Google Home Mini Review: Smart Home for $49?

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 089

  • Jorge Rodriguez
    Jorge Rodriguez 16 hours ago

    Where's the ring tone from?? Anyone ?? Stock??

  • Abid Ali
    Abid Ali Day ago

    Ever click a video and ask yourself why am I watching this

  • Philipp D
    Philipp D Day ago

    3:38 420 lol

  • Stephanie Morales

    If your here because of Spotify....fyi the mini will be only $25 for Black Friday.

  • Ted Snow
    Ted Snow 2 days ago

    Impressive!!

  • raoulsilver
    raoulsilver 3 days ago

    Him saying hey Google in the video triggered the assistant on my phone I was watching this on. Lol

  • Syd Squad
    Syd Squad 4 days ago

    IM GOING TO BUY IT

  • Harper Grace
    Harper Grace 5 days ago

    $25 this year for Black Friday at Walmart

  • 3asy
    3asy 5 days ago

    I win one from a giveaway lol

  • Infinity Emerald vlogs

    I just bought a google home mini and I have the original but on the video the mini sounds better to me

  • LSGDEV
    LSGDEV 6 days ago

    *when your Google Home triggers multiple times because of this video*

  • Assault Trooper
    Assault Trooper 7 days ago

    wth bro u triggered my google home mini

  • Roy Eastham
    Roy Eastham 7 days ago

    Would you recommend Google Home or Amazon Echo Plus?

    • Roy Eastham
      Roy Eastham 7 days ago

      Review sounds excellent on the Amazon Echo Dot 3! Too bad Google Home Mini is not as strong as the Dot 3.

  • Drawing with autumn A.G.P

    This video was uploaded on my birthday last year!!

  • Juan Morales
    Juan Morales 9 days ago

    Yes

  • InterruptingTrain
    InterruptingTrain 11 days ago

    lmao it activated mine a lot duroing the vidoe

  • Rachel Tiller
    Rachel Tiller 11 days ago

    Thanks for the great review!!

  • Kenny Lilipaly
    Kenny Lilipaly 13 days ago

    I just bought one if i buy another one can i connect them together for stereo sound

  • Johnny5clowna
    Johnny5clowna 14 days ago

    A 3.5 mm jack would have been AWESOME..

  • Brendan Cei
    Brendan Cei 14 days ago

    Starting from 3:10 A you knew where that phone was so disappointed in you for abusing google like that then 420 for the sharks 😂

  • David Ivey
    David Ivey 16 days ago

    Getting one of these with my new Spotify Premium Family Plan, I hope it's got some cool new features since this video was uploaded. Thanks for the great review 👊😁

  • Jay Shyamdasani
    Jay Shyamdasani 16 days ago +111

    Who got Free google home mini because of spotify ?

    • Adnan Sakib
      Adnan Sakib Day ago

      Same

    • Anthony Mckinney
      Anthony Mckinney Day ago

      +yungskeeme same

    • Anthony Mckinney
      Anthony Mckinney Day ago

      Just ordered mine lol

    • Brayden
      Brayden 2 days ago +2

      Just now, sadly the white version was out of stock so I got the black version. I'm quite excited that i didn't have to spend $50 on it. Good job spotify 😁👍🏻

    • Claudio R
      Claudio R 2 days ago

      ordered it like 2 weeks ago...... haven't gotten it yet

  • arabella ryuhei
    arabella ryuhei 16 days ago

    WHEN YOU SAID “HEY GOOGLE FIND MY PHONE” IT TRIGGERED MY GOOGLE HOME LMAOOOO

  • Alex Roman
    Alex Roman 16 days ago

    Great video. Keep the good work.

  • Ibrahim Mohsin
    Ibrahim Mohsin 16 days ago

    I used to thi k this is an idiotic device.
    But apparently after getting it I'm in love you

  • Dee Harper
    Dee Harper 16 days ago

    I have a spotify family plan got a free one coming it's an offer good Nov1 till end of year!!!

  • Phillip Simfukwe
    Phillip Simfukwe 16 days ago

    Getting one from the Spotify Family Plan 😊

  • Ajay Pawar
    Ajay Pawar 19 days ago

    no audio jack , great... Google is enjoying Apple's cock very much

  • jordan harris
    jordan harris 19 days ago

    One of the best informational reviews
    Will buy
    10 out of 10

  • Rachael Roo
    Rachael Roo 23 days ago

    yep, always been used to alexa at my parents, but now im in my own place again im going to get the google device... such a good price and can do so much :) shame about not being able to hook up to a speaker though as can do that with alexa hmm.

  • Tas K
    Tas K 27 days ago

    Not sure if I should upgrade my google home mini to a Lenovo smart display? The screen could prove to be really useful and multi-functional

  • Steven Hiller
    Steven Hiller 27 days ago

    Everytime you said Hey Google my phone activated google assistant. The dice rolled a 2 for me.

  • RACHAITA PODDER
    RACHAITA PODDER 29 days ago

    Is Google home mini wireless??

    • Soph Shi
      Soph Shi 18 days ago

      RACHAITA PODDER Nope, you'd need to keep it plugged in to the power outlet throughout..

  • Mehdi Ben Lehmar
    Mehdi Ben Lehmar Month ago

    When he say "hey Google" my assistant turns on

  • Mondi Safa
    Mondi Safa Month ago

    You did great performing !

  • TOM !
    TOM ! Month ago

    i am gonna buy the google home

  • iAMe100XP
    iAMe100XP Month ago

    Type C still hasn't taken over so I don't mind it being Micro + everyone should have a type c to micro usb adapter & in vice versa by now

  • Jacob J.
    Jacob J. Month ago

    Getting my tech game up, just got the Google home mini.

  • Takeo Mack
    Takeo Mack Month ago

    Nice video!

  • Aynon Yuser
    Aynon Yuser Month ago

    Watch an ad to watch an ad. Yup

  • Jared Gunn
    Jared Gunn Month ago

    You can use it to turn on your real speakers and sound system that are google home chrome cast connected

    • Don Shue
      Don Shue Month ago

      Yep, I currently control mine using the Lenovo Smart Display, which has a built in screen on it and it's connected to a few google home minis. Awesome device, Lenovo and Google really nailed it haha.

  • MindTech
    MindTech Month ago

    wowowowowowowow

  • Piotrek Moj
    Piotrek Moj 2 months ago

    Why did you not mute the "Hey Google"?! My Google Home went nuts.

  • Sherry Morisch
    Sherry Morisch 2 months ago

    Thanks for this review. I'm curious, I was able to connect my Google Home to my Onyx Bluetooth speaker. Does mini have the same function and does it run with the Google Home App?

    • Sherry Morisch
      Sherry Morisch Month ago

      Nice.. good to know :) thank you!!

    • Archit M
      Archit M Month ago +1

      It currently don't support multi-room audio I think. I have a lenovo smart display, and I heard they are already working on an update for multi-room audio.

  • OTTOMANEN
    OTTOMANEN 2 months ago

    Do you need wi-fi?

    • Don Shue
      Don Shue Month ago

      Yes you do need wifi for it

  • Skid Loader Beginner JCB 260, Bees, Farm, Pets

    Got 3 at Costco on sale for 74.99 Aug 2018

    • Archit M
      Archit M 2 months ago

      I'd rather spend $100 and get the Lenovo Smart Display with Google assistant. That's because most stores offer discounts or giftcard, and it's so much more effective. Google and Lenovo really nailed the device!

  • Sahir Sood
    Sahir Sood 2 months ago

    can i control my roku stick with the mini like he did with the chrome cast

  • John Henley
    John Henley 2 months ago

    Thx, great review, got one on the way...all about the price point for me. Can a "NAS" be connected?

  • michael wong
    michael wong 2 months ago

    I am thinking about buying it, but does it has languages selection? Or English only? Because my parents are not english speakers, so its a downside for me if no languages selection.

  • Archit M
    Archit M 2 months ago

    Everything in my house got triggered. Especially the fact that I use 2 assistants. Got my Lenovo Smart Display and my home mini connected, the display just gives so much more features to the assistant than a regular home. And the price difference is not that big, not to mention the discount and giftcards you get when purchased off bestbuy haha.

  • Cazz Cannings
    Cazz Cannings 2 months ago

    Very informative video. Thank you. (from Sydney, Australia)

  • Herro
    Herro 2 months ago

    When u said hey google it kept triggering my google

  • Darciukas
    Darciukas 2 months ago

    Software instability ^

  • SammyVOfficial
    SammyVOfficial 3 months ago

    Intro song?

  • Jack Kaczmarski
    Jack Kaczmarski 3 months ago

    Song at 1:36

  • Samuel LP
    Samuel LP 3 months ago

    Is it wireless

  • Žiga Pele
    Žiga Pele 3 months ago

    Just bought google home mini today. Went to the toilet, came back...and my google mini is telling me what the temperature of the sun is :)

  • BeatlesFanSonia
    BeatlesFanSonia 3 months ago

    Today I was just in my bedroom sewing when I heard the Google Home in the living room say, “welcome home”! I went to the kitchen and there is no one here! I live alone in a 1200 foot condo. It really scared me. What is your opinion about why this happened? Has this ever happened to you? I have the original Google home in the living room and the mini in my bedroom.

  • Rial Mondal
    Rial Mondal 3 months ago

    This thing is 34 dollars now! That’s cheaper than an otterbox defender!

  • Jean Baptiste
    Jean Baptiste 3 months ago

    @2:21.. Come on man..! Why do you need Type C for? a Good Type C cable is 2.5X more expensive then its micro USB counterpart

  • Todd Barber
    Todd Barber 3 months ago

    Can you talk to it and give it commands like Alexa?

    • KD da
      KD da 3 months ago

      Todd Barber of course

  • Nickster 121
    Nickster 121 3 months ago

    Getting the mini for my mom tommorow for her bday 😁

  • Froyd Dias
    Froyd Dias 3 months ago

    which is cheap And best?? Google home mini or Google home??

  • Ricardo V
    Ricardo V 3 months ago

    I bought a Google home mini in a garage sale and it cost $20

  • Ben Mitchell
    Ben Mitchell 3 months ago

    Does the google home mini do the same thing as the google home?

  • hot spagheti
    hot spagheti 3 months ago

    ohh i want it is in my budged but there is just 50 bucks in romania is 260 bucks

  • Jesus Gaytan
    Jesus Gaytan 3 months ago +1

    I've got a free with eBay.

  • Christopher Crawford
    Christopher Crawford 4 months ago

    Wait... it doesn’t have 3.5mm out?! Why did I just get one of these things..

  • Mark H
    Mark H 4 months ago

    Google home mini is 49 bucs

  • bluehead sunflower
    bluehead sunflower 4 months ago

    A killer is gonna find me in my house by saying "ring my phone"

  • Dheeradj Soekhoe
    Dheeradj Soekhoe 4 months ago

    That smug face when his own Essential Phone video comes up.

  • LINK JOKER
    LINK JOKER 4 months ago

    I dont understand why u even need it it when u have the assistant in your mobile

  • RB2666
    RB2666 4 months ago

    YOU TRIGGERED MINE AND THEY BOTH ANSWERED THE SAME THING AT THE SAME TIME AHH

  • Foxy
    Foxy 4 months ago

    My standard speaker in my phone is like the mini

  • Andres Shamis
    Andres Shamis 4 months ago

    If you buy the google wifi 3 pack on the google website they give yoy this for free

  • Alvin Mah
    Alvin Mah 4 months ago

    It keeps playing the wrong songs/music from Spotify.

  • The SOS DuD
    The SOS DuD 4 months ago

    The speaker lacks bass.

  • Rony Jose
    Rony Jose 4 months ago

    If I used google mini to call some one , is that affected to my phone bill ?

  • Robert Ayers
    Robert Ayers 4 months ago

    Great review. Thanks

  • Lisa Astrology
    Lisa Astrology 4 months ago

    Can u tell google to turn lights off and on?

    • eevee Pokemon
      eevee Pokemon Month ago

      you can if you want to

    • KD da
      KD da 3 months ago

      Lisa Pham if you have the smart plug

  • Gabrielle Marc Estandarte

    totally looks likr a wireless charger from the top

  • WiL 2K
    WiL 2K 5 months ago

    I could not have a better way to reach out to you. I need your help. I got a Google Home Mini and I want to use it in my car via my personal hotspot mainly when I drive for Uber and Lyft. When I ask it something like place a call or give me direction in case I'm lost it works well but when I want it to play music it will play one or two minutes and it reboots. I called google and they told me that there is nothing wrong with using it in my car but the voltage coming from my charger is 12v. The attended voltage for it's used is 5v I was also told that it may fry the motherboard. I guess my question is... Is there is a workaround? I understand you know more than I about these things and I know I can use my smartphone but the phone but I want it to be as handsfree as possible. I hope I am making sense if not please let me know respectfully. Thanks

  • Adventures with Ivan
    Adventures with Ivan 5 months ago

    Anyone else getting their Google triggered

  • Mian Muhammad Imran Shah

    have got one as well. Its nice and small easy to carry. sound is also good.

  • NotSoProRaaj
    NotSoProRaaj 5 months ago

    Researched this after getting my Google home, both the home and my OnePlus 5t triggered 3 times😂

  • Vong Vlog
    Vong Vlog 5 months ago

    i love your videos.

  • Zack Ricci
    Zack Ricci 5 months ago

    What was the song he was Using??

  • Anna Colman
    Anna Colman 5 months ago

    Just learnt about this little gadget, so cool & thanks for your feedback :

  • JsTv
    JsTv 5 months ago

    Worth it

  • Isaac Heaton
    Isaac Heaton 5 months ago

    Wouldn't this be so cool if it was also a wireless charger

  • Rebel Graffiti
    Rebel Graffiti 5 months ago

    Hey i have a question about the button on the bottom of the google home minni what dose it do

  • HappyBax
    HappyBax 5 months ago

    music test:ongoing

  • Alessandro Porpiglia
    Alessandro Porpiglia 5 months ago

    You triggered a lot of times my google home mini 😅😂

  • Kyle broflovski
    Kyle broflovski 5 months ago

    I have it at home. but its still in the box

  • Javier Ocampo
    Javier Ocampo 5 months ago

    Guys, spend 125 on Google Express and get a free Google mini with code "FREEMINI" expires June 5, 2018 😉

  • Troy Saunders
    Troy Saunders 5 months ago

    Oh my god that is awesome the number of things that speaker does. the best part was with the tv. love it.

  • Jordan Robert
    Jordan Robert 5 months ago

    What video editing software do you use? Thanks

  • Alissa Brooks
    Alissa Brooks 5 months ago

    Intro ad to this video was an Echo Dot ad

  • James Watson
    James Watson 5 months ago

    Dice, not die.

  • Ja Ja
    Ja Ja 5 months ago

    anyone who puts these things into their home or office is a fool, they are spy devices disguised as convenience you lazy nitwits.