Game of Thrones - WHO WILL BETRAY JON? - Season 8 Episode 1 Preview Q&A (Season 7 Recap Too!)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 2, 2019
  • SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST TO GET ALL OUR VIDEOS EARLY:
    === tinyurl.com/thronespodcast ===
    Game of Thrones Season 8 starts SO SOON! The Season 8 trailer featured a lot of characters with mysterious motivations. Filup Molina and Erik Voss explain in-depth all the possible theories about who might BETRAY JON SNOW. The Season 8 trailer, plus the recent Season 8 footage and clips, gives us a lot of indications about where things are headed with Daenerys, Arya, Sansa, and Tyrion, but could they be hiding the biggest secret of Season 8? Maybe! Our hosts also go into a bunch of other questions about Cersei vs. the Nightking, some definitive statements on who won Game of Thrones season 7, and WHO THE HELL ARE THE GOLDEN COMPANY ARE and why they are going to be the biggest game changers since the Night King making Viserion an Ice Dragon (RIP) and taking down the wall! As always, they will also break down the POWER RANKINGS, Introduce some new segments, and get very nerdily hyped will all their predictions for Season 8 based on the trailers, footage, and theories they've got. OH AND-- they will recap Season 7 for you, because that's the kind of kind boys they are.
    SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST VERSION TO GET IT ALL EARLY!
    tinyurl.com/thronespodcast
    CONNECT WITH US!
    Facebook: facebook.com/newmediarockstars
    Twitter: twitter.com/newrockstars
    CONNECT WITH FILUP:
    twitter.com/fimo
    CONNECT WITH ERIK:
    twitter.com/eavoss
    SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR PATREON SUPPORTERS (www.patreon.com/newrockstars), including these beautiful people:
    Kelly Hopper
    Kenny Smith
    Wilhemina Ebbesen
    Matthew Salvas
    Pony Stark
    CaroleBDCDiva
    Matthew Ahrens
    Dory Zein
    Executive Creative Director: Filup Molina
    Producer: Zach Huddleston
    Post Production Supervisor: Devin Cleary

Comments • 243

  • New Rockstars
    New Rockstars  2 months ago +122

    Yup! We saw there is a new Endgame trailer out! Already hard at work on a breakdown. If you see anyone asking for it be sure to let them know that it’s on its way. Thanks!

    • Amit Hagag
      Amit Hagag Month ago

      I have huge theory regarding the endgame, it explained alot (almost anything including the big 3rd twist) with things that already happen in the series.

    • WakingTheWitch
      WakingTheWitch 2 months ago

      Yeah! I love you guys.

    • RaphazardYT
      RaphazardYT 2 months ago

      What about the aftermath GOT video?!

    • frozendonkeywheel316
      frozendonkeywheel316 2 months ago

      Your first graphic popped up and blocked out your raven dropping in and the question would better to have been revealed when Filup said it.

    • Jo'sef Smith
      Jo'sef Smith 2 months ago +3

      I think we all just expect y’all to come out with a video right after these things come out😂

  • Master Shadow Erotic Hypnosis

    "You'll understand...syphilis!" :D :D :D

  • Amit Hagag
    Amit Hagag Month ago

    I have huge theory regarding the endgame, it explained alot (almost anything) with things that already happen in the series.

  • Vanguard
    Vanguard Month ago

    I want his kingsblood “moline”

  • Tutes Arela
    Tutes Arela Month ago

    Euron killed mercenaries of the golden company because they had cheated the dice. Who really hired the golden company ? Cersei or Euron for himself ? The golden company does not operate on loyalty but on who pays them the most.

  • morningmayan
    morningmayan 2 months ago

    Good point about the trap at the septa

  • morningmayan
    morningmayan 2 months ago

    I want Cersi to be the one that saves everyone at the end. That would be perfect. Self sacrafice

  • Ashley Hayward
    Ashley Hayward 2 months ago

    tell me, why is it that in this old world of fictional westeros, incest is just 'frowned upon' but drinking wine while pregnant is just not done, ????? WTF LOL

  • Matthew Scott
    Matthew Scott 2 months ago

    Although re: Jon bending the knee/being a Targaryen. As Dany pointed out the last king of the north (besides Robb) Torin Stark did bend the knee to the Dragons of House Targaryen. So there is a precedent. So may there be some conflict? Sure will it consume the plot and cause big issues? I’m not so sure.

  • Connor Hicks
    Connor Hicks 2 months ago +1

    Fimo, you're switching your jaw from side to side a lot. I know all this content has you losing sleep, but meth is not the answer! ;)

  • Samrat Ghatak
    Samrat Ghatak 2 months ago

    tarly to betray john

  • Tucker Theel
    Tucker Theel 2 months ago

    what if cersi's machinations end up saving the day when winterfell falls?

  • Rahel fri
    Rahel fri 2 months ago

    Some Love for Sam.❤️

  • electroplaque
    electroplaque 2 months ago

    Why is your jaw moving from right to left all the time? It looks like you're chewing gum.

  • S Bam
    S Bam 2 months ago

    3:45 This is said A LOT, but Jon is NOT the rightful heir to the Iron Throne. The No.1 reason for legitimacy of Kings in that period that GoT mirrors, is "by right of conquest." While the Lannisters are usurpers, the Baratheons are not. They won it fair and square and the Targs lost it. e.g. 1. When Richard III lost at Bosworth Field to Henry Tudor, the House of York lost their claim and it became the Tudor's (and Henry's son would eventually become Henry VIII). e.g. 2 When William the Conqueror defeated Harold, his son became the rightful heir not Harold's. Even when William's line became completely extinguished, they did not go back to find Harold's descendants - the claim was _permanently lost._

    With Robert having no legitimate son, Ned was absolutely correct when he said that Stannis was the rightful heir. As he is dead, his daughter is dead and Renly is dead, the rightful heir is Robert's cousin however many times removed.

  • Zorvaine Von Sinius
    Zorvaine Von Sinius 2 months ago +1

    That Crow stole the spotlight for me. Make him a regular!

  • Connie Biggers
    Connie Biggers 2 months ago

    I don't think Jon will want to be king of Westeros. He will gladly give it to Dany.

  • Connie Biggers
    Connie Biggers 2 months ago

    I think it will be either Vary or Tyrion that will betray Jon & Dany.

  • Eddie G.
    Eddie G. 2 months ago

    How does Cersei not have anything to lose when shes supposedly pregnant ?

  • Eddie G.
    Eddie G. 2 months ago

    To clear my fog I just rewatched all 7 season :)

  • J-boy Take ya mother
    J-boy Take ya mother 2 months ago

    D and D said there is no question that Jon is the rightful heir in this story, but what if Daney could still be queen through marriage somehow?

  • StevenMikel1
    StevenMikel1 2 months ago +2

    Jon and Danny hooking up messed up whatever deal Tyrion made with Cersei .

  • Kyle Simmer
    Kyle Simmer 2 months ago

    My theory:
    Sansa betrays Jon and gets him killed, not trying to get him killed. Arya avenges Jon and kills Sansa. Tyrion retains the throne.

  • JAFKennedy
    JAFKennedy 2 months ago

    Nooo Danny's bear will betray Jon Snow.

  • Sydni Taylor
    Sydni Taylor 2 months ago

    I think Jon is too good and honorable to sit the throne he would be too much like Ned, honorable to a fault and he'd end up getting betrayed and stabbed in the back.

    • Sydni Taylor
      Sydni Taylor 2 months ago

      @pritesh attal yeah it did lol, but I feel like Jon is still too honorable to a fault, he couldn't even bring himself to lie to cersei at the dragon pit when he should've. Sometimes survival is more important than honor and he knows Neds honor is what got him killed and yet he doesn't seem to view what Ned did as a mistake, not only did Ned get himself killed but look at everything that has happened since. Robb and Cat murdered at a wedding and the sh!t the rest of the Stark kids went through and all the thousands that died in war because of Ned just having to reveal the truth of Cersei's kids, when you look at it this way what Ned did was not very honorable at all.

    • pritesh attal
      pritesh attal 2 months ago +1

      Sydni Taylor didn’t it already happen🤷🏽‍♂️

  • Brandy R
    Brandy R 2 months ago

    I wonder if they made Harry Strickland look this way because they're going to make him a blackfyre and give him some piece of Faegons storyline.

  • Ariana
    Ariana 2 months ago

    What is your group name on guessthethrone.com? I don’t use Twitter. Only Facebook.

  • jessicawebster123
    jessicawebster123 2 months ago

    Or what about.... Aryia killing Jamie, wearing his face to go kill Cersia which would technically fulfill the tellings of the witch?

  • Adam warlock
    Adam warlock 2 months ago

    Missandei is the traitor

  • Odin Satanas
    Odin Satanas 2 months ago

    Weeeeelll King Bob was Targaryen through his grandma, who was Eggs daughter.
    That was his claim, even if it didn't really matter haha

  • Jill Argos
    Jill Argos 2 months ago

    This was a complete waste of time, this discussion was really bad.

  • trusstingod
    trusstingod 2 months ago

    Tyrion betrays jon snow.

  • JuJu Jessika
    JuJu Jessika 2 months ago +8

    [Just 4 fun]
    I would like to see Jon somehow prosper and Samwell Tarly to become his hand 🤚

  • sivadurgarao gurram
    sivadurgarao gurram 2 months ago +1

    What the hell is up with Filip's jaw

    • mojo king
      mojo king 2 months ago +1

      49:21 he can barely talk its so bad

  • Andrinna Brown
    Andrinna Brown 2 months ago

    Jaime will betray Jon

  • foley15136
    foley15136 2 months ago

    Why is Erik's mic turned down so low?

  • HerrLamprecht
    HerrLamprecht 2 months ago

    I don't agree that Jon is a legitimate heir to the throne. He died at the wall. When heirs die, succession moves on.

  • Metaphix11b
    Metaphix11b 2 months ago

    Tyrion has way more honor than that, wtf.

  • B Hayes
    B Hayes 2 months ago

    Stag Dierwolf foreshadowing from season 1 never came to fruition....... Watch for Gendry to betray Jon most likely trying to honor his father's views of Targaryens

  • Jupiter Ibearian
    Jupiter Ibearian 2 months ago

    Thanks Eric Voss, you are the best. Can't wait to get more insight from Eric Voss.

  • Joe Wyatt
    Joe Wyatt 2 months ago

    Arya could definitely see Jamie Lannister at Winterfell. That might cause some distraction, especially if Bran tells anyone what happened to him.

  • Dastuffster
    Dastuffster 2 months ago

    I liked you both.. but I felt Voss had to pull back a bit with his enthusiasm he is a fast talker like me and he gets excited which I love. I prefer you solo solo both of you guys but I still enjoyed this program thank you

  • Willy Wonka
    Willy Wonka 2 months ago +11

    Also i think Hodor may make an appearance since they didnt get a chance to burn his body

  • Galfor
    Galfor 2 months ago +1

    LF is alive.

  • Sophie Hemphill
    Sophie Hemphill 2 months ago

    Not a fan of "phillip"

  • Winona Constance
    Winona Constance 2 months ago +2

    What did Eric do to Filup tho

  • Omicron
    Omicron 2 months ago

    I want Filip's beard barber

  • Blacklily Orchard
    Blacklily Orchard 2 months ago

    lots to watch in the meantime. Going focus on The Tick this week.

  • nino salazar
    nino salazar 2 months ago +1

    Can we weponize the stonemen /grayscale men to fight the undead army lead by house Reed ????

  • clarradactyl
    clarradactyl 2 months ago +1

    is erik ok? he looks a little paler than usual/under the weather, hope he’s feeling alright!

  • P_Rob_Hob 20
    P_Rob_Hob 20 2 months ago

    I honestly feel that Tyrion has been planning on double crossing Danaerys for a whole now and his look towards the bedroom at the end of season 7 was more to do with the fact that he now has betray Jon snow Also who he actually likes and respects. Remember the look he gives the corpse's of Lannister soldiers that had been burnt by the dragons? He's all Lannister and he revealed his plan to Cersei.

  • Lost Pawn
    Lost Pawn 2 months ago

    Just rewatched the battle of the black water, and totally forgot about the scene where the soldiers below deck on Stannis’ ships were puking into a full barrel of puke and it was sloshing everywhere.
    Gonna miss GOT.

  • KeyLwo Sanz
    KeyLwo Sanz 2 months ago +8

    Tyrion and Sansa are the most likely to betray Jon in my opinion...

    • Ben
      Ben 2 months ago +3

      I think Tyrion might betray Dani.

    • BetaArtemis
      BetaArtemis 2 months ago +2

      Sansa is not going to betray anyone

  • Kas873
    Kas873 2 months ago

    Ok, so HBO is dropping teasers and promos left and right, and you guys haven’t talked about them at all! 🤯😔😭

    • Devan Vermaak
      Devan Vermaak 2 months ago

      This video was uploaded before the teasers were released

  • lego marvel channel
    lego marvel channel 2 months ago

    Oops sorry

  • Jon-Marc Pike
    Jon-Marc Pike 2 months ago +5

    theory: before Bran tells John he is a Targerian, he will prove to him that he can see all by saying: "You know nothing John Snow". What do you think?

    • karimam1275
      karimam1275 2 months ago

      No, I think it'd rather be : "You're beautiful that night when you're banging your aunt!"

  • Rahul Singh Yadav
    Rahul Singh Yadav 2 months ago

    Jon least care about iron throne. I think he is like a nameless knight, who fights till the end but succumbs to his own wounds. He if asked to fight for it, would simply pass on it. I am also thinking the ending of the final season wouldn't be a happy one ... again.

  • Iam Berrii
    Iam Berrii 2 months ago

    Yassssssss my 2 favorite guys!!!!!!

  • Sharoon Machado
    Sharoon Machado 2 months ago

    Is the night king intelligent

  • Rose Lazo
    Rose Lazo 2 months ago

    You guys are seriously blowing my mind

  • KarltheFirst
    KarltheFirst 2 months ago

    SO glad Westeros Weekly is back! Of all the (embarrassingly large) number of GoT pods and shows I watch during a given season, this one’s wayyyyy up there.

  • leticia camacho
    leticia camacho 2 months ago

    Yay!!! So pumped! I've been rewatching too!

  • Marlene
    Marlene 2 months ago +2

    not wanting to be insensitive, but what is going on with filups jaw? can't unsee it.

    • Marlene
      Marlene 2 months ago

      @mojo king nice i thought about that doing that but then i was too lazy. interesting theory tho

    • mojo king
      mojo king 2 months ago

      same , maybe speed. i had to go back and watch him in other episodes to see if he always did that. he doesnt

  • Kanashi Atisuto
    Kanashi Atisuto 2 months ago

    So happy Westeros Weekly is back- thank you so much :D

  • Azure Pulse
    Azure Pulse 2 months ago

    "If he were alive today, he'd have a dope youtube channel. That's all I'm saying."
    my sides.

  • Chris
    Chris 2 months ago +3

    We can’t forget in the books that the Golden Company does break its contract with the Free City of Myr. It’s possible that they can join with Danny and Jon in the end. Who knows. They do join up with Aegon (Griff) and invade Westeros.

  • Unknown021
    Unknown021 2 months ago +1

    Or meby John will activate charisma and unite both Starks and targeryians since he is both bloodlines

  • shubham kapote
    shubham kapote 2 months ago

    where is the breaksown video of endgame special look?

  • Alicultivated
    Alicultivated 2 months ago +4

    2019 is a year of goodbyes. GOT Avengers and Star Wars are all ending their unique chapters (as we know them). It's gonna be tough to see all of them wrap up their stories. 😢

    • Uzzie B
      Uzzie B 2 months ago

      Alicultivated alright, thank you, I haven’t heard or seen any videos about it at all. I’ll probably see it but the last movie wasn’t that great, though I’m not a huge Star Wars fan.

    • Alicultivated
      Alicultivated 2 months ago

      Uzzie B Yep. At the end of the year in December. Episode 9 I believe.

    • Uzzie B
      Uzzie B 2 months ago

      Alicultivated is there a Star Wars movie this year?

  • Victor Wikeborg
    Victor Wikeborg 2 months ago

    What IF The Golden Army betrays Cerci when they get to know that There are Targaryans alive. The founders of The Golden army was a Targaryan

    • JAFKennedy
      JAFKennedy 2 months ago

      The Golden Company was started by Bittersteel . He was a Targaryan bastard . He formed it to try to help his bastard 1/2 brother Blackfire take the iron throne from their true born 1/2 sister . They have sided with the Blackfires against the Targaryans in every Blackfire rebellion for genarations ! That is why they laught at Danny's brother when he tried to hire them , it is also why in the books they are helping young Griff ( Agon ) because he is really a Blackfire not a Targaryan . ( not that he knows it because he has been lied to all his life ) !

  • Andrinna Brown
    Andrinna Brown 2 months ago

    Sanza for nights queen... backstory about his lost love ?

  • Matt Vanasse
    Matt Vanasse 2 months ago

    No way tyrian is trying to get in. Hes smart thats his trait even though he thinks Jon and the queen of dragons are hooking up but he's a good one

  • Andrinna Brown
    Andrinna Brown 2 months ago

    Wars get messy, people have to know their side..... defo bend the knee or die..... same goes for the dead " bend the knee or die" 😁

  • Kelly Anondoc
    Kelly Anondoc 2 months ago

    In earlier seasons, it was stated the the mad king already had wildfire caches under the city in many locations, even the red keep. This was separate from what they made for the battle of the blackwater. So I’m guessing those old stores will come into play this season.

    • Kelly Anondoc
      Kelly Anondoc 2 months ago

      Yes. But there should still be some under the city and red keep.

    • maggiejordann
      maggiejordann 2 months ago

      Kelly Anondoc Cersei used the caches of wildfire to blow up the Sept of Baelor.

  • nhlpa17
    nhlpa17 2 months ago +1

    I think it will be Arya which will be tragic because they were so close.

  • Friendly Pedant
    Friendly Pedant 2 months ago +24

    Varys always has something up his sleeve: his other hand.

  • Friendly Pedant
    Friendly Pedant 2 months ago +2

    Am I the only one who wants to see Sansa and Tyrion end up together? They're technically still married, unless I missed the episode where their marriage was annulled.

    • Kyle Simmer
      Kyle Simmer 2 months ago

      The marriage was never consummated

  • Joanna Rocha
    Joanna Rocha 2 months ago

    I think Jon will be the mad Targaryen and do something crazy! Anyone would be mad in his situation...He died betrayed by his brothers, came back to find out that his father is his uncle, he fucked his aunt, his grandfather killed his other uncle and grandfather, an Ice king reviving dead bodies is coming to destroy the only home he had after he just won it back from another psycho.... If he's not mad, his yoga class must be 5 stars.

  • bustermk2
    bustermk2 2 months ago

    I am not sure Tyrian is jealous of Jon and Dany. I think he is more concerned that he is losing influence. Danny already turned to Jon for advice before the field of fire attack. As a result, he witnessed a massacre of the Lannister army ... which he clearly wasn't happy about. I think Tyrion will betray both Jon and Danny by the end.

  • Tomas
    Tomas 2 months ago

    Literally the only thing I'm certain of for S8 is that Samwell is gonna live.

  • frozendonkeywheel316
    frozendonkeywheel316 2 months ago +3

    In the books the Golden Company broke their contract. Maybe they will side with the Targaryens who can restore their lands and titles

  • A M M Y VC
    A M M Y VC 2 months ago

    Tyrion will betray them REMEMBER MY WORDS!

  • Jordy Shepherd
    Jordy Shepherd 2 months ago +1

    Hey you see the prom for GOT and who's in it?

  • Nikolas Mace
    Nikolas Mace 2 months ago

    Can you look at Godzilla Planet of the Monsters?????????

  • Tucker Tietz
    Tucker Tietz 2 months ago

    jon will start winterfell on fire to halt the walkers progress and sacrifice himself to provide escape for others but he does not burn and gets away

    • Miss Weezey
      Miss Weezey 2 months ago

      He burned his hand on lord commander mormonts lantern when he killed the wight, that would be cool, but Jon is definitely not fireproof.

  • Mairéad O'Leary
    Mairéad O'Leary 2 months ago +1

    You said Daenarys showed the Tarlys no mercy but is allowing them to live if they bend the knee not showing them mercy.
    They chose not to bend the knee and to die instead.

    • Jon Cheshire
      Jon Cheshire 2 months ago

      Mairéad O'Leary How will Samwell react?

  • Ricky Cabrera
    Ricky Cabrera 2 months ago

    why not a harmonica version of the thrones theme? that cool or is USclip gonna be all mean

  • Nicolas nico
    Nicolas nico 2 months ago

    You guys are the best. I have such a good time watching your videos

  • Adam Farnsworth
    Adam Farnsworth 2 months ago +1

    I thought Snow Knows/Nose was going to turn into a Bo Knows joke. So disappointed. UNSUBSCRIBED ;)

  • Ricky Cabrera
    Ricky Cabrera 2 months ago +1

    Arya need to wear Cersei(not sure if spelled right) and use that army to back up Danny's forces

  • Esaú Arriaga
    Esaú Arriaga 2 months ago

    why is he always looking at the camera? haha

  • Mayur Koli
    Mayur Koli 2 months ago

    Erik please breakdown the new teaser for GOT. Please please please please please please 🙏

  • Matthew Monson
    Matthew Monson 2 months ago

    I like the pauses for banter and jokes, never change!

  • Joe Vela
    Joe Vela 2 months ago

    When it comes to Podrick's "golden limb" that question was asked to one of the whores and they said no bigger that normal. Just they couldn't explain what it was but they wouldn't charge him. Sorry if someone else already mentioned it...

  • Intensive Purposes
    Intensive Purposes 2 months ago +10

    Shame on all of you who made Eric cry with your demands! Shame! Shame! Shame!

  • Bert Clyburn
    Bert Clyburn 2 months ago +2

    Did this intro uncover that Liam Neeson's character from The Grey is actually the Night King? WHOA (in full Keanu voice).

  • S B
    S B 2 months ago

    Yaaaayyyyyeeeeee, atleast you guys are back before GoT, the night has been long!!!!!
    found the podcast on stitcher :) ... lots of love.... waiting for the breakdowns after each episode!

  • Godspeed
    Godspeed 2 months ago +6

    Wait is Filup really Alfred Molina's kid or not?

  • DragonLord Marlax
    DragonLord Marlax 2 months ago

    big twist, they all die and the wheel is broken because the children have to pick up the ashes

  • Erin Morris
    Erin Morris 2 months ago +4

    Is Fillips jaw okay lol