Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Bear Grylls reviews how realistic survival movies are, including The Revenant, Cast Away, Point Break, Titanic, Bird Box, and more. Bear talks about his experience sleeping inside the carcass of a camel, dealing with a malfunctioning parachute, and almost freezing to death. Bear Grylls hosts Nat Geo’s six-part series Hostile Planet, premiering April 1, at 9/8c.
    Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on USclip? ►► bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

    ABOUT VANITY FAIR
    Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs-Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.
    Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 14 430

  • michael manzo
    michael manzo Day ago

    This guy is a joke y no

  • Guss De Blöd
    Guss De Blöd Day ago

    Crocodile dundee realistic ? can we talk about the fact that she doesn't get dragged by the crocodile with her bottle in the river and can resist it pulling ?

  • FreeZe
    FreeZe Day ago

    wow he aged...

  • Quý Đôn Nguyễn

    Indiana Jones: Escaped a nuclear explosion inside a frigde
    Bear Grylls: Now this actually a situation I have experienced many times

  • CaptnDomDomYDG
    CaptnDomDomYDG Day ago

    Hes the Bill Nye of survival. Not really a survivalist.

  • Mr. miscellaneous

    So a fake survival expert is rating fake survival scenarios?

  • Sailing Flocerfida

    Thanos: snaps his fingers

    Bear grylls: now this is a situation I’ve experienced many times

  • Georgia Palgan
    Georgia Palgan Day ago

    Gutting a dead horse
    "Brings back good memories"

  • Georgia Palgan
    Georgia Palgan Day ago

    This man is a god

  • Rohan Kumar
    Rohan Kumar Day ago

    What,bear you are going to mount Everest...?

  • Nishith Barua
    Nishith Barua Day ago

    This man almost ended Drew Brees's career

  • Your friendly Neighborhood Dealer

    This moron has been proven to be a hoaxer (he's never been in danger)

  • Lika blok Lika blok

    Bear grills is like, "where are the nice campers at?"

  • Elijah Cohen
    Elijah Cohen Day ago

    How is bear grylls still alive?

  • stupidity happens

    man I miss that voice

  • Brian notafan
    Brian notafan 2 days ago

    i slept in a dead sleaping bag in the army to keep warm

  • D Cudd.y
    D Cudd.y 2 days ago

    I’m sorry did he say he saw the dead man on the mountain ???

  • Ositau Filipo
    Ositau Filipo 2 days ago

    bear grills is fake AF

  • Holstein Farms
    Holstein Farms 2 days ago +10

    God: Creats universe
    Bear Grylls:

    *NOW I'VE BEEN IN THIS SITUATION MANY TIMES*

  • ArnorAteBscotch
    ArnorAteBscotch 2 days ago

    Improvise. Adapt. Overcome

  • Zeth
    Zeth 2 days ago

    God: *creates the world*
    Bear: I've actually experienced this situation before, some good memories

  • SLAV LIFE
    SLAV LIFE 2 days ago

    bear grills is fake

  • jenna sanchez
    jenna sanchez 2 days ago

    Oh wow I never knew this guy was actually a professional!? I always thought he was just an actor.

  • milandeep singh
    milandeep singh 2 days ago

    Indians be like he doesn't sound like that. Haha

  • Matthew Neddeau
    Matthew Neddeau 2 days ago

    Didn't they expose this guy as a fraud for sleeping in 5 star hotels enjoying modern conveniences when the cameras where turned off?

    • Matthew Neddeau
      Matthew Neddeau 2 days ago

      I see

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 2 days ago +1

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Asle Martinsen
    Asle Martinsen 2 days ago +1

    next - Real survivalist reviews the hotels Bear Grylls stays at when he's fooling people "out in the wild"

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 2 days ago

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Intrepid Nick
    Intrepid Nick 3 days ago +2

    Wait that Titanic ship sank??? How tragic... 🌹

  • Márs :D
    Márs :D 3 days ago +5

    Nobody:

    Bear Gyrlls: "I've been in this situation before."

  • Alex Hendel
    Alex Hendel 3 days ago

    should've reviewed episodes of man vs wild.. ;)

  • FEAR Clan
    FEAR Clan 3 days ago

    Director: that man hit the ground at 90000 mph
    Bear Grills: oh yeah I have found memories of that!

  • Wilhelm Stenvall
    Wilhelm Stenvall 3 days ago

    Wait, so Bear called Crocodile Dundee unrealistic, but VF just decided to rate it realistic?

  • Wilhelm Stenvall
    Wilhelm Stenvall 3 days ago

    I wonder if he'll sleep inside a man (or whamen) if he gets tired after a long day at the pub.

  • Adora Han
    Adora Han 3 days ago +5

    The Michael Scott part is unpredictable that it got me laughing

  • Evo Ak
    Evo Ak 3 days ago

    Bear grylls Watches child birth
    “Yerno I’ve acc been in this situation before it’s very painful if I can describe the pain in one word it is persistent” persistence persistence” 😂😂

  • PlantMan Dayton
    PlantMan Dayton 3 days ago

    Have the most fake adventure expert review the most cheesy survival movies. Internet Genius

  • KittyChanU2
    KittyChanU2 3 days ago

    Luke did it First Leo! with the Tauntaun !

  • Keanozz 911
    Keanozz 911 3 days ago

    It must be weird for him to have to watch a clip about someone dying on Everest when he saw it himself, I’m not sure why I find it so fascinating and weird but the fact that he saw him is just weird to me

  • Navets777
    Navets777 3 days ago +1

    Fake survivalist reviewing fictional survivor movies. Makes sense.

  • sladeeyeet
    sladeeyeet 3 days ago +1

    *fake survivalist reviews dramatised survival movies*

  • jose guerrero
    jose guerrero 3 days ago

    How does this guy that has one of the MOST FAKE SHOWS talks about real?

    • Serpentine 812
      Serpentine 812 2 days ago

      “The truth was we’d been away filming all over the world in Borneo and Alaska, all these places, and Marmaduke, our middle son had just been born, so it was eight years ago now, and suddenly we were back filming in Scotland.

      “I thought, absolute heaven! Brilliant, with the family! So I said to them come on up. They came up, we spent a night in a B&B together, it was brilliant. I didn’t think anything more of it". Dude isnt a fraud, he went one night with family during filming, but he's definitely no fraud. Google Bear Grylls hotel and you'll see :)

  • Corbin Johnson
    Corbin Johnson 3 days ago

    Look up how fake this dude is lol staying at hotels (nice ones too) and eating store/restaurant bought meals while on his "survival show" but he's famous so he gets to do this video instead of REAL survivalists getting to break down REAL survival situations, tru TV would be great for this guy

  • Mancub2489
    Mancub2489 3 days ago +1

    He actually used the word unrealistic to describe part of the Dundee clip and you put realistic in your table....

  • FRM BEATS
    FRM BEATS 3 days ago

    ouu yeah, the Crok..story..

  • evan doge
    evan doge 3 days ago

    0/10 no one drank their own pee

  • CLORT3MP0 i!
    CLORT3MP0 i! 3 days ago

    If Bear grylls was my grandpa,
    I would stay with him all day he have a lot of stories and experience to tell.

  • ժҽɾԹ. ԹӀɑվՀ

    He grew older :(

  • benyamind
    benyamind 4 days ago

    I actually haven't done that... but one time I did it two times.

  • Andres Alfonso
    Andres Alfonso 4 days ago

    REAL SURVIVAL reacting to Bear Grylls Reviewing Survival Movies

  • FIL100
    FIL100 4 days ago

    Guys this is an E P I C M O M E N T

  • fundamental person
    fundamental person 4 days ago

    so the faker talks about real? dislike

  • Ed Lo
    Ed Lo 4 days ago

    should have gotten survivor man instead

  • Brain Pains!
    Brain Pains! 4 days ago

    How about asking the camera crew that followed him around a few questions?

  • Harrisey101
    Harrisey101 4 days ago +3

    I’ve always had thoughts that bear is a fraud and he is always just on a set 😂
    But then at times I still find him amazing

    • Joe H
      Joe H Day ago +1

      Does he sleep on the floor in the woods every time? No
      Does he give sound survival advice? Yes
      I think it's pretty silly to disregard his knowledge and skill simply because he'a a rich celebrity who uses tv trickery a bit to make his life more easy.

  • Erich Chaplin
    Erich Chaplin 4 days ago

    I think we have found the most interesting man in the world

    • Brain Pains!
      Brain Pains! 4 days ago

      He doesn't always drink pee but when he does he prefers dos pissuis

  • Jordan Eliezer
    Jordan Eliezer 4 days ago

    The real tom cruise😂😂😂

  • Dragon Descent
    Dragon Descent 4 days ago

    Some person: colonizes Earth
    Bear Grylls: This brings back memories.

  • Nicholas Boling
    Nicholas Boling 4 days ago

    This guy is the biggest poser on the planet.

  • carpe noctem
    carpe noctem 4 days ago +2

    *describes gutting a camel and sleeping inside it*
    ''this actually brings back some good times''

  • GamingSkull R
    GamingSkull R 4 days ago

    Oh I thought the movie 127 hours was gonna be shown

  • G.M.B
    G.M.B 4 days ago +9

    Nothing happens

    Bear grylls: ive actually been in that situation befoer

    • p mack
      p mack Day ago

      Hahahahahahahahahaahahahhaahahahahhaahhahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahaha hah

  • Vaporwaved Chill
    Vaporwaved Chill 4 days ago +1

    Random Person: **Dies**
    Bear Grylls: "now ive been in this situation many times"

  • Maria Alejandra Lopez

    No one:
    Bear Grylls: Oh yes, that happened to me

  • Señor Snipey
    Señor Snipey 4 days ago

    Are you even allowed to speek on these things lol
    Great break down regardless!

  • Hammerhead
    Hammerhead 4 days ago

    Wait, how was the Bird Box scene unrealistic? It wouldn't be a great idea to cross a river blindfolded on a crappy boat, but since they almost died that scene was entirely realistic. The characters made a stupid decision and paid for it.

  • Danny Burke
    Danny Burke 4 days ago

    Wouldnt it have been nice to get a real survival expert?

    • Brain Pains!
      Brain Pains! 4 days ago

      Like the camera man that follows him around.

  • Nathan Freundl
    Nathan Freundl 5 days ago

    improvise
    adapt
    overcome

  • Jenna Talia
    Jenna Talia 5 days ago

    10:05 large dead logs are full of snakes and bears love to hunt for scraps in the logs.

  • Jenna Talia
    Jenna Talia 5 days ago

    6:16 cold water will also take your breathe away and gives you panic attacks

  • Jenna Talia
    Jenna Talia 5 days ago

    00:25 tigers will find dead horse and eat the human hiding inside it

  • Abraham Isaak
    Abraham Isaak 5 days ago

    kinda funny to see him talk about "fake" survival

  • Yudi Holtsberg
    Yudi Holtsberg 5 days ago

    Fraud af

  • Your Asian Friend
    Your Asian Friend 5 days ago +1

    John Wick kills a tall guy with a book.
    Bear Grylls: *Now this brings back some good memories*

  • Morgan Anderson
    Morgan Anderson 5 days ago +14

    I can't even imagine the SMELL of chillin inside a DEAD HORSE. 😵

    • Naglis Malisauskas
      Naglis Malisauskas 2 days ago +1

      just bring a loptop and some snacks bro you gonna like to chill inside dead horses

  • ALpha Omega
    ALpha Omega 5 days ago +4

    Random exotic food channel: i ate vietnamese exotic foods:
    Bear Grylls: i ate alive contaminated octopus inside a rusted shipwrecked ship.

  • Kakashi Hatake
    Kakashi Hatake 5 days ago

    Wait I thought he was a fake? He was in a middle of a desert supposedly and turns out he was next to a road and stayed at a hotel instead of the desert where he was filming

  • Mr.Amazing Gaming
    Mr.Amazing Gaming 5 days ago

    "I'm Ted Bear"

  • blackcatsarenopussies
    blackcatsarenopussies 5 days ago +1

    - when in jail i was everyone's darling
    - that brings back some good memories

  • Logan Azrael
    Logan Azrael 5 days ago

    He knows that he got caught staying at the hotel right?

  • Tre Gresxham
    Tre Gresxham 5 days ago

    Woman: im pregnant its yours
    Bear grylls: been there done that a few times*!!

  • UR D
    UR D 5 days ago +1

    Discovering a new universe
    Bear Gryls: I have actually been in this situation

  • nonya Biznessses
    nonya Biznessses 5 days ago

    We all want to see a video of this guy Bear Grylls answering the DOZENS of critics who say he is a COMPLETE PHONY FAKE FRAUD CON MAN Rip off atrist

  • Joshua Buch
    Joshua Buch 5 days ago

    Do you guys think Bear Grylls makes these stories up when they're in their hotels while he films his fake show?

  • Zesty
    Zesty 5 days ago +5

    Thanos comes to earth

    Bear grylls: I have actually been in this situation before

  • Flamur Sinani
    Flamur Sinani 5 days ago +2

    How realistic this movie is ??
    Nobody:
    Vanity:REALISTIC

  • Kobe Hachey
    Kobe Hachey 5 days ago +11

    Someone: *dies*
    Bear grylls: I’ve actually been in that situation a couple of times before

  • NateStevens1992
    NateStevens1992 5 days ago +1

    I suddenly wanna watch Crocodile Dundee again....Jesus that woman was beautiful back then!

  • Jack Ackkk
    Jack Ackkk 5 days ago

    This man is a joke compared to Les Stroud or Mykel Hawke

  • Sam Tsai
    Sam Tsai 6 days ago

    Wow he is wearing clothes!

  • Dereck de Mézquita
    Dereck de Mézquita 6 days ago

    Les Stroud is the best! Go away "bear".

  • Albi Rendraswara
    Albi Rendraswara 6 days ago

    he looks and sounds like ole gunnar solskjaer

  • Accidentally Aj
    Accidentally Aj 6 days ago

    How many of y'all think , Bear should write a book

    • Brain Pains!
      Brain Pains! 4 days ago +1

      "Been there, done that"

    • A. Lecky
      A. Lecky 6 days ago

      He already has, about 8 years ago. got my copy signed by him at a book signing.
      www.goodreads.com/book/show/10910164-mud-sweat-and-tears

  • Charlie Jones
    Charlie Jones 6 days ago +1

    Pro survival tip #623 : always make sure to have your passport and credit cards tucked safely inside your camera crews gear. This dude has more hours in jets and hotel rooms than he does outside...should have gotten les stroud

  • gtone339
    gtone339 6 days ago

    Bear can you Gryll more survival clips?

  • theMetal973
    theMetal973 6 days ago

    Fine youtube, I'll watch it. HAPPY!?

  • iamJay
    iamJay 6 days ago

    its ted bear 😂😂

  • gamrage
    gamrage 6 days ago

    A guy who is notorious for faking his survival videos judges how realistic survival movies are.. Wow..

    • gamrage
      gamrage 6 days ago

      @A. Lecky There's videos about it all over USclip if you look. Also, he's actually admitted and apologized for being misleading. Also for giving inaccurate and potentially deadly survival advice.

  • Paul C-C
    Paul C-C 6 days ago

    Bear Grylls seems so fake to me.

  • Stereo Steve
    Stereo Steve 6 days ago

    1:25 So like that time you forced a sheep to cuddle with you?

  • Stereo Steve
    Stereo Steve 6 days ago

    Stop watching his stuff. He's rich because of it.

  • djk
    djk 6 days ago +2

    Now that was well done! I hate when people do these things and try to dissect movie scenes with such microscopic precision. But this guy made his criticisms but very subtly and even himself pointed out the entertaining points. I seen ones where military veterans criticized certain aspects of a weapon that no civilian and only some gun experts would have even noticed. I understand it might be frustrating to them the select very few weapons experts but that doesn't make it worth criticizing while the rest of us are entertained