The Nun - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 3 623

  • Aradhya Sharma
    Aradhya Sharma 3 days ago

    So many nun puns...

  • Archishmaa siva ganesh

    I'm waiting for Chris to write and direct a horror movie!!!

  • John Prentice
    John Prentice 15 days ago

    Hey Chris thanks for the review of the Nun I'm not buying it now. Keep up the great work 👍🤔

  • Deepa Lall
    Deepa Lall 17 days ago

    This is the movie you can watch when nothing good is coming on the TV and then doze off within 20 minutes.

  • Jesus Chavez
    Jesus Chavez 19 days ago

    Not scary but a good triller if you see it that way 🤷🏻‍♂️ might be a guilty pleasure in the future

  • Nelson
    Nelson 20 days ago

    Like for the shelves... I'm definitely copying

  • DCMJ
    DCMJ 21 day ago

    Demon who likes to play prank, lol.

  • Salad
    Salad 27 days ago

    I fucking yawned five times watching this.
    But when the second half started I was wide awake., couldn't stop laughing.

  • Saad Imtiaz
    Saad Imtiaz 29 days ago

    This deserves a hilacity review

  • MrBuc128
    MrBuc128 29 days ago

    I was surprised at how much I liked it. Is it a great movie? No but I didn’t expect it to be. I found it entertaining

  • oldschool1987
    oldschool1987 Month ago

    This film was so so bad.
    They hired Vera's younger sister, who's character is a medium, but she's not a young Elizabeth Warren??? It makes no sense

  • A Review Channel
    A Review Channel Month ago

    This had so much goddamn potential and they bombed their own careers. Say goodbye to Conjuring 3.

  • Jimmidiggincats
    Jimmidiggincats Month ago

    It was so bad it was actually funny

  • Charles Woogie
    Charles Woogie Month ago

    I am willing to bet....that there will be a prequel to The Nun, and that the prequel to the prequel will be better.

  • Alezey574
    Alezey574 Month ago

    The worst horror movie in the world. Waste of my time

  • Talon 1981
    Talon 1981 Month ago

    My brother brought this movie over tonight and it sucked ass. Super blashpemous, retarded, and the nun was like a fucking alien from star wars on pcp and was stupid af. They pirated a scene from Star Trek 2 when a tenticle chokes a guy out and pirated the holy hand grenade from Monty Pyton and the Holy Grail, only made it supposedly filled with the blood of Christ, and the girl drinks
    it and spits it in the nuns face. Seriously, how godless can society become to mock Jesus in such a filthy way. Sickening. Hated this movie with a passion. I give this movie an F, as in Fucking Trash. The creator should be flogged with a 2x4.

  • vai walker
    vai walker Month ago

    i wonder what happened. all the previous movies were good. this movie just played with the camera angles like when anyone turns around and they turn back, BOOM as expected a spirit will be there. if you guys want to good horror movie to do with a religious cult, watch Apostle. if you want a really good scary movie, watch "A Quiet Place" excellent movies

  • PMT Slot Hits n' Stuff

    The pan away and pan back is mastered by james wan. He does it in a way that you dont know what's gonna happen and when. Insidious chapter 3 with the guy who jumped out the window then was crawling up the wall. That was perfect! (If only the trailer didnt spoil it😒)

  • Dina Sh
    Dina Sh Month ago

    i fell asleep after the first 20 minutes

  • Spìrít gïrl
    Spìrít gïrl Month ago

    This is exactly what I thought when I watched the movie trailer, I had a feeling it would fall flat
    and so I came here to good old Chris Stuckmann to tell me more✌

  • Blue Sky
    Blue Sky Month ago

    Even the first two sucked.

  • Matthew Savoy
    Matthew Savoy Month ago

    i wanna see the movie because the lead girl is HOTT

  • Bad_Santa III
    Bad_Santa III Month ago

    Highly dissapointing

  • Peace Maker
    Peace Maker Month ago

    I've watched this movie heard lot of criticism before but this movie is actually pretty good. The location, the camera movement vfx. This movie is not as bad as these review. Out of 5stars I would give it 4

  • Commodore Rook
    Commodore Rook Month ago

    Ok, just finally got around to watching this movie: and it was great!!!!
    Both me and my girlfriend loved it! Ultra scary. A few goofy moments, but much better than I was led to believe! Screw reviews, like what you like!

  • Cryoid GamingTW07
    Cryoid GamingTW07 Month ago

    2/10 shittie movie, boring as hell, I disapprove it

  • some guy
    some guy Month ago

    Rated at a 8 out of 10 worth watching I would buy it on DVD

  • Mexican Monkey
    Mexican Monkey Month ago

    Movie was ass

  • Ayesha Zulfqar
    Ayesha Zulfqar Month ago

    I agree with you soo much.... It was not the best movie I wish i would haven't wasted my time on this movies.... So much hype was around this movie it didn't lead to my expectations.... I was just wast of time

  • Horror fan 4 Life
    Horror fan 4 Life Month ago

    I really enjoyed this movie.the special effects and look of the possessed nuns were great. The locations and score are really good as well. The characters did a great job and I knew what I was getting from this movie which is why it was enjoyable and a nice fit for this franchise. B+.

  • Nobita Nobi
    Nobita Nobi Month ago

    the nun is one of the worst film i hv ever seen

  • ASAFYY
    ASAFYY Month ago

    this movie sucked!!!! thank god i saw it on popcorn and didnt pay a dollar for that shit!

  • Alpha Kitty
    Alpha Kitty Month ago

    I felt like this movie didn't fully delve into why this entity chose to present itself as a nun and haunt this particular church. I know in the conjuring 2 it touched on the entity presenting itself as nun to test your faith, but is that all? It wasn't entertaining at all and was a a great disappointment. I was looking forward to this film as well and just ended up falling asleep and having to rewind some parts.

  • GoldenBear 173
    GoldenBear 173 Month ago

    I didn’t find it scary even when I watched it in 1:40 am

  • Alana Memes
    Alana Memes Month ago +1

    I respectfully disagree with the people that say the nun is a bad movie cause I enjoyed the movie 🍿

  • Reesey Me
    Reesey Me Month ago

    all the hype down the drain, pretty much like insidious 4

  • mirror
    mirror Month ago

    to fool people and support Christianity.....

  • Roger Aune
    Roger Aune Month ago

    The plot twist in the nun was kind of quite scary, but I think I've seen a similar plot twist in another movie, but I can't seem to remember the movie....

  • johnny iron lung
    johnny iron lung Month ago

    It was the shittiest movie i have seen in a long time. Was dissapointed. One horror cliche after the other for no reason. Just a mess of a movie. Expected so much more. I am kinda sad that this movie can be the reason that the conjuring franchise won't be able to expand with another movie. It would disheart every single director and producer to even attempt creating something that has to do with the conjuring franchise. Shit movie don't even watch it. It is a cashgrab and i would love if i could get the 10 euro refund for the cinema that i payed. This movie did not even deserve 4 euros nevertheless 10.

  • Soumyadip Bairagi
    Soumyadip Bairagi Month ago

    At 1:19 isn't that BATIM jump scare sound effect?

  • All_wamens_ are_Sindels

    If you're really a massive horror fan you gotta understand that the rationality of horror stories is not that important to the genre. Horror come from the imagination. Its the domain of irrationality and mystery, and its correct that some things or events doesnt make sense and are not explained. The visuals and the atmosphere should and do come first for most of the time. Most of Dario Argento, Lucio Fulci, Sam Raimi, all those great directors works, are renowed for the visuals and atmosphere building; their stories are often messy and incoherent, actors do stupid things, etc ...
    I really liked the gothic aesthetic of the movie. When they use practical effects its well done too. The parts of cgi was kind of meh. Yeah they used that cliché of old tomes to explain the entity backstory, but since it take place in a old monastery, i think its well justified.

  • TP12 SHML
    TP12 SHML Month ago +1

    I liked it...

  • Ryu Lee
    Ryu Lee Month ago

    Well, what do you expect? Valek doesn't appear in The Conjuring 2 that much either and no one didn't complain about that, well maybe little bit.

  • No Name
    No Name Month ago

    Thank you for saving my time. Ill be watching another movie then :D

  • Miguel Lavariel
    Miguel Lavariel Month ago

    A person wearing a Cowboy Bebop T-shirt can't be a bad reviewer. Liked!

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua Month ago

    Chris you are more horrific than most movies in your immoral sinful use of God's name in vain. Wise up please. You can do better easily. Use your words more effectively and with righteousness.

  • tristan raymundo
    tristan raymundo Month ago

    boring as hell

  • Alisteroid Testostereem

    Movies in 2018 sucked! this shit didn't scare me at all

  • demonpride1975
    demonpride1975 2 months ago

    lets make a new conjuring movie, ok that sounds good.
    1. lets make it so dark that the jump scares are as shitty as possible, BRILLIANT.
    2. let's put crosses in this movie, and then make them pointless, BRILLIANT.
    3. oh we could make the nuns pray because that always works, BRILLIANT.
    i have gotten to the point that i believe 2 things.
    1. god has zero power cause his religious icons mean fucking nothing.
    2. you can put 2000 year old blood in your mouth and it not be contaminated.

  • Violeticious
    Violeticious 2 months ago

    Maybe the demon is messing with people, because it feeds on fear? Just a suggestion, I watched the first half of this movie last night and fell asleep. So scary lol :P