New Makeup from FENTY Beauty | Review & Wear Test

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 9, 2019
  • New makeup from FENTY Beauty! Complete first impressions makeup tutorial and wear test included with this video for their new Pro Filt'r Concealer and Setting powder; also reviewing some of their new makeup brushes and sponges (they're not all brand new but some are!). What do you think about these products?
    PRODUCTS SHOWN
    - Pro Filt'r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation go.magik.ly/ml/jg3o/
    - Pro Filt'r Instant Retouch Concealer go.magik.ly/ml/jg3c/
    - Pro Filt'r Instant Retouch Setting Powder go.magik.ly/ml/jg3j/
    - Precision Makeup Sponge 100 go.magik.ly/ml/jg37/
    - Lil' Precision Makeup Sponge Duo 105 go.magik.ly/ml/jg3i/
    - Full Bodied Foundation Brush 110 go.magik.ly/ml/jg3k/
    - Precision Concealer Brush 180 go.magik.ly/ml/jg39/
    - Powder Puff Setting Brush 170 go.magik.ly/ml/jg3f/
    *Links included are affiliate links :)
    **Makeup shown in today's video was sent by the company for review consideration. All opinions are 100% me, regardless of the makeup being free. :)

    What Am I Wearing?
    Lips: Rimmel 'Addiction' + Rimmel 'East End Snob' + Maybelline 'Purely Nude'
    Top: Tommy Hilfiger go.magik.ly/ml/jg8e

    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    S N A P C H A T
    zabby.babe
    I N S T A G R A M
    ZabrenaXO
    T W I T T E R
    ZabrenaXO
    F A C E B O O K
    ZabrenaXO
    S N A I L M A I L
    235 Apollo Beach Blvd., #214
    Apollo Beach, FL 33572
    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    Thank YOU for watching!
    XOXO!
    Z
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 309

  • P B
    P B Day ago

    Love to watch your channel. Think you are the best makeup influencer on you tube!

  • Lashondra Jenkins
    Lashondra Jenkins 2 days ago

    Very pretty!

  • Savannah Levin
    Savannah Levin 2 days ago

    wait were the same shade this is good news

  • Chloe
    Chloe 2 days ago

    What lip color you wore with fenty

  • nykka3
    nykka3 4 days ago +1

    Zabrena can you compare the Fenty setting powder to the Laura Mercier setting powder?

  • PapieJonieMeatRodie
    PapieJonieMeatRodie 5 days ago

    I love jeffree don't get me wrong, but i don't fully trust his review on fenty's new products considering his brand's setting powder is about to be released soon so i feel like he may be biased, whether it be consciously or unconsciously. I'm glad i found a smaller youtuber to get another review of it that def seems unbiased in every way possible lol

  • Emily
    Emily 6 days ago

    i have pale skin and red hair and i use shade 120 too! i did get shade 140 in the concealer though because 120 is almost too light

  • BEX
    BEX 6 days ago

    You might need a concealer with a different undertone to color correct your undereye :)

  • Eirian Tompkins
    Eirian Tompkins 6 days ago

    Thankyou so much for doing a realistic base makeup! I find that so many people on this site do heavy instagram makeup and never do close ups of their skin, which is more than unhelpful for someone who just wants to do a basic, simple makeup routine. Seeing how I'd actually use the product myself is so useful. I may have a look at Fenty next time I'm in Harvey Nicks.

  • Kristy Kelly
    Kristy Kelly 6 days ago

    I think the shade looked good on you. I prefer a slight lean yellow as it's better for redness. Did you get sent Lavender as well as Butter? I looked on Sephora Australia but the shade indicators are awful and they scared me off. They show Lavender as actual purple and Butter as actual yellow so I wasn't going to touch it but Butter looked a nice fair shade after all. Wondering what Lavender is like.

  • Jaz Up My Style
    Jaz Up My Style 6 days ago

    Yasss! I’m here for it oxox

  • eliza grant
    eliza grant 6 days ago

    110 is cool toned - i think it would work for your skin xx

  • Lana Hardie
    Lana Hardie 6 days ago

    My skin is red do to broken capillaries. Do I choose a foundation with pink undertones, neutral, or whatever. Please advise could really use the help. Love ur videos.

  • Cornstar Miumiu
    Cornstar Miumiu 6 days ago

    💄💄💄💄💄💄💄💄💄💄

  • E M
    E M 7 days ago

    You are so underrated, your reviews are so great, so detailed, you seem so honest. I live your voice, so relaxing, you are made for the camera. I never comment, but I watch allllll your videos!!!!

  • ImaTChure
    ImaTChure 7 days ago

    Have you tried the Fenty primer? I have a similar skin type to you, and I am wondering how it performs on you! Thanks! Great video!

  • XLolitaXRoseX
    XLolitaXRoseX 7 days ago

    I’m so happy they sent you PR! The setting powder will be on my list until I finish the other 3 full ones I have lol. I’ve been looking for another concealer and despite it sadly not working for you I’m still going to try it out. My dark circles are not as purple, so I’m curious to see how it works out. Everything I try always creases on me, and I add the same small amount as you do. Thank you so much for your reviews!

  • joy ful
    joy ful 7 days ago

    wow this shade looks amazing on you

  • deelight41
    deelight41 7 days ago

    Thank you for applying the concealer like a normal person! I don’t understand that abnormally large triangle the girls do🤦🏻‍♀️. It’s so not necessary and excessive!

  • Adriana Parco Ortega

    No entiendo pero x tu gesto en el rostro pude ver q el polvo t gusto

  • Lyndsay Mackay
    Lyndsay Mackay 7 days ago

    what colour of powder did you use? i just ordered the butter not sure if i should have done the lavendar !!

  • Aline G
    Aline G 8 days ago

    You look like a doll!!!

  • conceitedminaj
    conceitedminaj 8 days ago

    I just picked up th3 concealer and powder in sephora and I tried on the cashew powder putting it in my tzone and my face looked blurred like filter I'm obsessed i had 2 pick up 2 powders

  • Lips Liner Leah
    Lips Liner Leah 8 days ago

    You’re hilarious and cute!

  • Roz Dufty
    Roz Dufty 8 days ago

    I am really enjoying your post baby face. I love your rounder softer face. So beautiful. Not that you aren't always been following you since 2013/14. I just wanted to say you looked great

  • Fatima Nait Raiss
    Fatima Nait Raiss 8 days ago

    Is it sponsorised ?

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  8 days ago +1

      No, if it were I would tell you and am required to by law.

  • Kelly Connery
    Kelly Connery 8 days ago

    Sabrina what shade powder did you use. Sorry if you said it and I missed it x

  • seraya alvarado
    seraya alvarado 8 days ago

    What lashes are you wearing? ❤️

  • linda dee
    linda dee 8 days ago

    Thanks Zabrena, i don't know much of this product. oxox

  • Amy Black
    Amy Black 8 days ago

    I love my Real Technique concealer brush!! I do like the ELF as well.

  • Jen E
    Jen E 8 days ago

    Is this the first time using??? You said you loved the powder brush before you starting using it and setting powder....hmm?

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  8 days ago

      No, I tested them before the video :) I mentioned that when I talked about the concealer.

  • Pamela
    Pamela 8 days ago +3

    I bought the elf concealer brush based on your recommendation. Excellent brush and it's only $3! 😊

  • Maheen Shaiq
    Maheen Shaiq 8 days ago +2

    The foundation and powder looks great on you. Might have worn off your chin a little but still, great products minus the concealer which looks like it had already started creasing. Thanks for the honest review as always. This is why I'm still subbed xx

  • Norma Hernandez
    Norma Hernandez 8 days ago

    Zabrena, I’m so glad I found you. Hearing you talk is so relaxing and you have such great talent in makeup. I started watching you in the middle of December and got hooked. Hugs

  • Jessica Reeves
    Jessica Reeves 8 days ago

    Best review I’ve ever seen bravo

  • Jasmine Gomez
    Jasmine Gomez 8 days ago

    I need the powder

  • Ambrosia Cuevas
    Ambrosia Cuevas 8 days ago

    can you do a review on Col-lab products?

  • lindsay taylor
    lindsay taylor 8 days ago

    I love watching your videos! You always seem 100% honest no matter the product! You’ve helped my makeup skills tremendously! I have come across a website alwaysmei.com. Everything starts at $1. Could you do a review of the makeup?

  • Dog God
    Dog God 8 days ago

    Wow i dont know why but the way that foundation brush applied it i want to go and buy one now lol

  • ELIZABETH TILLMAN
    ELIZABETH TILLMAN 8 days ago

    thank you for your honesty. I do not like the foundation as it is too dry for my skin and was looking forward to the concealer and setting powder. I wish you would have reviewed the lavender setting powder. Since you and I are the same shade in Fenty this was extremely helpful! Guess I will only be buying the setting powder.

  • Rebecca L.
    Rebecca L. 8 days ago

    I love your videos. Lol thanks hormones! Hahaha I tried this foundation and it just slid down my face 😞

  • Sylvia Shaw
    Sylvia Shaw 8 days ago

    LOVE WATCHING YOU.........GREAT JOB HONEST AND BOY ARE YOU BEAUTIFUL.........

  • Nicole
    Nicole 8 days ago

    Just wanted to say in case you didn't try... Maybe setting the undereye with a little more powder? When you did the powder application I didn't see you really set that area. Maybe you did and you cut that out. Or maybe try to bake a tiny bit to see if that does anything? I'm glad to see this getting a better review I feel like back in July people either liked it or they didn't. You look beautiful in this video! Great job!

  • Erica Olmos
    Erica Olmos 8 days ago

    Thank you

  • ONA NOVA
    ONA NOVA 9 days ago

    I am so happy for this THANK YOU SO VERY MUCHHH

  • Kansas Gilleo
    Kansas Gilleo 9 days ago

    I'm really happy you got pr...your a great truthful person..love watching you especially because you dont try to show us high end stuff..I love wet and wild and I always look to your videos to see if you have tried it..xoxo

  • Janelle 09
    Janelle 09 9 days ago

    I am sold on that loose powder! Although Fenty is expensive (IMO) it’s actually nice stuff. I’ve noticed many brands in Sephora are no better than many drugstore products & sometimes not as good.

  • Janelle 09
    Janelle 09 9 days ago

    Hope everyone has a wonderful day today!! 💜💜

  • Janelle 09
    Janelle 09 9 days ago

    Great video!!

  • MaryEllen After 60
    MaryEllen After 60 9 days ago

    I always enjoy your videos, Zabrena. The foundation covered beautifully. Blessings..MaryEllen

  • EdgenStyle
    EdgenStyle 9 days ago +1

    Beautiful. On camera the side u used the sponge for concealer looked smoother

  • Shirlyn’s Sleeve
    Shirlyn’s Sleeve 9 days ago

    Have you tried JOAH? Ran all over hell’s half acre to find the CVS Korean Makeup line. Had to order it on line but so far LOVE it. Their drop foundation is awesome but had to order two shades due to not being able to see it in person. I decided to use the light shade under my eyes as a highlighter. Also love the gel eyeliner blended with a brush.

  • Mariel Hinojosa
    Mariel Hinojosa 9 days ago

    The foundation brush has an interesting shape. It looks like a cross between a traditional foundation "paddle style brush" and the RT expert face brush imo. The foundation and powder look so great on you! Have you tried their "cheek hugging" highlighter brush? I've wanted that one since I first saw it.
    It's too bad the foundation and concealer didn't last well on your skin.

  • steveace66
    steveace66 9 days ago

    Brush is better though! Their brushes blends beautifully the sponge hmm nyek I think beauty blender is still the best

  • Kristina Lee
    Kristina Lee 9 days ago

    I just LOVE your hair. It has the most beautiful color and thickness(thicccc legend) I have ever seen.

  • Yoselyn Ramirez
    Yoselyn Ramirez 9 days ago +1

    Yay for companies recognizing a high quality youtuber!! Zabrena, your videos are so well executed, so professional but at the same time you have so much charisma and personality! I love it! You make me laugh in every video of yours, I'm always so interested and always feel like I'm chatting with a good friend! You make me feel so welcomed and warm ❤ thank you for being here for us, for all of your work, for your honesty and for having such an awesome soul. I love you, happy 2019 amd God bless you and your family! 🙏❤

  • Naforbe
    Naforbe 9 days ago

    Great review! Can I ask a question, why do you do concealer after foundation? I've always done it before my foundation. I'd love your feedback.

  • Laci F
    Laci F 9 days ago

    I am 120 as well and at first when I got it I was like oh hellll no I am not neutral at all. Once I put it on I realized it was the perfect match. 😅 I've always leaned towards cool toned foundations bc I'm pale but I learned pale doesn't = cool undertones

  • Gayle  Rose
    Gayle Rose 9 days ago

    I was sad to see no fenty brush set. not even on Amazon. there are only a few brushes and a brush set would make a great savings. What is your favorite brush set. also, I need a full brush set that are very short so I can get very close to the mirror. I found out at any age you can get cataracts.

  • PowerToolsofJustice
    PowerToolsofJustice 9 days ago +12

    To everyone who is worried about the oxidization, don't be. I work in makeup and put this foundation on all different skin types(even though it works best on the oily gals) all day long. The issue is that when people try to color match without help, they most likely aren't swatching it properly and pick the wrong color. When they match you they swatch the color and then blend it in for you with allows for the foundation to dry down. When it drys down the color is the final color. It's not going to change. What most people think is oxidization is just the liquid drying. Not to say that oxidization doesn't happen but in my experience most people when they return foundation and say that it oxidized they didn't get color matched or try it on their face in store.

  • ChikitaPassion
    ChikitaPassion 9 days ago

    In Finland we don't have Sephora so i can't try Fenty Beauty 😭😭 but still good video. 😉😊

  • Mary Monteiro
    Mary Monteiro 9 days ago

    You are just so beautiful, the side with the brush did look a little better but all in all your face looked flawless I love you to pieces

  • HappyG
    HappyG 9 days ago

    10 hour wear test with 2 young children, now THAT is commitment! Kudos to you!

  • Kriss- Certified MUA

    Even when you get PR packages to review I 100% trust you. I think that you stick to your guns no matter the deal going on, and i love that. I know for sure if you love a product, you're genuine and if you dislike one, same thing. I really just love that.

  • Yamel González
    Yamel González 9 days ago +1

    Love you eye look and the lashes are stunning.

  • Irene Richards
    Irene Richards 9 days ago

    I don’t know if you have Grocery Outlet near you, but I was in one the other day and saw a bunch of the L’Oréal blue concealer sponges!

  • Ree Ferlong
    Ree Ferlong 9 days ago +1

    What eye shadow are you wearing?? Gorgeous!!!

  • luetyrm
    luetyrm 9 days ago +1

    Love this video ty but also loved ur eye make up tutorial please also what are the eye lashes

  • Talia
    Talia 9 days ago

    Thank you for your review!! that powder looks like a must the concealer looked so good on most so i'll see if it will work for me and I need that powder brush too.

  • Khanh Liem Nguyen
    Khanh Liem Nguyen 9 days ago

    Love every single video that you made Zabrena! Thank you so much!

  • paula mathers
    paula mathers 9 days ago +3

    Such a lady.

  • Roxy
    Roxy 9 days ago

    Honestly this is the first video of you that I’ve seen. And I really liked it! Very clear, nice to the point! I found you because you’re the only one I found with a review in the 100 range! Subscribed! 😊

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago +1

      Thank you and welcome to you, Roxy!! I feel like Butter looks beautiful under the eyes. They did also send me the lavendar shade but I haven't tried it personally.

    • Roxy
      Roxy 9 days ago

      And is the shade “butter” also good for the under eyes or is it too dark/yellow ?? I don’t know if I should get lavender as well..

  • Brenda Guadalupe
    Brenda Guadalupe 9 days ago

    So glad you posted this video , I always trust your reviews !!

  • Diane Welzel
    Diane Welzel 9 days ago

    That foundation/powder combo looked really, really good. They're now on my shopping list. Too bad it's SO hard to choose a shade. There's no Sephora close by so I've got to guess. And the foundations I currently use (that match well) they don't have listed in their Shade Finder. Dang it.

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago

      Agghhh frustrating!

  • Margarita Gordiano
    Margarita Gordiano 9 days ago

    Yaayy fenty sent u some PR and you reviewed it!!!

  • celeste harvey
    celeste harvey 9 days ago

    I'm a powder junkie😁 I so appreciated this review.

  • Tara Morin
    Tara Morin 9 days ago

    I’m so happy to see this video from you!! I’ve been waiting to see a pale girl like me review this ha. Fenty picked a great group of influencers to review this foundation

  • Carrie P
    Carrie P 9 days ago

    You're too funny patting your nose with the powder brush and snuffing! Too cute 🤣😊🤣😊

  • camille bowen
    camille bowen 9 days ago

    Congrats on 500K subscribers!

  • ChiTownGal
    ChiTownGal 9 days ago

    I haven't tried this concealer myself yet, but I wouldn't be so quick to nix it as I have yet to find any concealer that completely covers up my dark circles, even from the get-go. I have serious blue and purple pigmentation under the eyes, and unless I use a color corrector and then go over top with concealer they will always show through. Maybe just something to keep in mind if you still want to try this concealer but have similar issues. 😘

    • ChiTownGal
      ChiTownGal 9 days ago

      +Zabrena ahh gotcha. Well you're lucky then, even with my best, most expensive full coverage concealers, I still always get that kind of ashy-grey cast over the dark circles which is never a good look lol. Thank u for replying!! 😊😘

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago +1

      Hi! Thanks for your feedback! I have found several great drugstore concealers and a few highend ones that provide GREAT coverage without a color corrector and don't fall apart or break down, but sadly Fenty doesn't stand up to them. Wish it had. :(

  • Wicked Muse
    Wicked Muse 9 days ago

    Congrats on 500k!

  • Michelle Eaton
    Michelle Eaton 9 days ago

    That foundation looked beautiful on your skin!! Wondering how that powder would look on dryer, more mature skin 🤔. It was really pretty on you. Thank you so much for sharing.

  • Laurie Gold
    Laurie Gold 9 days ago

    If you are supposed to use a lighter concealer under your eyes than your foundation color, are the two matches or complementary? In other words, is the 120 concealer lighter than the 120 foundation or are they the same? It is hard to tell from the video because to me, the foundation looked pink, not yellow, so obviously what I see doesn’t jibe with what you experience in the video.

    • Laurie Gold
      Laurie Gold 9 days ago

      Tara Morin thanks!

    • Tara Morin
      Tara Morin 9 days ago +1

      Laurie Gold From what I’ve heard, they match based on some people swatching foundation and concealer shades next to each other. So if you want to highlight it’d be best to go 1-2 shades lighter

  • Samantha Sherrard
    Samantha Sherrard 9 days ago

    I'm a 120 in Fenty. I'm a neutral undertone and I had some good luck with it. Though I have dry to normal skin. So lots of moisturizers for me to get it nicely.

  • Lisa Miles
    Lisa Miles 9 days ago +1

    I think the foundation color looked perfect on you!

  • Amanda Hunter
    Amanda Hunter 9 days ago

    Zabrena, my 9 month old baby girl loves you and I do too. When she sees you she smiles and tries to talk to you lol. So cute! She has beautiful red hair just like you. Thank you for all the hard work you do for us and brightening our day!❤❤❤

  • Lisa Snider
    Lisa Snider 9 days ago

    Do you wash your foundation brushes after every use? I like the sponge side best. Tell us about your gorgeous eye look. Love all your videos!

  • Victoria Sault
    Victoria Sault 9 days ago

    Congratulations on 500k Zabrena💜❤💜
    I can only get the Fenty foundation to work for me in the fall/winter. This past summer it just melted, it wouldn't set on my oily skin. It's a seasonal foundation for me

  • Marilyn Alvarez
    Marilyn Alvarez 9 days ago +5

    I'll admit...I was wrong/worried: As you finished and raved about the product I was like hmmmm I've never heard you love something so much before the wear test, has she been tempted by the dark side? Then you were as honest and up front as always (whew) I knew the force was still with you....LOL!

  • Haiden Winters
    Haiden Winters 9 days ago

    Would you say the powder kept you matte?

    • Haiden Winters
      Haiden Winters 9 days ago

      +Zabrena Thank you!

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago

      I think it really helped the foundation, yes!

  • Propertyrus 2
    Propertyrus 2 9 days ago

    🙋‍♀️ GORGEOUS..., even though I won't be buying these products, I still appreciate the review. It looks great on you. Thank you and God Bless 🌼

  • Daniela Lutea
    Daniela Lutea 9 days ago

    Hia! 😘😍🤗
    Is the powder drying under the eyes? I struggle finding a powder that does.not dry my undereye area!

  • Beth Grundon
    Beth Grundon 9 days ago

    Another great video from my favorite USclipr! I can't wait to try these products! 💙💙💙

  • Isela McIntosh
    Isela McIntosh 9 days ago

    *Hey Zabrena! Would you mind telling me what shade you wear in Tarte Shape Tape so I can use it as a reference? I'm not sure if I should purchase 120 in this concealer, so I'd love to have someone to compare to 😊*

  • Brooklyn Z
    Brooklyn Z 9 days ago +3

    You should of applied the Fenty Beauty Foundation Primer before the foundation, it really helps the longevity. Another tip is always shake all of your Fenty Beauty liquid products well before use to activate!

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago +3

      I don't like to do that personally, I feel like if a foundation is at this price point, it should be able to stand on its own. Especially when I have several drugstore foundations, under $10 that can do just that :)

  • JENNIFER LAWRENCE
    JENNIFER LAWRENCE 9 days ago

    Does Fenty Foundation have fragrance in it?

    • Zabrena
      Zabrena  9 days ago

      Hi Jennifer! I didn't notice one at all!

  • Susan Mueller
    Susan Mueller 9 days ago

    Hi Zabrena! Congrats on reaching 500k! Although I've been watching you for well over 6 yrs and know you're honest, I appreciate that you told us that you received all the products as PR at the very beginning of the video. I hope this becomes a law soon. The foundation looks like a perfect match. This is the first filtering powder where I actually can see it the filtering effect as you apply it - definitely intrigues me enough to buy it. Congrats again! :)

  • Ms whatever V620
    Ms whatever V620 9 days ago

    Many are sold out i guess i will try in a few weeks

  • Tash
    Tash 9 days ago

    I love that you were willing to give the foundation another chance and review it for us again. Sometimes other factors contribute to how I like a foundation when I try it, such as my primers, how my skin is acting, application and more. And after this review I feel like I NEED these brushes! lol They looked SOOOO soft! Thank you for another awesome review - Love Tasha [previously tashabowbasha] :)

  • lily Barr
    lily Barr 9 days ago

    I like how the foundation look on you.