Google Pixel 4 Review: Inside the Hype Machine!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 22, 2019
  • Pixel 4 is a massive victim of its own hype... It's a great Android phone that's hard to recommend 👀
    Pixel 4 skins: dbrand.com/pixel-4
    SuperSaf camera comparison: usclip.net/video/ZpC43k5CTsw/video.html
    Dave2D video: usclip.net/video/tKxHJixw87s/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 11 037

  • ian TV
    ian TV 7 hours ago +1

    pixel existed just to beat apple lmao

  • Delta Strike
    Delta Strike 13 hours ago

    First the Samsung fold and now this 😔

  • Anay Makan
    Anay Makan 13 hours ago

    In the US the iPhone 11 is cheaper than the Pixel 4 RRP, but in the UK the Pixel 4 is cheaper than the iPhone 11

  • RAYO X
    RAYO X 18 hours ago

    Google make handsome smart phones

  • Chris Rivera
    Chris Rivera 18 hours ago

    Pixel is dead, Google could've made it so good if they put snapdragon 855+, 8 gb of ram to make it future proof, underglass fingerprint sensor, and a ultrawide secondary shooter. But they didn't cause ya know, that makes sense. RIP Pixel

  • Michael Martin
    Michael Martin 21 hour ago

    So the Note 10's 1080p 60hz display got you 4-4.5 hours of SOT which you stated was "great battery life", but the 5ish hours of SOT from the Pixel 4 XL (which is 1440p 90hz) is a "C+"??? Ok

  • sarandis Woodman

    why none talks about last years LG's flagships which can be found on ebay for a fraction of its price when they first released??
    LG's they dont hold their value with makes them really affordable phones after 1-1.5 years from its release.... and dont tell me that they are slow cause the flagships are super quick!!

  • samundra shrestha

    current smart pixel bom bom nice

  • P Sim
    P Sim Day ago

    I'll personally nvr buy any product manufactured by HTC. Most HTC phones I've owned has gone to shit (except the hero) with everyday use.

  • DreamingNao
    DreamingNao Day ago

    2:13-2:18
    Bro, why you gotta come at my neck like dat?!

  • Chris Schuler
    Chris Schuler Day ago

    6:50 the galaxy s4 and s5 did this better without a radar lol

  • Ben
    Ben Day ago

    Where can I find that wallpaper

  • SHEHZAAD
    SHEHZAAD 2 days ago

    How do the android strikers feel now?
    Google itself chose the way of iPhones! The camera module, no headphone jack, only face unlock. Say something :)

  • Gee Foo
    Gee Foo 2 days ago

    HAHAHAHAHA can you imagine what this guy would be saying if this was a Samsung phone? He glosses over the shortcomings in the Pixel Phones but IS COMPLETELY FOCUSED on every single nitpicking item on a Samsung Phone, no matter how small. HAHAHAHAHA

  • Aniket Gowardhan
    Aniket Gowardhan 2 days ago

    Yes I have love Pixel over iPhone I will never buy an iPhone if have a lot money then also I will never buy a iPhone I will always buy a Pixel phone but never an iPhone no

  • G Cat
    G Cat 2 days ago

    I wonder if they made it disappointing like this to come back harder in 2020? 🤔

  • MALX
    MALX 2 days ago +1

    It’s like they copied the iPhone 11

  • Елена Савидова

    Молодец, хороший обзор, красавчик хороший телефон

  • wynn4578
    wynn4578 3 days ago

    First time I watched one of your videos. In depth, unbiased review. One of the best phone reviews I've seen.

  • Robi Francisco
    Robi Francisco 3 days ago

    Wallpaper please!!

  • mar1ann8
    mar1ann8 3 days ago

    I would have wanted the fingerprint sensor on the power button...

  • AbdulMuiz Khan
    AbdulMuiz Khan 3 days ago

    As a PIXEL LOVER it's heartbreaking to see the Pixel 4 being beat down like this. Battery life means sooooO much to me and it is the single most annoying thing about the phone. I am literally willing to look over EVERY other shortcoming of the Pixel if it wasn't for battery.

  • GILANG NRNDR
    GILANG NRNDR 4 days ago

    Smart user

  • Liofa
    Liofa 4 days ago

    Android is still a mess... Always has been, always will be...

  • Julian Smith
    Julian Smith 4 days ago

    I love Google pixel 4 it' so cool👍

  • LegoGuy87
    LegoGuy87 5 days ago

    I miss the Nexus line...

  • LegoGuy87
    LegoGuy87 5 days ago

    I opted for the Razer Phone 2 instead, best decision ever! Better battery, 120Hz screen is a treat, great speakers, nice rgb logo, expandable storage. Best of all, got it for $400

  • kln1908
    kln1908 5 days ago

    Got the pixel 4 for $500 through Facebook marketplace! That's price Google should be selling it for!!

    • kln1908
      kln1908 5 days ago

      @Joseph Stalin was not aware of it. Thanks!

    • Joseph Stalin
      Joseph Stalin 5 days ago

      kln1908 bro you could’ve got one for 400 on offerup

  • m s
    m s 5 days ago

    i don't like this guy

  • Zapablast05
    Zapablast05 5 days ago

    30FPS is NOT the correct frame rate >.>

  • woke af
    woke af 5 days ago +1

    I was thinking aboit getting this phone. But I think I'll pass now. Thank you for your video. Very informative!

  • Asestar
    Asestar 6 days ago

    Huge fail on this phone. Why remove features? Why not keep at least rear fingerprint reader? Also, 64gb storage and 2800mah on a flagship? Is this 2015?

  • Jim Ligon
    Jim Ligon 6 days ago

    I'll probably buy this phone because I am not a fan of Apple iOS & I love the fact that Google phones get the Android updates immediately. I currently own a Google Pixel 3 XL.

  • Nikolas Gunadi
    Nikolas Gunadi 6 days ago +4

    Google messed up with this one. And i have never said that about a smartphone

  • Ryan Guimares
    Ryan Guimares 6 days ago +1

    Check out the thumbnail: Marques positioned the Beats Solo Pro in the corner before they were announced. Sneaky.

  • Bill Zipprich
    Bill Zipprich 6 days ago +5

    Looks like Apple is running Google ragged on the playing field.

  • Mike Ochieng
    Mike Ochieng 7 days ago +1

    deal breakers:
    FOREHEAD
    FINGERPRINT SENSOR
    FOREHEAD
    FOREHEAD FOREHEAD

  • Endezeichen Grimm
    Endezeichen Grimm 7 days ago

    Well, definitely not getting this.

  • Serge Pierson
    Serge Pierson 7 days ago

    I would take Face ID over any unlock stuff

  • Serge Pierson
    Serge Pierson 7 days ago

    I love the Face ID

  • Z2 Reloadd
    Z2 Reloadd 8 days ago

    Wtf is wrong with Google excellent phones but they disrespect their phones with shit battery life if they fixed this apple would be dead and unheard of

  • Ya’el Amsalem
    Ya’el Amsalem 8 days ago

    I personally don’t think Google copied Apple in this. Their Pixel 4 was released a month or so after Apple released the iPhone 11’s, meaning that Google and Apple probably had similar ideas, just Apple released their phone first.

  • Viktor Grytdal
    Viktor Grytdal 8 days ago

    God fast at fuck om the gesture, that works

  • Mason Buchanan
    Mason Buchanan 8 days ago

    Just opened the box an hour or so ago. Love this phone. Dunno why but it for sure serves all my phone needs as a dumb dumb.

  • Nicholas Legend
    Nicholas Legend 9 days ago +1

    Google Pixel: Nobody Buys the phone
    Apple: everbody buys iphone
    Google Pixel: Welp, cant beat em' join em'

  • ZZP Zing Pheonix
    ZZP Zing Pheonix 9 days ago

    Still no 1/8" Analog Phone jack. WTF is wrong with today's product designers and CEO's making shitty decisions for us.

  • Xenogenesis X
    Xenogenesis X 10 days ago

    Watching on a pixel 4 🤣

  • M C
    M C 10 days ago

    Google you dropped the ball on this one. The hardware feels solid, but Android 10 is not ready for prime time, too many small nagging bugs and issues. Dropping the finger print scanner was a bad call.

  • Taha Benashur
    Taha Benashur 10 days ago

    just to be clear the gestures only work in specific countries like the us, canada. -_-

  • Nahid Hossain
    Nahid Hossain 10 days ago +1

    he is just a cheap guy who tells everyone to "THIS DEVICE" is great like pixel 4, however it's just a shit like all pixels except pixel 1...

  • TheeOhio StateBuckeyes

    Just received the pixel 4, I had the 3xl.
    I HATE THIS PHONE! IN TWO MINITES OUT OF THE BOX I KNEW I HATED IT.
    The look sucks from the xl3, it's so small I can hardly see the keyboard even after enlarging it.
    BEWARE AND LISTEN THE 4 IS A PIECE OF DOG CRAP GET THE XLS

  • The Guy Who Cares
    The Guy Who Cares 11 days ago +8

    *Has secret information on my phone*
    *CIA finds me and kills me*
    *Agents put my dead face to phone and unlocks it*

  • william H.
    william H. 11 days ago

    That is like a copy of iphone 11

  • J D
    J D 11 days ago +1

    I have never liked any Google Pixel phone at all.

  • Ali Mürteza Yeşil
    Ali Mürteza Yeşil 11 days ago

    Watching on my glorious 30hz display.
    I was thinking that I would switch. But now, I am actually happier about my phone. It lasts for a day with 5 hours of display-on time.
    Thank you Sony. XA1 Ultra (with 2700mAh battery and 6" display) is a great device.

  • Shane Horne
    Shane Horne 12 days ago

    The pixel 3 was water resistant

  • Jose Davalos
    Jose Davalos 12 days ago

    Why pixel 4 comes with usb c cable both sides. So , How do you connect the phone to the pc?. Or you have to buy cable normal usb or buy a pc with usb c port?. What a service for what it cost the phone?

  • J. Carson
    J. Carson 12 days ago

    Eeeh... I'll still stick with IPhone..lol

  • TheVegPie
    TheVegPie 13 days ago

    you liked the pixel 2 and hated the 3's notch but you dont like the forehead on this one? xD

    • Joseph Stalin
      Joseph Stalin 5 days ago

      TheVegPie 2017 is barley when phone manufacturers where chasing all display screens and the notch on the 3 was huge

  • ayylan
    ayylan 13 days ago

    If I ever buy another phone other than iPhone it would be the pixel