The Predator - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 504

  • Warriors Descent

    I think the predators in this movie are more of bullets sponges. It does damage but it takes a shit ton of them and several explosives to finally take the bastards down.

  • Jean Melisca
    Jean Melisca 4 days ago

    Shane Black should be ashamed of himself for directing this hot pile of garbage. None of it made sense. I hated every single character and their lame ass jokes. You hit the nail on the head.

  • Andrew Bladerunner
    Andrew Bladerunner 10 days ago

    The last scene was just ridiculous.

  • Ryan Cox
    Ryan Cox 10 days ago

    I personally loved it

  • Charly Smith
    Charly Smith 12 days ago

    They could have done anything with this movie. I thought a predator movie set on a first world war battlefield would have been a good idea. Plus the centenary angle... instead we get this utter garbage. I don't think I've ever seen such an abhorrent disregard for the source material. Or such a disgusting attempt at making a movie full stop.

  • Jazzer Caster
    Jazzer Caster 15 days ago

    I finally watch Overlord this week which I loved, if you watch the first maybe half hour of it, the atmosphere and dread feeling, not sure what is happening vibe, that setting would of made for an awesome predator movie maybe even in that time period too.

  • Luc Penfold
    Luc Penfold 16 days ago

    The intro alone had me dying 🤣

  • jasir lipscomb
    jasir lipscomb 26 days ago

    I’m a huge predator and I feel upset that the franchise is destroyed. I’m going to create a comic that is better than the movie.

  • Peter Vlčko
    Peter Vlčko 26 days ago

    This movie almost made me leave cinema just price of the tickets made me stay.

  • Proxximo Amandil
    Proxximo Amandil 27 days ago

    Please let that "Shame!" Fanatic walk behind Mister Black.

  • Drax The Destroyer
    Drax The Destroyer Month ago

    I rate this movie a 6/10

  • Wallace Rigby
    Wallace Rigby Month ago

    This movie was garbage!

  • supplement toys
    supplement toys Month ago

    it was cheese... but I really liked it.

  • quinn sumo
    quinn sumo Month ago

    Things that were wrong with the predator movie: too many jokes, bad CGI, predator dogs ?, a giant predator ?, the predator roars were not the same and they were bad, the helmet looked like shit and the predator helmet and gear was randomly delivered the son of the main character. Shane black was in the first movie he should of known alot better to make a good predator movie!

  • Itsinsane Sikkside
    Itsinsane Sikkside Month ago

    I enjoyed it.

  • James Satchwill
    James Satchwill Month ago

    Are you mad that the vets are talking and acting like how vets act? We make jokes like that all the time. Probably the most relatable guys to hunt a Predator

  • John Bahr
    John Bahr Month ago

    I watched the predter tonight and I actually liked it I thought it was a good story and good acting I think it's worth seeing

  • Mr Reign
    Mr Reign Month ago

    The original Predator movie had five jokes total

  • Joshua Allen
    Joshua Allen Month ago

    I really think they should make a predator movie from the predators point of view. Like what type of culture do they grow up with. Do they get sent out to battle other beings other that just humans and the Xenomorphs? I mean, it seems like they send out 3 at a time as a right of passage, but what happens if they succeed? Obviously if they fail they die. Now this type of movie would need to be taken seriously in order to make it work, but I would go see it. The preview of this newest predator alone was enough for me to not to bother watching it. Humor and a horror series doesn't work imo. The predator movies were better when they built tension and made you conscerned for the characters. When those guys in this movie popped up on screen they gave off such a slap stick vibe I kinda wanted a couple of them to get killed in this movie lol. Thats not a good sign so I opted out.

  • Zane Ramos
    Zane Ramos Month ago

    Just saw it, this movie is shiiiiit and I’m a huge predator fan.

  • LOUDMIKE22
    LOUDMIKE22 Month ago +1

    its exactly like jeepers creepers 3 and latest chucky movie,i mean da fuck happen to story lines now,all previous versions were so cool and amazing,u get nostalgia wen u see it again,80s and 90s story lines were so good in games and movies and tv shows😭😭😭

  • Crunch Buttsteak
    Crunch Buttsteak Month ago

    I truly hate MCU humor.

  • JB´s Channel
    JB´s Channel Month ago

    Your delivery sucks as much as this f'n movie!

  • nosha47
    nosha47 Month ago

    The ending basically sums up the whole movie. Predator killer.

  • Coada Catalin
    Coada Catalin Month ago

    I would have liked to see the good guy predator work with the humans for a bit, help them evade the big guy.
    No dialogue, though, no actual lines for the predator, just him gesturing at the soldiers and them trying to figure out what he wants.

  • Danny V
    Danny V Month ago

    Never watched a Predator movie so I won't be disappointed

  • Coltan Yates
    Coltan Yates Month ago

    when Predator cracked a joke when he gave the thumbs up that seemed it was supposed to have a damn laugh track, I checked out

  • JACK DETH
    JACK DETH Month ago

    I watched this one a few times over the holidays. I really enjoyed it. I guess I would call it Scifi Horror Comedy 🤔.... Movie Critics on USclip really hate this one. It sounds like they dislike the Comedy side of it saying they the others films are suspenseful. I get it...the old films are classics.....classics that I've seen a few hundred times now and still love them. But what's wrong with something new? Just enjoy it for what it is and move on. No one wants a remake. Critics seem hate remakes and sequels equally. Never happy. I've also noticed that hating on movies has become a trend on USclip. Some movies are popular to hate. UScliprs want views so they are just echoing each other's popular opinions now.

  • darrendelong
    darrendelong Month ago +1

    I love the first predator. But this "the predator" is shit in a different level. It's much worse.

  • Seina Kimura
    Seina Kimura Month ago

    This movie is dogshit...I lost brain cells wasting my time with it.

  • Pro 92
    Pro 92 Month ago

    Predator: Mr Black I don't feel good

  • James O'Brien
    James O'Brien Month ago

    This movie was fucking garbage

  • Ricky Smabor
    Ricky Smabor Month ago

    The worst part of this movie is how unrealistic the train of thought is it was funny and action was cool to see predator do his thing and the hybrid predator was the funniest in the movie BUUUUUTTT it’s so unrealistic first they can’t find the crashes plane cmon man they would have tracked that with heat signature or thermal and had choppers and every fighter Jet drone or military member within 100 miles would be there in 30 minutes guaranteed. Also there is no military anywhere just mercenaries which is so stupid they even say in the movie they know about the visits hundreds of time and yet we still get. No response from the big bad military it’s like they weren’t aloud to use the is military just a goofy black guy hiding a alien body and kidnapping challenged kids and to my final point the evolution they pushed so hard in this movie is pathetic the plot twist oh no it’s the boy they want lmao worst movie I’ve seen in a while and it sucks I liked the predator but this just killed the franchise you can’t make another one now three have bombed in a row only the original is worthy of rewatching so give it up THEY SHOULD HAVE USED THE ALIENS AND THE ENGINEERS AND LINKED THAT WHOLE SERIES THAT WOULD BE BETTER THAN THIS SHIT FEST THIS FELT LIKE THE DIRECTOR RAN OUT OF TIME AND MINEY

  • Salem Abualrous
    Salem Abualrous Month ago +1

    I just watched the movie I feel I wasted 2 hours of my life that I will never get back and my IQ dropped 5 points every 10 minutes

  • keenan sudworth
    keenan sudworth Month ago

    I just watched it and liked it lmao the cgi could’ve been better and I’d rather them use more practical effects but that’s my only complaint

  • J Gunzler
    J Gunzler Month ago

    Dumbest movie of 2018.

  • Dillon 48
    Dillon 48 Month ago

    1 and a half hours of dog shit

  • 80s Halloween Horror

    What the fuck were they thinking turning a predator movie into a SNL skit

  • Fractured Films
    Fractured Films Month ago

    The ending was 100% a reshoot

  • Abe Castillo
    Abe Castillo Month ago

    Is no one gonna acknowledge how good that Keanu impression was??

  • EnigmaDrath
    EnigmaDrath Month ago

    5:43 -> LMFAO!

  • Ethan Jimenez
    Ethan Jimenez Month ago

    If they made another predator it should be either on space or on mars in the distant future and make it super horror like very scary

  • eazybe1
    eazybe1 Month ago

    They just Transformerised the Predator franchise

  • eazybe1
    eazybe1 Month ago

    I hated Iron Man 3 and I hated this movie even more. It made me fn angry! I couldn't even watch it in its entirety. Shit casting, shit "jokes", shit one liners, shit story, overall shit. Grease 2 is better. Enough said

    • Zane Ramos
      Zane Ramos Month ago

      eazybe1 hey, eat your pussy.

  • Savage Dawgs Highlights

    Guess I’m in the small group of people that enjoyed this movie lol I don’t mind comedy in scary movies. It eases the tension and gets you in a happy place for when the real shit happens and tears you down fast! I loved it.

  • Emmanuel Mudenda
    Emmanuel Mudenda Month ago

    screen rant pitch meeting, 2:55 . anyone?

  • Emmanuel Mudenda
    Emmanuel Mudenda Month ago

    it's a nice jacket Jeremy

  • Horror Head
    Horror Head 2 months ago

    1-Predator
    2-Predators
    3-AVP
    4-Predator 2
    5-AVP:R
    6-The Predator
    Just my personal order but this last one was garbbo! Did have a few decent scenes but overall horrible story...I laughed more than anything and that’s not necessarily a good thing 😕

  • Alex TT-zer0
    Alex TT-zer0 2 months ago

    HOW THE FUCK CAN YOU TURN A PREDATOR MOVIE INTO A COMEDY?THIS IS BLASPHEMY - THIS IS MADNESS!!!




    Seriously though,wtf Shane Black pls shoot urself and make us a favour

  • Mister Ghost
    Mister Ghost 2 months ago

    I don't understand the bad reviews. Overlooking a couple plot points/plot elements it was a great movie. It even set up a story arc for future iterations.

  • Van C
    Van C 2 months ago

    I think (James wan) or (Denis Villeneuve) or (Robert Rodriguez) or even (Quentin Tarantino) should Direct the Next Predator movie! I'm sure either one of these talent's would do it justice...🤷🏽‍♂️

  • myboi _carlton
    myboi _carlton 2 months ago

    Predator goes to the Soviet union should be next

  • Syntaxrage PATRIOTS / LFC

    This movie is a grade of F-

  • Papi Grande
    Papi Grande 2 months ago

    Watch this drunk with suspended disbelief and it's actually fun.

  • BROga
    BROga 2 months ago

    The movie was good enough a predator going around killing people that’s all you can ask for
    Just like a slasher film story and important only the death Scenes matter

  • Carlos Melendez
    Carlos Melendez 2 months ago

    I saw a low budget scifi movie on Netflix called Spectre that was 10x better than this Predator shit show! Too much humor, characters stupid, plot sucked, and cgi was excessive. The predator is suppose to be mysterious and menacing and nobody in the film seemed afraid of them. Should've made a WWII or Vietnam war predator theme.

  • Gummi Bear
    Gummi Bear 2 months ago

    I honestly believe with the right directing, the right setting, and the right cast, they could recreate the suspense and fear the first movie gave us without bringing in a "big" predator or predator dogs. After watching this movie, it was simply a disgrace....even to AvP Requiem.

  • JohnSTF72
    JohnSTF72 2 months ago

    Comedy of the year...i couldn't have said it better myself.

  • hector ramirez
    hector ramirez 2 months ago

    Movie sucked

  • Chim Ritchelds
    Chim Ritchelds 2 months ago

    I seriously thought you and Chris stuckman were the same person lol. Just found out by looking for rlm predators review lol.

  • Alphahydro
    Alphahydro 2 months ago

    I made that comment before I was done watching the movie. The only way the Predator name can be redeemed is by Steven Spielberg.

  • Alphahydro
    Alphahydro 2 months ago

    I’m usually pretty easy and forgiving on movies, giving them a “well it was different” response. This was.......I, I can’t. I just can’t. I mean Thomas Jane, what were you thinking? You seemed very out of place in the first few seconds. I fell asleep on it 3 times within the first few minutes.

  • Cringey Cartoons
    Cringey Cartoons 2 months ago

    I really liked this movie

  • S.M. FARHADUZZAMAN
    S.M. FARHADUZZAMAN 2 months ago

    What have they done!!! Destroyed the movie

  • chris fudali
    chris fudali 2 months ago

    Definitely agree with the whole gun thing.

  • Richard Ramirez
    Richard Ramirez 2 months ago

    Predator vs The Voodoo Rasta's from pt 2.......shouldve been Predator 3

  • sheek1982
    sheek1982 2 months ago

    I give this movie a strong "WTF WERE THEY THINKING" 🤷🏽🤦🏽

  • Sebastian Eugene
    Sebastian Eugene 2 months ago

    Movie was fun as fuck! Fuck your nostalgia nerd.

  • Vlad Baghdasaryan
    Vlad Baghdasaryan 2 months ago

    All I can say is that this movie fucks logic in every level that you don't know why shit happens at all

  • maxx cunningham
    maxx cunningham 2 months ago

    Endgame confirmed

  • dakota root_
    dakota root_ 2 months ago

    Fuck i literally smoked a bowl, picked up my phone, and sought this out. You know us so well

  • Jay Rivera
    Jay Rivera 2 months ago

    I watched this on demand and yes it was dam near a comedy. Had some good laughs tho.

  • Jose Pineda
    Jose Pineda 2 months ago

    Don’t watch this movie. Just watched it, DON’T WATCH IT!

  • Alexander Deka
    Alexander Deka 2 months ago

    This movie was perfecttt

  • GEEKYFANATIC
    GEEKYFANATIC 2 months ago

    The Predators???

  • Austin Ryan
    Austin Ryan 2 months ago

    Where the hell wss the scenes we saw stills of , with the two predators in a tank with the heros together?? Was there supposed to be more predators on our side and they cut out that part?

  • Austin Ryan
    Austin Ryan 2 months ago

    Cgi predator cheesed it up!

  • Jared The legend
    Jared The legend 2 months ago

    tbh in my opinion I’d hate being a movie critic, basically having to examine a movie so much and just hate it a lot bc of just something, for me I’d just care less it’s just better for me to enjoy a movie then just hate it

  • Ahmad Zaki
    Ahmad Zaki 2 months ago

    Heh.. I actually liked it.

  • Frédéric De Waegenaere

    I loved it.... Guess the humor is right up my alley
    :-)

  • Donovan
    Donovan 2 months ago

    We are The Predator Borg. We wish to add your genetic distinction to our own. And the Good Guy Predator who is here to help you, will immediately kill you all. Resistance is futile.

  • iulix max
    iulix max 2 months ago

    the most shiti predator movie of all time they destroy this franchises !!!! i really love all predator movies and alien movies including AVP but this is dog shit!!!!!!!

  • GUMPY
    GUMPY 2 months ago +1

    Biggest disappointment, worst movie all year, absolute dogshit. Fuck this movie.

  • Kinky Suuu
    Kinky Suuu 2 months ago

    the movie was awful

  • Aaron Donaldson
    Aaron Donaldson 2 months ago

    I know it had a good number of flaws. However I did actually enjoy the movie.

  • ricardo SOARES
    ricardo SOARES 2 months ago

    I know the movie is a bit silly, but i kinda liked it!

  • HappyJack O'lantern
    HappyJack O'lantern 2 months ago

    I loved and was gushing over the first 20 minutes of this movie like when the normal predator wakes up and starts killing people without HIS weapons and just does like a one handed spray with a gun and stabbing guys with normal knives was cool to me bc I was like we’ve never seen a predator kinda out of its element you know it’s sweet to see it kick ass unprepared then the fucking super predator cane and just ruined it all

  • konquer247
    konquer247 2 months ago

    Very entertaining for a comedy

  • Kody N. Felix
    Kody N. Felix 2 months ago +2

    Am I the only person that thought the movie was decent for predator since they did everything else just about. TBH I feel like without the humor i would have fell asleep. I would rather watch a a humor filled predator movie than a suspenseful one NOW because i know what a predator is after all the other movies. I'm not saying the movie bangs but it didnt suck. I would say 4.5/10 not good but not a bad movie. The stuff that brings it down for me is all the cliche parts like the ending could have been let out, and some unnecessarily LONG ad lib moments.

  • Sergio
    Sergio 2 months ago

    I've never seen any predator movie before this one and I thought it was alright, made me laugh, but I already forgot about it. 6/10.

  • Nahue Stark
    Nahue Stark 3 months ago

    Watch it, and i dont know why, because i didn't know why knew it was kinda bad, but i liked it.

  • maurice heath
    maurice heath 3 months ago

    Best Constantine impression

  • Zouk•Kompa •Zouk
    Zouk•Kompa •Zouk 3 months ago

    Sooooooooooooooo FUCKING Disappointed 😡😡😡😡🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬😡😡😡😡😡

  • Khaled Taha
    Khaled Taha 3 months ago

    I must be literally the only one on the planet to not have hated the movie and actually found it enjoyable... I mean don't get me wrong it's a horrible predator movie alright, but I was still... entertained ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    My issues were mainly Olivia Munn's character and the ridiculous final act. They should've given Munn's character some military background to justify her over the top ridiculous combat skills (or remove her entirely that works too xD). Also remove the bonkers last predator fight scene, and instead let the movie's climax be the jungle scene, where the whole crew gets killed, and ---- has to fight the big predator on his own utilizing tactics and traps kinda like what Arnie did. It'll be believable and a nice callback to the OG Predator movie.
    Lastly unlike everyone else as well, I actually loved that insane predator suit in the end 😂

  • KryptKicker5
    KryptKicker5 3 months ago

    Can we all agree now that Predator 2 really wasn't that bad.

  • Rolling Stone
    Rolling Stone 3 months ago

    Bax should have had his own movie

  • nik Bahtin
    nik Bahtin 3 months ago

    I'm regreting watch a pirated version of this

  • nik Bahtin
    nik Bahtin 3 months ago

    Did they draw straws when they decided who directed this movie

  • Scott Earley
    Scott Earley 3 months ago

    As a huge predator fan I was looking forward to another movie as its been 8 years I just don't know what Shane black was thinking it was terrible too much comedy which really didn't work the action scenes were nothing special I think I could of done a better job

  • C eeZar
    C eeZar 3 months ago

    Easily the worst predator movie, i walked out the cinema 15 min into the film.