Google Home Max Review: $400 Smart Speaker?

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 011

  • Alexandre Carrier
    Alexandre Carrier 2 days ago

    Only 399 !!!!

  • Paubs
    Paubs 3 days ago

    399

  • Hydraxel
    Hydraxel 7 days ago +1

    For only 399!

  • felipe Vazquez
    felipe Vazquez 7 days ago

    When Marquis said “hey google” my google home when off😂

    • Arda Tasci
      Arda Tasci 3 days ago

      me too it was yelling out rap music when I was in the other room

  • PretentiousTwat
    PretentiousTwat 7 days ago

    Did you just pronounce "niche" the way it's spelt?!

  • Minato_ Senju
    Minato_ Senju 13 days ago

    400$ ❌

    399$ ✅

  • Omar Ziada
    Omar Ziada 13 days ago

    4:05 damn

  • K1Gaming
    K1Gaming 13 days ago

    I went deaf at 4:09

  • CTHMusic93
    CTHMusic93 17 days ago

    I have a question on what you can do with this speaker. Could you somehow connect it to your TV or Chromecast to use a pair of them as stereo speakers for your TV? Maybe as an alternative to a soundbar?

  • OK
    OK 18 days ago

    pewdiepie chair for 399

  • Omar Nabil Ahmed
    Omar Nabil Ahmed 20 days ago

    Is it better than the Bose home 500?

  • lol awn
    lol awn 21 day ago

    3:48 what if that thing was mistaken for a couch pillow? Theyre color matched!

  • StrangeProfile
    StrangeProfile 21 day ago +1

    HomePod sucks ass

  • superulitka2
    superulitka2 21 day ago

    Common, for 400$ you can buy a solid audio system, rather than that bucket :\

  • Deystro
    Deystro 21 day ago

    Man you can’t be the best tech and music adviser at the same time, it’s to much to have to learn 😄

  • Sineth Edirisinghe
    Sineth Edirisinghe 22 days ago +3

    Song: Say Nada

  • Harry CHEUNG
    Harry CHEUNG 24 days ago

    bruh u bought two

  • thatone salvadorian
    thatone salvadorian 24 days ago

    5:53 lol

  • Bricktube Studios
    Bricktube Studios 25 days ago

    Who else has that problem when ur google assistant is activated by the video? lol

  • Oompa Loompa
    Oompa Loompa 25 days ago

    399 PEWDIEPIE TRIGGERED

  • ii_Beast77 Gaming
    ii_Beast77 Gaming 27 days ago

    How long is the wire with it?

  • Sameer Pharma
    Sameer Pharma 29 days ago

    I’d better buy PewDiePie’s chair for $399!!

  • Optimus Prime
    Optimus Prime Month ago

    thx mate..

  • Cody Cummings
    Cody Cummings Month ago

    Your "Hey Google, stop playing" stopped my TV from playing the video.

  • makinenandreas
    makinenandreas Month ago

    100 db?!?!

  • Jacob Parton
    Jacob Parton Month ago

    I'm happy with my mini. 😂

  • Armin Trepic
    Armin Trepic Month ago

    me the whole video: -_-
    me at 2:03: :O

  • beauty in
    beauty in Month ago

    Excuse me if I am intruding on your channel but can you guys help me get 1000 sub to my channel this weekend?. THANK YOU

  • MrCullencancer
    MrCullencancer Month ago

    This video triggered my google home

  • Jubayer Rony
    Jubayer Rony Month ago

    can you please review Bose Home speaker 500 ?

  • Mohammed Sami
    Mohammed Sami Month ago +1

    I will buy a Xbox One X...

  • mapcoxog
    mapcoxog Month ago

    brown sell out

  • MacheteDontTweet
    MacheteDontTweet Month ago

    Will you please STOP saying "hey goggle" . I like your reviews but you keep activating my system .

  • Samuel Roy
    Samuel Roy Month ago +2

    Wow

  • who8myfish
    who8myfish Month ago

    I'd buy one if it were like $200 but $400 is retarded

  • Ro Arsenal
    Ro Arsenal Month ago

    I was disappointed that it won’t sync to the google chrome cast as a sound bar🤨

  • Kaos 911
    Kaos 911 Month ago

    Bruh, that hair? You got some money. You have to know at least 1 Black barber!

  • Yasir Siddiqui
    Yasir Siddiqui Month ago

    One Google home is missing in your list that is Google home hub.

  • Kim Thomas
    Kim Thomas Month ago

    Lord of host

  • Burst Plays
    Burst Plays 2 months ago

    I want one.

  • Kari Krummi
    Kari Krummi 2 months ago

    ONLY 399

  • Movie Time
    Movie Time 2 months ago

    You looking matherfucker i want to learn english

  • pokemon en12
    pokemon en12 2 months ago

    It's more pricey than my phone....

  • lookatcha
    lookatcha 2 months ago

    It's the Orwellian telescreen!!! 😜

  • gasoline.
    gasoline. 2 months ago

    IT'S ONLY $399

  • Bjorn Dremmen
    Bjorn Dremmen 2 months ago

    €400?
    No thanks

  • andy gavrila
    andy gavrila 2 months ago

    Ouch 4:08

  • andy gavrila
    andy gavrila 2 months ago

    When will they add in custom voice activation? WHEN

  • Tejas Iyer
    Tejas Iyer 2 months ago

    Would you recommend over a sound bar ?

  • Altj Eveningstar
    Altj Eveningstar 2 months ago

    ! Just testing my wifi network

  • NetTubeUser
    NetTubeUser 2 months ago

    3:29 - On the TV, this is Dr.Disrespet form Twitch, dancing like a fool in his virtual bedroom ... as always.

  • David Neman
    David Neman 2 months ago

    Great channel man!

  • FLDEPUTY0027
    FLDEPUTY0027 2 months ago

    Great review of the Google Home Max. I just bought one today at BestBuy for $349.99. I returned the Google Home because the speaker volume is weak.

  • Peter
    Peter 2 months ago

    Machine learning: word used when one doesn't understand what they are talking about

  • Ray Yuen
    Ray Yuen 2 months ago

    At 5.52 you say to have the default audio output go from a mini to a chromecast audio. I chatted with Google Support and asked 'can I send my Google Assistant voice to the Chromecast audio?'. They said 'no'. Therefore there is no full alternative to buying the Google Max by using the mini/CC audio. The only bit missing is the voice so it's not a big deal. Thanks for the great videos.

  • Ren
    Ren 3 months ago

    I got a google home max because of this review and I couldn’t be any fucking happier!! 🤟🤟

    • Archit M
      Archit M 2 months ago

      Should get a Lenovo Smart Display as well and use it as a main console and have the max connected with it. Would make you so much happier lol

  • Vivian D'Souza
    Vivian D'Souza 3 months ago

    Great reviews Marques, at least I believe your reviews are the best I can find on youtube. I noticed your using an Iwatch. With such a heavy google based ecosystem, how are you managing the use of an Iwatch...???

  • TwoKBeats
    TwoKBeats 3 months ago

    It is $399 but can it do this?👌😂

    • Archit M
      Archit M 3 months ago +1

      Better get the Lenovo Smart Display with Google Assistant instead, better speakers, and so much more features lol. And It's cheaper than this haha

  • Jeremiah Powell
    Jeremiah Powell 3 months ago

    I love watching your videos they are always very truthful for how you feel

  • Zulu Power
    Zulu Power 3 months ago

    Awesome review, covered everything I wanted to know about. I like finding 1 video that has a complete review vs 2-3 videos.

    • Archit M
      Archit M 3 months ago

      Yes, but I'd rather get a Lenovo Smart Display with Google Assistant instead, it has so much more features, and cheaper.

  • Heesung Moon
    Heesung Moon 3 months ago

    400$? Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  • Jason Ni
    Jason Ni 3 months ago

    It scared the s*it out of me when you put it on the google home max for the music

  • joy_ Dag
    joy_ Dag 3 months ago

    So this is the only google home with a aux port

  • Almo Medvedec
    Almo Medvedec 3 months ago

    399$, great price 👏👏

  • Dyara Baram
    Dyara Baram 3 months ago +5

    4:04 earrape

  • Dyara Baram
    Dyara Baram 3 months ago +2

    Only 399 what a great price

  • j k
    j k 3 months ago

    Connects to a pc? USB C?

  • FBI
    FBI 3 months ago

    Just “399”

  • Liam Dunayevsky
    Liam Dunayevsky 3 months ago

    It's your worst tambanyale so far

  • James Britton
    James Britton 3 months ago +2

    Waste of money

  • Nick Broekman
    Nick Broekman 3 months ago

    Can you connect this to the tv with 2 of them so you have an awesome sound setup that way as well?

  • Desmond Bradford
    Desmond Bradford 3 months ago

    Every time he said "hey google" he made my mini do shit.

  • Tobias Gyger
    Tobias Gyger 3 months ago +2

    Play 5 > Google home max

  • Aborted Fetus
    Aborted Fetus 3 months ago

    Can you review the soundboks 2 ?

  • QeXDee
    QeXDee 3 months ago

    Jus a tip if you're getting one get it in charcoal , I have 3 Google home mini around my house and the chalk colours will get dirty easily while the charcoal stays clean

  • harrison wheeler
    harrison wheeler 3 months ago

    Every time you say mkbhd i think mkblake hd like the cpu platform

  • workfasts
    workfasts 3 months ago

    Sorry for my first comment (already deleted).
    Is this a voice assistant review or a speaker review?

  • Darrell Robertson
    Darrell Robertson 3 months ago

    Thanks for the great review it was very helpful.

  • #FreeKekistan
    #FreeKekistan 4 months ago

    So if you were in the market for Home/Alexa AND in the market for a sound bar at the same time. Good idea I guess.

  • Ren
    Ren 4 months ago

    Please God: Let someone tell me where you got that shirt; I need it right now.

  • INfiNity
    INfiNity 4 months ago +8

    399 is a great price

  • SUN CROWS Totem
    SUN CROWS Totem 4 months ago +1

    399

  • Emmanuel Ossai
    Emmanuel Ossai 4 months ago

    Thanks for triggering my google assistant

  • shamyl hussain
    shamyl hussain 4 months ago

    oh my god , note 9 ads everywhere

  • Michael Flores
    Michael Flores 4 months ago

    Thanks MKBHD- would buy Bose for 400 over anything else

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp 4 months ago

    Very informative!

  • மீண்டு எழுவோம்

    I had doubt yeah about Google home max ??

  • Simon Pollock
    Simon Pollock 4 months ago

    You asked yours how tall she was, mine answered... I guess I should sort that out!

  • Youdie Lin
    Youdie Lin 4 months ago

    When i heard $399...

  • Fry Pan
    Fry Pan 4 months ago

    LOL I would Avoid. If you’re someone who covers your webcam you may also want to avoid and again LOL and $400 USD LOL. Don’t forget your Wi-Fi juicer on the way out LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

  • X YZ
    X YZ 4 months ago

    PLEASE RELEASE THIS IN THE UK I WANT ONE!

  • Ash Qeeela
    Ash Qeeela 4 months ago

    399

  • Arnau Sanromà
    Arnau Sanromà 4 months ago

    It would be amazing if you could review the Soundboks speaker you showed in the video! Cheers from Denmark, I love your videos!

  • Mazdak Farzone
    Mazdak Farzone 4 months ago

    Don't know if it's mentioned here but:
    You can plug in an Ethernet adapter to the USB-C port and enjoy the perks of a wired connection to your speakers if you want!

  • Percy Cube
    Percy Cube 4 months ago

    You keep activating my Google home

  • RENEE BONQUISH
    RENEE BONQUISH 4 months ago

    Where is that table from bitch

  • Harsh patel
    Harsh patel 4 months ago

    My google home is disconnecting after 10sec to 4 minutes because of Google home have 4.1 version Bluetooth and i have Redmi note 5 pro which has 5.1 bluetooth version. Please tell me the solution

  • Random Wh1te
    Random Wh1te 4 months ago

    Do you have a Spotify playlist?

  • Tyler M
    Tyler M 4 months ago

    Everytime you said "hey Google" the Google assistant on my pixel went off

  • Elijah Roush
    Elijah Roush 4 months ago

    I love that Google just doesn't seem to care what everyone else is doing, they just make fun and unique products that perform really well.