Google Home Max Review: $400 Smart Speaker?

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 097

  • Titanium Waffle
    Titanium Waffle 2 days ago

    I just modified my google home mini to add a 3.5mm headphone jack and plugged it into my 6,000 watt surround sound system it's insane but awesome

  • Elizabeth Agnes
    Elizabeth Agnes 4 days ago

    499 in Canada.... :/

  • Drippy .
    Drippy . 6 days ago

    Pass.

  • Binod Dawadi
    Binod Dawadi 9 days ago

    paid review??

  • THDS
    THDS 13 days ago

    terrible speaker, boosted Boomie bass nothing under 80hz, the homepod sounds better

  • Benji Frater
    Benji Frater 13 days ago

    FUN THINGS TO DO TO ANNOY YOUR FRIENDS... When they are not in the room, grab their phone, load up the Google Home app and change under settings the default language to say, for example, ENGLISH (INDIA) rather hilarious. Not im not being racist, there are heaps of wonderful accents it can do. ENGLISH (AUSTRALIA) is rather hilarious too.

  • Derpy Llama
    Derpy Llama 14 days ago

    ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃโ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜—๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคจ๐Ÿง๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜Ÿ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ™โ˜น๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿฅต๐Ÿฅถ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค”๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคซ๐Ÿคฅ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฟ

  • Poly Gone
    Poly Gone 17 days ago

    Nice Review man! Do you think Amazon will come out with an equivalent to the Google Home Max?

  • LUIOFFICIAL
    LUIOFFICIAL 17 days ago

    0:39 I might risk it all for this speaker

  • Robert_6- _
    Robert_6- _ 18 days ago

    For 440 bucks there is DISTORTION ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ FOR 440 BUCKS IT BETTER CURE CANCER

  • Waka Maka
    Waka Maka 19 days ago

    huge hands or tiny watermelons ?

  • iko
    iko 20 days ago

    What to buy in 2019?

  • aff. ansr
    aff. ansr 23 days ago

    0:39 that looks like a pig face lmaoo

  • Jake Kadlec
    Jake Kadlec 24 days ago

    damn

  • Jonathan Rivera
    Jonathan Rivera 26 days ago

    Can you hook up multiple of these at the same time?

  • Ellis Tschoepe
    Ellis Tschoepe 26 days ago

    I embody satan

  • Bino Dino maxilimilanMus royal guard

    This or pewds chair?
    Hmmmmmmmmm

  • Andre rugeirez
    Andre rugeirez 27 days ago

    Mark ass brownies

  • aron_or Sonic Punk
    aron_or Sonic Punk 28 days ago

    hey it cost 399 huhhh.maybe clickbait

  • Josh
    Josh 28 days ago

    I think I want one of these now. Hopefully I can find it on sale at $300.

  • Tim Vida
    Tim Vida 29 days ago

    Dude you are seriously handsome. Great review too.

  • iraaz mahmood
    iraaz mahmood 29 days ago

    I have Homepod

  • Rhondale Mendoza
    Rhondale Mendoza Month ago

    hey, i like your shirt lol

  • DarklingGolem50
    DarklingGolem50 Month ago

    Google Home Mini = Google Home Donut
    Google Home = Google Home Air Freshener
    Google Home Max = Google Home Pillow

  • Daniel Howard
    Daniel Howard Month ago

    I freaked out at the google home max when the volume was at %100

  • Tomaลพ Razinger

    399? But it can do this?

  • Sanjeev Soni
    Sanjeev Soni Month ago

    What song u played at 4:05

  • Anthua Izaba
    Anthua Izaba Month ago

    0:34 JUST 399!!!

  • Max Mustermann
    Max Mustermann Month ago

    The male sound is much better

  • Jesse Hooton
    Jesse Hooton Month ago

    I have the mini and I love it! I think this will make a nice edition to my repair shop though.

  • JJS
    JJS Month ago

    Sonos Play:3 has smart audio for either landscape or portrait orientation. If it's in landscape it plays in stereo. If it's in portrait mode, it plays mono. Odd you didn't say that ๐Ÿค”

  • Archie Marshall
    Archie Marshall Month ago

    Marques: hey google
    Five different ones go of

  • Archie Marshall
    Archie Marshall Month ago

    3:19 omg I had my mini in the same room and it said the same thing!!

  • Gamerplays360
    Gamerplays360 Month ago

    You guys wanna hear sicko mode or mo mamba?

  • rakhi mondal
    rakhi mondal Month ago

    I want the voice of Zack from jerryrigeverything

  • Jenz Ryn
    Jenz Ryn Month ago

    what song is that?

  • ELITE MASTER23
    ELITE MASTER23 Month ago

    399! Hmmmmmmmm. ๐Ÿค” MEME REVIEW ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

  • david krasowski
    david krasowski Month ago

    great video...thanks

  • Eddie Reis
    Eddie Reis Month ago

    Bruh google is just bad ass.....that apple shit is sad

  • Sketch._.Book
    Sketch._.Book Month ago

    Bruh the mini is too loud for me

  • LIL SPOON
    LIL SPOON Month ago

    Mark ass brownly

  • Xyon Vlogs
    Xyon Vlogs Month ago +1

    3:20 thanks activated mine

  • Justin
    Justin Month ago +1

    Says he wants a USB C port on the Home Mini, gets it on the Home Max, and says he doesnt know what to use it for... come on man...

  • mike Kay
    mike Kay Month ago

    Thanks for that. Can it be used as a TV soundbar?
    Mike in Oz

  • Luka Machavariani
    Luka Machavariani Month ago

    I ordered 2 google home minis I am happy with it...

  • Eliot Montesino Petrรฉn

    I love auto subtitles for when he says "MKBHD". In this video the su titles says kim PhD, in another one it was Kitty HD

  • Triplet Galaxy
    Triplet Galaxy Month ago

    5:47
    Fast foward to CES


    *B&O BeoSound 1 and 2 have joined the chat*

  • MasterWolf555
    MasterWolf555 Month ago

    Mark Ass Brownie

  • Beansoup231
    Beansoup231 Month ago

    2:09 *huh,nice*

  • Fรฉlix Julien
    Fรฉlix Julien Month ago

    Who else here realized that Dr.Disrespect is dancing in the background at 3:29 ?

  • Kriss Chin
    Kriss Chin Month ago

    This is REALLY cool but I wouldn't pay more than $200 for it (guess I'll wait for the next black Friday).

  • Kriss Chin
    Kriss Chin Month ago

    Woe, BIG difference in sound!!!!

  • Johnny5
    Johnny5 Month ago

    You convinced me! Thanks! Got a good deal on boxing day!

  • Mario Suarez
    Mario Suarez Month ago

    Bb

  • oh yeah yeah yeah
    oh yeah yeah yeah Month ago

    Ur vids are so well made

  • Ken Luzar
    Ken Luzar Month ago

    Very well done video, clear voice, good information, thank you for sharing and doing a great review!!!

  • Comment Section
    Comment Section Month ago

    As soon as I heard the Max playing around 4:00 I was amazed

  • muntaha b
    muntaha b Month ago

    black and white aren't colors. Marques

  • Graham Palmer
    Graham Palmer Month ago

    Yeah take a chainsaw to the Google stuff the way the Apple Haters have been doing to Appleโ€™s technology. Rip it open and destroy it. I will take great pleasure in watching as you rip this android trash to shreds.

  • Dolan Vantablack
    Dolan Vantablack Month ago

    3:00-3:06 are these puns?

  • Graham Palmer
    Graham Palmer Month ago

    Why has the tear it down crew not taken a chain saw to the google home max the way they destroyed the HomePod by ripping it open ? A hatred Of Apple perhaps ?

  • Krishia Marie Faith Barcela

    this is lit

  • Fathi Najdi
    Fathi Najdi 2 months ago +1

    Only $399. That's a great price

  • Total46
    Total46 2 months ago

    Hehehehehe you just shut off your video at 6:48...

  • Rocky Alvarez
    Rocky Alvarez 2 months ago

    you should have changed your wake word. Everytime you commanded your google ut stopped your video and activated my google assistant

  • Underrated Guy
    Underrated Guy 2 months ago

    In 399 I can buy pewdiepie's chair and it can do this!

  • Alexandre Carrier
    Alexandre Carrier 2 months ago

    Only 399 !!!!

  • Paubs
    Paubs 2 months ago

    399

  • Hydraxel
    Hydraxel 2 months ago +1

    For only 399!

  • felipe Vazquez
    felipe Vazquez 2 months ago

    When Marquis said โ€œhey googleโ€ my google home when off๐Ÿ˜‚

    • Arda Tasci
      Arda Tasci 2 months ago

      me too it was yelling out rap music when I was in the other room

  • PretentiousTwat
    PretentiousTwat 2 months ago

    Did you just pronounce "niche" the way it's spelt?!

  • Minato_ Senju
    Minato_ Senju 2 months ago +81

    400$ โŒ

    399$ โœ…

  • Omar Ziada
    Omar Ziada 2 months ago

    4:05 damn

  • An1Gaming
    An1Gaming 2 months ago

    I went deaf at 4:09

  • CTHMusic93
    CTHMusic93 2 months ago

    I have a question on what you can do with this speaker. Could you somehow connect it to your TV or Chromecast to use a pair of them as stereo speakers for your TV? Maybe as an alternative to a soundbar?

  • BL
    BL 2 months ago

    pewdiepie chair for 399

  • Omar Nabil Ahmed
    Omar Nabil Ahmed 2 months ago

    Is it better than the Bose home 500?

  • lol awn
    lol awn 2 months ago

    3:48 what if that thing was mistaken for a couch pillow? Theyre color matched!

  • StrangeProfile
    StrangeProfile 2 months ago

    HomePod sucks ass

  • superulitka2
    superulitka2 2 months ago

    Common, for 400$ you can buy a solid audio system, rather than that bucket :\

  • Deystro
    Deystro 2 months ago

    Man you canโ€™t be the best tech and music adviser at the same time, itโ€™s to much to have to learn ๐Ÿ˜„

  • Sineth Edirisinghe
    Sineth Edirisinghe 2 months ago +3

    Song: Say Nada

  • Harry CHEUNG
    Harry CHEUNG 2 months ago

    bruh u bought two

  • thatone salvadorian
    thatone salvadorian 2 months ago

    5:53 lol

  • Bricktube Studios
    Bricktube Studios 2 months ago

    Who else has that problem when ur google assistant is activated by the video? lol

  • Oompa Loompa
    Oompa Loompa 2 months ago

    399 PEWDIEPIE TRIGGERED

  • _Darrow_ Gaming/Unboxings

    How long is the wire with it?

  • Sameer Pharma
    Sameer Pharma 3 months ago

    Iโ€™d better buy PewDiePieโ€™s chair for $399!!

  • Optimus Prime
    Optimus Prime 3 months ago

    thx mate..

  • Cody Cummings
    Cody Cummings 3 months ago

    Your "Hey Google, stop playing" stopped my TV from playing the video.

  • makinenandreas
    makinenandreas 3 months ago

    100 db?!?!

  • Jacob Parton
    Jacob Parton 3 months ago

    I'm happy with my mini. ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Armin Trepic
    Armin Trepic 3 months ago

    me the whole video: -_-
    me at 2:03: :O

  • beauty in
    beauty in 3 months ago

    Excuse me if I am intruding on your channel but can you guys help me get 1000 sub to my channel this weekend?. THANK YOU

  • MrCullencancer
    MrCullencancer 3 months ago

    This video triggered my google home

  • Jubayer Rony
    Jubayer Rony 3 months ago

    can you please review Bose Home speaker 500 ?

  • mapcoxog
    mapcoxog 3 months ago

    brown sell out

  • MacheteDontTweet
    MacheteDontTweet 3 months ago

    Will you please STOP saying "hey goggle" . I like your reviews but you keep activating my system .

  • Samuel Roy
    Samuel Roy 3 months ago +2

    Wow

  • who8myfish
    who8myfish 3 months ago

    I'd buy one if it were like $200 but $400 is retarded