2010 Canadian IMP Omelette with Salsa MRE Review Individual Meal Pack Tasting Test

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 19, 2019
  • Notoriously hailed as one of the worst Canadian IMP menus ever made, Omelette with Salsa has a very descriptive nickname. Find out if it is a well deserved one, or is this menu actually not bad and one that should still be made? Find out, if you have the courage!

    Check out my Canadian MRE Review buddies and please give them a subscribe!
    BTemple is a history teacher and has a immense amount of knowledge on rations of all eras and countries and is an exceptional dude.
    BTemple:
    usclip.net/user/brentyt
    Paul runs a super cozy outdoors channel and does MRE reviews too. I've known Paul for years now!
    Paul Buikema:
    usclip.net/user/jimmyq33
    Smitty & C T are hilarious dudes and treat a lot of great people in the community so well and since C T is on the road a lot he even stops by to visit a lot of the MRE folks along the way. I think that is really cool. Smitty has a 2005 (Or 04 I forget) Omelette w/ Mushrooms review ya gotta see.
    Smitty:
    usclip.net/channel/UC4-9gpnOfsOiU_C1dSyPX0w
    C T:
    usclip.net/channel/UCGbZSxCz47Y8k7-eY4x5hWA


    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803

    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    teespring.com/stores/steve1989
    My shirts are priced cheap. $1 profit each so noone out there has to spend an arm & a leg.
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    usclip.net/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    usclip.net/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    usclip.net/user/gschultz9
    Delicious: usclip.net/channel/UCo9H0eftrfhVbu9BsrZzK5g
    stickyfingaz745:
    usclip.net/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    usclip.net/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: usclip.net/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    usclip.net/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    usclip.net/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    usclip.net/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    usclip.net/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    usclip.net/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    usclip.net/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 780

  • Thing One Thing Two

    Looks like Satan took a shit on the tray

  • Jantina Haspels
    Jantina Haspels 5 hours ago

    Is that what they consider a soft diet for those w/ painful or no teeth?

  • NCBonnie
    NCBonnie 11 hours ago

    I've just stumbled upon these videos and I'm stickin' around for Steve's t-shirts. Brilliant!

  • n e x u s 1 0 1
    n e x u s 1 0 1 14 hours ago

    8:10 The way he stayed quiet, zoomed in and did a little *bleh* when he dumped the omelet i just couldn't

  • n e x u s 1 0 1
    n e x u s 1 0 1 14 hours ago

    Kid: whats for lunch today?
    Schools: 0:20

  • JohnThule B
    JohnThule B 19 hours ago

    Steve is a ghost soldier, and he eats old rations while he has nostalgia over his war exploits

  • matthew kondakor
    matthew kondakor 23 hours ago +1

    The canteen cup is always half full with Steve. You have to sort of admire that

  • Farhat Rahman
    Farhat Rahman Day ago

    the coffe looks like coca cola lol

  • Rubastax Akaso
    Rubastax Akaso 2 days ago

    important announcement:

    *_G U S S E T_*

  • Natasia Yamite
    Natasia Yamite 2 days ago

    replay button 3:02

  • Natasia Yamite
    Natasia Yamite 2 days ago

    nice 😀👍

  • kevinthe hamster
    kevinthe hamster 3 days ago

    That’s the lung with salsa...

  • Heriberto Ramos
    Heriberto Ramos 3 days ago

    that omelette with salsa ohhh nice and hott( opens the pouch) 😳 WOW WHAT IS THAT? 😂👌 LMAO

  • Donnie Darkly
    Donnie Darkly 4 days ago +1

    "2010, I've got food in my fridge older then that" -Steve
    The fact I've seen you rehydrate 1960's spaghetti & enjoy it I fully believe that statement sir.

  • suave cowboy
    suave cowboy 4 days ago +1

    listening to Steve’s videos like it’s ASMR

  • pierre-luc grenon
    pierre-luc grenon 4 days ago

    "Petit pain" 😂😂

  • G M Lecter
    G M Lecter 4 days ago

    I believe in Aliens too.

  • Alpha Whisky Adventures

    I hated that one.

  • Tristan D
    Tristan D 5 days ago

    Do you get nostalgia out of eating MRE's?

  • Jurassic Coast Comics
    Jurassic Coast Comics 5 days ago +1

    *WHAT DO YOU DO WITH YOUR DISPLAY ITEMS?* PS I bet you do *literally* have older food in your fridge.
    PPS your intro sounds like GRIME!!!

  • Hannah FABELLA
    Hannah FABELLA 6 days ago +1

    Peaches and cream~
    Sweeter than sweet~
    Chocolate cheeks and chocolate wings~

    • laineeash
      laineeash 4 days ago

      we really everywhere huh

  • Edward Lazenby
    Edward Lazenby 6 days ago

    Hey man, love your vids, where do you actually buy all these things from? Would love to start my own little collection, if your able to reply follow my insta, @eddielaz92

  • hunter miller
    hunter miller 6 days ago

    Have you gotten sick before from eating any of these

  • christopher garrison

    Love how he finishes it even though he said its not good just to put himself in the soldiers shoes that have to eat this to survive

  • milton cargill
    milton cargill 6 days ago

    I didn’t even like that omelette when it was fresh! Yuck!

  • Jason Lau
    Jason Lau 6 days ago

    Salsa preserves egg?

  • Gabriel Benoit
    Gabriel Benoit 7 days ago

    Petit pain means little bread in French and Canadians don’t mainly like omelette and salsa but it is a nutritious meal for the army

  • Another Guy
    Another Guy 7 days ago

    Codename: lung in a bag
    *lung* in a bag. What the fuck.

  • MrShmanckles
    MrShmanckles 7 days ago +1

    Since when were omelettes crunchy or have texture?

  • Darth Stigater
    Darth Stigater 7 days ago

    Instead of oatmeal they should have given you a packet of corn chips like Fritos.

  • Siiboxic
    Siiboxic 7 days ago

    *piles shit omelette on-top of good bread*
    "Oh yeah, you know what? Engarde!"

    LMFAO never change, Steve.

  • Darth Stigater
    Darth Stigater 7 days ago

    Coffee Instant Type II by any other name is still Coffee Instant Type II.

  • Hernan Pumarino
    Hernan Pumarino 7 days ago +1

    Me: :(
    *Steve1989MREInfo just uploaded a video*
    Me: :)

  • Absolute Best Potato of Them All

    I like mre stuff it tastes good

  • Mike Weaver
    Mike Weaver 7 days ago

    Is that a bruce willis stand up special in the back ground of his house?

  • Danial Zaki
    Danial Zaki 7 days ago

    Steve makes a joke and laughs at 15:50

  • sam finkelstein
    sam finkelstein 7 days ago

    Steve did you eat the instant towel!!?

  • Daniel Marshall
    Daniel Marshall 7 days ago

    Damn it all...."I've got older food in my fridge" nearly spat out my food at that one. Steve thank you once again.

  • Schmidt54
    Schmidt54 7 days ago

    At least it is not green and rotten.

  • paul castelluzzo
    paul castelluzzo 7 days ago

    Steve I missed you !!!!

  • Wessthemess 117
    Wessthemess 117 7 days ago

    Oh these aren't so bad lol

  • MiraiStar 未来星
    MiraiStar 未来星 7 days ago

    The classic omelette salsa letting everyone down once more 😅

  • Jef Rey
    Jef Rey 7 days ago +1

    I always loved the US MRE omelet. I know I am weird, but it came with a cinnamon bun, pop tart and random candy. I ate those omelets cold and if you don't look at what you are eating it tasted like eggs. They did look gross though.

  • Geno2733
    Geno2733 7 days ago

    Eggs aren't usually crunchy, Steve...

  • Travis Finnemore
    Travis Finnemore 8 days ago

    8:52 the reason you were born

  • Zarkee Poo
    Zarkee Poo 8 days ago

    Petit Pain? sounds like a category I'd find on pornhub

  • Benjy Huburt
    Benjy Huburt 8 days ago

    Whouhh spank that hot chocolate

  • Francisco Perez
    Francisco Perez 8 days ago +1

    *spank* "there yah go!"

  • Shotgun Mongol
    Shotgun Mongol 8 days ago

    8:24 BLEH

  • maoristereo
    maoristereo 8 days ago

    WHAT IS PAIN? FRENCH BREAD! WHAT IS FATIGUE? ARMY CLOTHES!

  • Matthew Menzies
    Matthew Menzies 8 days ago

    Can we be introduced to "Smitty" please Steve? He sounds like a legend.

  • Robert Shotts
    Robert Shotts 8 days ago

    I love you steve

  • OVARY CRUSHER
    OVARY CRUSHER 9 days ago

    Nice

  • Ryan Mac
    Ryan Mac 9 days ago

    Steve finna get drunk off that old fermented fruit.

  • kiwy2
    kiwy2 9 days ago

    When you went in for that second bite.... y tho?

  • Robert Hurley
    Robert Hurley 9 days ago

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Steve loves his mom
    Less than instant type II

  • Shane Clark
    Shane Clark 9 days ago

    HAVE A GOOD DAY

  • JJ Ryan
    JJ Ryan 9 days ago

    10:12 Kneel before Zod!

  • R Re
    R Re 10 days ago +1

    0:30 "I have older food in my fridge"
    I only believe that because Steve said it.

  • intezamable
    intezamable 10 days ago +1

    One of the bag says: PAIN!