Samsung Galaxy S10 Review - 3 Weeks Later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy S10 review after 3 weeks of daily use.
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY (get 2 months free)
    Does the Samsung Galaxy S10 live up to the hype? How does the S10 stack up on the smartphone value meter? I'm thinking of switching to the Galaxt S10e next in order to find out which Galaxy S10 is the best deal.
    FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES
    Twitter - twitter.com/unboxtherapy
    Facebook - facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger
    Instagram - instagram.com/unboxtherapy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 419

  • Unbox Therapy
    Unbox Therapy  3 months ago +1051

    Support our sponsor.
    YOU WILL LOVE ARTLIST AND YOU CAN TRY IT FREE
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY

    • Johnny Dwyer
      Johnny Dwyer 6 days ago

      So you would take that hole punch over the teardrop?

    • MAIFOU BJS
      MAIFOU BJS 23 days ago

      Hello unbox therapy just to tell you in a serius form
      Kill me please Im not joking its just life

    • Abhi The Whiplash
      Abhi The Whiplash Month ago

      Hi Lev I had bought Samsung a50 could u do a review for that plsss

  • chvpters
    chvpters Day ago

    3:11 Not true, get BxActions in the Playstore. I have single press = Google assistant, long press = flashlight, and double press = camera.

  • ToFu
    ToFu Day ago

    You talk way too much and don't give much information. No idea how this video got so many likes, probably from all the subscribers...

  • Gustavo André
    Gustavo André Day ago

    What lancher is that?

  • Josh fizzy
    Josh fizzy Day ago

    What is the name of that speaker at the end?

  • indera palembang

    I dont want to judge a quality of apple..so far android and ios is equal right now.but Apple is symbol of wealth..why need spend thousand when u can get another product with same quality at price of some hundreds

  • Superboy
    Superboy Day ago +2

    I'll remain loyal to Samsung forever. Still using S6 which works perfectly. I'll get the s10 soon

  • uthman hasan
    uthman hasan 2 days ago

    what are the song name that he played?

  • Carlos Guerra
    Carlos Guerra 2 days ago

    headphone jack? that is a thing from the past,the future is wireless

  • Carlos Guerra
    Carlos Guerra 2 days ago

    Samsung is tupperware

  • Juliussmoothie
    Juliussmoothie 2 days ago

    just upgraded from my S8 to the S10 yesterday, really no major difference other than the Camera. Needed a new phone however since my last one was cracked, so upgraded at no cost.

  • A C
    A C 2 days ago

    so i've been using samsung for about 9 years now. my first galaxy ever was galaxy mini when the android system was still gingerbread and then galaxy ace 2, galaxy grand 2, galaxy A5 2016, and now galaxy S9+. I admit samsung did a realllly amazing job for their hardware and software. good job samsung👍👍👍

  • Praque Forqsk
    Praque Forqsk 2 days ago

    LOL I still have a Nokia 1110i

  • xxjaidaxx videos
    xxjaidaxx videos 2 days ago +1

    Team Samsung or Team iPhone!

    I vote team Samsung

  • Henry Discipline
    Henry Discipline 3 days ago

    Does anyone else get speak distortion, especially with vocals?

  • escape fishing
    escape fishing 3 days ago

    Your grey sweater, your black leather. you talk better / I text better ...

  • RicoWildcat
    RicoWildcat 3 days ago +7

    Me: *puts line of coke on table
    Me: 1:29

  • thesedays m
    thesedays m 3 days ago

    I like the phone overall. I don't like when I reply to a text while in another app but I still have to mark as read. On the s7 when you replied that was it. The power button is too high in my opinion as far as using one hand. Anything music bixby relays as spotify. You can't say start pandora for example. At least I have individualized text tones for my contacts. An update took it off the s7.

  • SaggyPig 4321
    SaggyPig 4321 4 days ago

    Notch

  • Carlos Estevan
    Carlos Estevan 4 days ago

    How u got 14mil sus cuz all u do is just hate on phones

  • Kidloco
    Kidloco 5 days ago

    All the top comments are about bashing Apple. Man, Samsung users really get insecure by Apple and constantly need that confirmation from other people that their phone is the best phone (in reality is not).

  • Jesus Booo
    Jesus Booo 5 days ago

    i brought the s10 plus

  • Roger Hii
    Roger Hii 5 days ago +16

    I like how those apps are arranged neatly according to colour 😂

  • Justin Mcmurray
    Justin Mcmurray 5 days ago

    Can I get the fortnite iconic skin code

  • KuilowKey
    KuilowKey 5 days ago +26

    I just got my S10 and been into it since I've watced this video. Love the hole punch over a notch, ect. My first NEW flagship. Glad I chose it

    • Jxf lxix
      Jxf lxix Day ago

      KuilowKey can you give me the fortnite skin ?

  • david young
    david young 5 days ago +2

    Motorola Roker E1, best phone ever, and it has itunes on it, get that, you will never look back,

    • Reg Collado
      Reg Collado 4 days ago

      Have a hacked Spotify in my S6 tho

  • ibmor Joe
    ibmor Joe 5 days ago

    Yeah but no damn way worth 800. Samsung can suck my dick

  • Bao Ali
    Bao Ali 6 days ago +1

    You are awesome 👏 your style to introduce device is best you always made inspiring videos God bless you

  • John Benedict Alarde
    John Benedict Alarde 6 days ago +1

    what launcher do you use?what wallpaper and whats the name of the case?

  • Jeffery Saulter
    Jeffery Saulter 6 days ago

    I don’t want to share my battery charge with black peoples

  • SaleemEvolution
    SaleemEvolution 6 days ago +1

    I don't like to edge so I got the s10e

  • baboon bukakke
    baboon bukakke 6 days ago

    Avatar

  • Omar Doorewaard
    Omar Doorewaard 6 days ago

    I just wan’t a phone that will last a lifetime whithout all the crap you don’t need, like a fucking Facebook app .

  • Johnny Dwyer
    Johnny Dwyer 6 days ago

    Samsung has YET to get the fingerprint sensor RIGHT

  • TheGoose31
    TheGoose31 7 days ago

    This Macedonian appreciates your summary

  • Whykayl Warren
    Whykayl Warren 7 days ago

    Just went back to Droid and got the S10. iPhone XS was my previous phone.

    • David Gage
      David Gage 6 days ago

      I'm still trying to figure out which one to get, so if u dont mind me asking why the switch???

  • Ali Taghizadeh
    Ali Taghizadeh 7 days ago +1

    What's the song he's playing on the speakers

  • Xochipilli Olivera-Vera

    S10e runs better in my opinion then the s10+, even tho I like a bigger screen smh

  • mortalcombat
    mortalcombat 7 days ago

    Our phones have been the same for the past 5 years now

  • THE GUIDE
    THE GUIDE 7 days ago +1

    Hey Lew please review the galaxy s10e

  • Ahmed Gouhmid
    Ahmed Gouhmid 7 days ago

    people who go premium don't care about cost anyways that's just how the world we are living in is.

  • Todespirscher
    Todespirscher 8 days ago

    What song is at 4:05? Sounds epic

  • CHRISTIAN PAUL GUIPOSPOSA

    What do you do to this devices after a month??

  • art nikko Tiburcio
    art nikko Tiburcio 8 days ago

    How about the security in case if lose it?

  • Atlantic MVP
    Atlantic MVP 8 days ago

    I want to get the s10+(because it’s better than apple ) but EVERYONE has iPhones at my school
    So you know...


    I’ll get an iPhone I guess...🙄😭

  • Páter Milán
    Páter Milán 8 days ago

    What's the name of this launcher?

  • YoungWise2011
    YoungWise2011 8 days ago

    Just sold mine for the Huawei p30 pro. No Regrets. If battery life, performance and camera are the main factors get the p30 pro

  • Mr Solo Dolo VI
    Mr Solo Dolo VI 8 days ago

    When did this fucking phone release!?!? No matter how hard I search on Google they won't tell me! Only fate I get is June 4th 2010... pretty sure this phone didn't come out in 2010

  • Nik Anak SangBapa
    Nik Anak SangBapa 8 days ago

    I like the looks of s9 the most.

  • Lis Ioannis
    Lis Ioannis 9 days ago

    Song at 4:08 ?

  • Brutal Wang
    Brutal Wang 9 days ago

    I will never buy a phone that has a cut-out/notch in the screen. It's a stupid design.

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara 9 days ago +5

    Just ordered for an S10. I don't think I'll be needing the S10+ since the both of them are basically the same. Although I can't wait to get rid of my *iPhone X* 😡
    *Never going back to an iPhone*

    • ella 17
      ella 17 6 days ago

      Uchiha Madara don’t rid it , just hand it to me bro

  • zoobe HD
    zoobe HD 9 days ago

    I've got a question guys I've got a Samsung s9plus but I want the 10 is it worth the upgrade. And I can exchange my s9 plus to take some money off the s10

  • alice moh
    alice moh 9 days ago

    Just got mine. I love samsung

  • G. Moore
    G. Moore 9 days ago

    can u remap bixby button to be another power button? does it have the on-person option where you dont need to use the fingerprint reader if it has been on your person (in pocket) for a while.

  • Paul Lester Arrozal
    Paul Lester Arrozal 10 days ago

    What's the song at 03:44?

  • Almighty zay
    Almighty zay 10 days ago

    What type of review is this?! This review was garbage 💯 and he throwing some much hate and shade 2 Samsung

  • Chris Wilson
    Chris Wilson 10 days ago

    Double hole punch does not bother me at all. Currently using s10+

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 10 days ago

      I actually kind of like it more, but the phone is just too big for my taste

  • The Gaming Arceus
    The Gaming Arceus 11 days ago

    Of course iphone should have bttr face unlock cause it doesn't have a fucking fingerprint sensor

  • Rene R
    Rene R 11 days ago +2

    Got the S10 for $599 @ Best Buy. 👍

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 10 days ago

      Dang you're right, the unlocked s10 is cheaper at Best buy I love that I saw this beautiful comment thank you so much you amazing person

    • _ That1DumPenguin
      _ That1DumPenguin 10 days ago

      Wait what fr?

  • MrNobody808
    MrNobody808 12 days ago

    It's a boring handset. There is nothing innovative about it what so ever. Even One UI is boring. If i am going to spend a lot of money on a handset, i want it to offer something that other phones don't and i'm not seeing that with the S10. I'm not saying that its a terrible phone. It does what it does very well, but, marketing hype aside, where are its stand out feature that set it apart from the pack?

  • Singh Param
    Singh Param 12 days ago +3

    Samsung folks: eyes are getting use to the big fat hole
    Apple folks: you could’ve said the same thing for notch, cuz you get used to it too.
    Samsung folks: we just wanna prove ourselves better even if we are not..

  • John
    John 12 days ago

    Bixby is so dumb...

  • Nando Laubscher
    Nando Laubscher 12 days ago +1

    Im still on my galaxy note 4. Phone just dont die

  • tcdahn7
    tcdahn7 13 days ago +2

    I got 3 years out of my s7...I could've gotten 4 out of it. I still use it to as a wifi device.

    • Arrington Carter
      Arrington Carter 12 days ago

      I LOVE my S7. The charging port is dying and i NEED a new one, its about 4 years old now, hopefully if i buy and S10 it will last me even longer with a good case,

  • Firefly's Light
    Firefly's Light 13 days ago +1

    Currently on an S7 with Verizon. $300 off plus a $70 trade it makes the cost of this phone $430. I'm also getting the Galaxy Buds for only $70. Say what!?? This phone has awesome value.

  • Thanos
    Thanos 13 days ago

    What case is that

  • mattsicker
    mattsicker 13 days ago

    Costco has sale for S10 for $600 and S10+ $700

  • SPHNC
    SPHNC 13 days ago +1

    I have a iPhone 7+ and had it for over 3years but my finger print is some garbage 😂 and my phone freezes for like 2 minutes and can’t do anything about lol... but honestly I used to own a Samsung and I don’t know why I went to iPhone but I am truly ready to go back and stay! S10 is a go.

  • Chin Linn sheng
    Chin Linn sheng 14 days ago +3

    U use what apps to customize your icon

  • Pacific Ocean
    Pacific Ocean 14 days ago

    say all you want but if you use samsung nobody will notice but if you use apple you will be noticed plus celebrities use apple not some fake ass asian laggy android samsung.

  • imohamme5
    imohamme5 14 days ago

    Nah fuck Samsung for removing the headphone jack

  • demon6937
    demon6937 14 days ago +4

    Time to replace my Sony Xperia Z for 5 years

  • Neto__503
    Neto__503 14 days ago

    S10+ or XS Max? Help me
    choose

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 14 days ago

    Yeah the cutout doesn't really matter most of the time

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 14 days ago

    The sound is incredible

  • zZ_ GATOR
    zZ_ GATOR 14 days ago

    I got the s10 plus

  • Oscar Alcorta
    Oscar Alcorta 14 days ago

    You watch your own youtube video woww

  • Edgar Tello
    Edgar Tello 14 days ago

    I feel like samsung should make there own software company that way they wouldnt have to rely on android.

  • TheMagnatar
    TheMagnatar 15 days ago

    FYI, genuine leather is the lowest grade of leather

  • kushal mendiratta
    kushal mendiratta 15 days ago

    You can get an S10 for about 672 Dollors now

  • Enthused
    Enthused 15 days ago

    The point you made about flagships being priced higher than they really should be, relative to mid-level phones is right on point. That's why I stay 2 years behind on the Galaxy phones,and I just buy used. I have an S8 I paid $180 for in awesome condition. I'll buy an S9 when this phone dies. At the same time, none of the latest phone features really interest me. If a new $800 phone comes out with a mini DSLR camera feature or graphene battery that charges in 30 seconds, I'd consider it. The last 4 years of new phones are all pretty damn capable otherwise.

  • manbolo2
    manbolo2 15 days ago

    just got a s10 as gift, my 2 year old huawei mate has better camera and roughly 2 sec faster finger scanner, i should stop watching reviews and let people fool me...sigh...

  • Nagy Tomas
    Nagy Tomas 15 days ago

    Long live the headphone jack.

  • SM HN
    SM HN 15 days ago

    Bixby = Microsoft edge

  • victor polanco
    victor polanco 15 days ago +5

    I'm going to Samsung because I got tired of apple charging for tech that been out there and making it seem like they breaking ground on shyt just to charge you more.

  • Chloe Games
    Chloe Games 15 days ago

    I have this phone I love it!

  • pippe1030
    pippe1030 16 days ago

    I sincerely hope this guy sometime in the future masters pith. 10 + minute vid could've been 3

  • abhilash unnithan
    abhilash unnithan 16 days ago +1

    XR or S10, in terms of of performance and durability?

  • Ana Zedna
    Ana Zedna 17 days ago

    Genuine leather? I'm watching this right after seeing (I already knew, though) a living being be bludgeoned over the head and slit across the throat for inanimate crap like that when it's not necessary. Faux leather exists, genuine leather comes from animals' skin. Can we start making better informed decisions and stop using and supporting animal abuse? For their sake. 💔

  • aggi mediasosial
    aggi mediasosial 17 days ago

    1month i used s10 . Its so fucking dumb battery and warm when i used for camera . But i still in love

  • Peach Eloise
    Peach Eloise 17 days ago

    Just ordered my upgrade s10 cannot wait to use it 😊😊

  • Cole Morgan
    Cole Morgan 17 days ago

    I never use bixby. Hate that button

  • Chris Peoples
    Chris Peoples 17 days ago +1

    Bro everybody hates bixby but it's been good for me I use it quite often

    • Chris Peoples
      Chris Peoples 11 days ago

      @Arslan Farooq no I'm just speaking from experience because I actually hated bixby before I had it because people made it sound so bad. Sure it's no Google assistant but it's not as bad as folk make it seem.

    • Arslan Farooq
      Arslan Farooq 11 days ago

      Are u a Samsung employee?

  • US Country Ball
    US Country Ball 17 days ago +1

    I want to upgrade from my iPhone 6 should I get iPhone XS or Samsung Galaxy s10? Recommendations Welcome 🙏

    • Gabe Rowell
      Gabe Rowell 17 days ago

      s10. apple hasnt changed much since the first iphone 10 its just expensive. s10 is worth better in every way

  • Josh
    Josh 17 days ago

    genuine leather is the worst leather

  • d b
    d b 17 days ago

    Thanks for your video mines o. The way be here monday prism blue

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 17 days ago

    Samesong

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 17 days ago

    Hmm.. Samsung copies LG... And vice versa but it's been LG innovating lately... 3 cams on the back and wide angle photos all LG

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 17 days ago +2

    Where is pro video mode...hmm..fast charger in box.. No..hmm up ya standards.. Quad dac... No... Jeez...