Google Home Mini Review: Smart Home for $49?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 9, 2017
  • Google Home Mini - Smart, small, and cheaper than before. Worth it?
    store.google.com/us/product/google_home_mini
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Intro Track: Muggsy Bogues by Alltta
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
    Provided by Google for review.
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 318

  • Drax TheHyena
    Drax TheHyena 11 hours ago

    My google mini keep activating while watching the video. That was funny

  • Mattf14
    Mattf14 4 days ago +1

    Everyone in the UK with Spotify family you can get yours free now!

  • Nahyan Tahir
    Nahyan Tahir 5 days ago

    bro i love you

  • NO NAME
    NO NAME 5 days ago

    next month i am gona buy it from someone on facebook tru maket place with 30€ 😏 PRAY FOR ME TO GET IT 🙏

  • pranav choudhary
    pranav choudhary 6 days ago

    I am gonna buy this bad boy.

  • DeadManBundy6 Zombie_gang6

    How do make a call tho

  • DoctorJT
    DoctorJT 10 days ago

    My google home mini started answering the questions he asked LOL!

  • Diego Campos
    Diego Campos 11 days ago

    Got it free for being google one member

  • Unrruly
    Unrruly 12 days ago

    I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night I could do this all day I could do this all night

  • Christian
    Christian 14 days ago

    Can you cast audio to it? As in making all sound from my phone play on the speaker instead

  • adrian vele
    adrian vele 16 days ago

    Very nice video

  • Mutebi Ashiraf
    Mutebi Ashiraf 18 days ago

    Brown Lee where can I get it am in Istanbul Turkey

  • Naughty Goat Farm
    Naughty Goat Farm 19 days ago

    I just cant see the point of this. My phone does all of that already.

  • Sam
    Sam 28 days ago

    lol

  • Cam-Asher Bond
    Cam-Asher Bond 29 days ago

    Man you triggered my Google assistant in my phone 100 times.

  • YEYEBOIS 0828
    YEYEBOIS 0828 29 days ago

    He triggered mine when he was asking questions😂😂

  • Fee Hendrixx
    Fee Hendrixx Month ago

    Just brought it today for 20 bucks well worth it

  • jehan0
    jehan0 Month ago

    20syl- ongoing thing (old Intro track)

  • Jeddy Bear
    Jeddy Bear Month ago

    I really wish this thing was wireless

  • Mikayla Stewart
    Mikayla Stewart Month ago

    Omg that's Markass Brownie

  • Yavor Daskaloff
    Yavor Daskaloff Month ago

    About the mute button: nitpicking much?

  • Joey Bishop
    Joey Bishop Month ago

    A big question for me, and off hand I'm thinking no but does it play Amazon music?

  • Tyronne Person
    Tyronne Person Month ago

    Is it Bluetooth

  • Cryo
    Cryo Month ago

    Just got one for $30, Its so nice

  • Ishaan Patel
    Ishaan Patel Month ago

    When ur android phone keeps getting triggered cuz he says 'hey Google'

  • CanadianHustlr
    CanadianHustlr 2 months ago

    Google home mini users walk by the light switch just to sit down and say hey google turn on lights

  • Diys Y
    Diys Y 2 months ago

    You sir just got another subscriber 😏😏

  • Xsuprio
    Xsuprio 2 months ago

    Because information/ collecting data is worth more to Google than the money you pay for one of these.

  • Cayote Lives
    Cayote Lives 2 months ago

    More like couch assistant

  • Wize One
    Wize One 2 months ago

    what is the circle button on the bottom where the power cord in at (is there a off/on switch)

  • Jiansen Zheng
    Jiansen Zheng 2 months ago

    “Come on, Google!”

  • John W
    John W 2 months ago

    I just got a google home mini. It worked for 2 weeks and it notified me that me free trial premium expired.. do I need USclip premium just to use this device? I thought it would be free service. If someone can help me with info

    • John W
      John W 2 months ago

      +Steven Burns okay I was not sure. Since now that my premium trial expired. When I ask to play a specific song. It doesnt, it would play songs by that artist. Yes I can still ask it what time is it. What's the weather etc. But as for asking to play exact songs it wont. Which is why I was bummed out thinking I need to dish out 12 dollars a month which wont be as beneficial as Netflix.. lol

    • Steven Burns
      Steven Burns 2 months ago

      No you don't. That was just for You Tube premium or Google Music trial. You don't need either to use the device.

  • AdamGImagery
    AdamGImagery 2 months ago

    Do any of them be conected to bluetooth sterero

  • Darkiller
    Darkiller 2 months ago

    Do google home hub review

  • Gray Lamp
    Gray Lamp 2 months ago +1

    Can anyone help me I can’t figure out how to change my night mode settings

  • Daniel Akbari.
    Daniel Akbari. 2 months ago

    Sup mark ass brownie

  • Brian A
    Brian A 2 months ago

    How long is 'available soon' for the text messaging feature?

  • Lps_Oreo_Cat _PLAYZ
    Lps_Oreo_Cat _PLAYZ 2 months ago

    Got mine for $30

  • josh Rosenblatt
    josh Rosenblatt 2 months ago

    you live in nebraska too?? omaha here lmao

  • Rudie Obias
    Rudie Obias 2 months ago

    I got one for 99 cents and I have no idea what to use it for. I guess I'm using it as a Bluetooth speaker, but that's about it.

  • Heart Builds
    Heart Builds 2 months ago

    I got it for 40

  • Logan Preister
    Logan Preister 2 months ago

    Woah you live in Kearney Nebraska?

  • Vanilla 109
    Vanilla 109 2 months ago

    No google mini is actually louder

  • ozzie the cockateil
    ozzie the cockateil 3 months ago

    3:10 set mine off

  • breastspoon
    breastspoon 3 months ago

    I have 100% off code for Google home mini

  • Rolando Perez
    Rolando Perez 3 months ago

    is there a battery back up built in?

  • Daytona200
    Daytona200 3 months ago

    WHY DID YOU SET OFF MY GOIGLE ASSISTANT SO MANY TIMES IM LIKE 20 FEET AWAY FROM IT

  • Choungie Bravo
    Choungie Bravo 3 months ago

    My Google home mini kept activating during your review 😂

  • I don't really know
    I don't really know 3 months ago

    I just go one for Christmas and my hold family loves it
    Btw we are going away for Christmas so we had our Christmas early

  • Juan Orozco
    Juan Orozco 3 months ago

    I could not finish this video cuz u kept triggering my Google home 😂😂😂

  • mohd noor b. othman Noor

    I just bought it for USD10 in Tokyo last week... But, it's still in the box...

  • Liam Brem
    Liam Brem 3 months ago

    Love this

  • The ace
    The ace 3 months ago

    Alexa, order Google home mini

  • Tamara Lainez
    Tamara Lainez 3 months ago

    Great video, thanks for the review!

  • Philip Kuo
    Philip Kuo 3 months ago

    does it work with Windows Phone?

  • Aundrea Crystal
    Aundrea Crystal 3 months ago

    Is the sound loud?

  • JohnOH
    JohnOH 3 months ago

    I got an amazon echo ad before watching the video 😂

  • PIKA3
    PIKA3 3 months ago

    I have one and personally would not buy this at full price, but it's worth getting when it goes on sale every so often

  • tmitchable
    tmitchable 3 months ago

    can it turn on the light?

  • Angela Rivas no
    Angela Rivas no 3 months ago

    I bought it on target and it’s on sale it cost 29$ and it’s cost 31$ ;-;

  • Charlotte Mills
    Charlotte Mills 3 months ago

    Going to be honest, came here to see if it would signal mine 😂

  • Mike Alexander
    Mike Alexander 3 months ago

    Thanks for the awesome review on the Google Home Mini. I just ordered from Costco, they have a great deal: 3 google home mini's for $75.

  • GksHighfalutinTube Experiences

    I'll buy it right now.. 😂😂

  • Kriss The Great
    Kriss The Great 3 months ago

    How can i connect it to tv?

  • RANDOM ADY
    RANDOM ADY 3 months ago

    Omg she is sooo smart I love her already

  • Jeremiah Williams
    Jeremiah Williams 3 months ago +1

    Who’s Siri?

  • prettybaby80
    prettybaby80 3 months ago

    That’s a tv.😮thought it was a painting

  • Johänn Derhäagenbräu

    Say no to the IoT.

  • KingLord
    KingLord 3 months ago

    Does this have a intercom function like alexa

  • Yuan
    Yuan 3 months ago +7

    Oh my god I was watching this and it kept triggering my google home

  • Raynier Leonardo
    Raynier Leonardo 3 months ago +7

    Here because of Spotify

  • joym824
    joym824 3 months ago

    Just got it free from getting Dish tv

  • Louis_Happy
    Louis_Happy 3 months ago

    Why my first reaction hearing your voice is that you are a white guy...

  • Olokunful
    Olokunful 3 months ago

    I got my Mini in the Tasty Cookware set.

  • Nietzsche Business
    Nietzsche Business 3 months ago

    such a great bargain!! inexpensive and now google can hear everything that's going on inside my home

  • Sid Desai
    Sid Desai 3 months ago +1

    got it for $7

  • Krazyhorse
    Krazyhorse 3 months ago

    It's at 29 at lowes right now come get it!

  • Fearless K
    Fearless K 3 months ago

    Selling google home codes Twitter Kulick4631

  • Allen Delgra
    Allen Delgra 3 months ago +1

    This is a useless deaf device poor microphone shit. This is a waste of money.

  • toby zwog
    toby zwog 3 months ago +1

    If your looking to get this, it is super easy to find it for just 30 so make sure you don't pay the full 50

    • BlocksMC
      BlocksMC 3 months ago

      +ThirdEye Clarity do you need different addresses and cards?

    • BlocksMC
      BlocksMC 3 months ago

      Lol u can get this for $1 search it up

  • Eren Ucar
    Eren Ucar 3 months ago

    I bought one

  • Dr Inchinati
    Dr Inchinati 3 months ago +1

    People nowadays putting wiretaps in their homes themselves..

  • OZZI
    OZZI 3 months ago +1

    what is that testsong's name? pls

    • liviu andrei
      liviu andrei 3 months ago

      20syl - Ongoing Thing (feat. Oddisee)

  • ThirdEye Clarity
    ThirdEye Clarity 3 months ago

    Watching this because of the Spotify deal

  • PretentiousTwat
    PretentiousTwat 3 months ago

    I don't understand why I would need this when my Pixel can do all this and more?

  • x1ic1x
    x1ic1x 3 months ago

    Got mine free

    • BlocksMC
      BlocksMC 3 months ago

      How? I got mine for $1. I want it free

  • Javier Magana
    Javier Magana 3 months ago +1

    You should be saying: "Hey wiretap, how are my rights disappearing before my own eyes?"

  • David
    David 3 months ago

    I got this for $1

  • ahri
    ahri 3 months ago

    It's free on your phone though...

  • SamLikesPlayz
    SamLikesPlayz 3 months ago

    Mine went off ACROSS my house when you asked about the essential video

  • MrCuriousQ
    MrCuriousQ 3 months ago +3

    That yo at the beginning was very aggressive...

  • Agent Office
    Agent Office 3 months ago

    Mine won't mute by voice

  • Agent Office
    Agent Office 3 months ago

    Hottie

  • Krackster ?
    Krackster ? 3 months ago +8

    I copped myn for 1$ muthafrickerssss

    • Fi Ji
      Fi Ji 2 months ago +2

      Yours probably says GOGGLE

    • BlocksMC
      BlocksMC 3 months ago +2

      Wow what a rip off, I for mine for 99 cents "mutafricker"

  • Bob dabiuld
    Bob dabiuld 3 months ago

    **Four different colors, as of this holiday season. Similar in color to the turquoise seen behind the speaker @1:19

  • Jenessa Draper
    Jenessa Draper 3 months ago

    I bought two at $25 a piece!

  • Unicorn Squad
    Unicorn Squad 3 months ago

    I have it in my room

  • Ruben
    Ruben 3 months ago

    Oddisee!!!

  • Slap yo momma
    Slap yo momma 3 months ago

    Bullshit!!!