RED Hydrogen One Review: I Wanted this to be Great!

Share
Embed

Comments • 7 827

  • No thankyou
    No thankyou Day ago

    Really impressed with this review. Hit all my questions and MB convey's an open honesty which i find appealing af. 10/10

  • Michael Schoener
    Michael Schoener 3 days ago

    So it's a better version of a three ds that can make calls lol

  • Get Colett
    Get Colett 3 days ago

    Is this what you wanted

  • RASDKB
    RASDKB 3 days ago

    Hey Jim, do not jump without putting your jump shoes on beforehand. Even though it is kinda important Marketing isn't just hot air.

  • Lucas Whitfield
    Lucas Whitfield 4 days ago

    6:31

  • terrozer Legend
    terrozer Legend 4 days ago

    I guess they never miss, huh?

  • Beat the Filibuster
    Beat the Filibuster 5 days ago

    The holographic thing looks like the one from the Nintendo 3DS

  • Beat the Filibuster
    Beat the Filibuster 5 days ago +1

    OMFG, THE HUGE AF BEZELS

  • Smooth Hippo
    Smooth Hippo 6 days ago

    Is this what you wanted?

  • Swapnil Das
    Swapnil Das 7 days ago

    That's an ugly-ass phone.

  • Jack Morris
    Jack Morris 8 days ago

    Would if red partnered with red to make a product red hydrogen one phone wouldn’t that be funny but it would never happen

  • Thomas Gulf City Jefferson

    Mark-ASS Brown Lee.
    (You can thank Will Smiff)

  • guylandry1992
    guylandry1992 8 days ago

    Everything it has can be found in a $250 Chinese phone, even better in many of those phones today.

  • S K
    S K 8 days ago

    the worst phone I bought in my life.

  • shootingpandas75
    shootingpandas75 8 days ago

    I can't find the JJ interview you mentioned. Did you post it?

  • Pup
    Pup 10 days ago

    who’s watching on a red hydrogen one?


    *yeah... no*

  • MrLoueylou424
    MrLoueylou424 10 days ago

    This phone is so innovative. The lenticular sample photos you shared are exciting. They've certainly created an atmosphere. I'm buying this tomorrow!!!

  • Lancy
    Lancy 11 days ago

    There's a weird thing. "Holographic technology" in RED Hydrogen just a realization of Nintendo's 3D on display in 3DS. Actually, this can't cost so many as hydrogen. And camera from ,maybe, sony? Maybe it's the WORST smartphone of the year(

  • Tupic
    Tupic 11 days ago

    12:04 I guess they never miss huh?

  • Nicholas K Girard
    Nicholas K Girard 11 days ago

    Red had the chance to go for the best camera on the mobile market and went for dudes who keep phones on a belt strap and just by the latest technology regardless of quality.

  • Александр Александрович

    Что этот нигер себе позволяет?(с) :)

  • The Barbiter
    The Barbiter 11 days ago

    3DS, the *phone*.

  • Caramel Vanilla
    Caramel Vanilla 12 days ago

    But does have good use of space

  • YoBoiJohn
    YoBoiJohn 13 days ago

    so its hit or miss in this way?

  • ErrorCode
    ErrorCode 13 days ago

    So the 3D thing is similar to the 3DS

  • renee p
    renee p 13 days ago

    That is the most ugliest phone I’ve ever seen... ewwh.

  • heinicraft LP
    heinicraft LP 13 days ago

    is this 3d effect like on the nintendo 3ds ?

  • Browning Bros
    Browning Bros 13 days ago

    MKBHD and Unbox Therapy are the best tech channels. Period.

  • Chintan Dalal
    Chintan Dalal 14 days ago

    whats the intro music?

  • Paul
    Paul 14 days ago

    So its like the Ninetndo 3DS, which is tbh, really old by now. In my opinion a nice feature, but kinda useless

  • Mike Jaques
    Mike Jaques 15 days ago

    MKBHD, PLEASE find Sharp sh007 and make a comparison of both of those phones!!!

  • Mike Jaques
    Mike Jaques 15 days ago

    Sharp sh 007 allows you to watch 3D on it's screeen without glasses and runs full android as wel. Red phone- poop bubble!

  • Shekhar Moona
    Shekhar Moona 15 days ago

    Nice Tesla Surfboard in the background.

  • Shekhar Moona
    Shekhar Moona 15 days ago

    Basically 3DS technology in a phone.

  • Lil Beep bop
    Lil Beep bop 15 days ago

    I never subscribed to him but it made me sub this is major trash

  • No name ok
    No name ok 15 days ago

    It's the current year and people still pushing the 3d gimmick.

  • Felix Nijenkamp
    Felix Nijenkamp 15 days ago

    Markass Brownie

  • Lisa W
    Lisa W 15 days ago

    I liked the look of the phone at least. I'm sick of Samsung curved edges. If I can't put the Otterbox defender case on it I don't want it so looking at other phones.

  • Rob Baker
    Rob Baker 15 days ago

    This guy really knows his stuff. I find myself constantly.impressed by his reviews.

  • Fred-D
    Fred-D 16 days ago

    that looks like a nextbit robin on steroids

  • Gun Slinger
    Gun Slinger 16 days ago

    im 14 and i got this for Christmas from my mom and im really mad because i feel like my mom got scammed and i didnt really need this video to see that this thing is kinda shit, i just needed a way to explain that to my mom without sounding ungrateful, so thank you for the vid bro.

  • my pop socket fell off

    Doggie

  • Guy on the Fay
    Guy on the Fay 17 days ago

    Markass

  • T Traveller Tells Truth

    6:31 I am switching video...
    I am stuck...

  • Omania
    Omania 17 days ago

    But can it run Crisis?

  • Kerry Melton
    Kerry Melton 17 days ago

    i just bought one and i notice the 4 view pic disappear and you have to take another 4 view pic to even see your old ones also the 4 view does not seem to work on my front facing camera any tips

  • Pododododo Ehoh
    Pododododo Ehoh 17 days ago

    A new 3ds

    very cool

  • Sunny Syem
    Sunny Syem 18 days ago

    was i the only one who thought there was gonna be holographic things coming from the back??? surely not

  • Damian Castagnoli
    Damian Castagnoli 18 days ago

    I guess they never miss huh

  • Seven Deadly Sins Escanor

    Is this what you wanted?

  • Jacob Ashburner
    Jacob Ashburner 18 days ago

    Hal...... Is that you.

  • Keine Ahnung
    Keine Ahnung 18 days ago

    12:04 I guess, they never miss,


    HUH?

  • Roman Malinovskiy
    Roman Malinovskiy 19 days ago

    10:50 a red hydrogen. GG Mark-ass, GG.

  • Maverickmace
    Maverickmace 19 days ago

    So its a nintendo 3ds screen more or less...

  • Mr&Mrs Morrice
    Mr&Mrs Morrice 19 days ago

    so its an overpriced paperweight, and here i was just using a mug to hold my paper down

  • Black Film Guild
    Black Film Guild 19 days ago

    This is what I had on my EVO 3D 8 years ago!

  • Rico Andrade
    Rico Andrade 19 days ago +3

    What was RED thinking? No one cares about a 3D screen. What we expected from a RED phone is RED camera technology. Give us a decent OLED display and a kickass camera on the phone no frills. Thats all we asked for

  • the shadow gost
    the shadow gost 19 days ago

    If you lisson closely you can hear his lip smakin

  • Bio Dio
    Bio Dio 20 days ago

    5:02 You guys see that dude noticing he was in the shot then quickly back away

  • Aelia Yousaf
    Aelia Yousaf 20 days ago

    probably the worst and useless tech of 2018

  • nabet Fareeth
    nabet Fareeth 21 day ago

    Gooooooooooood

  • Dan Waters
    Dan Waters 21 day ago

    1200 dollar viewmaster

  • adam kassous
    adam kassous 21 day ago

    This phones look makes me feel sick

  • ruth surrey
    ruth surrey 22 days ago

    I own this phone and feel you are being way too hard on this company. An overpriced Flop? not cool

  • Elechain
    Elechain 22 days ago

    6:31 *i GUesS tHEy NevER miSS HuH*

  • Luke
    Luke 22 days ago

    That display is sick but until apple adopts it nothing’s happening here.

  • Faith Hunter
    Faith Hunter 22 days ago

    6:31 hit or miss? I guess they never miss hung? You got a boyfriend but I bet he doesn’t kiss ya!

  • Ashuj
    Ashuj 22 days ago +1

    UI looks like Sony 2013's phone, if anyone used those Xperia devices!

  • Henry .LT
    Henry .LT 23 days ago

    When you let an incel make a phone

  • Pete W
    Pete W 23 days ago

    As a former production sound guy, I can hear your Red camera LOL. Just found you, great video! Subscribed and following!

  • Rocket docket
    Rocket docket 23 days ago +2

    This was a disappointment

  • kinlo456
    kinlo456 24 days ago

    The price the put on the phone kill the phone.

  • eggegg eggegg
    eggegg eggegg 24 days ago +1

    Fuck jim

  • A. Kessler
    A. Kessler 24 days ago

    There doesn't seem to be a 3d standard. That's what we need right now

  • kunjunction1
    kunjunction1 25 days ago

    did anyone test the 3d recordings for vr? would be interesting to see this phone shoot for each eye

  • Александр Макаренко

    Russian word: "HUYNYA" This is "HUYNYA" DICK

  • Александр Макаренко

    HUYNYA KAKAYATA

  • Sam Case
    Sam Case 25 days ago

    You’ve bought a 1300 dollar Nintendo 3ds

  • Lone
    Lone 25 days ago

    I’m upset, the camera had to be the one thing...the one thing man come on

  • kishan parekh
    kishan parekh 25 days ago

    Can you do a review of the sony rx 100 m6

  • Constablehaze
    Constablehaze 27 days ago

    i remember when HTC came out with the dual camera's and depth images and everyone thought it was dumb, really they were just a head of the time's. Now everyone is claiming so and so started the dual camera's, totally forgetting about the true pioneer's HTC.

  • js100serch
    js100serch 27 days ago

    1300 dollars?, that's $25,830 pesos in my poor country.

  • James M
    James M 27 days ago

    Love Joe Rogan xD His reaction is so good. :P

  • Jamal mac
    Jamal mac 27 days ago

    Get ready for Samsung to elaborate on this idea and hype it to be the “next big thing”.

  • conspiraloutist
    conspiraloutist 28 days ago

    YOU ARE GOING TO EAT YOUR WORDS

  • Erik Victoria
    Erik Victoria 28 days ago

    D. O. A.... Last year's tech at tomorrow's prices...

    Camera module? Lmao... If I need a mudule, I'm just bringing my Canon and taking a real photo!
    Talk about an epic fail!

  • Rishi Makhanlal
    Rishi Makhanlal 28 days ago

    Why would I want to take a picture of my baby to watch it in 3D?

  • dragons vain
    dragons vain 28 days ago

    Kinda reminds me of the amazon fire phone xD

  • Todd Gunter Jr
    Todd Gunter Jr 29 days ago

    This phone sounds like Nintendo made it. Not sure if you remember the Virtual Boy. Total flop. My cousin had one. I couldn't play it for 5 minutes without wanting to toss it in the street and hope a big rig flattens it.

  • Quốc Bảo Ngô Hồng

    This phone looks like my first ever phone, So SO Cheap appearance of theme and icon. It is so Ugly

  • 4boyscouts
    4boyscouts 29 days ago

    6:30 I guess they never miss, huh?

  • J M
    J M Month ago

    Why do people expect a mindblowing camera in a smartphone? There is no logic behind that. The people who make red cameras can't make smartphone cameras.

  • Chris Dodges
    Chris Dodges Month ago

    1:01 - 1:13 Marquez trying to seperate himself from Red so the USclip community doesn't blame him.

  • Morgan Jenkins
    Morgan Jenkins Month ago

    "built like, an absolute tank"
    *clicks like*

  • Daddio
    Daddio Month ago

    LG thrill is cheaper does same thing

  • Steven
    Steven Month ago

    I feel it's going to get the Bust of the Year in smartphone Awards!!

  • World of Random
    World of Random Month ago

    I don't wanna be THAT guy... but doesn't iPhone also cost a Shit-Ton and has like... crap hardware..? I'm not defending this phone... It does seem to be overpriced.

  • Alpha
    Alpha Month ago

    3DS phone?

  • Jeff Holbrook
    Jeff Holbrook Month ago

    I do like it though. It fits in my hand well. It is not thin. Most of the phones today are so thin, they feel like they will slip right out of my hand. I've been a Sammy Note fanboy for ever. I love the stylus. Lately though, it is getting tougher to like Sammy. I'm not a fan of the curved display. Picking the phone up, I always initiate something I don't want to. Usually that is Bing. I can't stand that. This Red phone, has a flat screen! No Bing! Flat edges with enough thickness to make it feel great in my hand and the finger grips on the edge make it even more secure in my hand. I might bite on this anyway.

  • Cesar Rabbit
    Cesar Rabbit Month ago

    A bit of a technical nitpick, it appears it is a 3D display (flat surface) but you seemed to have confused it with a volumetric display when describing what it is not. Thanks for the informative review.