RED Hydrogen One Review: I Wanted this to be Great!

Share
Embed

Comments • 7 639

  • Isaac V
    Isaac V 14 hours ago

    I am subing to everyone how subs to me antil next week

  • Jet Lu
    Jet Lu 15 hours ago

    what an ugly phone ever made in history!!

  • Gone With Jon
    Gone With Jon 16 hours ago

    I was only Interested in the phone because of the red camera. Lame

  • AD T
    AD T 20 hours ago

    How can anyone take this garbage seriously after finding out that the "metal", and "carbon fibre" are cheap stickers. The "huge speakers" are also cheap stickers. A joke!

  • Gus TV
    Gus TV 21 hour ago

    Please stop confusing mAh and mWh but otherwise great video as always!!

  • The Anomity
    The Anomity 21 hour ago

    On top of that, its really ugly

  • Robert Valcin
    Robert Valcin 21 hour ago

    It takes real character and integrity to state the flaws of a company you love and respect. Apple fans should learn a little from this.

  • Robert Valcin
    Robert Valcin 21 hour ago

    My name is @lookatbob and I really appreciate your honesty.

  • Trap Finland
    Trap Finland 21 hour ago +1

    Anyone remember the Nintendo 3DS. This reminds me of that

  • The Cooper Tech Kid

    You were on the Joe Rogan podcast! Much respect. Be DL it as soon as.

  • Suilenroc
    Suilenroc Day ago

    Is this Holographic Display like the 3ds?

  • Dale Lewis
    Dale Lewis Day ago

    Carbon fiber stickers!

  • kereth
    kereth Day ago

    we could tell

  • SqurtieMan
    SqurtieMan Day ago

    You could've described the holographic thing by comparing it to the 3DS and most of us probably would've understood what you meant.

  • William Lawrence

    screen door effect is common across all 3d/vr platorms

  • Andrew Rodriguez

    looks like a beefy razer phone

  • Cinnsere
    Cinnsere Day ago

    Zack from jerryrigeverything destroyed this phone! Those expensive materials are pretty much just stickers, what looks like speakers across the top and bottom, more stickers covering 2 small holes which weren't even centered. A camera not made by the company that makes the best cameras available. No modules available for a modular device. Say it with me; HYPE!

  • murdermymeat 69
    murdermymeat 69 Day ago

    I saw this shit at the AT&T store it looks like it’s cheeks

  • Ty Crane
    Ty Crane 2 days ago

    It’s a phone with the screen of a 3ds.

  • fountleroy tinkertoy

    everyone seems to hate this phone . my phone cost 75 bucks and does pretty much the same thing .

  • Momalaka318
    Momalaka318 2 days ago

    The when you moved the phone I could see the 3d.

  • Kellis Flitton
    Kellis Flitton 2 days ago

    Introducing the 3Ds phone.

  • Vhector Graphics
    Vhector Graphics 2 days ago

    One of your best reviews... Holy damn, this is how you destroy a devise with class. Lol.

  • spafro101
    spafro101 2 days ago

    RED is probably pulling their hair watching this.

  • Oliver Philbin
    Oliver Philbin 2 days ago

    How do you afford all this new tech?

  • IsThisIt
    IsThisIt 2 days ago

    What frustrated me was the secrecy marketing tactic where they never gave details on specs initially. It is launched and it turns out to be a POS. The only possible save is the camera module.... which is also secret.... but by then itll be a 3k phone/camera.....

  • Kit Rocks
    Kit Rocks 2 days ago

    You know what this really is a over priced and over styled HTC evo3D from 2011 you know that sprint phone that no one bought

  • Юрик Лайков

    Kinda lg 3d max

  • syv2un1
    syv2un1 2 days ago

    Phone building is riddled with patents for each component. If you want to put camera for your phone, you need to use stuff that patent holders have choke hold on. Hope the Red guys didn't learn this the hard way.

  • Mr Hyde
    Mr Hyde 2 days ago

    Looks like this is going to be another huge flop like the Amazon Fire phone was. Sucks, though. I was really looking forward to this.

  • Jagged637
    Jagged637 2 days ago

    JRE FTW

  • Jagged637
    Jagged637 2 days ago

    Who’s really buying this phone?

  • William Felix
    William Felix 2 days ago

    The problem is that its actually just stereoscopic 3d. When they mean 3d glasses free they mean the effect of the glasses is integrated in the screen thats what the display does. It mixes the red and blue and center images together to create that effect it also makes the image fuzzy. It really isnt 3d. Its basically just like the 3ds. Even though still. The 3ds imo did noy have the 3d effect. It was more of the dizzy effect. (It made me dizzy and screen was fuzzy)

  • Da Bandit
    Da Bandit 2 days ago

    What is up with theaspect ratio of these videos on 4K Tvs .. doesn't fill the whole screen

  • Anthony Mehring
    Anthony Mehring 2 days ago

    Your just trying to show off with that background aren’t you lol. Tesla Surfboard, Movi Pro, and Mia...

  • Kergami
    Kergami 3 days ago

    If they had funding..

  • JannisDavidZwahlen
    JannisDavidZwahlen 3 days ago

    Wtf is the point of this phone? This holographic stuff already existed years ago.. So now what?

  • Elias Bugarin
    Elias Bugarin 3 days ago

    It’s not real carbon fiber it’s just stickers

  • akshit patidar
    akshit patidar 3 days ago

    Check jerryrigeverything HTC did this freaking 7 years ago!!!!

  • salazizzle
    salazizzle 3 days ago

    Watch JerryRigEverything's teardown of this phone. Fake "dual" speakers on the bottom, cheap plastic stickers made to look like metal, and a plastic LED flash module. That, combined with the fact that it's not even a Red camera on the back makes this phone absolutley over-priced. Should cost $499 at BEST.

  • Junito Punto Comm
    Junito Punto Comm 3 days ago +1

    HONESTY...That’s why we watch this channel !!

  • Med Mahogany
    Med Mahogany 3 days ago

    They just assembled strong components to make a pixelated phone with ugly design...and very far to be holographic like they said.....a pure Hoax.
    A lot of people will not trust anymore that compagny...they are manipulators.

  • Peter Arnold
    Peter Arnold 3 days ago

    It'll be interesting to see what Red does in the next 12 months. At the moment, though, I don't think you're getting enough phone for the price they're asking.

  • Alex Capi
    Alex Capi 3 days ago

    This phone is fucking ugly.

  • HYBECTIVE
    HYBECTIVE 3 days ago

    How is your video so wide? I’m watching on the iPhone X and it’s perfect?!?? It’s beautiful how did you do this?

  • THE LIE WE LIVE
    THE LIE WE LIVE 3 days ago +1

    when a camera company try to makes a phone

  • In5an1tyB
    In5an1tyB 3 days ago

    I doubt it will be a better phone next year, when the specs are 2 generations behind. But maybe it's not their last phone.

  • p a t r i c k _
    p a t r i c k _ 3 days ago

    have a linK to Jerryrigeverything, for 1299$ you don't 'kevlar' covers... you actually get sticker!

    Lol! it ain't worth the buck! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  • Quinton Bekeur
    Quinton Bekeur 3 days ago

    Never realized tech channel viewers were so salty

  • EdThatsIt
    EdThatsIt 3 days ago

    Anyone remember the HTC Evo 3D?

  • Anthony Allen
    Anthony Allen 3 days ago

    LG and HTC both tried this years ago (around 2011) with their Thrill 3D and EVO 3D and failed miserably. What was RED thinking.. even now that 3D TV is dead.

  • Ivan Kutsarov
    Ivan Kutsarov 3 days ago

    I like the holographic feature, wish other phones had it too, looks very cool!

  • Meghan Dsouza
    Meghan Dsouza 3 days ago

    😂marc, don't be too obsessed about it

  • imperial
    imperial 4 days ago

    Looks like the razer phone

  • Kenneth D. Aston Jr.

    What would be cool for that 3D,.........3D glasses. I have a 3D TV and it came with glasses

  • bipola telly
    bipola telly 4 days ago

    i saw what you did....

  • Autism Apocalypse
    Autism Apocalypse 4 days ago

    This is why I trust this guy. Honesty. It's paramount with him. This is how journalists are supposed to be. Give the facts with no bullshit.

  • koushik nbsk
    koushik nbsk 4 days ago +2

    whats the intro music

    • weusemanners
      weusemanners 2 days ago

      If you find out could you PM me that info?

  • Ab C. Def
    Ab C. Def 4 days ago

    With the amount of money you'd have to spend here to see images in 3D you could buy an awful lot of acid and view things in 8D.

  • mena seven
    mena seven 4 days ago

    The Red Hydrogen One Review is a $1200 average cellphone that has the same price as the best cellphone in the market like the Apple X Max and the Samsung Note 9. The strange part is Red a camera company doesn't make the camera of the cellphone daaah

  • Peter Friedman
    Peter Friedman 4 days ago

    That moment when you covered the possibility of putting a new sensor module on it. Dayum. You owned it.

  • Ethan Lowman
    Ethan Lowman 4 days ago

    And people trash Apple for its high prices

  • MultiShawnt
    MultiShawnt 4 days ago

    I just imagined the Red as an Arri,.
    I'm different. 🏁

  • Vyrkhan
    Vyrkhan 4 days ago

    14:10 - "The one and only upside than I can possibly think off to save this phone... and actually what makes it so frustrating is... PORN!"
    Lots of Porn

  • Adam Simmons
    Adam Simmons 4 days ago

    Yay! In another year, your phone that's already technologically a year behind will be two years behind. RED overplayed their hype card.

  • Brandon Dusk
    Brandon Dusk 4 days ago

    deadmau5

  • Aillerdo
    Aillerdo 5 days ago

    That Intro tho

  • Frank Hugh
    Frank Hugh 5 days ago

    Let's hope this doesn't bankrupt RED. History is full of companies who moved away from there core business and shortly thereafter it all goes tits up. Cannondale MX bike...

  • Mark Horsburgh
    Mark Horsburgh 5 days ago +4

    Finally a replacement for my Fire phone!

  • Shivayo
    Shivayo 5 days ago

    Basically the same thing Nintendo did a few years ago with the 3DS, right?

  • Tekanatoken Delaronde

    Lol Joe was mind blown

  • NoWhere
    NoWhere 5 days ago

    I'm really hoping they make a second version that has none of the bad aspects and a slightly lower price. I would buy that in a heartbeat.

  • Vivid Haiku
    Vivid Haiku 5 days ago

    Fuck that. I trusted Samsung on its mirror less cameras. I spent thousands and then they discontinued it altogether.
    Red is nothing.

  • Carl Whitmore
    Carl Whitmore 5 days ago

    The phone can't be any more "weird" than you are. I can't tell if your like 12 years old or just being deliberately obtuse. And I can't believe you said HUGHDINI.!! That's so gay.

  • Ebrahim AL-Bishri
    Ebrahim AL-Bishri 5 days ago +1

    Imagine an iPhone without the logo 🍎
    Will you make it your primary phone with the current hardware specs and price?
    Love your points ♥️

  • KAR
    KAR 5 days ago

    I found one of these in a Walmart bathroom..

  • Josh Piceno
    Josh Piceno 5 days ago

    Damn. I feel sorry for the poor souls who bought this trash. It's a shame too, it looks pretty cool.

  • Just Being
    Just Being 5 days ago

    on a good note, at least it doesn't have the red 'fan'...

  • BlackZero Rs
    BlackZero Rs 5 days ago

    My Huawei will eat that RED phone for diner! So ugly stock wallpaper like in $80 Gigabyte Gsmart Classic! Hahahah 😂

  • Yordan Sergeev
    Yordan Sergeev 5 days ago

    This phone sorry for the fanboys but this phone is absolute BS :D hahahahha There is nothing new inovative or super cool bout it ... People forget very fast .... This phone is a copy of the HTC EVO 3D in terms of TECH.... ok it has SD 835 ... ok but stil... 1300$ hahahaha carbon fiber material ... carbon is cheap as shit to make .... come on ... I`m a fan of tech by default but producers are nowadays trying to sell monkey shit to customers on epic price ... I do not get it HOW blind people have to be :D GO AHEAD fanoys buy 7 year old tech for a price of a gaming PC :D and get in return something that will be ( THAT IS ) outdated years ago :D AND BTW ... buy our stupid smartphone for 1300$ and then buy our stupid expensive mods :D

  • The Goods
    The Goods 5 days ago

    So it has an HD 3ds screen, ok

  • Jesus Rosales
    Jesus Rosales 5 days ago

    Reminds me of the HTC 3d that came out like..

  • Tony Francis Degan
    Tony Francis Degan 5 days ago

    What breed of dog is that??

  • James Lentsoane
    James Lentsoane 6 days ago

    Great review ma guy!!!

  • AdorableAaron
    AdorableAaron 6 days ago

    The 3ds did it better.

  • Christian Salas
    Christian Salas 6 days ago

    I learned about you because of the JRP
    Good stuff !

  • Syncergamer
    Syncergamer 6 days ago

    The Best Thrusting Song Ever... 😂😂

  • M Martin
    M Martin 6 days ago

    So they remade my old LG Optimus 3D and trying to sell it as new technology...

  • Dan Lorenze
    Dan Lorenze 6 days ago

    Great review...

  • Roshan Thomas
    Roshan Thomas 6 days ago

    That 3d display tech is so gimmicky, you'd probably use that for the initial 2 or 3 months and the fad just dies off.

  • sith vearak
    sith vearak 6 days ago

    LG Optimus phonr used to have this technology but stop! I love this technology so much! 3D

  • Sando-Metal
    Sando-Metal 6 days ago

    Great concepts can die or thrive just because of one factor.....
    Timing.

  • Shigeruken
    Shigeruken 6 days ago

    That's just a 3ds screen my dude.

  • Styleth
    Styleth 6 days ago

    How to flex on them kids... Go to 0:01

  • koikoikoi
    koikoikoi 6 days ago

    12:05 i guess they never miss, huh?

  • George Zuniga
    George Zuniga 6 days ago

    Not tooo sure..... but you cooooooollll,
    Might not have $20,000 in a life time, but you gooood.
    Keeepp it coming.

  • Insane pro
    Insane pro 6 days ago

    camera company makes a phone with not using their own camera ???
    WHATTTTTTTTTTTT

  • Jorge Alvarez
    Jorge Alvarez 6 days ago

    Love how MKBHD is much a Deadmau5 fan as I am lol

  • Andrew Romero
    Andrew Romero 6 days ago +1

    The competition for smartphones is only getting worse and RED releases a phone that looks like it's from 2013. Not to mention that it has worse specs at an even worse price. What's the point of this phone?

  • Austin Thrash
    Austin Thrash 6 days ago

    Respect you highly, you have probably some of the best reviews and great finally seeing you on Rogan