People With Albinism Review Albino Characters From Film

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 7, 2019
  • "Oh, he's supposed to be the albino?!"
    SPECIAL THANKS:
    Devin Clark @_devinclark_
    Jennifer Renée @jreneejrenee
    Colleen Young @coroyo
    Keenan Javon @keenanjavon
    Rosemary and Christina Alubankudi @stylebytwinology
    Credits: www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/70122
    Check out more awesome videos at BuzzFeedVideo!
    bit.ly/YTbuzzfeedvideo
    GET MORE BUZZFEED:
    www.buzzfeed.com
    www.buzzfeed.com/videos
    usclip.net/user/buzzfeedvideo
    usclip.net/user/asis
    usclip.net/user/buzzfeedmultiplayer
    usclip.net/user/buzzfeedviolet
    usclip.net/user/perolike
    usclip.net/user/ladylike
    BuzzFeedVideo
    BuzzFeed’s flagship channel. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, always shareable. New videos posted daily!
    To see behind-the-scenes & more, follow us on Instagram @buzzfeedvideo bit.ly/2JRRkKU
    Love BuzzFeed? Get the merch! BUY NOW: goo.gl/gQKF8m
    MUSIC
    SFX Provided By AudioBlocks
    (www.audioblocks.com)
    Summer Experience_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    Forward Motion_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    A New Paradise_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    Upbeat Sunshine_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    Beach and Beyond_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    Feelgood Fun_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.
    Shining Bright_Full
    Licensed via Warner Chappell Production Music Inc.

    VIDEO
    Beautiful shiny gleam white bokeh Christmas and New Year background with snow falling
    Kritchanut/Getty Images

Comments • 4 619

  • Steven Correa
    Steven Correa 6 days ago +1

    You look just fine to me 😍 well if we go only balance R Kelly out with Jerry Lee Lewis

  • May Abdu
    May Abdu 6 days ago

    I've never heard of Albino until now so I'm just learning, but what's the difference between black albino people and white albino people, like how do you know if they're black or white?

  • Delilah Concepcion
    Delilah Concepcion 8 days ago

    In the movie industry they often exaggerate and stretch these characters albinism, Mexican, blacks whites. Its all of us. Its tv its a movie its a show its not real not everything should be taken to heart. Im so sick of hearing...”ive never seen( for instance) a puerto rican woman portrayed exactly like me and how I want them to be portrayed in movies before.” Very annoying to hear, you wanna see some history on my background pick up a book at your local library

  • G
    G 9 days ago

    Not gonna lie, I felt like there are a lot of points about appearance in the video. Now, what do we say about appearances? About making opinions just based on appearance?
    Other points were certainly valid I guess

  • Shiny Turd
    Shiny Turd 9 days ago

    the only albino charcher i knew is black lighting but that tv show

  • Starseed-bb
    Starseed-bb 11 days ago

    why are americans kinda just incapable of seeing a certain kind of person in a movie and then immediately upon seeing a real person like that assume they must be just like the movies

  • Boiling Hot Tea
    Boiling Hot Tea 11 days ago

    albinism is BEAUTIFUL

  • Ink Isolation
    Ink Isolation 12 days ago

    Ohh that girl with the long hair and blue hairband around her wrist has beautiful red eyes!!

  • Casey Roy
    Casey Roy 12 days ago

    most of these albinos are ignorant af

  • Allen Sickle
    Allen Sickle 12 days ago

    And that's why Domino should have stayed an albino in Deadpool 2.

  • Don't subscribe to me
    Don't subscribe to me 12 days ago +1

    2:57 Because they hire people for their talent skills, if no one with albinism can play that character that is it. They don't do it for the sake of being politically correct. Geez that's just a movie

  • Don't subscribe to me
    Don't subscribe to me 12 days ago +2

    You don't see much of you on screen because there is not that much of you in real life

  • Laqueeshous
    Laqueeshous 13 days ago

    uglahh boi

  • HeereAndQueer_ AndPeggy

    *Gasp* you forgot the most amazing albino in a(n anime) movie!
    *ZE AWESOME PRUSSIA!!*

  • l3luue0z3
    l3luue0z3 13 days ago

    pause at 1:02 and tell me that that girls eyes are not purple

  • Hot Cocoa
    Hot Cocoa 13 days ago +1

    The lady with the brown hair was NOT albino.

  • Elena Coutinho-Taylor
    Elena Coutinho-Taylor 13 days ago

    "They're not albinos, they're ghosts"....ehhhhhh but if they thought they might look slightly like albinos....I mean, yeah they are ghosts, rebel programs, but you make a film for the public, not just yourself. You can't make a cupboard for someone and when they're unhappy with the quality call it a table lol

  • Mckenzie Mahal
    Mckenzie Mahal 14 days ago +1

    I enjoyed this .. The clips werw funny. .. But the conversation was informative .. Thnks !

  • Christina M
    Christina M 14 days ago +79

    I always thought people with albinism looked really cool.

  • Mia Case
    Mia Case 15 days ago

    Well... I hate to be that person, but actually the twins from The Matrix: Reloaded are really ghosts, non albinos. The Merovingian is famous to have gathered old software who was created in the previous iteration of The Matrix, and all his servants are what people knew as monsters. Werewolves, vampires and, of course, ghosts. As an example of that, Persephone (Merovingian's wife) killed one of her husband's servant with a silver bullet just few scenes prior to the fight between the twins and Morpheus, specifying it was an effective method to kill that kind of creatures.

  • Pulso
    Pulso 15 days ago +1

    These are the real aryans that Hitler loved.

  • Jack K
    Jack K 15 days ago

    That red eyed albino might have intestinal inflammation.

  • Yora Uslescunt
    Yora Uslescunt 15 days ago +1

    This video is a good reason not to racemix

  • Jada Doll
    Jada Doll 15 days ago

    black women have eve genes to create albino

  • Leander Dato
    Leander Dato 15 days ago +54

    "nobody in society is looking up a condition and research it for themselves"
    That's literally what I do as a hobby

    • Scáth HelioPhobia
      Scáth HelioPhobia Day ago

      That's what I was and still am doing, since I was little -- and in case of, one might even be able to ask a person with a condition, politely about it.

  • Pretty Roses
    Pretty Roses 15 days ago

    Real question: Are any of the people in this video blind? I only asked because I noticed their eye movements were very similar to those who are blind, but then when they mentioned that they've seen the movies and the characters I was surprised to know that they aren't or is that a affect from them being albino?
    THIS IS NOT MEANT TO BE A RUDE COMMENT!
    Thank you.

    • Margarita S
      Margarita S 14 days ago

      as far as i figured out, it differs. Some have really bad eye sight and some are crossed-eyed (some more some less). And some have neither of that. Apparently that condition can affect their eyes aswell, but like i said it is different from person to person.
      The main point is that the eyes aswell are missing melanin. Basically like other light eye coloured people, just far worse. I have really light eyes and tend to have trouble when the sun is out. My eyes wiggle around some times when there is to much bright light around. So i could imagine that happens to them too but like faaaaaar worse. Not sure tho, just a suggetion

  • Risingofthephoenixx x
    Risingofthephoenixx x 15 days ago +2

    My mom has a similar skin condition called Vitiligo the condition Micheal Jackson and Winnie Harlow has so I relate very well with people with Albinism and defend them as well. They need better representation and these horrible stereotypes need to cease at once they are no different than any of us they just lack pigment in their skin and hair. I hate how people like my mom has been treated unfairly all their life just because of the way they look which btw they look extremely beautiful in an ethereal way to me always have always will. It's probably because the one who gave birth to me has different skin then 90% of the planet and she is my mom and "mother is god in the eyes of a child". So to anyone with vitiligo or albinism you are beautiful beings just so you know

  • Angela A
    Angela A 16 days ago +3

    "No one in society today is going to look up a condition and research it for themselves."
    I don't think that is generally true. Especially with how accessible info is.

  • Indi blogs xx
    Indi blogs xx 18 days ago

    Why is everybody saying the ‘black’ albinos can say the n-word but there white 🤷🏼‍♀️

  • Danny Groening
    Danny Groening 19 days ago

    They just white lol

  • Yas
    Yas 20 days ago

    My friend is black and has albinism and she hates when people call her white

  • Abraham The Bad Badger

    Is it time to say the N word now?

  • Mal K
    Mal K 24 days ago

    The guy from Benchwarmers wasn't albino, he had a phobia of the sun and other weird traits for comedy. He is jokingly referred to as one but it isn't actually true in the movie.

  • WOODROW BURKLE
    WOODROW BURKLE 27 days ago

    lol

  • haille powers
    haille powers Month ago

    I’m kind of sad they didn’t react to the albino from “The Heat” they joke how he’s probably the bad guy throughout the movie to find out he’s just another guy.

  • Miles Arroyo
    Miles Arroyo Month ago +1

    Just when I thought no one else could get offended

  • Kpop Origami
    Kpop Origami Month ago

    I understand that it would be cool for an albino person to be played by someone who is actually albino, but considering the small amount of albino people in the world and the large amount of people trying to be actors and actresses... it's just not always feasible. That's why in movies with people with chronic illnesses, thry are typically played by people who do not have that illness. Also if someone was playing a drag queen character, or even playing somebody who is gay, the actors themselves may not actually be this way. It is acting, not real life.

  • Trippy Hoe
    Trippy Hoe Month ago

    5:55 This guy is cute af tho

  • Daily dose of Animals

    I know those twins

  • GAME TROOPER
    GAME TROOPER Month ago

    I have albinism you don’t now the struggles I’m my and every ones live every one has stuggles but I can’t even see it’s hard

  • Lilian Alvarez
    Lilian Alvarez Month ago

    The netflix version of the jungle book “mowgli” has a albino animal

  • anakin skywalker
    anakin skywalker Month ago

    to be honest the dude from powder is what I thought albinos looked like because I'd never seen an albino before but then I actually met an albino person and realized they're nothing like what the movies show them as again I had never seen nor met an albino person before then so I was ignorant

  • Sarah McMullin
    Sarah McMullin Month ago

    Where are the clips from Black Lightning with Tobias Church? That character might be the embodiment of evil, but he's still oddly compelling...and the actor playing him has albinism, too!

  • Bix lov
    Bix lov Month ago

    Oh come on... you can't expect the film industry to shove a forced albino actor in movies...they're talking like albinino's are a race thats being discriminated against or something... yea albino is kind of a weird condition so excpect for them to be the "exception" in some movies and maybe even the villian ,whats bad about an albino playing a villian? it's just a movie lol

  • Mermaids of the Sea

    *eyebrows have left the chat*

  • L U M B A G O
    L U M B A G O Month ago

    So they're like the white version of black ppl

  • Nagi ' Eh
    Nagi ' Eh Month ago

    Why does their eyes move around like that? Nothing offensive, just noticed it. Seemed like they all were doing it?

  • Maxim Cypher
    Maxim Cypher Month ago

    As soon as I saw Benchwarmers, I immediately questioned the rest of the video. He is not an albino. My guess is that they wanted the get a reaction to the "offensive" sunscreen joke. Great research buzzfeed (sarcasm)

  • wanderingbumb
    wanderingbumb Month ago

    Albinos are kinda like Ishvalans tho...and they're badass

  • Just Nuwen
    Just Nuwen Month ago

    what if they just dye their hair and eyebrows? :thinking:

  • Tazjukie Gaming
    Tazjukie Gaming Month ago +1

    "i don' like seeing people play characters with albinism when they don't have albinism". but that wont change. because it is like, why do they get gays to play straights. vise versa, or men to be woman. it is a job, sometimes they wont find someone fitting.

  • Woube Kebede
    Woube Kebede Month ago

    0:28 Someone poured bleach on Travis Scott

  • niles reeves
    niles reeves Month ago

    That guy looks like an albino boomhower!

  • EC GaMiNg
    EC GaMiNg Month ago

    We know that you want albino actors, GET ON WITH IT, you dont have to disagree of agree on a movie, just because thw actors are albino or not.

  • Stoned Sloth
    Stoned Sloth Month ago +6

    Whos the cutie with the purple eyes. Wowza.

  • Linolól
    Linolól Month ago

    booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooring

  • Tubular Turnip
    Tubular Turnip Month ago

    Smh black people even stole our whole skin pigment

  • FruitBasketyay
    FruitBasketyay Month ago

    Her red eyes are so gorgeous !

  • Morph
    Morph Month ago

    do all albinos have that "running/wandering" eye thing? i notice they all have it to some degree.

    • barbz chunli
      barbz chunli 23 days ago +1

      yes, they do. they tend to have eye-related problems as well. every albino either has weak vision,has a lazy eye,has crossed eyes, or eyes that move uncontrollably and so on. due to the lack of pigmentation they have a loooot of eye problems

  • Säsch
    Säsch Month ago

    I actually never saw an albino in reallife

  • Kasterborous
    Kasterborous Month ago +2

    I do find it a bit annoying when people of minority communities (trans, non-white, albino, etc.) complain about not having as many characters. They're minorities. Being that there's not that many people with those traits, you cannot expect to just see those types of people represented like a white, or normal person.

    • barbz chunli
      barbz chunli 23 days ago

      i kinda agree, but non-white and trans representation is good for society. WAKANDA wasnt THAT good but the reason people hyped it up is because black boys and girls will be able to see people who look like them in movies. gay representation is also very much needed....idk thats my input on that.

  • Roy Savage
    Roy Savage Month ago

    Why are they complaining, they have white privilege.

  • Ragnar xdxd
    Ragnar xdxd Month ago

    WOW THEY ARE ALBINOS SO THEY MIGHT FEEL IDENTIFIED WITH FAKE ALBINO MOVIE CHARACTERS, HEY LETS MAKE SOMEONE GAY/LESBIAN WATCH LADY GAGA VIDEOCLIPS

  • North_ 1337
    North_ 1337 Month ago

    lmao these people dont look albino they either look white or lightskin the only two that look albino is the twins and that one lady with the albino white dude.

  • TheINfinityWarden 775

    I've never seen an albino in real life

  • Error
    Error Month ago +2

    We had a couple Albino's in my school when I was a teenager. First time I had seen anyone like that. I was a little confused by the white hair but I just shrugged to myself since it's not that strange. What really grabbed my attention however was the red eyes. They popped vividly even in dim lighting to the point where it was almost a little unnerving. I remember googling what causes that when I got home and learned about Albino's. Had no idea they existed before that. Honestly thought it was a bit neat that a red eye color was possible. I think the people here may be over stating the affects of these movies just a bit.

  • Aquafina Perez
    Aquafina Perez Month ago

    3:00 ok but that doesnt mean they're good actors does it .

  • ABL36
    ABL36 Month ago

    Let's all get offended.

  • scarbro saint
    scarbro saint Month ago

    I will chop their limbs off and make a soup

  • Dan
    Dan Month ago

    oh god they looked way too cool

  • Sabin Sovrea
    Sabin Sovrea Month ago

    Is it a common thing for people with albinism to have a squint?

    • Sabin Sovrea
      Sabin Sovrea Month ago

      +Meme Iselfaneye i mean not really a squint, but i noticed they move their eyes a lot

    • Meme Iselfaneye
      Meme Iselfaneye Month ago

      Sensitivity to light is a common trait of albinism.

  • frtnt fan1
    frtnt fan1 Month ago

    Big fuckin deal

  • BeatsByRezBeats
    BeatsByRezBeats Month ago

    They would've been mad as hell if they were shown Kevin Hart's character from Epic Movie LOL

  • R33P3R
    R33P3R Month ago

    that girl at 1:03 has a lazy eye

  • OsOanxious
    OsOanxious Month ago

    This stuff can be considered black face of a different color

  • mAJOr
    mAJOr Month ago

    whats wrong with their eyes i dont mean the color i mean the moves they look so unnaturall like robots

  • nu eks
    nu eks Month ago

    honestly who cares

  • nu eks
    nu eks Month ago

    So the twins are asian, black and have albanism

  • nu eks
    nu eks Month ago

    white chicks 2 confirmed

  • marco fassetta
    marco fassetta Month ago

    ehi, wasn't jared leto in fight club supposed to be albino too?

  • dice dragon
    dice dragon Month ago

    Dont forget chappies adopted mom

  • SlimesDesigns
    SlimesDesigns Month ago

    are their any other diseases these albino characters have?

  • Carmel Kiss
    Carmel Kiss Month ago

    People in these comments are so rude tbh. None of y’all know what having albinism feels like so you can’t expect to know how they feel (everyone’s sensitive when it doesn’t directly affect you apparently) and having that one albino friend is not a representative of how all of them feel. There are approximately 402,500 albino people in the world so I can agree w them that it’s not hard to find an albino who wants to act and cast them.

  • hi im presli
    hi im presli Month ago

    is that bard simpson irl

  • krewzy
    krewzy Month ago

    white mike tython?

  • Max Guardian
    Max Guardian Month ago

    Tobias?Black Lightning?Ring any bells?

  • Unshiftedchimp21
    Unshiftedchimp21 Month ago

    I always thought of the "Ghosts" as "The twins" nothing albino about them, they are in all white whereas everyone else is wearing black

  • SoXtraTerrestrial
    SoXtraTerrestrial Month ago +1

    I didn’t know being albino was that serious. I’ve always seen them as normal imperfect human beings like the rest of us.

  • Alice's Husband
    Alice's Husband Month ago

    What I learned from this was albinos have fked up eyes.

  • Alexandre Simard
    Alexandre Simard Month ago

    That Tim Bundy movie, it better be played by Tim Bundy or im going to be triggerd.

  • Nathan Pallen
    Nathan Pallen Month ago

    Does albinism come with some king of eye disorder or face disorder, or is that just the people BuzzFeed pick?

  • John Jack
    John Jack Month ago

    Africans murder albinos on the regular.
    But hey, I'm sure Wakandah receives them just fine.

  • chuck falcon
    chuck falcon Month ago

    pffft no one cares if yer white

  • Roger Scott
    Roger Scott Month ago

    Where is the outrage from the lefties that the albino characters are not being played by real albinos actors? Similar to the new outrage about trans characters being played by real trans actors.

  • RealShit HipHop
    RealShit HipHop Month ago

    That African American dude in the black jumper is a real cool guy. He's appreciating the character for what they are and taking into account things like historical and narrative context. The chick who keeps going on about how Albino characters should be played by Albino actors is a bit near-sighted. There are many other factors that could play into why a character isn't played by an actual Albino person, whether it's acting ability or availability. She has no idea how hard it might have been to find a pair of Albino twins to perform in the Matrix.
    That said, it would be very nice to see more positive Albino characters in general on TV and film as they legitimately are a very misrepresented and misjudged community.

  • Tina Bunn
    Tina Bunn Month ago

    I went to school with the women with the long hair!! I cannot remember her name, but do remember how beautiful I thought she was. I think she moved not too long after I met her. I think her name is Beth?

  • Znik
    Znik Month ago

    6:37 Immagine being a serb after america posts some fresh any serbs propaganda.... Yea i know how it feels bro, don't make it so dramatic

  • Znik
    Znik Month ago

    5:20 that guy doesn't know what the word "offensive" means, does he?.....

  • Well, hello there, fellow human!

    *They didn't have Caliban from Logan!?*

  • cXrtis
    cXrtis Month ago

    people who aren't albinos and pretend to be is technically like black-face