Doctor Reviews Meatless Burgers | Impossible, Beyond & More!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 13, 2019
  • After my successful 30-day vegan challenge I decided to give you an in-depth look into this new meatless burger or vegan burger craze! I ordered five meatless burgers and a single beef one for comparison's sake. I will say these burgers are technically not vegan because I included cheese and the brioche bun but they are still vegetarian! I love cheese. Let me know if you've tried any of these!
    Burgers Included in this Review
    - Impossible Burger
    - Beyond Burger
    - Quinoa Burger
    - Black Bean Burger
    - Beef Burger
    - Sweet Potato Burger
    If you have an idea of something you want me to cover in depth, please let me know because I take your requests seriously. We will be back with more Doctor Reacts Series & Responding to Comments so please submit more names of shows/episodes & questions you'd like for me to watch. Love you all!
    - Doctor Mike Varshavski
    Please SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box (send me stuffs):
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    ** The information in this video is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images, and information, contained in this video is for general information purposes only and does not replace a consultation with your own doctor/health professional professional **
    #vegan #burgers

Comments • 4 624

  • Amy F
    Amy F 12 hours ago

    Mmm! Blind folded with a tie ....🔥😍

  • Melih Sahin
    Melih Sahin 12 hours ago

    4:59 “ it smells like beef”
    I smell like beeeeeeeeeeeeeef

  • Orfa iarumas
    Orfa iarumas 14 hours ago

    0:11 🤤




    Your welcome.

  • neomt2
    neomt2 Day ago

    P.s saturated fats (animal sources) are not bad - medical community has been lying and keto community caught them red handed

  • neomt2
    neomt2 Day ago

    Why didn't you focus on the most important macro nutrient (esp in lchf and keto)
    Healthy saturated fat found in animal fat / meat, eggs, butter and wild salmon instead of the fake highly processed protein found in those processed vegan approximations full of insulin spiking carbs?

  • BearJew05
    BearJew05 Day ago

    Nobody eats a burger with healthy alternatives in mind. You eat a burger from time to time because it is freaking delicious. This constant debate is asinine.

  • DBZayan
    DBZayan 2 days ago

    Lmao I love this guy's videos, but what was the point of that intro? xD

  • Lar nator
    Lar nator 2 days ago

    Woah that delivery girl looks thicc and sexy as heck

  • PinBallReviewer
    PinBallReviewer 3 days ago

    Entertaining as always. :)

  • Karl-Filip Karlsson
    Karl-Filip Karlsson 3 days ago

    To many jump cuts to be beliveable. :)

  • Don't be a casualty, cut the cord

    Sweet potato anything is disgusting!!!!!

  • the serpent
    the serpent 4 days ago

    Vegans seem to care more about avoiding animal consumption than making tasty or edible food.

  • Sarah Thompson
    Sarah Thompson 4 days ago

    mouth feel...do you mean texture lol

  • Tabby Anne
    Tabby Anne 5 days ago

    Do Dr. Mike tries Chick-fil-A food!!!! Amd maybe review the nutrition vs taste.

  • Elaine Lichtenberg
    Elaine Lichtenberg 5 days ago

    I love your arms 😍

  • J rocs
    J rocs 5 days ago

    Her boobs couldn't go any higher could they. Lol.

  • AMysticSeer
    AMysticSeer 6 days ago

    The only good vegan burgers are Simple Truth Meatless Patties fooducate.com/product/Simple-Truth-Meatless-Patties/B8DE9644-7F89-11E2-9B11-1231381A4CEA
    and Morning Star Meat Lovers Vegan Burgers morningstarfarms.com/products/msf-veggie-burgers-meat-lovers-vegan-burger.html

  • O Ressler
    O Ressler 6 days ago

    4:58 That doesn't look cooked enough to eat it

  • Evelyn Joy
    Evelyn Joy 6 days ago

    Super interesting. What is quinoa and where did you order it?

  • Dwink23 Vintage Love

    I love the impossible burger its my favorite. But many think its healthy and its not.

  • E Chan
    E Chan 6 days ago +1

    Mike touches the burger with his nose then bites it
    Me: wth unhygienic

  • Heba Arabiyat
    Heba Arabiyat 6 days ago

    I'm grateful to you for these helpful and precious information

  • Luci Fer
    Luci Fer 7 days ago

    It's not good for your health. It's good for the animals that do not want to have their throats cut.

  • Michael Vezie
    Michael Vezie 7 days ago +1

    Why did all the nutrition facts show the same thing?

  • Khoaeash Dhawan
    Khoaeash Dhawan 7 days ago +1

    Come to India for real vegan burgers and more.

  • Samuel Lams
    Samuel Lams 7 days ago

    now i want a burger

  • Kyle Trebble
    Kyle Trebble 8 days ago

    So basically the closer they get the replicating meet the closer they get to the unhealthiness of meat 😂
    Well, yea 😂

  • Kyle Trebble
    Kyle Trebble 8 days ago +3

    Eat meat, the protein sensors on my tongue are firing up
    Eats impossible burger ( which has more protein) doesn't say anything

  • lina gesile
    lina gesile 8 days ago

    BIG QUESTION DOC !!?? are you a fan of wings ? HOT WINGS

  • Eric Thomas
    Eric Thomas 8 days ago

    Ight I'll give you love, but if you want me to sub, you have to make the best you tube video ever.

  • Relyt
    Relyt 8 days ago

    0:13 are you trying to make me fail no nut nocember

  • Peonixx Warriors
    Peonixx Warriors 9 days ago +1

    Dr mike suffers from...



    Super sexy iris
    An inflammation of his sexyness
    Can be super sexy
    If you experience signs of sexyness
    Be sexy
    ;)

  • ivonna.tinkle
    ivonna.tinkle 9 days ago

    The veggie burgers aren't healthier but they are better for the environment.

  • Sohela g
    Sohela g 10 days ago +1

    Hate vegan burgers. They try too hard to be good but fail miserably 🤣 meat is meat

  • saultube44
    saultube44 10 days ago

    Margarine, Eggs, Cheese friend components, BS, that's why the calorie count is so high, bread, sugar. Vegan food should be balanced, boiled or raw fruits and vegetables, but whatever, people will make this needless and mediocre approximations to Veganism until the Science is so clear they can't do anything else, people are so childish, but whatever I lost hope for people doing the right thing long ago. And the beef is not well friend, raw inside, many diseases come from not frying or cooking well the meat.
    Yes you said that in your "Vegan" for 30 days video, out of ignorance about latest scientific knowledge on Vegan/Plant-based food
    linkstothefuture.createaforum.com/general-discussion/live-up-to-20-years-longer-healthy-drug-free-watch-these

  • Samone- Checkout my channel

    Wow I really want to try a quinoa burger now lol

  • Vincent Esposito, MS, DC

    I appreciate someone taking the time to compare the different options! It's actually done in a pretty hilarious way!

  • Sunshine Creations and Crafts

    Hmm. Let's think logic here. Make a beef 90/10 burger and add those things that make it higher in protein and herbs...no salt. Just sayin'

  • Raman Tiwari
    Raman Tiwari 10 days ago

    Eat Maharaja Mac

  • Wake up Style
    Wake up Style 11 days ago

    Thanks, I had to run and buy a burger because of this video 🤓

  • Navin Davoodi
    Navin Davoodi 11 days ago +1

    No one:
    Doctor Mike: thIS haS GoT sOmE wEiGHt tO iT

  • Wake up Style
    Wake up Style 11 days ago +4

    “I’m trying to be a muscular person grrrrrr “... 😂😂😂😂😂

  • J W
    J W 11 days ago

    Beyond Burger nutrition is pretty close to a beef burger.
    Calories: 270.
    Fat: 20 g (6 g sat fat)
    Sodium: 380 mg.
    Carbohydrates: 5 grams.
    Fiber: 3 grams.
    Sugars: 0 grams.
    Protein: 20 grams

  • Jo Ana
    Jo Ana 11 days ago

    mouthiness.....:))))))))))

  • Psycho Genesis
    Psycho Genesis 12 days ago +3

    The quinoa has the healthies macros and it tastes really gooood

  • Dj Wiersma
    Dj Wiersma 13 days ago

    Your skin looks amazing after your vegan diet. Meatless burgers need more spices.

  • Ethan Christensen
    Ethan Christensen 13 days ago

    You didn’t mention how all the plant based options have 0 cholesterol and aren’t on the American cancer societies grade A carcinogen list👀👀

  • vledermau5
    vledermau5 13 days ago

    Why am I doing this to myself, now I'm hungry :(

  • Eddie Portillo
    Eddie Portillo 14 days ago +94

    "Impossible burgers aren't healthy"
    Yeah, and? Who eats a burger when they want something healthy???

    • Leastmachine
      Leastmachine Day ago

      @BearJew05 I guess if you're buying frozen food packed with chemicals, but then nothing like that is healthy. What's objectively bad for you in meat, bread, cheese, tomatoes, onions, and lettuce?

    • BearJew05
      BearJew05 Day ago

      A healthy burger doesn't exist. If it does, stray dogs wouldn't eat it. It's a burger, not a tempeh salad.

    • Jason Young
      Jason Young 3 days ago

      That's just it though - It's not a healthier alternative, it doesn't help the environment (ground beef is a byproduct of the steak, roast & dairy industries), it doesn't compete with even the worst beef burger from a flavor standpoint, and it's significantly more expensive than ground beef. If I'm walking away from ground beef, I'm going portobello caps; they are healthier, have an amazing umami kick & satiating qualities, are cheaper and have a unique flavor, not an imitation flavor.
      Don't take this as an attack, eat what you like, but I'm not seeing a reason for me to go for impossible/beyond burgers when compared to ground beef; especially considering the frequency with which I indulge in burgers.

    • Leastmachine
      Leastmachine 5 days ago +1

      What's unhealthy about a burger?

    • Kyle Trebble
      Kyle Trebble 8 days ago

      Lol 😂

  • Dino Rossi
    Dino Rossi 15 days ago

    Can I use your video on my Blog?

  • Jeffrey Cox
    Jeffrey Cox 15 days ago +1

    I like beef i eat 🍔 hamburgers. 2 to 3 times a week. I should cut back. To 2 times a week. I like burgers. So its sort of good for you. B vitamins and protein. So dr mike might be too. Leary

  • Holly’s Vlogs
    Holly’s Vlogs 15 days ago

    I have a lot of questions for the intro

  • Snake Killergirl
    Snake Killergirl 15 days ago

    Plenty of people a year die from Protein deficiency, and a lot are vegan.

    • RyleeB
      RyleeB 13 days ago

      Snake Killergirl what is your source please 😂

  • katrina foxworthy
    katrina foxworthy 15 days ago

    omg finish cooking that beef.

  • K Dilli
    K Dilli 15 days ago

    I don't think the point of meatless burgers is to be more nutritious than a regular burger. It's about cutting down on the consumption of animal products while minimizing the taste difference.

  • Getmypastamasta
    Getmypastamasta 16 days ago

    Grey what? Christian who?

  • Emlah9081
    Emlah9081 16 days ago

    He said the 2nd burger was the impossible burger

  • Altair
    Altair 16 days ago

    "The consistency is consistent with me"