Fishing with GOOGAN BAITS!!! (The TRUTH -- Unbiased Lure Review)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 16, 2019
  • MY FIRST TIME FISHING WITH GOOGAN BAITS!!! Bass fishing an ultra pressured pond that has some giant bass lurking in it! Are googan baits the real deal, or are they simply a marketing hoax? There's only one way to find out...
    2015 Original video at this pond bit.ly/2IiVquj
    Googan Supporter? At least save some money and buy your baits for $4.19 a pack at Shop Karl's bit.ly/shopkarls1rod (Sponsored by Karl's not Googan :P)
    Be Sure to SUBSCRIBE for New Videos Every Week!!! bit.ly/1RodSUB
    #fishing #bassfishing #bankfishing
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Rod/Reel/Line/Lures used:
    -Googan Trench Hog (Natural)
    -4/0 EWG Gamakatsu hook
    -3/8 ounce tungsten bullet weight
    -Suffix 832 braid (20 lbs) amzn.to/297TGzf
    -Seaguar Red Label fluorocarbon (15 lbs) amzn.to/2vgwiLj
    -Dobyn's Champion XP med/fast BC rod
    -Shimano JDM Metanium BC reel
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Location: Pond in Maryland
    Date: 6/14/19
    Primary Pattern: Fishing super shallow rip rap & windblown banks
    Time Fished: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Air Temp: High of 73 degrees
    Water Temp: 76 degrees
    Water Clarity: 2-4 inches
    Conditions: Partly cloudy with winds from the NW up to 22 mph
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Playlists:
    Epic Fishing Challenges - bit.ly/fishingchallenges
    Multi Species Vids - bit.ly/multi-species
    Fishing around the U.S. - bit.ly/FishingtheStates
    Fishing the World bit.ly/fishingtheworld
    How To Vids - bit.ly/how-to-fish
    Collabs with Legendary Anglers - bit.ly/fishingcollabs
    Bass Tournament Vids - bit.ly/BassTournaments
    Fishing with my Subscribers - bit.ly/SubFishing
    Saltwater Fishing - bit.ly/SWfishing
    Other Playlists - bit.ly/1R1Rplaylists
    ----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
    Send me mail :D
    1Rod1ReelFishing
    P.O. Box 6371
    Ellicott City, MD 21042
    Email - mhsiao8@gmail.com (business inquiries only)
    Subscribe for new videos every week!
  • SportsSports

Comments • 2 312

  • 1Rod1ReelFishing
    1Rod1ReelFishing  Month ago +475

    Any of you guys ever try googan baits? What was your experience? Worth the money or nah 🐟🎣🤑

    • Isaiah Glatz
      Isaiah Glatz Day ago

      I dont feel like you really tried the baits i have only used the kraken craw but got some nice smallies

    • Trent Piersall
      Trent Piersall 2 days ago

      I love Googan Baits because there is a secret pond behind a hospital in my area and i've never had any luck catching big fish there and when I threw on a Bandito Bug the fish went absolutely crazy and caught some pretty big fish

    • Tianpei Guo
      Tianpei Guo 5 days ago

      bandito bug: causht 1 small bass in 3 months

    • Maddox Zolner
      Maddox Zolner 10 days ago

      I only like the slime shake, trench hawg, and bandito bug.

    • CJ Weller
      CJ Weller 11 days ago

      My first cast with the bandito bug I caught a 2.5 pound large mouth fishing on a kayak on an upstate New York lake, for creature baits the bandito bug has been my go to for heavy cover so far this year! The bug hasn't failed me yet.

  • Arul Santoshi
    Arul Santoshi 5 hours ago

    10:27 “holy shiezel”

  • Dungo
    Dungo Day ago

    I’m too embarrassed to buy those baits because it seems like only kids watch their channel

  • Moua Xiong
    Moua Xiong Day ago

    Is that a tampon lmfaooo

  • Jeckell Outdoors

    What did he find a 2:00 can't tell what it is

  • Marty Clinger
    Marty Clinger Day ago

    Mike starts sniffing it “ooh that’s interesting”
    Me: I wouldn’t be surprised if he started eating it😂

  • JBUG THA PLUG
    JBUG THA PLUG Day ago

    Trust me if you were hooked past the barb you would know smh🤦🏻‍♂️

  • Joshua Her
    Joshua Her Day ago

    He says spinner bait beating googan baits but he barely used the trench hawg let alone he didn’t even use the other googan baits... garbage video

  • Christopher Black

    Has anyone used culprit 7.5” red shad worms? They have done me good.

  • MrHellizone Hellizone

    When handling ANY fish (not just trout) its important to wet your hands if your touching the body of the fish. On every fish there is a layer of mucus or slime that allows the fish to glide through the water easier. That same layer acts as skin protection from bacteria and infections that could kill the fish.

  • MrHellizone Hellizone

    Dont be like this guy who's man handling and rubbing these fish down with bone dry hands. Please wet your fucking hands before handling any fish.

  • Drew B
    Drew B 2 days ago +1

    Ur part owner.... ive seen the tax fillings lol...public knowledge

    • Drew B
      Drew B 2 days ago +1

      @Gavin Pollock google owners of googan tbh baits could br dramatically better im making my own at the moment and they will be better

    • Gavin Pollock
      Gavin Pollock 2 days ago

      I wanna see that!!

  • Lawrence Mercado
    Lawrence Mercado 2 days ago +2

    11:18 “It aint that long, but it’s short and thick!”
    😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    • JBUG THA PLUG
      JBUG THA PLUG Day ago

      Lawrence Mercado yeah man, really funny isn’t it.🤦🏼‍♂️

  • Ryan Deskar
    Ryan Deskar 3 days ago

    You can see how salty he is that he didn’t stick with them after seeing how much they’ve made lollll

    • RomanOutdoors
      RomanOutdoors Day ago

      Ryan Deskar “I really don’t know why you keep replying” that very reason. Your arrogance proves you’re wrong. You have absolutely no evidence this guy is mad. Why? Because he isn’t. He’s living the time of his life. If the Googans are so superior, why don’t you hop off 1rod’s dick and and go watch them?

    • Ryan Deskar
      Ryan Deskar 2 days ago

      RomanOutdoors it’s really not that big of a deal dude. This guys pissed he missed out on a great opportunity to get his name even bigger. Doesn’t matter that much tho cuz the boys in googan squad are superior fisherman anyway. I really don’t know why you keep replying 😂

    • RomanOutdoors
      RomanOutdoors 2 days ago

      Ryan Deskar Unlike you, not everyone is just greedy about money and only wants a bunch of money. Some of us actually have value in family and morals. I would much rather have a good life with my family and those morals than have a bunch of money but not have a family. Also, check that statistic again. Jon has never released his net worth and the statistic you looked up is for the musician.

    • Ryan Deskar
      Ryan Deskar 2 days ago

      RomanOutdoors I’ve been watching 1rod since 2016 idk what you’re talking about... my point still stands no matter what his intentions were. Jon B is worth 4 million now and anyone would be salty about missing out on that.

    • RomanOutdoors
      RomanOutdoors 2 days ago

      Ryan Deskar I can see you’re a new viewer, so let me explain. Mike did not want to move to Texas. Mike wanted a family with his serious relationship and wanted a house in Maryland.

  • Jon Wisham
    Jon Wisham 3 days ago +4

    The way to go is Gary Yamamoto senko 5 inch is the best

  • Maximus Decimus
    Maximus Decimus 3 days ago

    Definitely looks like Ft Detrick

  • Mr_fisher and_gang
    Mr_fisher and_gang 3 days ago

    Where do you get that jj magic stuff. Cause that stuff would help me with muddy water I go to every where. Here in Arkansas

  • ReflectFN
    ReflectFN 4 days ago

    He notices the smell more than the fish do😂

  • Pete Sunshine
    Pete Sunshine 4 days ago +1

    One time I found 28 tampon things

  • Blue Collar Fishing
    Blue Collar Fishing 4 days ago

    Not sponsored by the googans is a more graceful answer than I invented the googans and they all rod my coattails and my success to the top and then took my idea and marketed it to themselves.. ?? They seem like decent baits but not any real difference in other soft plastics already on the market?

  • Owen Peelle
    Owen Peelle 5 days ago

    Have you ever tried using swivels instead of having to tie your lure or bait on, just trying to help! Love the vids man

    • William Johnson
      William Johnson 5 days ago +1

      Owen Peelle what good bass fisherman uses a swivel lol

  • Joseph Guzman
    Joseph Guzman 5 days ago

    Googan baits smell is disgusting 🤮🤮 but it works

  • ROBLOX Government
    ROBLOX Government 5 days ago

    Dude theres so much duck crap there its sticks

  • jason enevoldson
    jason enevoldson 5 days ago

    googans are the best mabie you are bad at fishing

  • kc Bryan
    kc Bryan 5 days ago

    Just one minute!!! cheak out this footage from 2015. Whilst I do a whippit

  • Last Cast
    Last Cast 5 days ago

    His voice when he sets the hook😂

  • Work and Play
    Work and Play 5 days ago

    I think they’re over rated personally.

  • Gattosquad
    Gattosquad 5 days ago +1

    $1 per bait? mate sell those in Australia for that and you'll crush the market in under a year, our equivalent is $10.99 at a chain retailer with huge buying power... for a single one. We call 3 for $29.95 a deal.

  • Sawyer Ackerman
    Sawyer Ackerman 6 days ago

    Ngl that guy had his drag too loose and his spool popped off, happens to the worst of us

  • ploua her5
    ploua her5 6 days ago

    Cac

  • Caleb Onion
    Caleb Onion 6 days ago +5

    Mike:We're going to use the spinner bait ok let's give it a spin
    Me: haha I see what you did there

  • Grey Stickel
    Grey Stickel 6 days ago +1

    You used one type of googan bait the entire video... that’s not a fair review

  • DudeitsGrafton
    DudeitsGrafton 6 days ago

    Lmao. Dude in the bottom left of the googan's shout out has pink eye.

  • Ryan Langley
    Ryan Langley 6 days ago

    Googan would be way better with you. The only guys I like are Lunkers and Lakeforkguy. The other ones just seem slimy and crooked.

    • J&J Bassing
      J&J Bassing 6 days ago

      Well opinions are like assholes, everybody has one.

  • Thomas T
    Thomas T 7 days ago

    Good vid I would like to see a part two. googan baits catch big fish a few days ago I took my brother out fishing and he caught a 5 pound bass on a slim shake

  • RaZe Clan
    RaZe Clan 7 days ago +1

    mike-AHHHH i hooked myself, oh oh wait i got it out cRiSiS AvERaTed

  • Alex Thistlewaite
    Alex Thistlewaite 7 days ago

    haha why is he acting like he has made a bait before, so funny.

  • H3cTiC Clan
    H3cTiC Clan 7 days ago +2

    “Started fishing at 9:14 caught it at 9:19 4 minutes.”😂😂😂😂

    • H3cTiC Clan
      H3cTiC Clan 5 days ago

      RedFox ik but he said 4 min

    • RedFox
      RedFox 5 days ago

      H3cTiC Clan 5 minutes

  • Patrick Silk
    Patrick Silk 7 days ago

    This is probably the worst video I’ve ever seen on the internet

  • Hannah Borlovan
    Hannah Borlovan 7 days ago

    Googan baits are to lures what abercrombie & fitch are to clothes. Overpriced crap for kids who are followers

  • Kyle New
    Kyle New 8 days ago

    "25% of the fish, and 100% of the humans" lolol

  • Austin Tucker
    Austin Tucker 8 days ago

    Anyone know where this is?

  • JulyTheGinny
    JulyTheGinny 9 days ago

    New game drink every time he says literally

  • matt brugger
    matt brugger 9 days ago

    The only reason they got those baits was Scout Martin helped them.

  • Mr. Cowboy 100
    Mr. Cowboy 100 9 days ago +1

    Mike: OH MY GOD ITSA BIG ONE
    Also Mike: oh it’s not that big

  • Salacious Crumb
    Salacious Crumb 9 days ago

    Extremely pressured?

  • BNack
    BNack 9 days ago

    My cousin used an offbrand googan kraken Kraft and caught a 5lb bass so the offbrand is pretty good. 👍

  • MightyGandolf
    MightyGandolf 9 days ago +1

    I never trust lure videos or companies like Gogan baits I feel they fish these lures in stocked ponds so the fish will literally bite anything in return make for a good video to promote their lures, no hate just always skeptical

  • jeohvany delgado
    jeohvany delgado 9 days ago

    What line are you using ?

  • Justin nelson
    Justin nelson 10 days ago

    Lmao 100% of humans

  • Infinite Chain82
    Infinite Chain82 10 days ago

    Was that a tampon you found

  • Jesse Green
    Jesse Green 10 days ago

    I hook my self allthe time just rip it out bra

  • Rolling Legal
    Rolling Legal 10 days ago

    Fuck the googans. 1 ROD 1 REAL IS THE BEST!!!!!!

  • John Gibbons
    John Gibbons 10 days ago

    You can have a bait with both durability and action. It’s Zman. 👍🏻

  • David Villa
    David Villa 10 days ago

    “ it aint that long , but its short and thicc “ 😏😏

  • Campy
    Campy 11 days ago

    "it ain't that long, but it's short and thicc"

  • Lance H
    Lance H 11 days ago

    They're good quality baits, very similar to rage tails. Good action for jig trailers, but if it comes down to googan, rage tail, or z craws, I'm going with the z craws just because you get more baits for your buck.

  • MrFPSSnipeZ
    MrFPSSnipeZ 11 days ago

    Can’t get past the lisp

  • READY AIM
    READY AIM 11 days ago

    Was that a suppository depositor? Lol

  • Team Wagy
    Team Wagy 11 days ago +2

    I wonder if you ever have regrets for leaving the googan squad

    • man_spider 101
      man_spider 101 9 days ago

      Team Wagy no he doesn’t. Hes happy where hes at

  • Lorenzo Boyland
    Lorenzo Boyland 11 days ago

    I'm using braided line 10lb Power Pro on a Plueger Spinning reel but when I go to set my hook it feels as if my line spins around spool even though drag is set to near max. Any suggestions on how to correct this action as it's very irritating to miss a lot of fish.

    • ineedmondayoff
      ineedmondayoff 10 days ago +1

      Lorenzo Boyland
      That’s because your line is slipping around the spool. If you use braid you need to back it with fluorocarbon or monofilament around the spool then connect your braid to that. If you’re using a bait caster you can just tie the braid to one of the holes in the spool.

  • That Natural Guy
    That Natural Guy 11 days ago

    What do you record with?

  • Adam The Fisherman
    Adam The Fisherman 11 days ago

    I would love to try fishing for Bass, I’m going to have to book a flight to the states

  • Rith Lim
    Rith Lim 12 days ago

    @12:50: "No rod, some reel" will be my USclip channel name! haha, j/k.

  • Stanley Vaughn-Pearson
    Stanley Vaughn-Pearson 12 days ago +3

    he found a tampon😂😂😭

  • Swole Cat
    Swole Cat 12 days ago +9

    I've seen fish caught with gummy worms and cigarette butts. Any lure can catch fish. Brands don't matter!!!

    • Maddox Zolner
      Maddox Zolner 10 days ago

      Wow Gmail user. I can't even catch fish on live minnows.

    • Gmail User
      Gmail User 10 days ago

      I 2nd this. I've actually caught a shit ton of hand sized blue gill on cigarette butts before

  • SPOOK3D -YT
    SPOOK3D -YT 12 days ago

    The whole time you were fishing at the pond you were just talking shit, how about you be grateful to be fishing there

  • Iamarobotbanana4
    Iamarobotbanana4 12 days ago

    Today’s episode is 1Rod2Reels

  • Iamarobotbanana4
    Iamarobotbanana4 12 days ago

    Was that a tampon or a Co2 cartridge

  • moekhn
    moekhn 12 days ago

    Lol i like to see you guys rock that bs braid and oversized baits here in so cal. That shit wont fly here I challenge any one to out fish me lol .

    • Jimmy Large
      Jimmy Large 12 days ago

      Well aren’t u the shit......