Nokia 3310 Review: The Perfect Smartphone?!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 1, 2017
  • Turns out the Nokia 3310 = the perfect smartphone. I swear.
    The wallpaper: i.imgur.com/t4h31WR.png
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 9 296

  • Nick-N-Nels
    Nick-N-Nels 14 hours ago

    My God your young, the Nokia 3310 is NOT a smartphone...

  • Abdulai S Bah
    Abdulai S Bah 17 hours ago

    I am proud of you man

  • Hash Bro
    Hash Bro 20 hours ago

    *I KNOW HOW MARIANA TRENCH WAS MADE I DROPPED NOKIA 3310 IN THE OCEAN*

  • opondo boaz
    opondo boaz Day ago

    Did I just watch this πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • muitnecsA
    muitnecsA Day ago

    Lame

  • Muhammad Ahmed
    Muhammad Ahmed Day ago

    Apple better watch out

  • Stryder 200
    Stryder 200 2 days ago

    Lmfao πŸ˜‚

  • Mousam Iimbu
    Mousam Iimbu 2 days ago +1

    Someone said nokia 3310 is not a smartphone.πŸ€”πŸ€”

  • Francis Guison
    Francis Guison 2 days ago

    LOL. πŸ˜„

  • Southwest767
    Southwest767 2 days ago

    Yes

  • Coldray Barrett
    Coldray Barrett 2 days ago

    is this a troll video ??

  • Umx jacK
    Umx jacK 3 days ago

    ACTUALLY, I AM ENJOYING MY NOKIA 9 android. πŸ˜‹

  • α–‡α—©δΉ™0229

    I overcharged my NOKIA 3310



    _Now It's been two weeks since the power is out!_

  • Supun Madawala
    Supun Madawala 4 days ago

    It's also Tusnami resistant

  • Maria Colls
    Maria Colls 4 days ago

    I had a phone like that in the 90s. This review is funny. You can't take this seriously.

  • Arya Vart
    Arya Vart 4 days ago

    I have this phone since 2002 ,and it still works

  • Duraxus
    Duraxus 4 days ago

    I actually have that same model lol

  • Valaki 52
    Valaki 52 5 days ago

    it's still better than an iPhone

  • Samuel Nonyelu
    Samuel Nonyelu 5 days ago

    Did he just us it as a hammer?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Rawnie Adhikari
    Rawnie Adhikari 5 days ago

    Say what you want, but I trust this phone more than a gun or a rocket launcher

  • vian aztraguzt
    vian aztraguzt 5 days ago +1

    Okay, how much did Nokia pay u to do that?

  • taz chars
    taz chars 5 days ago

    i had a 3310 and it was a fantastic phone still got it somewhere in my house....miss those 1 week battery days

  • Vishal Yadav
    Vishal Yadav 5 days ago

    Can anyone tell the shot at 3-44 is taken from which video??

  • Skye Murphy
    Skye Murphy 5 days ago

    My uncle unironically still uses that phone, he isn't much of a fan of technology - he still uses a typewriter and creates all architecture plans by hand and hands it off to someone else to build the models

  • Atom1C YT
    Atom1C YT 5 days ago +1

    At this stage, "people won't call it a smartphone" Marques.....

  • King Ozymandias
    King Ozymandias 6 days ago

    Nostalgia lvl.9999999999999

  • Dinesh Saini
    Dinesh Saini 6 days ago +1

    Nobody:
    USclip: We Love 3310, Let's Recommend it

  • Rocky Gautam
    Rocky Gautam 6 days ago

    1:35 , hammer- am i a joke to you?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Mr Beast
    Mr Beast 6 days ago +1

    This isn't a smartphone.. Its Cell Phone bro!!

  • Caleb B
    Caleb B 6 days ago

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

  • Carla Garcia
    Carla Garcia 6 days ago

    You can actually count the pixels

  • hani al-amin
    hani al-amin 6 days ago

    The Perfect Phone with all 5 pillars:= Note 9

  • Curious Soul
    Curious Soul 6 days ago

    USclip wants me to buy Nokia 3310 instead of OP 7 πŸ˜‚

  • Zakaria Remane
    Zakaria Remane 7 days ago

    I missed Nokia.

  • MA2
    MA2 7 days ago +1

    April 1 lol

  • utkarsh Pandey
    utkarsh Pandey 7 days ago

    My first phone - Micromax Q5

  • OG _
    OG _ 7 days ago

    Why it recommendation?


    May 2019

  • udin-san
    udin-san 7 days ago +1

    April fools on May 16? Sure, youtube. I'll watch it anyway.

  • strangeR 47
    strangeR 47 7 days ago

    How to buy in 2019,any options..?

  • Ralph Maruva
    Ralph Maruva 7 days ago

    I loved this phone!!

  • Nowfal Sha
    Nowfal Sha 7 days ago

    Coool manhh.. ya dats d best phone ever and everβŒβ­•βŒβ­•β­•β­•

  • Duroy vlogs
    Duroy vlogs 7 days ago

    hahahahahagah

  • ChaOmI100
    ChaOmI100 7 days ago +6

    Battery is somehow weak on mine. 4 months only. Hope they will make a sofware update soon and extend it to infinity.

  • Kunal Arora
    Kunal Arora 7 days ago +10

    He tried so hard to control his laughter in this entire video..

  • azarudheen mosa
    azarudheen mosa 7 days ago

    WHY NOW?

  • The Gay Atheist
    The Gay Atheist 7 days ago

    I was hoping you'd hit it with a hammer. Close enough

  • vinender singh
    vinender singh 7 days ago

    This phone is made of vibranium

  • Kiran Goud
    Kiran Goud 7 days ago

    My brother literally put a passport size photograph of himself on the back of this phone's display and it looked super dope πŸ‘Œ wallpaper. I wished I could do that.

  • Apple Lover
    Apple Lover 8 days ago +1

    *PERFECT*?

  • JD YT
    JD YT 8 days ago

    Very NoIcE hAppY 2o17 aPRil Fo0ls guys πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Maneo Divwe
    Maneo Divwe 8 days ago

    I am gonna buy this

  • Pimpley Unni
    Pimpley Unni 8 days ago +1

    Missing dBrand skin!

  • nobody's random videos
    nobody's random videos 8 days ago +25

    Hiroshima didnt actually get blasted by an atomic bomb i dropped my nuke-ia there.

  • Todi Maseda
    Todi Maseda 8 days ago

    I REALLY wanna see Marquess transcend from just a "USclipr", but i'm also scared if corporations scoop him we wont get this level of EXTRAORDINARY content consistently. Good job MKBHD !

  • luvfunk2
    luvfunk2 8 days ago

    Can you please do the Motorola L7 SLVR? I just found mine and thinking about trying to get up and running. Thanks πŸ‘πŸΎ

  • Dmitry Bain
    Dmitry Bain 8 days ago

    You real funny

  • Soumava Mukherjee
    Soumava Mukherjee 8 days ago

    When Techguy .. Smoke Weed :3

  • Oscar Evarist
    Oscar Evarist 8 days ago

    My first phone.

  • Owen Campbell-Moore
    Owen Campbell-Moore 8 days ago

    Review Nokia N95 plz

  • Naveen Saragadam
    Naveen Saragadam 9 days ago

    It's fucking tsunami resistant πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ Drop the wallpaper link.

  • Hazardous | Gaming
    Hazardous | Gaming 9 days ago

    Smartphone :|?????? It's not a smartphone

  • ΰ€¨ΰ€Ώΰ€Άΰ€Ύΰ€‚ΰ€€ ΰ€Έΰ€Ώΰ€‚ΰ€Ή

    If you ever felt useless remember there was a cover for Nokia 3310 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • FrenzioGeo
    FrenzioGeo 9 days ago +1

    my parents let me get this phone, i just wonder where they sell them

  • Parth Patel
    Parth Patel 9 days ago

    Nexus 1 please and please Nexus 5

  • Majin
    Majin 9 days ago

    U Diego that this is Atom bomb resistance

  • Mahdi Ahmed
    Mahdi Ahmed 9 days ago +1

    to those of you who say this video is a joke cuz its april fools




    big smh

  • darksun b
    darksun b 9 days ago

    Love this! 😱

  • Collin Andrew Sherriff
    Collin Andrew Sherriff 9 days ago +1

    NOT A SMARTPHONE

    • Daniel P
      Daniel P 6 days ago

      Collin Andrew Sherriff πŸ˜‚

  • Rajkumar Gupta
    Rajkumar Gupta 9 days ago +3

    So why won't you use it as a dailydriver mobile .,........... Huh. Tell me. πŸ€”πŸ€”

  • Akhil Aryappatt
    Akhil Aryappatt 9 days ago

    loved hearing that key beep after a long time!

  • Karan Bellak
    Karan Bellak 9 days ago +1

    1:59... Does it feel like a note in the avengers theme...πŸ˜‰

  • David Farah
    David Farah 9 days ago

    I have the newer version of this thing

  • nafis ahmad
    nafis ahmad 10 days ago +1

    man i prefer the old and simple days

  • - KogenoDo -
    - KogenoDo - 10 days ago

    This makes me wonder why did you call this a "smartphone"?

    • - KogenoDo -
      - KogenoDo - 9 days ago

      +Buddy Butt ExactlyπŸ˜‚

    • Buddy Butt
      Buddy Butt 9 days ago

      - KogenoDo - it’s smarter than a smart phone

  • Calvin Thoeng
    Calvin Thoeng 10 days ago +1

    Ok, it's 2019 and I still have this now. πŸ˜‚

  • Pranay Rajput
    Pranay Rajput 10 days ago

    I do not like it's graphics

  • Rahul Deepak
    Rahul Deepak 10 days ago

    April fool

  • 4wd some
    4wd some 10 days ago

    At the time the s5 fucking knocked those 5 pillars out the park

  • Yiannis Gaming
    Yiannis Gaming 10 days ago

    Why am i reccommended this now?

  • Amoni Byron
    Amoni Byron 10 days ago

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ goat video πŸ‘

  • Peter Williams
    Peter Williams 10 days ago

    Your 3310 must be different to mine, I get less than a week of battery, colour screen is crap and easily scratches, irritating load of rubbish clogging up the menu, best use for it is to hammer in nails.

  • ABHISHEK KUMAR
    ABHISHEK KUMAR 10 days ago

    I just don't know how he was keeping his straight face....

  • Vernonie Josh
    Vernonie Josh 10 days ago

    I'm dead when he hit those nail with that phone

  • Justinas Petkauskas
    Justinas Petkauskas 10 days ago

    very funny video

  • Jahid Farabi
    Jahid Farabi 10 days ago

    After 2 year this video is on my recommendation!

  • Killer 48
    Killer 48 10 days ago

    That ain't no smartphone

  • Andreas Johnsson
    Andreas Johnsson 10 days ago

    That is not a smartphoneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Canalli Culi
    Canalli Culi 10 days ago +8

    Legend says people are still waiting for the wallpaper in the description

  • S Majid Ali
    S Majid Ali 11 days ago

    The nokia phone 3310 ,you aquire is reconditioned chines one ! From the nokia printed on its back which is fake :)

  • Kitsune Chan
    Kitsune Chan 11 days ago

    You can't have perfect smartphone. You would need, I dunno 10-20 inch screen, and be small at the same time. Have good cooling and hardware, but being slim. It's NOT possiblle. have all the features and be not energy wasting. Battery that last a month. Not possible. Never.

    GREAT BATTERY - not compatible with performance and build. You either have one or two of those. NEVER all three.
    GREAT BUILD - It's contradictory on its own. Both slim and reliable/solid at the same time.
    GREAT PERFOFRMANCE - Performance in slim device is limited. And better performance = worse battery life and time.
    GREAT CAMERA - This is the only easily achievable right now.
    GREAT DISPLAY - Great build, i.e. solid smartphone means smaller display. Cause You have to border the display with the casing. And great build means smaller device. And it's already contradictory. You need both big and small device. Because small to behave good build, to weight less and be easily to operate, hide in a pocket, and big, because solid things needs more case, that secure the insides. And big because You want big display.

    Perfect smartphone doesn't exist. Because it already has contradictory terms. You have to sacrifice something to have something else. It's game of choices. Better performance? Bigger display? Or more solid device with solid casing.

    No, old Nokia doesn't ahve great battery. It has low display and low performance. Which uses less power. This is sacrificing performance and display to get more battery time. This is the truth.

    And You get no performance, cause You get nothing in the phone. Playing Snake isn't really that fun. It's nice game, simple and nice. But it's not something You really need to do for billions of hours. Your Nokia wouldn't last a millisecond playing games like Pokemon GO. Oh wait... it has too low performance to even do that. What a pity. And even if it would, it doesn't have internet. I think it does have GPS. But well, You can't do anything with that phone. Even a photos.

    No, Nokia isn't pretty solid. It just have casing, which smartphones can't have. Because You would use a brick for real this time. The first phones were called bricks, but smartphones would be the real ones. Both in weight and size. But because they want performance over solidness and thickness to be easy to get to Your pocket or in Your hand, they are smaller, doesnt' have much casing and are not solid.

    You don't see lags in menu, because the menu doesn't even use any performance and power. So well, this is bs.

  • Raoul Duke
    Raoul Duke 11 days ago

    Thing is though, it's not a smartphone ...

  • Sangat Brar
    Sangat Brar 11 days ago +1

    Smartphone? I think you mean BRICK

  • Robin Kango
    Robin Kango 12 days ago +3

    I got fooled in may 2019

  • Bimal Pandey
    Bimal Pandey 12 days ago

    you killed the suspense

  • Jemery C.
    Jemery C. 12 days ago

    Do you need a case for it? No, the case needs it.

  • James Veitch
    James Veitch 13 days ago +3

    this may be a joke but its the best phone i ever owned

  • MrParis22
    MrParis22 13 days ago +1

    The original Nokia 3310 wasn't a smart phone as we have now

  • Vinayak Navada
    Vinayak Navada 13 days ago +1

    Now I rest my case.(Cause I don't need one)

  • Omar Gontier
    Omar Gontier 13 days ago

    Why this is recommended in 2019

  • The Spark
    The Spark 14 days ago

    My dog got hold of a 3310, I am now the bitch.

    PS: On a more serious note, 2019 recommendation? Really USclip?