The Nun - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 353

  • Blodershade Donald productions

    oh no they searched for dragnea they could easly go to bucharest

  • Blodershade Donald productions

    this was made in eastern urope so suka blyat sarmale nibba

  • Limbergh Amayo
    Limbergh Amayo 9 hours ago

    I liked the movie.. everyone go see it.

  • Pinguinolis Pingui
    Pinguinolis Pingui 12 hours ago

    Men, what a dissapointment. This movie had the potencial, but, dude, what a bad fucking film. I guess we'll have to wait another 2 years to get a much better sequel.

  • Cole jepson
    Cole jepson 13 hours ago

    The nun more like the dud

  • Block Music
    Block Music 16 hours ago

    I fully agree with you the movie could be so much more it’s like really all that hype for nothing smh

  • ozzomega
    ozzomega 17 hours ago

    Like most horror movies the nun was way to predictable :/

  • Tom Oliver
    Tom Oliver 18 hours ago

    Just saw this movie and it was okay, just seemed a bit empty, like it ticked all the boxes of a good horror film but something was missing. I think it was fleshed our characters.

  • LOSTATSOL
    LOSTATSOL 18 hours ago

    its at least a C+..someones taking the movie too seriously....

  • Emily Sherow
    Emily Sherow 20 hours ago

    OMFG yes I had to leave the theater. The plot got so convoluted!

  • kelly Sinner
    kelly Sinner 22 hours ago

    This movie made me so angry. NOTHING actually happened.. NOTHING, the demon did NOTHING!! only redeeming part was "Frenchy" wasn't hard on the eyes.. There was not plot or story! I was so disappointed. I almost fell asleep during this stupid movie, I would like my money back.

  • Novian Seno Saden
    Novian Seno Saden 23 hours ago

    I don't get the low rating, seriously the tension building and the atmosphere in this movie is one of the scariest in the franchise and it's coming from a horror addict like me who already watched countless of this genre. Just watch it and you will know what I mean

  • Derek Lamb
    Derek Lamb Day ago

    Then how about you make a movie chris stuckmann...

  • Pexxan
    Pexxan Day ago

    1:35 thats the lamest thing ive ever seen

  • Jermaine Charles

    It was a huge LET DOWN!

  • Jonathan Mason
    Jonathan Mason Day ago

    Yet there are articles saying that it has risen in the Box office since after the bad reviews where posted So how can I be my theory is and this is just a theory but I find it kind of funny a few months ago people were trying to get the trailer off of USclip and people complained we got it back on youtube they claimed it was too scary maybe some of the trolls who got scared of the movie tried to badd malthe the movie so it wouldn't be shown since they're snowflakes how else would you explain it still rising in the Box office there several sources saying it has

  • William Boney
    William Boney Day ago

    You are totally right this movie was not really worth anything it's something to see if you were bored but it's nothing to really want to see it really wasn't that good to me and you can see everything coming from them all the way in the connected to the other movie was so weak

  • Norah Ingram
    Norah Ingram Day ago

    Really disappointed In this film.the second movie I had ever walked out of

  • Anfrenee Blackshire

    Where in the fuck did you get that shirt????

  • Abdelrahman El-Shorbagy

    Why you just copied jeremy Jahns’s review ??

  • euro snuke
    euro snuke Day ago

    I think the thing that bothered ME mostly was that if the valak demon nunn creature is so powerful why did she just do those pranks like you said, she could have just killed the quickly and move on, and then theres the thinc how she is defeated, how is it possible that someghing so powerful is so easy to 'win' i saw the new Halloween trailer in the movies when i went to see this amd i couldnt help but think that in the first halloween movie the shape is something to be feared for a reason(cause he propably will kill you on contact) but you can at least run from him, killing him isnt going to be easy etc... in this movie valak just randomly lets you go after she plays with you for 5mins or less and lets you send her back to hell in couple seconds... if you get what im saying xD

  • Bobby Richardson
    Bobby Richardson Day ago +1

    Guys This movie was actually very trippy. Chris is and has been a movie expert for years, and does it for a living, so he knows what the perfect movie should look like. That’s why he’s not very impressed. But for the majority of us who watches a movie every now and then, this shit will have you jumping. Smoke a fat one then go see it guys It’s worth it

  • The softest part of a woman's breast is?

    *This movie was dead as a Nummy*
    Keep it moving more bad jokes down below⬇

  • Janely Helend
    Janely Helend Day ago

    the nun was let`s be honest...really bad. there was one jump scare for me...but i mean other than that...like guys, zombie nuns...i mean whyyy whhhhy ?? why you have to make some fucking zombie nuns. And nothing made any sense...i mean the demon is one demon right ? so how there was so many of them dead people or whatever. And the nun was always behind...scary one, really. I can`t tell how disappointed i was with this movie. everything sucked and back story oh the nun sucked. and fuck with this movie

  • missyjg99
    missyjg99 Day ago

    I laughed at so many points. Like with the priest trying to kill the demon with the holy water and cross and “Frenchy” just shoots it. “There that seemed easier”
    Then the nuns marching in like the german army... to pray?!
    The noises, the noise, noise, noise

  • Immanuel Dalrymple

    The demon is pulling elaborate pranks!!!

  • Lucas Chapman
    Lucas Chapman 2 days ago

    I honestly thought the movie was pretty good, not many good jump scares but the movie was good I thought

  • -S- Kint -S-
    -S- Kint -S- 2 days ago

    Your shirt is that of epic proportions.

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 2 days ago

    please everyone go see suspiria...that looks like a dam good supernatural horror! they did a remake and it actually looks good.. and halloween maybe..i'm seeing both...releasedin october.. so sad i was hyped about the nun...too forgettable.. i'll check later in october to see if there are reviews for Suspiria and halloween

  • kimmyfreak200
    kimmyfreak200 2 days ago

    i was disappointed... the nun was so brief but sooooooooooo scary in conjuring two especially the hallway part... this movie was just ok.. more of an action suspense.. the first conjuring was pretty scary and part 2 was creative and scary too..this movie needed more..and to be as long as the first 2 movies..

  • Clinton Kinsey
    Clinton Kinsey 2 days ago

    I completely agree. I've been waiting for this movie and it was disappointing. I've been waiting for The Nun, Predator and Halloween. Predator and The Nun were disappointing, I'm so freaking worried about Halloween. Hopefully it won't fail.

  • Bishal gurung
    Bishal gurung 2 days ago +1

    Ya i would have given the same rate because it isn't that good as u mentioned

  • Susanus
    Susanus 2 days ago

    Well it was not perfect,but at least imo was entertaining

  • Kayla Kraus
    Kayla Kraus 2 days ago

    Really disappointed with the movie because i love the conjurings story and was looking forward this :(

  • Hexa
    Hexa 2 days ago +2

    It’s a great comedy.

  • keecefly
    keecefly 2 days ago

    Wait until you see the Priests!
    Make sure you don't have your kids around!!! 😶

  • Knifed YouUp
    Knifed YouUp 2 days ago

    What is the scariest movie you have seen and would recommend?

  • Biachanca S
    Biachanca S 2 days ago

    I watched it yesterday with my friends, since this is my first horror movie, I screaming like a little bitch.

  • Happy 2BeHere
    Happy 2BeHere 2 days ago

    Taissa Farmigia's character dug that priest out of six feet of dirt within minutes! She is much stronger than she looks!

  • Anathema #217
    Anathema #217 2 days ago

    The Conjuring was one of the best horror movies of the decade, so of course it has to be milked to death. The Conjuring 2 was decent, but all the Annabelle movies and now this...blech. I'm not watching this. I won't be back until James Wan is done with Aquaman and does a Conjuring 3 himself.

  • Deja. Dekleva
    Deja. Dekleva 2 days ago

    I actually liked the main three caracters they are very likeable

  • Nihilism Revised
    Nihilism Revised 2 days ago

    I left after 40 minutes in...the audience were morons or mainly these young girls took advantage of the jump scares to scream and natter away for the run time I was there.

  • Supreme Sloth
    Supreme Sloth 2 days ago

    666 dislikes...

  • Rayan gaming
    Rayan gaming 2 days ago +1

    Anyone please name me a horror film that's actually good pleased

  • M W
    M W 2 days ago

    Worst movie ever left theater 2/3 in the movie horrible waste of time

  • SK
    SK 2 days ago

    Yay! The old thumbnails are back!!

  • SAM lleessaa
    SAM lleessaa 3 days ago

    I thought the conjuring series's mediocre movie imo. there's some jump scare though. There's also a Russian movie which I liked but not so scary, "The Bride" where the beginning showed potential to be scarier, and then American "The Nun" .. same premise.

  • pierre jassogne
    pierre jassogne 3 days ago

    I hated this move, not scary, over acted, no story, more funny than it is scary. 2/10 because i laughed my ass off at the effects and the dumb plot

  • thog
    thog 3 days ago

    HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH cool!

  • Orbis Non Sufficit 1994

    If a horror movie fails to scare me when watching it on my small tv in my living room, then I don't consider it scary. Jump scares, while effective in a huge theater with a powerful sound system, are not truly troubling and rarely stay with you once the movie is finished. Sadly The Nun is a movie I forgot as soon as the credits rolled.

  • Hernando Rodriques
    Hernando Rodriques 3 days ago

    We should start a petition to have Gary Daubermann removed from horror film writing. IT Part 2 has me worried, Part 1 was a massive miss fire, can't say I have much faith in his future projects. He's almost like the Zack Snyder of horror film writers. Loads of promise, very low percentage actual execution, and while I can accept that studio's have a tendency to get in the way of projects being all they can be, its hard to believe that its so routine that the people making the thing shouldn't bare at least some responsibility.

  • 3D Cartoonist
    3D Cartoonist 3 days ago

    The predator review? Or the nun review hmmmmmm misleading title

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 3 days ago

    Damn I also love the conjuring universe and I can't wait for conjuring 3 because James wan is doing that. But man the nun was disappointing I really wanted to like this movie but its bad

  • Chris JK01
    Chris JK01 3 days ago

    “Feels like the demon is just playing pranks on them” , lol spot on review. Just saw it, I was rather disappointed

  • the Wildyarp
    the Wildyarp 3 days ago

    So is this not directed by James wan? If not there's the reason it's lame.

  • Eagles Truth
    Eagles Truth 3 days ago

    I hate movie critics. If they were so knowledgable in film they would make their own movie. But nope, they dont know shit.

  • Dragon Hawk
    Dragon Hawk 3 days ago

    They need to make a vr cinema so I can look where I want to look movies like this would be sick on vr

  • xcxm -.-
    xcxm -.- 3 days ago

    This movie could've had potential tbh.

  • hamderkalle
    hamderkalle 3 days ago

    Saw it yesterday. Et was tame and not scary

  • Ellis Fernandes
    Ellis Fernandes 3 days ago

    Does anybody know where Chris gets his t-shirts from?

  • FashionableBeauty
    FashionableBeauty 3 days ago

    I was really looking forward to this movie, but it was quite a dissapointment. I agree, it was a pretty bad movie. The nun was scarier in the Conjuring 2 than in the Nun. The movie was not scary at all... and the comic relief in the film happened way to often to let you even be in the mood to feel any tension or worry for the characters. Everything seemed too farfetched to even be believable. The conjuring movies are told in a way that is supposed to make you think the story is based on a true horror story, but this was just too silly. They have nuns praying to keep evil locked in the castle, and somehow they got ahold of the an ancient artifact that holds the blood of Christ... what?...just too ridiculous. The only thing they did well in this movie was connect the end to the Conjuring films. I paid for the Imax version thinking better sound would make the atmosphere more scary, but it was not worth it.

  • Janine C RodArte
    Janine C RodArte 3 days ago

    Does anybody on earth remember a movie called La Monja (2005) by Luis de la Madrid?

  • Dana Johnson
    Dana Johnson 3 days ago

    Did you ever review Martyrs? The 2008 movie, not the 2016.

  • muhamad azimi
    muhamad azimi 3 days ago

    Hello chris 😁 I love all your movie review especially horror because i love horror movies..sorry for my bad english..love from malaysia..keep it up the good work brother 😍😍😁😀

  • Hector Flextor
    Hector Flextor 3 days ago

    I liked it but do say how you could've made it better.

  • Tactical Penguin
    Tactical Penguin 3 days ago

    .....IM FRENCH CANADIAN

  • K W
    K W 3 days ago

    1:05 - 1:08, creepy af

  • Joonas Lehtonen
    Joonas Lehtonen 3 days ago

    Watched this movie a week ago in theater which had exchange students and local high school students on every seat. I thought i was going to watch the movie been played to me but it actually turned out that i watched all these kids acting and playing to me. Since i was double their age and only adult in that room, they put on their best show: constant screaming, throwing popcorn, kicking the seats, giggling, crouhing in front of the screen and general overacting of cool behaviour... The movie sucked and todays youth are bunch of posers.

  • Geert Hobma
    Geert Hobma 3 days ago

    This is supposed to be the origin story of the demon but it has what, 5 minutes of explaining what it is and where it came from? Maybe even less. Seems like a shame go me

  • Missle Toe
    Missle Toe 3 days ago

    I was not impressed with the conjuring movies. This one never even looked decent from the previous. Pass

  • missjohnzon
    missjohnzon 3 days ago

    I totally agree with you. This movie could have been great. What a waste!

  • Sid Tay
    Sid Tay 3 days ago

    Maybe u should stop watching movies i jus watched 3 of yur videos and u didnt like any of the movies maybe u should direct yur own movie stupid

  • Drake Wilder
    Drake Wilder 3 days ago

    I thought the movie was crap and I couldn’t agree more

  • Gracey/Jeff 13
    Gracey/Jeff 13 3 days ago

    Valak the ultimate prankster.

  • Gracey/Jeff 13
    Gracey/Jeff 13 3 days ago

    Yeah it could have been SO much better.

  • FPS MAC
    FPS MAC 3 days ago +1

    Reminded me of old Italian horror B movies

  • Danie Malan
    Danie Malan 3 days ago

    Very bad movie.
    The only real jump scare came from a crow.

  • thequeenbee82
    thequeenbee82 3 days ago

    I just watched this movie last night and it was very VERY disappointing. The story was seemed lazy. Also they tried to be inject humor that just fell flat. I expected a good story/plot & character development like what we got with Annabelle Creation...not the case here.

  • Feline Fatale
    Feline Fatale 3 days ago +1

    For people who hated "Hereditary", here is "The Nun". You'll enjoy it.

    • Mara Baldonado
      Mara Baldonado 2 days ago

      Feline Fatale i love the sarcasm haha.. hereditary still the best horror movie of 2018 so far..

  • Billybatseend de Eerste

    I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy this movie, Chris. I really enjoyed it though

  • vic tea
    vic tea 3 days ago

    This is why I don’t like spinoff films Annabelle was 100x worse than this though. But this was such a poor attempt. I feel like it was rushed and over hyped from the advertising on social media. Can’t wait for the Halloween movie coming.

  • Alabhaya Tandon
    Alabhaya Tandon 3 days ago

    Every word u have said is so true , this film could have been very awesome but they just messed it up

  • king_ryan_james
    king_ryan_james 4 days ago +1

    I really didn’t like the priest in this movie. You could’ve taken him out and the movie would’ve been nearly unchanged. Also, it feels disjointed from all the other contouring movies. I didn’t like Frenchie and the main female character started nicely but ended up falling flat for me. Just pretty disappointing considering I had highish expectations and it could’ve been so much better. I wish they could recapture the horror they had at the very beginning of the first Annabelle movie (but not the rest of the movie)

  • Billy Benz
    Billy Benz 4 days ago

    So many film critics are uptight; they overanalyze and don't know how to let themselves have fun.
    Chris is no exeption.
    Go enjoy the scares!

  • Billy Benz
    Billy Benz 4 days ago

    Eerie religious themes. Creepy, fun film. Just remove the stick from your ass, suspend disbelief, and let yourself have fun!

  • emxne
    emxne 4 days ago +20

    Am I the only person who actually likes this movie?? 😂😂

  • malicious patrick
    malicious patrick 4 days ago

    Horror movie these day are just full of cheap unnecessary jumpscare, and that's not how the horror movie works .

  • Tony S
    Tony S 4 days ago

    I'm not a Conjuring fan so I had no urge to see The Nun. I'll check it out on redbox down the road. It has been a terrible summer. I really hope Halloween doesn't suck total ass. Looks pretty good.

  • Spideog of Highgate
    Spideog of Highgate 4 days ago

    Friend of mine told me her theory on the horror movie ghost/demon/monster hiding and only doing little things to begin and going big in the third act.
    Here goes; first the little "pranks" are to get the measure of the group and bolster belief in the monster to make it more powerful on a psychological level (scared people make stupider choices) then after choosing a target from the group it separates them from the herd with more supernatural noises so the braver targets run off to inspect the noises alone making themselves vulnerable to attack then the monster can repeat this process until all the strong are dead and there's only a couple left. However by this time their is usually only the final girl left but she has gone through alot and come out the other side stronger unbeknownst to the monster. Now the monster's initial intel is wrong and because of this it underestimates her and utilizing this she takes the advantage and defeats the monster.
    That's just the broad strokes I left out a couple of things because this comment is long enough.

  • Razi Shahriman
    Razi Shahriman 4 days ago

    I like the expression chris give review about movie. Hahaha yes agree this year movie abit down

  • Chloe D
    Chloe D 4 days ago +1

    I actually really liked the nun tbh I jumped out of my seat at a few of the jumpscares. I didn’t think I would because of the reviews but because I haven’t watched every single horror movie ever lols

    • The FirstBourne
      The FirstBourne 2 days ago

      +Chloe D That's literally not grasping what the problem is.

  • Shofiul Azam
    Shofiul Azam 4 days ago

    We had a full theatre at 10 pm show. It was supposed to be frightening but the whole theatre couldn’t stop laughing.

  • John O'Doherty
    John O'Doherty 4 days ago

    Yeah I was excited to see it, but it's so disappointing.

  • Blue Honey
    Blue Honey 4 days ago

    The accents where so awful tho

  • Nikki Bersion
    Nikki Bersion 4 days ago

    You should review Mandy with Nicholas Cage!!! 😉

  • Robert Riemer
    Robert Riemer 4 days ago

    So who doesn't like a good prank?

  • varun ghosh
    varun ghosh 4 days ago

    the nun the ladyboy from Romania

  • burger thethird
    burger thethird 4 days ago

    Completely accurate review i thought the movie was jus dull and tastless absolutely dissapointing

  • Craig Langley
    Craig Langley 4 days ago

    I came for the review and left wanting the T-shirt.

  • mr cringe
    mr cringe 4 days ago

    "It's a film with noises"
    Review 100