OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 16 907

  • kiril Veljanoski
    kiril Veljanoski 7 hours ago

    It's not a budget phone and it's not a flagship killer. Get that out of your head.

  • Mohamed Samir
    Mohamed Samir 10 hours ago

    As usual... Awesome review.

  • CholoPickle
    CholoPickle 12 hours ago

    Marques: andd no headphone jack
    me(*turn off the phone and wifi)

  • siddhartha dutta
    siddhartha dutta 13 hours ago +1

    Ye kaalia one plus ke bikau tattu he

  • bryce anderson
    bryce anderson 18 hours ago

    Nice.

  • Azam Jamal
    Azam Jamal Day ago +2

    Who's here after all the 120hz 1080p OLED for the Asus ROG 2

  • Aisha Feriha
    Aisha Feriha Day ago

    I want a phone that has huawei p30 pros camera apples a12 bionic chip 7 pros ufs display samsungs ultra sonic finger print
    Going to buy 1plus7pro today 😕

  • Dhiraj Pahlani
    Dhiraj Pahlani Day ago +1

    If speed kills, then this one is a killer👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

  • Digvijay Reddy
    Digvijay Reddy Day ago

    I have been using this phone for over 2 weeks and I can honestly see the difference with 90htz and 60htz screen refresh rate. It is addictive.
    @mkbhd bang on you were absolutely right. This phone is treat to the Android fan base.

  • Viet-Anh Tran
    Viet-Anh Tran Day ago +1

    Correction: the ROG Phone actually has an AMOLED display

  • Tom Luca
    Tom Luca Day ago

    At 5:46 he is at like 50% with about 3 hours 30minutes SOT.. Don't quite get why he said that he consistently got up to 4 hours or so on a day

  • Jake A.
    Jake A. 2 days ago

    Had this phone for a bit now. It's too buggy, doesn't do anything consistently in a day. I assume it's poor software. Random selfie camera pop ups, screen has touch dead zones at times, finger print scanner works half the time, auto brightness is broken, gestures don't work.

  • Anubhav Chauhan
    Anubhav Chauhan 2 days ago

    Why is Marques so biased towards iPhones. I switched from iPhone to OP7 pro and this is miles ahead of iPhone. Such a famous reviewer with a huge fan base must not be so biased towards one particular product

  • Menel Djevdet
    Menel Djevdet 2 days ago +6

    Marques: sees 24 as choppy compared to 30 "not your typical set of eyes"
    Me: Sees 60 as choppy on my PC
    >.>

  • Hayden Bowen
    Hayden Bowen 2 days ago

    Lanka Tech why’d you steal his thumbnail, thats messed up bro

  • ايسكو isco،؛//
    ايسكو isco،؛// 2 days ago +1

    One plus 7 pro ilove yuo😙😔😔😢😢

  • MasteredTheUniverse
    MasteredTheUniverse 2 days ago

    It really puts things into perspective when one of the most recognized phone reviewers picks a OnePlus 7 Pro as a daily driver.
    It really goes to show you how polished OnePlus phones are now.

  • WillieB383
    WillieB383 2 days ago

    Youre the reason i traded in my note 9 and picked this phone up. I just get tired of samsung always being the last to the party for software updates. So i started looking for something more google based . Ive always been curious about the oneplus phones the last few years, but spec wise, i felt that they need a little bit more out of a phone before i switched. This phone is awesome and fits my preference. My brother, keep doing what youre doing. Ive been following you for years and have always enjoyed your reviews. Fan of yours for life

  • JD Flamm
    JD Flamm 2 days ago

    I have the S10 and have absolutely loved it, but wow that phone looks good! Given the choice I do think I prefer the S10 for the IP rating, display, and sonic fingerprint sensor for security reasons. However WOW OnePlus out did themselves with the 7 pro! It's a tempting deal... I think the biggest thing keeping me from the OnePlus series is a lack of fine tuning. While the specs are incredible, there is a lack of fine tuning found in other brands. An example would be the battery life which is a result of several factors and specs.
    I'm really excited to see what's gonna happen in coming years. We'll see what they come up with next!

  • Ansh Sharma
    Ansh Sharma 2 days ago +1

    Marquees: I hope the iPhone next year has good features
    Me: impossible
    6:30

  • Ansh Sharma
    Ansh Sharma 2 days ago +2

    You can get the S10 for the same price now

  • rstebb311
    rstebb311 2 days ago

    Great review.. Ordered mine.. Can't wait 👍

  • Michael Wong
    Michael Wong 3 days ago

    ASUS ROG Phone is 90hz OLED, but only at FHD+ resolution

  • Kreams
    Kreams 3 days ago +6

    So I guess this already won MVP Smartphone of the year for 2019 huh?
    At this rate 1+ will keep winning "phone of the year" awards so much other companies will just give up and stop making phones

  • Kunal Dutta
    Kunal Dutta 4 days ago

    You're the best tech youtuber. Period

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago

    9:55 OnePlus is like "here a shitty camera, maybe someone will build a Gcam mod for it and it is better later". Giving hope is ok, but do late review or "revisited" video and lets see if promises hold up
    11:14 another proof of "non-Apple-like ideology". If you are afraid that people will use it "too frequently" which is quite vague, then why do you add this to your phone in the first place!!! Are you beta testing a product using your customers?
    Also no mention of uneven top and bottom bezels? symmetry is important.

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago

    7:30 stuff like this is why Apple makes things in a "right" way.
    You don't need to give me an option to "lower the FPS to get battery life", when high FPS is literally your selling point. This is wrong mentality, if it impacts battery so much then why have it? just to show off? Either make variable refresh rate like iPad pro has to save battery life or make bigger battery to compensate drain.

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago

    5:35 no, there is no excuse for not having wireless charging at that price and calling yourself flagship killer

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago +5

    OnePlus: calls display "fluid AMOLED"
    Apple: names display "liquid retina"
    Marques: WHY APPLE HAS TO NAME EVERYTHING

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago +4

    MKBHD thinks that just because the price is lower than iPhone Xs, it is totally OK and justified for OnePlus to increase it.
    Basically you are admitting that you are a frog in a water that OnePlus is slowly boiling.

    • zubair khan
      zubair khan 2 days ago

      it is still 300 dollars lower than other sartphones. if they wont increase it they arecompeting with flagships anymore. they will compete with mid tier instead.

  • imicca
    imicca 4 days ago

    there is no OnePlus 7 yet?? what? they introduced with pro. [confused]

    • Fat
      Fat 3 days ago

      imicca It was released 5 weeks ago -_-

  • Zac De Costa
    Zac De Costa 4 days ago

    Hey where did you get the google assist search bar?

  • Troy Flores
    Troy Flores 4 days ago

    is there going to be a upgrade one plus 7t pro coming out later this year?

  • J Dexonic
    J Dexonic 4 days ago

    Cannot decide between the OnePlus 7 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S10+

    • Kristoffer krener
      Kristoffer krener 2 days ago

      Same problem here. The oneplus 7 pro has the same price as the regular s10. I don't use wireless charging or the headphone jack, but in the contrary im in love with the fluid amoled djsplay. S10 would probably feel like a step down in modern tech so i think I'll go with the 7 pro.
      (tell me which one you buy)

    • Theike Geraads
      Theike Geraads 4 days ago

      you think speed matters, OnePlus 7 Pro.

  • Banele Matsebula
    Banele Matsebula 4 days ago +3

    Your apartment looks amazing dude

  • J foR Tech
    J foR Tech 4 days ago +2

    OnePlus 7 Pro Gets a Hotfix Update to 9.5.10 to Fix Double-Tap to Wake Bug

  • benneballe
    benneballe 4 days ago

    Would you say that 12gb ram is worth it, or is that kind of power unused anyway?

    • Noor The Nerd
      Noor The Nerd 4 days ago

      If it is utilized as the limitation it was build for than yes.

  • Eric R
    Eric R 5 days ago

    Nice phone but not going to even consider anything that does not have wireless charging. Its not all about speed but convenience. This is the 21st Century!

  • Artform Insights!
    Artform Insights! 5 days ago

    Wish Google cloud and iCloud live tgh...I moved from iPhone to the OnePlus and I have half of my memories on Google cloud and half on iCloud. 😅 First world problems. 😝

  • PixelArmy
    PixelArmy 5 days ago

    After having this device for almost a month now it is really awesome. However, certain websites cause the front facing camera to pop up and immediately retract. Just wondering why this would be happening?

  • whoopdeeedoo
    whoopdeeedoo 5 days ago +1

    Hey... it's called a phone right? Lots of rad features, but can it make a call? How's the sound quality? Thanks nice job.

  • Gentry Rolofson
    Gentry Rolofson 5 days ago

    What if I don't care about price oneplus 7 pro vs Samsung s10 5G?

    • Gentry Rolofson
      Gentry Rolofson 2 days ago

      @IrishNoob sure beats my old iPhone xs max

    • IrishNoob
      IrishNoob 3 days ago

      @Gentry Rolofson excellent choice

    • Gentry Rolofson
      Gentry Rolofson 4 days ago

      @IrishNoob I ended up getting the S10 5G it's a pretty awesome phone

    • IrishNoob
      IrishNoob 4 days ago

      S10

    • gerrpk
      gerrpk 5 days ago

      Oneplus

  • Ku møøø
    Ku møøø 5 days ago

    Oneplus 7 Pro, Asus Zenfone 6 or Oppo Reno?

  • Snake Frosty
    Snake Frosty 6 days ago

    I need to buy it but what where is the market . . .

  • r0y02
    r0y02 6 days ago +21

    Jesus Christ, USclip. They're now STACKING ADS? Two play back to back. Soon, I assume it'll play 20 minutes of ads before you can use the tube.

    • Giovxnnii Ruiz
      Giovxnnii Ruiz 2 days ago +1

      Smh 2 ads play one after another which worse

  • Build2last 2k 117 banned

    What happenes when you break the pop up camera

  • PUBG Gamer
    PUBG Gamer 6 days ago +1

    S10+/1+7pro/iPhone x which one buy if they are same price

  • Jay
    Jay 6 days ago

    Video doesn't show there should be any adverts yet I got 4. Fuck you USclip

  • Zaerrius6
    Zaerrius6 6 days ago

    I'm still rocking the 6t love this phone I MIGHT upgrade but I don't think I will

    • Hexza
      Hexza 4 days ago

      @Zaerrius6 got the p smart 2019 atm and I smashed the shit out of it. Seen it on contract for quite cheap now so was looking at getting it, haven't had a OnePlus since the first ever one and even that was great. Thanks pal

    • Zaerrius6
      Zaerrius6 4 days ago

      @Hexza Yeah runs smooth haven't had a problem since launch it's pretty great

    • Hexza
      Hexza 4 days ago

      Is it a good phone still?

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 6 days ago

    Vivo v15 pro pop up is also fast

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 6 days ago

    See same design as r17 pro

  • Annapurna Devi
    Annapurna Devi 6 days ago

    Who's watching this on their one plus 7 pro?

  • B_A_FPS
    B_A_FPS 6 days ago +8

    I sold my s10 plus for a OnePlus 7 Pro. I'm picking it up tomorrow!

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps 3 days ago +1

      Dumb move. You shouldve stayed with the s10

    • jev eh
      jev eh 5 days ago +1

      Nah youre kinda stupid, s10plus is just a better phone overall

    • Sities Skylines
      Sities Skylines 5 days ago

      @B_A_FPS i would recommend you to buy oneplus flip case s
      When it comes as 2others i tried are very bad

    • B_A_FPS
      B_A_FPS 5 days ago

      @Sities Skylines Thanks! I'm really enjoying it thus far.

    • Sities Skylines
      Sities Skylines 5 days ago +1

      HF its awesome phone

  • BertSesh
    BertSesh 6 days ago

    thinking of trading my S10 in for this

  • Gersommelk Felipe Comiano

    Watching on my OP5. Bought it on launch day... and that's the first time I want to switch to a new phone.

  • Rushil Chatterjee
    Rushil Chatterjee 7 days ago +1

    How do i get that wallpaper in my phone?! Have been looking for weeks but couldn't find it

    • Darkbuzz
      Darkbuzz 5 days ago

      Go and Google"oneplus 7 pro triangle wallpaper" then go to images...the second image is the one u r looking for

    • Rushil Chatterjee
      Rushil Chatterjee 5 days ago

      @Darkbuzz that is blurry when i apply it, any alternative?

    • Darkbuzz
      Darkbuzz 5 days ago +1

      Rushil Chatterjee check the description of the video

  • Amy Tran
    Amy Tran 7 days ago +1

    “No headphone jack”
    *leaves* lol

    • Eric Ding
      Eric Ding 6 days ago

      I rarely use the headphone jack because I had already moved to wireless headphones ages ago 😂

  • Juan Plus
    Juan Plus 7 days ago +2

    iPhone would have charged you $2100 base price for this.

  • Teos Funny World
    Teos Funny World 8 days ago

    OnePlus 7 Pro or Huawei p30 pro or Huawei Mate 20 pro??

  • rajat kedia
    rajat kedia 8 days ago

    Iphone xr or op7 pro
    Which one to buy??
    Currently using iphone 7 plus

  • snwbrdrollchll
    snwbrdrollchll 8 days ago

    Is the oneplus 7 pro 5g?

  • Kayason Johnson
    Kayason Johnson 8 days ago

    How do you go live on Facebook with this phone because I have it an it new to me!

  • Daniel Vazquez
    Daniel Vazquez 8 days ago +5

    I have the pixel 2 xl and Idk if I should get the 7 pro or wait for pixel 4 and see what they come out with.

    • Daniel Vazquez
      Daniel Vazquez 6 days ago +1

      I finally caved and went for the one plus. I do love google and it's camera but I want a. Better screen. And when I saw them remove the fingerprint scanner on the back. Chose nicer screen over nicer camera

    • t c
      t c 7 days ago +1

      That's exactly what I'm doing

  • Mzkilla Cooling
    Mzkilla Cooling 8 days ago

    How much does it weight?

  • Justin Grant
    Justin Grant 8 days ago

    This phone is amazing! Almost two days use before I had to charge it again.
    That includes Bluetooth music in my car, using it for Navigation, messaging, calling. This thing is a beast 💪

  • Sam Mhatre
    Sam Mhatre 8 days ago +1

    Where will i get the arc reactor wallpaper shown in this video.?

    • Zaynesd
      Zaynesd 7 days ago

      In the description.

  • Adam Smaka
    Adam Smaka 9 days ago +6

    iPhone 2019 has to have 120Hz in order to beat it

    • Vishwa Jdv
      Vishwa Jdv 7 days ago +1

      But the price will also double for iPhone

    • xXuidmod
      xXuidmod 7 days ago

      and amoled

  • a
    a 9 days ago +1

    Ummm the iPhone Xs has a 120 Mhz OLED 🤦‍♂️ and last longer than 4 hours 😂

    • Kenji
      Kenji 9 days ago +2

      120hz? That’s for the iPad. Good try

  • Viner Vins
    Viner Vins 9 days ago

    His palm is pale af

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph
    charls joseph 9 days ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz
    Francisco Díaz 9 days ago +29

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

    • Eddiev8
      Eddiev8 Day ago

      @Sneh Patel hey man im in the same boat. i have an iphone X and i just feel like it lacks speed, visuals, performance. i really like the features of this phone but what got me in the review is that he said the camera wasn't that good...and I reallly reallly like to take pictures even if im no pro. do you still recommend it over the iphone X camera?

    • Giovxnnii Ruiz
      Giovxnnii Ruiz 2 days ago

      @Sneh Patel yeah my fav thing about the phone is when the camera goes back in when you drop the phone.

    • Sneh Patel
      Sneh Patel 7 days ago +3

      Francisco Díaz I just ordered mine today, my iPhone X just feels dated.

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak 9 days ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Yunus Alfaa
    Yunus Alfaa 10 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 10 days ago +1

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma
    Akarsh Vishwakarma 10 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel
    Prateek Goel 10 days ago +2

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona 7 days ago

      @Prateek Goel thank you for the info!

    • Prateek Goel
      Prateek Goel 7 days ago +1

      @Jeff Licona you don't have to pay sales tax on the OnePlus store. TMobile will charge $20 extra and they have a return fee of $50.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona 9 days ago +1

      Why?

  • MyAcer20
    MyAcer20 10 days ago +2

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k
    Rushil .k 10 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath
    Mohammed Ishrath 10 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Suzan Babo
    Suzan Babo 11 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 8 days ago

      @Kenji or just get a phone with a headphone jack.
      If they included one id buy it 100% but they didnt
      M going for lg g8

    • Kenji
      Kenji 8 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Good point. I heard the mic in the Galaxy Buds is trash. There are other wireless earbuds you can choose, go to Flossy Carter’s video. “Top 10 Truly Wireless Earbuds”. Or if you want, get a Type C adapter.

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 9 days ago

      @Kenji yesh but i wanna talk
      So i need airpods
      They expensive and not relible

    • Kenji
      Kenji 9 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Bluetooth?

    • frazie
      frazie 10 days ago

      Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 11 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 11 days ago

    Can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Josiah Browhaw
    Josiah Browhaw 11 days ago

    Great shirt design man.great review

  • Minerva Guzman
    Minerva Guzman 11 days ago

    Loved ur video ❤

  • Sam alexander
    Sam alexander 11 days ago +2

    Would you switch from an iPhone to a one plus 7 pro? Need some help trying to decide. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am considering making the switch when I get a new phone. But I wanna be sure it’s worth it.

    • Stephan Bouwknegt
      Stephan Bouwknegt 11 days ago

      I think the only thing you need to consider is if you can like Android. Other than that this thing beats every other phone in my opinion (my last phone was a Galaxy S8). I also had trouble choosing, but I am not regretting the OnePlus 7 Pro at all!

  • Arial Zinati
    Arial Zinati 12 days ago +3

    Not in Israel One Plus 7 Peru costs $ 1000

  • Christoper William Sutjiono

    How can you get the wallpaper for full res

  • M o
    M o 12 days ago

    Please let us know and review when the Google mod is out, thank you

  • Valentin Maniez
    Valentin Maniez 12 days ago

    This thing weighs more than 200 grams though...This is heavier than an 8 Plus for example, which I sold because it felt it weighed a ton.

  • Hyllus
    Hyllus 12 days ago

    oh man i really wanted to get this one but the battery apparently sucks

  • Vamsi Krishna Pennam
    Vamsi Krishna Pennam 12 days ago

    I named my new OnePlus 7 pro after Dr Manhattan

  • anglelord 708
    anglelord 708 12 days ago +1

    Does any one know if the 1+7pro has a 5 g and works with at&t and where can I go to buy one

    • anglelord 708
      anglelord 708 12 days ago

      @C-Jay Wayne thank you

    • C-Jay Wayne
      C-Jay Wayne 12 days ago +1

      Yes you can buy it at their website unlocked if you go to T-Mobile it will be locked for 3 months even if u pay it off upfront

  • Chan lee
    Chan lee 13 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro or samsung s10 which phone is better??

  • Punkt Neun
    Punkt Neun 13 days ago

    Does anyone know where to get the wallpaper used at 0:08?

  • KiDs Toys Channel
    KiDs Toys Channel 13 days ago

    really fast and smooth

  • Chirag Malik
    Chirag Malik 13 days ago

    Marques, Are you convinced with the video shot by selfie camera of this phone. The video is too magnified even when you hold the phone in your hand and your arm is full stretched. Hence, you cannot shoot 2 people at a time. Its a big big drawback of this phone. No You tuber seems to be talking about that.

  • Barik nice song 2018
    Barik nice song 2018 13 days ago

    কালু চোদা কি বলিস বাল

  • Grom
    Grom 13 days ago

    Round corners. No please

  • Paulo Maia
    Paulo Maia 13 days ago

    I like your wallpaper