FENTY BEAUTY by RIHANNA FULL REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 10, 2017
  • ♡ SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL » bit.ly/JamesCharles for new videos!
    HI SISTERS! Fenty Beauty by Rihanna just launched a few days ago as I'm SURE you're all aware and the beauty industry is a little shook! For this week's video, I purchased the entire line myself & decided to test everything out. There are definitely some major hits and some major misses but overall the line is super great and is a huge positive step forward for diversity within the beauty industry! Enjoy and don't forget to thumbs up!
    HAVE YOU SEEN MY LAST VIDEO? » bit.ly/HatersDoMyMakeup
    SISTER'S APPAREL » bit.ly/2BYGcZx
    ______
    ♡ LET'S BE BFFS
    INSTAGRAM » instagram.com/jamescharles
    TWITTER » twitter.com/jamescharles
    SNAPCHAT » jamescharless
    ______
    ♡ PRODUCTS USED
    FENTY Retouch Primer » bit.ly/2gVfl3n
    FENTY Soft Matte Foundation » bit.ly/2xoUYWZ
    FENTY MatchStix » bit.ly/2xoUYWZ
    Tarte Shape Tape Concealer » bit.ly/2uj8ASw
    FENTY Shimmer MatchStix » bit.ly/2xpqUdG
    FENTY Blotting Powder » bit.ly/2wiuAsO
    FENTY Trophy Wife » Highlight bit.ly/2xUHvCx
    FENTY Duo Highlight » bit.ly/2eY0p7L
    FENTY GlossBomb Lip » Gloss bit.ly/2wTlyV2
    ______
    ♡ COUPON CODES:
    MORPHE BRUSHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all products morphebrushes.com
    LAURAS BOUTIQUE » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all items
    lauras-boutique.com
    LILLY LASHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all lashes
    lillylashes.com/
    THE MAKEUP SHACK » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all items online & in store themakeupshack.com
    NUBOUNSOM » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all lashes nubounsom.com/
    OFRA » Use code "JAMES" for 30% off all products ofracosmetics.com
    UBER » Use code "JAMESD15432UE" for $20 off a ride!
    ** All of the above links are affiliate links! I do make commission off of code uses. You don't have to use them, it's simply there to provide a discount for you guys!
    ______
    ♡ MUSIC

    ♡ GRAPHICS
    Michael Rusakov
    instagram.com/michael.ny
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 13 941

  • James Charles
    James Charles  Year ago +20841

    BEFORE I GET A MILLION COMMENTS ABOUT IT, YES I KNOW THE FOUNDATION DOESN'T MATCH! It looked really great in the beginning but obviously oxidized to be WAYYYY to dark by the end of the video. In front of all of my studio lights I couldn't tell but it's very obvious on camera. I love the foundation but will definitely be picking up a lighter shade!

    • Raspberry Girl
      Raspberry Girl Month ago

      Hi

    • Vic Si
      Vic Si Month ago

      You went on a cruise to them islands, huh? Got that Spanish tan by the end of the video hahah

    • Tati
      Tati Month ago

      James Charles SO MANY CONFUSING WORDS!

    • mj kim
      mj kim 2 months ago

      "oxidized" lmao

    • Cass OVE
      Cass OVE 3 months ago

      I realy like your vids because your so honest

  • Marie YouTube
    Marie YouTube 2 days ago

    "flashback-proof" hahaha😂💗❤

  • Emma Mather
    Emma Mather 2 days ago

    We love a tan sister 😍😍😍😍

  • Duron To
    Duron To 2 days ago

    Check out my Fenty face
    Using the Fenty beauty products correctly
    usclip.net/video/cTimbiHN33E/video.html

  • Katie Burkhalter
    Katie Burkhalter 2 days ago

    James you look amazing in this video!!

  • Jarrod Wallace
    Jarrod Wallace 2 days ago

    Your soooo talented..I LOVE YOU

  • Kdc beauty 201
    Kdc beauty 201 2 days ago

    I love your eyes 💎❤️😱😘

  • Taylor Parsons
    Taylor Parsons 3 days ago

    I’m sorry what is your hair in this hahaha

  • Autumn Byrd
    Autumn Byrd 4 days ago

    Why does it look all blotchy on my skin!? I dont get it.

  • Manar Asgar
    Manar Asgar 4 days ago +1

    I literally had that drink while watching this video. WOWWW... 😂😂😂

  • Ivy Carola
    Ivy Carola 4 days ago

    Honey that gold highlighter is for darker skin tones. There’s a better one.

  • Catherine Nguyen
    Catherine Nguyen 4 days ago

    So cuteeee matte bbby

  • Ailsa Ross
    Ailsa Ross 4 days ago +2

    Stop complaining about getting Uber’s to sephora when you’re a 19 yr old millionaire

  • Nikki Falkland-brown

    Thanks for the great review I know I’m a bit late to watch but getting into Fenty. I only have the foundation luckily I was told it oxidises so my shade is perfect. I’m light olive and tan in summer so it’s always so hard to find a colour match. Really want this lip gloss though and a highlighter as I think she has more now!! Have u ever tried Mecca’s lip glosses in the little tubs? Wondering what u think!! ☺️

  • Dejoy Rosso
    Dejoy Rosso 5 days ago

    The foundation actually looks good in my opinion it looks like u got a tan lol

  • Dejoy Rosso
    Dejoy Rosso 5 days ago

    Ok, so I honestly don't get why there is so much hate on this video lol People are being so extra and taking this so out of context. This video was very informative... That's all. You didn't even say anything that bad that made it sound like you were purposely coming at Rihanna like oml.

  • وردة السلام
    وردة السلام 5 days ago +1

    Thank James for your professional videos. You are very skilled artist. Every time I watched you I learned the right method on how to select and apply any beauty products on my face. Love you.

  • Maurejean Salantes
    Maurejean Salantes 5 days ago +1

    Thank you for giving an idea about fenty 😍😊

  • Dennis Hernandez
    Dennis Hernandez 5 days ago

    me right now in 2019: NOOOOOO!!!! JAMES, IT OXIDIZES!!!!

  • Mangle Kiwi
    Mangle Kiwi 5 days ago

    Did James Charles find his perfect match?? Or am I blind?

  • Chelsey B
    Chelsey B 5 days ago

    Your SO BEAUTIFUL JAMESSSSSSS❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😛😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😍😍😍

  • •Josie K•
    •Josie K• 6 days ago

    Did he use the concealer

  • julia l
    julia l 6 days ago

    who is here after seeing james match his foundation

  • Alexa Toni
    Alexa Toni 6 days ago

    Love this video 💕 Subscribe to my channel guys !! Videos every week 💕💕💕

  • D Paampkin
    D Paampkin 6 days ago

    i’m pale af and i use starstruck as a cheek highlighter and it actually doesn’t look grey or something. it looks just like your skin, but it’s fcking blinding when the light comes

  • Conequa Dollar
    Conequa Dollar 6 days ago +1

    Your face when the car kept making noise 😂😂😂😂😭😭💀 lmao literally me!!

  • Conequa Dollar
    Conequa Dollar 6 days ago

    I love you ‼️😍 I’m 18 & I’m into makeup as well and plan to start doing videos one day.

  • Aurora Mountain
    Aurora Mountain 6 days ago

    Why does James sound a bit different from how he does today

  • SwiftStar Games
    SwiftStar Games 6 days ago

    I use 6 pumps

  • Vanessa1amazing2
    Vanessa1amazing2 6 days ago

    I💋u but don’t shade Rihanna

    • Sharon Dareshiro
      Sharon Dareshiro 6 days ago

      What do you mean? He praised most of her product and praised her for the variety of colors she provided.

  • Shuan&Melly
    Shuan&Melly 6 days ago

    If you guys want to see a better review go see jeffree star... I like James but my only complaint is that he doesn’t really read about the product or anything he just goes straight to it... and on the other hand jeffree actually reads how the product works, if it oxidases or anything of that kind... not throwing shade or anything I like James’ Chanel but just saying it’s a bit more helpful when instructions are read because every item is different:)

  • Summer Luijken’s World

    How TRASHY is the intro tho

  • Mia Lena
    Mia Lena 7 days ago

    It along took like 1 and 1/2 pumps of product to cover my face... anyways love the look 🥰😘

  • Tommiliyn Marie Veisser

    Just trying to figure out how this got 30k dislikes, like wtf. Tbh I loved the gold highlighter on his skin.

  • Fam Gang
    Fam Gang 7 days ago +1

    "It does not give any flashbacks which is so great and definitely did a great job of modifying my skin and keeping everything in place.*stops and hears motorcycle noise* well that was rude.... the next product we use-*gets annoyed as the noise continues*" i am so done sis i died.

  • Faiza Tasnim
    Faiza Tasnim 7 days ago

    It's sad he's actually this cute.

  • Lokaadine
    Lokaadine 7 days ago

    I think someone is salty cause they didn’t get invited

  • Archangel Host
    Archangel Host 7 days ago

    Not in PR list shades Fenty lol says he will give an unbiased opinion it already seems agitated and ready to be bias ahahah am weak possibly still not on PR list

  • Ugh, Life
    Ugh, Life 8 days ago +1

    so im watching this after all the drama. he didnt drag fenty or rihanna that hard. idk yall. anything he did say he quickly addressed it wasnt even abt the product. it was mostly abt him and whatever else was just his opinion. calm down a lil?

  • lexi tallent
    lexi tallent 8 days ago

    LMAO I USE THE LIGHTEST ONE

  • Roma Gogoi
    Roma Gogoi 8 days ago

    his canines remind me of the Dracula..just saying! uncanny similarities, I think he can rock a full face dracula Halloween look ☃️

  • Rocké kay
    Rocké kay 8 days ago

    Is he throwing shade or not😕

  • TheEvans994
    TheEvans994 8 days ago

    The foundation is vegan 🌱 so that’s why it’s medium coverage

  • Kate Hopkinson
    Kate Hopkinson 8 days ago

    i need the eyeshadow tutorial from this look PLEASE

  • Hilya Iikuyu
    Hilya Iikuyu 8 days ago +2

    Whose here from watching James match his foundation and finding out that fenty beauty is his perfect match. 😂💀

  • babydreamshoney
    babydreamshoney 8 days ago +1

    I love you RIHANNA ❤️💗👼🏼😡👼🏽💕💘💋

  • VIC Garza
    VIC Garza 8 days ago

    Dude... this foundation did you so much justice so quickly. This is the next foundation I'm trying! thank you james

  • Maia Jade
    Maia Jade 8 days ago

    Go to 19:48 and pause on James' lil pouty face awww

  • Brittany Reeder
    Brittany Reeder 8 days ago +1

    Anyone else getting constantly recommended this video? 🤔😂

  • Annalicia Macias
    Annalicia Macias 8 days ago +1

    He acts very.. Privileged.

  • Karis Miller
    Karis Miller 8 days ago

    WHY DID YOU HATE HER STUFF SO MUCH!!!!!! PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU WERENT INVITED TO THE LAUNCH PARTY!!>:(

    • Karis Miller
      Karis Miller 4 days ago

      +Elle Moss yes he did !!!😂

    • Elle Moss
      Elle Moss 6 days ago

      Karis Miller well it’s called a review for a reason, plus he never hated on every product!😂

    • Karis Miller
      Karis Miller 6 days ago

      Elle Moss no because that is FENTY HE IS TALKING ABOUT DUHH😑🤬

    • Elle Moss
      Elle Moss 8 days ago

      Karis Miller stop the hate 🤣

  • Jessica Bookout
    Jessica Bookout 8 days ago

    All other things aside.. does anyone else think he looks high and messed up?

  • oof
    oof 8 days ago

    in 2019, rihanna be reviewing his makeup

  • Kynslie Burke
    Kynslie Burke 8 days ago

    He doesn’t care who the creator is😂

  • Valerie Sotelo
    Valerie Sotelo 8 days ago

    You are such a hater lmfaoooo

  • Noor Zuhair
    Noor Zuhair 9 days ago

    Does anyone reduces speed of video to 0.75? lol he is so fast

  • Joy Bell
    Joy Bell 9 days ago +1

    He started slowly turning orange and I got scared but realized it was just my phone going into night time mode.

  • Petite Alex
    Petite Alex 9 days ago

    Try Martine cosmetic 🌹

  • Karolina Chávez
    Karolina Chávez 9 days ago +4

    It makes me really sad that sister James is sister scared to use lighter shades of foundation after the flashback Mary situation that's why he never find his shade until now, he always use more tanned shades trying to avoid being a joke again :(

  • Tammy Manuz
    Tammy Manuz 9 days ago +13

    Who else came here after the testing my foundation video

  • Leslie Crowder
    Leslie Crowder 9 days ago

    He looks high af 😂 love you 😘 james

  • Katie Lundy2
    Katie Lundy2 9 days ago

    is it just me or does Jame's eyes look so blue!

  • TuongAnh Nguyen
    TuongAnh Nguyen 9 days ago

    Is that eddie redmayne in the thumbnail

  • Emily Zehler
    Emily Zehler 9 days ago

    I love you James!!! I’m super annoyed that the foundation works for ever but me. It was so chalky, it gave me flash back, it didn’t blend, I had spots on my face where the foundation dried and wouldn’t budge..

  • Charlee Tetrault
    Charlee Tetrault 9 days ago +2

    Rihanna's highlighter was shining "bright like a diamond

  • Ruby Vankessel
    Ruby Vankessel 9 days ago

    Not to sound like a b but when he inserted the pic could you see that his forehead contour looked a little splotchy

  • kisspuff 1105
    kisspuff 1105 9 days ago

    The contour tho?

  • Really
    Really 9 days ago +1

    He gave a bad feedback cuz he wasn’t invited him to the launch party LMFOAOAOAOOAO

  • Salem Lozano
    Salem Lozano 9 days ago +12

    Who's here in 2019 because of the finding matching foundation video??

  • Rose
    Rose 9 days ago +2

    How have I never seen this wtf

  • green ball
    green ball 9 days ago

    your eyes pop out in that sister james

  • Kamaryn Crenshaw
    Kamaryn Crenshaw 9 days ago

    He low key looks like Chandler Alexis

  • Fernanda Holanda
    Fernanda Holanda 10 days ago

    eae james

  • a k
    a k 10 days ago

    he looks damnnn in the thumbnail

  • Sarah Adam
    Sarah Adam 10 days ago +8

    i love how he used 260 but in his recent video his perfect match was 170

  • Amber Hutchins
    Amber Hutchins 10 days ago

    The amount of times he said ass

  • Yaney Elric
    Yaney Elric 10 days ago

    Maybe if you swatch highlighters dont place it on the really light part of your skin

  • Selena Smith
    Selena Smith 10 days ago

    I don’t understand why he got dragged for this video? He was completely honest and I agree with majority of the products he reviewed. The foundation def does get darker once it’s put on.

  • Zaid Qutob
    Zaid Qutob 10 days ago

    Aren't you too harsh on fenty beauty, calm down sis.

  • Alina Barbu
    Alina Barbu 10 days ago

    watching this in 2019 and looking at how different was james😂😂

  • Allie Pike
    Allie Pike 10 days ago

    I was watching this in the spear room at my sisters house and her newborn daughter was crying so I got up to help and I bent down and she starting coughing and my sis ran picked her up and starting hitting her back to burp her and she cried when she was ok we just bawled our eyes so when I came in I was crying while watching this

  • Keith Harris
    Keith Harris 10 days ago

    9:58 bearnt brenda has arrived

  • Sebina Timm
    Sebina Timm 10 days ago

    Girl I don’t even use half a pump of foundation

  • Hannah Cochrane
    Hannah Cochrane 10 days ago +5

    After the foundation matching video, I’m back 😊

  • Its Funnehcake
    Its Funnehcake 10 days ago

    17:20 I WAS DEAD😂😂😂

  • Laura —
    Laura — 10 days ago

    Cue people coming here after the foundation vid

  • Miguel A Galindo Jr.
    Miguel A Galindo Jr. 10 days ago

    James don’t pump to much

  • eunhae kim
    eunhae kim 10 days ago

    why do people have a problem with how fast james talks?
    he's efficient

  • girlplay 1
    girlplay 1 10 days ago +1

    The foundation is meant for more like natural(school/work)look not full coverage sry if a misspelled sometuing i am from bosnia and the laungage is sooooo different

    • karlaj
      karlaj 10 days ago

      girlplay 1 tocno si sve napisala

  • Coralynn Garcia
    Coralynn Garcia 10 days ago +2

    here after James new video of him matching his foundation !! ❤️❤️

  • Jionna Bah
    Jionna Bah 10 days ago +126

    He thought he was 260😭😭 when he was really 170😭

    • Blackout MMVII
      Blackout MMVII 3 days ago

      it was the end of the summer so maybe it's cuz he was tanned

    • xlMariposa Love
      xlMariposa Love 9 days ago +5

      Sephora matched me as shade 310 for Fenty the first time and it looked so bad, I didn't wear it but twice and left it sitting for an entire year. I went recently to get re-matched and apparently, I'm shade 380. I wear it nearly daily with only about 3 to 4 pumps for full coverage and I think it looks great! Some people at sephora just don't know what they are doing and will make you think you're buying the right thing unfortunately, and it can make you think a brand isn't for you when really, it's simply the wrong shade, smh.

    • Royal Blue AJ
      Royal Blue AJ 9 days ago +1

      Jionna Bah who asked you?

    • Selma
      Selma 9 days ago +2

      Sephora was choosing his shade try again sis

  • ELIANA
    ELIANA 10 days ago

    smh x10000000000

  • kenzie
    kenzie 10 days ago

    13:31 he really flexed😂💜💜

  • yashvi deliwala
    yashvi deliwala 10 days ago +17

    who's here after the foundation video?

  • Lizbeth Cepeda
    Lizbeth Cepeda 10 days ago +329

    Who is here from James Charles vid: Matching foundation with my skin.

  • sarafina Bell
    sarafina Bell 10 days ago

    I’ll stick to MAC

  • Labiba Rahman
    Labiba Rahman 10 days ago +1

    who's here from his newest video where the fenty foundation is the perfect match for him?

  • ChristyAlex
    ChristyAlex 10 days ago

    Is he joking? I have medium to tan skin and even on pale days I wear 190 HOW IS HE 260😂😂😂

  • Pyknic
    Pyknic 10 days ago +7

    who’s here after the fenty 170 foundation matched his fave perfectly lol #karma

  • Bryanna mae2005
    Bryanna mae2005 10 days ago

    When it said "full review" I thought he meant like every single shade... then when I started watching I realized that there is way too many and way too expensive to do that lol