The Predator - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 173

  • Dennis Fairman
    Dennis Fairman 2 hours ago

    Omg he tires me

  • Factual Opinion
    Factual Opinion 3 hours ago

    Eat your pussy

  • Octavian Caesar Hibernicus

    Shane Black is beyond talented, but he obviously got this wrong.

  • Rishon Marrell
    Rishon Marrell 7 hours ago

    Stop saying "MCU-style" humor as if it's a placeholder for "banter". If you can define that "style" then do it.

  • no hassle
    no hassle 7 hours ago

    Predator in the Sahara Desert. Haven't seen that have you?

  • Mystik 59
    Mystik 59 7 hours ago

    Horrible film. Even AVP was better

  • Pee Pooh
    Pee Pooh 7 hours ago

    Dem Edward hands at the end of the video.
    Jeremy watches Cowboy Bebop.

  • Arturo Lopez
    Arturo Lopez 8 hours ago

    This movie was so fucking trash just soo disappointing

  • DEADPOOL Fan_1
    DEADPOOL Fan_1 8 hours ago

    The predator 10/10 not kidding loved it

  • Toby-Z
    Toby-Z 11 hours ago

    Since the original script reveal, I feared this was gonna be TLJ version of the Predator franchise. Especially having the kid be autistic, which allows the kid to understand the Yaujta language. Like wtf no. This entire film was underlined with PC views in mind, and sorry but that's not how you do an alien SciFi horror classic like Predator.
    Predator, Predator 2, and Predators will probably the only good movies to come out of this franchise. Why can't they take the comics (disregarding the AvP comics) and turn that EU stuff into a movie? Like Machiko Naguchi, the first human female Predator? What about Batman V Predator?? What about a movie set on Yautja Prime?? There's so many directions to take this awesome franchise that I'm happy to be a huge fan of, but they can't keep repeating the same notes beat for beat. Have a male Yautja come to earth to hunt. Hunt goes bad. Predator dies. Leaves room for a sequel. Which is why I loved 2, because it expanded the lore immensely, and so did Predators. (Easily could say the Xenomorph head in the ship was a prop they stole in Hollywood lol) These movies are so focused on Predator 1, trying to live up to that level of greatness, when in fact you could literally have the movie be on another planet and it's automatically equally as good as the first one. Just make a movie around the concept of how the Yautja species thrives when they aren't hunting. Predators explained it by saying that after each season of hunts, they go back and upgrade their gear, and come back next season to hunt even more deadly game. Like boom. Right there. Make a movie about what they do in their down time. Just expand the mythos and I'll be happy, but do it in a way it doesn't mess with the continuity of the original trilogy. Also, I'm still waiting for a complete language breakdown. The comics try to explain their snarls and clicks as them being either happy, angry, or anything in between. I just want a good Predator movie that hasn't been done before.
    I think I'll save my money and skip out on this movie. I had high hopes :/

  • Slimkidd730
    Slimkidd730 15 hours ago

    The Original Predator mask is the best mask.

  • Jed Stanyer
    Jed Stanyer 17 hours ago

    To me, it was a Predator movie if it was directed by Michael Bay.

  • Netaurus
    Netaurus 19 hours ago

    Best predator? Hands-down Kevin Spacey

  • Joshua Annear
    Joshua Annear 19 hours ago

    The original predator was the best... THE CHILD CATCHER FROM CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG.

  • LLY Project
    LLY Project 20 hours ago

    It be cool to see one where it's on their home planet if they are really looking for a change

  • Kate pro
    Kate pro 21 hour ago

    Holy hell Jeremy i very much dislike consumerism but if u just Named the specific desert i would go right now and buy it )) U are such a charismatic promoter !

  • Hawkinszm1
    Hawkinszm1 Day ago

    This review was as bad as the movie

  • STRV FIT
    STRV FIT Day ago

    Anyone notice the main bad guy blows his own head off accidentally with a plasma cannon

  • Маркус Шепард

    "The predator 2018" deserves angry Hitler review... and become oblivius after that...
    so shitty movie...

  • Harvey Weinstein Ejaculated On Me

    There wasn't a single line of quotable dialogue in this piece of shit film.

  • Jannie Buitendag

    The Predator movie was a ..................JOKE!!!! A BULLSHIT JOKE!!!

  • BLANTTA2
    BLANTTA2 Day ago

    So...if the humor is supposed to be bad, then why did I laugh? Is the point of jokes to not make you laugh? If one of your complaints about this film is the humor, you need to check yourself because that argument makes no sense at all.

  • kingjaymoney 561

    I honestly loved the movie

  • Joseph Louis
    Joseph Louis Day ago

    They should make a predator movie back In time , like the 1900 or something. The movies reference predators have been around for hundreds of years. It would be a new good story

  • Royal Jai
    Royal Jai Day ago

    Bring back Arnold Schwarzenegger....

  • Karen Wetzel
    Karen Wetzel Day ago

    Do A Simple Favor

  • John O'Doherty
    John O'Doherty Day ago

    Yeah, it was crap, a total cluster fuck

  • Patrick Star
    Patrick Star Day ago

    I honestly loved it even though it didn't make much sense.

  • John Jacobs
    John Jacobs Day ago

    Not mention at all about how and why Olivia Munn keeps getting cast in franchise action roles?

  • Gforce784
    Gforce784 Day ago

    My personal ranking of Predator films (favorite to least favorite):
    Predator (1987) - 4.5/5
    The Predator (2018) - 4/5
    Predators (2010) - 4/5
    Predator 2 (1990) - 2.5/5
    Alien vs. Predator (2004) - 1/5
    AVP: Requiem (2007) 0/5

  • Great White
    Great White Day ago

    The predator killer should have been a xenomorph

  • M15949
    M15949 2 days ago

    stopped being scary the second the anorexic guy from the piano single handedly beat em all down.

  • Carlos Marroquin
    Carlos Marroquin 2 days ago

    I bet the next sequel is going to be called " The Ultimate Predator"...

  • Jose Ripley Gonzalez

    Me and my friend actually dug this flick. It should probably be noted that we also love Alien Resurrection though. If Sci-fi comic booky fun is your thing then you’d probably be fine with this one.

  • Arlis White Bear
    Arlis White Bear 2 days ago

    Alien Vs. Predator 6/10 (I had fun with this movie and the set design was cool)
    Predator - 5/10
    Predators - 5/10
    The Predator - 4/10
    Alien Vs. Predator Requiem - 4/10 (I can't tell if I have seen it because it was hard to see)
    Predator 2 - 3/10

  • rod man
    rod man 2 days ago

    The new predator movie is cringeworthy and laughably bad

  • gallaghim
    gallaghim 2 days ago

    Jesus, with all the choppy editing and the loud voice I only made it half way. I'm sure you know stuff though, just saying.

  • Dr. Smash
    Dr. Smash 2 days ago

    This movie intentionally has Keegan Micheal-Key in it, of course it's a comedy.

  • Chris Wilson
    Chris Wilson 2 days ago

    The problem with film makers these days is they try to hard to appeal to certain audiances instead of just making good movies like they used to.

  • Kayo Yuuki-sama
    Kayo Yuuki-sama 2 days ago +1

    i think only Americans dip fries in milkshake, ewww

  • Reel Fiends Movie Reviews & Podcast

    It was... so... bad. The Rogue Pred was the ONLY thing cool about it.

  • Dozerthedj
    Dozerthedj 2 days ago +1

    Damn this dude is annoying.

  • Luke Schnitzler
    Luke Schnitzler 2 days ago

    AVP I was 100x better than this ass trash

  • Seanachie's Court
    Seanachie's Court 2 days ago

    Good honest review! I also found the movie very entertaining and it was a good movie yes it missed the predator genre but i like the humor part but yes the movie strayed alot from its original which was a horror movie to me and left me scared senseless as a kid... I had great fun watching this im not sure what people expected a new schindlers list? Its a predator movie, i wanted action and i got it and it was awsome

  • Seth Brundle
    Seth Brundle 2 days ago

    Yeah, just saw this thing. Went in not expecting it to live up to the old predator movies, and it did not disappoint! It was entertaining for sure, but like so many of todays movies, will not be remembered for too long. It's funny, how nowadays series really have those 'Godfather' moments and movies are just a rehash of a Family Guy sketch.

  • Joe Marcos
    Joe Marcos 2 days ago

    They should make a Predator movie that takes place back in time. Like the Middle ages or in WW2 like those short fan made films

  • Danny Ocean
    Danny Ocean 2 days ago

    Dead on balls accurate bro nice job

  • benn 35
    benn 35 2 days ago

    Predator 10
    Predator 2 9
    Predators 7
    The predator 1.5 shithouse, its not even funny how bad this movie is. 88mill and the cgi is fukd. The dumb friendly dog, and the fukn retarded kid.

  • Christopher Jay
    Christopher Jay 2 days ago +1

    Ps.This review was way more punishing and awful than the reviewers target.

  • Dominic Abbs
    Dominic Abbs 2 days ago

    my rank on all the alien and predator movies
    Alien 5/5
    Predator 5/5
    Aliens 5/5
    Predator 2 5/5
    Alein 3 4/5
    Predators 4/5
    Alein Resurrection‎ 3/5
    Alien: Covenant‎ 1/5
    Prometheus 1/5
    Alein Vs Predator 4/5
    Aleins vs Predator Requiem 2/5
    The Predator ( i havn't seen it yet so i can't rank it sorry guys)

  • Dillon Mo' coke
    Dillon Mo' coke 3 days ago

    Yeah the ending just wasn't that great at all

  • rafael82x
    rafael82x 3 days ago

    The jokes were hilarious lmao ,

  • Brendan Veale
    Brendan Veale 3 days ago

    Hey Jeremy did see alien tail spear from avp

  • James Ward
    James Ward 3 days ago

    I agree .... I want dessert 🍮

  • Ash Livingstone
    Ash Livingstone 3 days ago

    I haven't hated a movie more than this one. I would rather rewatch Heredity and I fell asleep during that one.

  • blastingsound
    blastingsound 3 days ago

    to me it just felt liike a long extended clown show... i mean, really. just replace logic with mindless scenarios that are loosely stretched and stitched together, sets that just dont add up, like . .where tf did the crazy unit guys just, GET a freaking police car??,, AND THEN a Helicopter??? arent they supposed to be like wantedd??? anyways. just a long clown show that flat out doesnt make sense.. mindless entertainment these days. FINAL REVIEW: Clown show.. with predator scenes every now n then. 2/10 ruined the franchise

  • vocalpunk97
    vocalpunk97 3 days ago

    I just saw it and LOVED it

  • Ike Rob
    Ike Rob 3 days ago +1

    1.4 Million stupid fucks to subscribe to this fuck guy. His style is so annoying I could kill him.....

  • Angel Canales
    Angel Canales 3 days ago

    Seen it today.. i actually liked it.. funny asf too lol

  • RiPP2_The_Core
    RiPP2_The_Core 3 days ago

    As odd as it was, I gotta say it definitely setup a story line for a follow up

  • kate scott
    kate scott 3 days ago

    Ok so... Am I the only one trying to figure out the relationship with the alien dog (who regurgitates bombs) and the girl?! Or y the predator didn't kill the lady?;

  • Fugi Sama
    Fugi Sama 3 days ago

    I liked this new predator movie

  • stuart leal
    stuart leal 3 days ago

    I liked this movie I knew what the plot was humor was definitely there but there were definitely some parts where it was like oh shit this happened I loved all the characters especially Nebraska if I had to rate it 8/10

  • Matthew Perez
    Matthew Perez 3 days ago

    The movie was good unit the ending

  • Patricio Price
    Patricio Price 3 days ago

    This movie was super dope

  • Chris Galitz
    Chris Galitz 3 days ago

    They have not done just a predator movie. Their planet and them going around collecting

  • Jessica Caraballo
    Jessica Caraballo 3 days ago

    Nice jacket... Probably enjoyed the jacket more than I'll like the predator

  • Mindbullit
    Mindbullit 3 days ago

    Subbed for fries dipped in shakes!

  • Charbenji
    Charbenji 3 days ago

    MCU humor does not belong in a predator movie.

  • mehtab bandesha
    mehtab bandesha 3 days ago

    it is so sad, horrible sequel

  • Shaun Davids
    Shaun Davids 3 days ago

    hip hop track in the trailer...says everything....don't give them your money download a pirate copy

  • Harley Breakout Guy
    Harley Breakout Guy 3 days ago

    crappiest movie i've ever watched so sjw so cringy so cuck !

  • reggiebm
    reggiebm 3 days ago

    I was really disappointed I thought it was way too much comedy in the movie it was boring in s9me scenes . I didn't feel like there were any tense moments I didn't feel like anybody was really threatened by Predator is like there was no sense of urgency other than the guy wanted to save his kid and it was like everything was so convenient you know it's like you got this lady scientist who all of a sudden she's a Combat Warrior knows how to shoot any type Gunn can jump run with a predator I mean it was just stupid I mean

  • DJ Dresen
    DJ Dresen 3 days ago

    Predator
    Terminator
    Alien
    Robocop
    Star Wars
    Etc....

    WTF has Hollywood done to these CLASSIC franchises?!? They did all this shit RIGHT 30+ years ago, but with all the money and technology we have now, they still can't even come close to the originals.
    God damn Hollywood, WTF?

  • DJ Dresen
    DJ Dresen 3 days ago

    Are you the guy from David Dobrik Vlogs???

  • dale miller
    dale miller 3 days ago

    Hey guys take a Look at my new movie reviews on my channel hit the subscir e but

  • Rev Jonathan Wint
    Rev Jonathan Wint 3 days ago

    My friends die so I tell jokes.. Stupid

  • Movieslinger Reviews

    This movie was the most fun in the series !! The character interactions were hilarious !! That thumbs up scene :D

  • TheGamingIndian
    TheGamingIndian 3 days ago

    Had to watch USclip reviews just to figure out weather i am insane or not in thinking that this movie was funny. When the predator did something with a dead guys hand i was so confused. I went to watch something like the first predator or even something like that requiem movie would have sufficed but what i ended up watching something that was so strange that I felt like i paid for a burger but got a glass of water instead did not fill my appetite.

  • kSwissh007
    kSwissh007 3 days ago

    imma still watch this movie in theatres just for the big screen experience! i never watched a predator movie in the theatres before...im prettty sure there will b aspects of this movie ill enjoy...just as long as it has the predator hunt style scenes in it im all for it!!!

  • Gregorio Alcantara
    Gregorio Alcantara 4 days ago

    I don't care what anyone says this movie is badass !

  • Edison Lai
    Edison Lai 4 days ago

    1. Predator
    2. Predators
    3. Predator 2
    4. Alien vs. Predator
    5. The Predator
    6. Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem

  • F Bacurau
    F Bacurau 4 days ago

    Predators 2010>The Predator. I loved that movie so much.

  • noestoyfacil
    noestoyfacil 4 days ago

    It was really good I liked it

  • Anthony Dean
    Anthony Dean 4 days ago

    knew it was gonna be shit

  • Dee Patterson
    Dee Patterson 4 days ago

    Surprised he didn't give it dog shit. The worst movie ever

  • David Hansen
    David Hansen 4 days ago

    this movie is pure trash...

  • Jonno 04-10RR
    Jonno 04-10RR 4 days ago

    Saw this movie last week... really looked forward to it and then....
    People moan about all the other predator movies, but wait till they see this shit, makes every predator movie look awesome in comparison.. fuck you Shane Black for ruining what could have been an absolutely mega movie.

  • Jason
    Jason 4 days ago

    With some A Lister and more likable character and a good predator Vs ultimate predator
    This movie would be better

  • Jason
    Jason 4 days ago

    This film was really boring

  • mihajlo525
    mihajlo525 4 days ago

    Both the Predator and Alien Franchise had the exact same problem. They both camd out with a new movie that was great and revived the franchise and gave potential for a series (Prometheus, Predators) but then they fuck it up by throwing the previous script in the trash and introducing a bunch of forgettable characters (The predator, Covenant)

  • King Stevie
    King Stevie 4 days ago +1

    Yeah it's defiantly a film that can't be taken seriously, but it's pretty fun to watch for the action and humour in it. Too bad they didn't go for the original script.

  • Ruben Melchor
    Ruben Melchor 4 days ago +3

    Don't listen to the negative reviews.This movie was awesome!

  • mihajlo525
    mihajlo525 4 days ago

    The second I saw "from the director of ironman 3" I knew this would be terrible.

  • Steven Turner
    Steven Turner 4 days ago

    Why didn’t they just finish off where Adrien Brody was left on the Alien planet

  • Divan L Visser
    Divan L Visser 4 days ago

    The Keanu Reeves "That's really not gonna help" sounds so spot on! It's weird actually...

  • Edwin Gonzalez
    Edwin Gonzalez 4 days ago

    IT WAS SOOOOOOOO..... DUMBBBB.... I DIED

  • Mario Persaud
    Mario Persaud 4 days ago

    I liked it

  • mrawesome669
    mrawesome669 4 days ago +1

    Not gonna lie, I enjoyed it, maybe it’s because I went it with really low expectations but I liked the action, story and characters. Sure it’s not the best in the series but I’d still say it’s in the better half.
    Plus when you compare it to other recent installments from some other eighties franchises like Alien Covenant, Robocop (2014) and Terminator Genesis, I think it’s far better than those. It’s not gonna re-invent the wheel but I wanted a fun, gory action film and that’s what I got 7/10

  • Theodormarlo Hembra
    Theodormarlo Hembra 4 days ago

    I thought the movie was okay there was a few things i didnt like example the i guess some parts of the comedy i think it was just kinda bad but overall i think its just a 7/10 movie

    • mrawesome669
      mrawesome669 4 days ago

      Theodormarlo Hembra Yeah agreed, it’s not perfect but I think it was a perfectly decent action film, felt very 80’s with all the gore and swearing which I appreciated