Fishing with GOOGAN BAITS!!! (The TRUTH -- Unbiased Lure Review)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 16, 2019
  • MY FIRST TIME FISHING WITH GOOGAN BAITS!!! Bass fishing an ultra pressured pond that has some giant bass lurking in it! Are googan baits the real deal, or are they simply a marketing hoax? There's only one way to find out...
    2015 Original video at this pond usclip.net/video/Pew-a9M7YLo/video.html
    Check out my NEW MERCH!!! bit.ly/1R1RMerch
    Where I get ALL my Fishing Gear! gokarls.com/XikiQQ
    Be Sure to SUB for New Vids Every Week!!! bit.ly/1RodSUB
    #fishing #bassfishing #bankfishing
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Rod/Reel/Line/Lures used:
    -Googan Trench Hog (Natural)
    -4/0 EWG Gamakatsu hook
    -3/8 ounce tungsten bullet weight
    -Suffix 832 braid (20 lbs) amzn.to/297TGzf
    -Seaguar Red Label fluorocarbon (15 lbs) amzn.to/2vgwiLj
    -Dobyn's Champion XP med/fast BC rod
    -Shimano JDM Metanium BC reel
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Location: Pond in Maryland
    Date: 6/14/19
    Primary Pattern: Fishing super shallow rip rap & windblown banks
    Time Fished: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Air Temp: High of 73 degrees
    Water Temp: 76 degrees
    Water Clarity: 2-4 inches
    Conditions: Partly cloudy with winds from the NW up to 22 mph
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Playlists:
    Epic Fishing Challenges - bit.ly/fishingchallenges
    Multi Species Vids - bit.ly/multi-species
    Fishing around the U.S. - bit.ly/FishingtheStates
    Fishing the World bit.ly/fishingtheworld
    How To Vids - bit.ly/how-to-fish
    Collabs with Legendary Anglers - bit.ly/fishingcollabs
    Bass Tournament Vids - bit.ly/BassTournaments
    Fishing with my Subscribers - bit.ly/SubFishing
    Saltwater Fishing - bit.ly/SWfishing
    Other Playlists - bit.ly/1R1Rplaylists
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Send me mail :D
    1Rod1ReelFishing
    P.O. Box 6371
    Ellicott City, MD 21042
    Email - mhsiao8@gmail.com (business inquiries only)
    Subscribe for new videos every week!
  • SportsSports

Comments • 2 504

  • 1Rod1ReelFishing
    1Rod1ReelFishing  4 months ago +587

    Any of you guys ever try googan baits? What was your experience? Worth the money or nah 🐟🎣🤑

  • jamie heidman
    jamie heidman 23 hours ago

    Mike: thinks they are trash here
    Mike now: they are the best

  • Dennisha Wilson
    Dennisha Wilson 4 days ago

    I've caught 17 bass eith a hand line

  • Ethan Stumpf
    Ethan Stumpf 14 days ago

    2:03 I find tooooo many of those at my pond

  • iTzRomannn
    iTzRomannn 14 days ago

    Lol I thought it was one of those tube baits for a second

  • chris smith
    chris smith 18 days ago +1

    That is a beach whistle in those rocks 😂🤢

  • Fred Bloggs
    Fred Bloggs 19 days ago

    Cheesedick

  • Jacob Bryant
    Jacob Bryant 20 days ago +12

    “It ain’t that long But it’s short and thick” -1Rod1ReelFishing

  • TopDeckLand
    TopDeckLand 20 days ago

    Not that long but short and thick 😂

  • Randy Swope
    Randy Swope 20 days ago

    And your going to come in on their success and want to be rewarded. That's a real friend.

  • B and B Fishing
    B and B Fishing 21 day ago +22

    Who’s here after he’s on googan swuad

  • daz
    daz 22 days ago +1

    *fishing GOOGAN BAITS!!!*
    Uses only one bait and uses a non-googan bait

  • J C
    J C 22 days ago

    u stepped on duck poop lol haha get recycled

  • Shane Keim
    Shane Keim 22 days ago +1

    Anyone watching when mike is now in the Googan squad

  • Abit's Fishing Adventures

    Wow!!! Crazy bass.. 👍👍👍👍

  • Matthew McKitrick
    Matthew McKitrick 23 days ago

    Who’s watching when he rejoined the googans?

  • ur nans rotting corpse
    ur nans rotting corpse 23 days ago +1

    Googan is gay

  • Grey Graham
    Grey Graham 24 days ago

    Yesterday i whent to a farm pond, and caught around 30 pounds of bass with my friend, we where crushing 4 and 5 pounders like it was nuthin, and we caught most on the mondo worm

    • Navigating Nik
      Navigating Nik 22 days ago

      Do you know how to spell. It doesn’t seem like it.

  • Carson Miller Vlogs
    Carson Miller Vlogs 24 days ago +43

    Mike 3 months ago: throws away Googan baits
    Mike now: Joins Googan Squad

    • Mutz Memes
      Mutz Memes 22 days ago

      Carson Miller Vlogs I think he was talking to them about getting back in and this was his hint

  • Richie Christeleit
    Richie Christeleit 25 days ago +1

    Little did he know...

  • KPbassKing 1
    KPbassKing 1 26 days ago

    This is a great bait (trench hawg) to use on a jig!

  • Pulse Crxck
    Pulse Crxck 26 days ago +7

    11:18 “it ain’t that long, but it’s short and thick”

  • Apex Plays
    Apex Plays 27 days ago

    Damn you a little bitch, barely hooked yourself

  • project crowd control
    project crowd control 28 days ago

    I love the craw they have

  • Tim Smith
    Tim Smith 28 days ago

    ur an idiot

  • daltonc07
    daltonc07 29 days ago

    I know what that was it was a Airsoft air cannon that makes the bullets shoot

  • jarchee78 #2
    jarchee78 #2 Month ago +1

    Is this also the pond u done up and lost ur fire tiger spinner bait on the MTB slam?

  • Sir Megallot
    Sir Megallot Month ago

    Caman brah ya dont do whippets while ya fish???😂😂😂

  • Alan Rodriguez
    Alan Rodriguez Month ago

    Used my last bit of money on googan baits, let’s use a spinner bait.

  • Gregory Harrington
    Gregory Harrington Month ago

    How about a frog lure review?? I GEEK about surface strikes!

  • Dragonking 0203
    Dragonking 0203 Month ago

    That first one looks like a Pepe

  • Food is love Food is life

    watching you catch that 5lber reminded me of the time when I went canoeing and lost a 5lber :'(

  • che350z
    che350z Month ago

    this dudes bitches so much

  • Lana
    Lana Month ago

    That intro yikesss 😂😂

  • Jermaine Mabry
    Jermaine Mabry Month ago

    What’s your favorite reel and rod combo?

  • brando379 max
    brando379 max Month ago +3

    Did that fish just squeak ? 8:20

  • CanyonsWunder
    CanyonsWunder Month ago

    best video yet. Sam Barrington is the man. I wish he played for New England

  • Loranys Aka
    Loranys Aka Month ago

    another episode josh to give blaine a goliath grouper

  • Liam Owen
    Liam Owen Month ago +2

    i just realized i found a googan bait at a local pond XD

  • LEGit_x_DARKz
    LEGit_x_DARKz Month ago

    says how its expensive then pulls out tounghsten weights.

  • Cooper Pha
    Cooper Pha Month ago

    Every time I see your videos I get fish ads

  • PonchMuniz
    PonchMuniz Month ago

    Dude your videos are too funny!

  • King Croc
    King Croc Month ago

    19:10 if i was a fish i'd go after that thing lmao thats sick action

  • William Sun
    William Sun Month ago +1

    Googan sucks, not worth the money, gulp is better

  • Abam 2003
    Abam 2003 Month ago

    Duck poop is just grass

  • King Jay
    King Jay Month ago +9

    11:19 my explanation to every female that sees my meat 😭

  • Bryan Wilson
    Bryan Wilson Month ago

    My caught a nice smallie on the bandito bug

  • David Hair
    David Hair 2 months ago

    I know I'm a little late to the party. Second video of yours I've watched, really liked it. Will be watching more. Wasnt a big fan of the GB's when they first came out, but then I used them. Have been very pleased with them, they gotten me all my bites lately. Keep up the good work.

  • David Branham
    David Branham 2 months ago

    The googan baits are to soft one or two fish and they are no good. But the softness of them give a super action

  • Derek Ohaver
    Derek Ohaver 2 months ago

    I thought this was a googan review? Nice spinner tho

  • Antoine Hayes
    Antoine Hayes 2 months ago

    I tried the senko Junebug color. It had a coffee smell and it worked. I just don’t think that are durable. They rip after a couple catches and even had one rip on the cast(wacky rigged with a rubber band on it).

  • Jackie Yang
    Jackie Yang 2 months ago +2

    This review video got more views than the Googan Squad Baits review on the Googan Squad USclip video.🤭

  • 612 whp GT3582R EJ8
    612 whp GT3582R EJ8 2 months ago

    I have a pack of their slim worms due to Jon B having used them in a video and I took it to a lake today that never gets hits on any lure during the day and it got smoked by a big largemouth right in front of me in the water, but he jumped and spit the hook. I was getting some good hits in an extremely dirty roadside lake and I just purchased a package of the Cracking Craw in Bama Bug color with a Trashmaster 1/2 ounce jig, so hopefully I'll get some good results next time.

  • Jake Lukasko
    Jake Lukasko 2 months ago

    mike try it weight less I caught my 7 .5 lb pb bass like that

  • Jacob Crow
    Jacob Crow 2 months ago +1

    You bought all the baits and said you'd review them just to review only 1

  • luckybassin
    luckybassin 2 months ago +1

    u fished 1 googan bait out of the seven u had and pulled out a spinnerbait 💀

  • Robert Richter
    Robert Richter 2 months ago

    Interesting vlog!!!☺

  • OMB Gaming
    OMB Gaming 2 months ago

    I love Googins baits I caught a 10 pounder

    • Eddie Jackson
      Eddie Jackson 2 months ago

      I caught a 60 pound muskie pike on a hotdog

  • Miller's Baits
    Miller's Baits 2 months ago

    GOOGAN baits giveaway!!!!!!

  • Fishing Blackwater Sound

    Nice catches watching here from Miami FL