Apple iPhone X Review: The Best Yet!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 15, 2017
  • iPhone X is a $1000 animoji machine... But it's also an excellent phone!
    dbrand Grip: www.indiegogo.com/projects/dbrand-grip-phone-case/
    That wallpaper: dribbble.com/shots/3713646-Small-Memory/attachments/832536
    That sweatshirt/hoodie: amzn.to/2hsnooV
    Tesla Wrap/4K Camera Test: usclip.net/video/NwN_uIWpNOQ/video.html
    iPhone X vs iPhone 8: usclip.net/video/AL_GHdjQ7-Y/video.html
    iPhone X Unboxing: usclip.net/video/l0DoQYGZt8M/video.html
    Verge iPhone clip: usclip.net/video/OvVKnC6gGtg/video.htmlm5s
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Intro Track: soundcloud.com/itsnglmusic
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 15 436

  • Jeff Wentz
    Jeff Wentz Day ago

    Why are people crying about the notch? Every phone that implemented full screen has some sort of notch, like he pointed out. I think it's perfectly subtle.

  • Muriyanto Muriyanto

    good job Samsung? lol

  • -Vance- Dun
    -Vance- Dun Day ago

    Imagine thinking paying $1000 for a $600 phone is worth it

  • TRD ROCK WARRIOR_SPORT

    i'm not a utube guru weres ur description i'm look ing for the maker of the grip case i didnt ketch the makler u said it so fast my friend whos the maker???

  • S.S Kumar
    S.S Kumar 2 days ago

    When I call (phone i x ) getting heat

  • nshadow888
    nshadow888 5 days ago +1

    IPhone x from my using experience, it is totally crab. Oppo is much better, compare screen display colour, speed, connectivity with comouter, camera etc, iPhone X is no match.

  • Vanessa Burns
    Vanessa Burns 8 days ago +1

    I don’t mind the notch

  • ThatBurrito
    ThatBurrito 8 days ago

    Whats the wallpaper

  • PriscillaNilla
    PriscillaNilla 10 days ago

    Awesome I just got this phone!

  • La Araby
    La Araby 10 days ago +1

    Wait wait wait. At 5:51 how is he moving his hands in the video on his phone when he’s holding on to his phone? He saying the exact same words as well. BS.

  • Ben PLayZ
    Ben PLayZ 13 days ago

    Hi Mr.Brownlee! I was wondering if I can put your review video on my website. I am currently making a website about the I phone X.

  • Porogami
    Porogami 13 days ago

    It’s your favourite iPhone? Well I hope it is, being the newest one. They should no be making worse phones very year?

  • herohunter81
    herohunter81 14 days ago

    11:41

  • Keeks The Culture•holic

    Looks like I’m getting those phone lol

  • Shoaib Mumtaz
    Shoaib Mumtaz 16 days ago

    MKBHD merch in this video 😄👍🏻👍🏻

  • Randomstuff_12 andmore
    Randomstuff_12 andmore 17 days ago +1

    iphone x is trash

  • milk.y
    milk.y 19 days ago

    Wait, if they got rid of the home button how do you screenshot things?
    Edit: Also can you turn off face id because i really dont want that its sketchy.

  • Cornelius Smith
    Cornelius Smith 22 days ago

    I skipped the x because they didn’t make a plus size version of it. Now with the max and I’m happy with it.

  • bigboy trades
    bigboy trades 23 days ago

    There isnt actually anything different with the software or anything tho so its exactly the same as all iphones just a better camera

    • dog skull
      dog skull 22 days ago

      That’s...just no...this is comment from a day ago? Why?

  • 10 0
    10 0 25 days ago +1

    This is the biggest iphone 4 you can buy.

  • XxQueenxiexX
    XxQueenxiexX 25 days ago

    I have a Samsung 9 I usually dont like iPhones tommorow I'm getting the iPhone X first iPhone I've ever had and I'm scared and kinda regret my decision

  • Samael Angel
    Samael Angel 26 days ago

    Set it on automatic update on settings

  • Samael Angel
    Samael Angel 26 days ago +3

    Best way is to get a iPhone case , and the screen protector X 10 is awesome

  • carol nants
    carol nants 27 days ago

    Perfect

  • Blake Fredieu
    Blake Fredieu 28 days ago +2

    So what does this phone do?



    Oh.. the same thing

  • Habeeb Valappil
    Habeeb Valappil 29 days ago

    Better you buy instead of I phone x Sony Xperia... bcz my Freind I phone x just damaged because of water so sad

  • DumB0 Playz
    DumB0 Playz Month ago

    did anyone notice the itune card at 1:07 to the right

  • wizeguy007
    wizeguy007 Month ago

    the next iphone should have the pin hold notch like samsung. This current notch is such an eye sore (but somehow I ended up getting one anyway )

  • DropBear
    DropBear Month ago

    It looks like a samsung

  • Gucci Sushi
    Gucci Sushi Month ago

    Just got one recently...


    I love it

    • Vanessa Burns
      Vanessa Burns 8 days ago

      I got one when it came out and have the iPhone XS Max...

  • Matrix Shrenik
    Matrix Shrenik Month ago

    Need the wallpaper for my iPhone X

  • Sumedh Burbure
    Sumedh Burbure Month ago +1

    I just come here back mostly for the intro music!

  • Kushma
    Kushma Month ago

    The best tech reviewer oh sorry its overused

  • John O'brien
    John O'brien Month ago

    Can you phone people with this thing

  • Boris G
    Boris G Month ago +15

    Am I the only one who uses and loves 3D Touch

  • Clizzz
    Clizzz Month ago

    X or Xr help me guys!

    • mt 125
      mt 125 3 days ago

      Android

    • Vanessa Burns
      Vanessa Burns 8 days ago

      iPhone XS

    • Walter D Mg. Garcia
      Walter D Mg. Garcia 13 days ago

      Clizzz
      Get the X you won’t regret it I’ve been using this phone ( white/silver )since it came out and still loving it
      My opinion the X it’s better than the Xs or Xr
      Good luck with your choice ✌🏻

  • Jerry Chian
    Jerry Chian Month ago

    Want to use Iphone X 128Gb memory okay OK can typing want to fast can saving money want to take the ready i order in Kuantan also area I m not transport have lessen I m 31 years old

  • Zac Moore
    Zac Moore Month ago

    That’s why I didn’t get it honestly I didn’t like how there was no button

  • Fred Malang
    Fred Malang Month ago

    In India it cost over $1500

  • Sam Pomare
    Sam Pomare Month ago +2

    I’m glad Apple got rid of the headphone jack. They are probably the only company that can push everyone into a wireless future.

  • Clay Slade
    Clay Slade Month ago

    Phenomenal review.

  • Justin Stojanoski-pearson

    Speaking of tesla, why do you even have the app, you dont have a Tesla, you know you have a 1990 Honda accord!

    • Reezus
      Reezus Month ago

      He does have a Tesla... he's posted it many times on his Instagram

  • Nate James
    Nate James Month ago

    What that wallpaper

  • Gofie TheMan
    Gofie TheMan Month ago +1

    Can you give me 1 please

  • Le Revenant
    Le Revenant Month ago

    this phone is top notch

  • Niko
    Niko Month ago

    lol no need to review the iphone, it´s literaly the same phone they made for 10 years now

  • Gamer_Boiii 77
    Gamer_Boiii 77 Month ago

    I like the notch, because I imagine it as a S8 bezel, but it is been cut, so, yea the notch is smaller bezel

  • stellar beaming
    stellar beaming Month ago

    Bad investment when your phone cost more than your laptop, then its no longer supported after 2 years or they slow it down so you have to buy another one.

  • Blue Magic
    Blue Magic Month ago

    I’m sorry did i miss the “fundamental changes” or there isn’t really any fundamental changes? I think I’m gonna go with the ladder.

  • Yonatan Surujon
    Yonatan Surujon Month ago +1

    10:08 Why would I need a flashlight if it's really bright out?

  • Rockn Ricky
    Rockn Ricky Month ago

    Lol who is watching on an IPhone XS Max like me

  • Awakened Bahamut
    Awakened Bahamut Month ago

    Stand by time is best on iphone is the best because it doesn't have always on display.

  • Alex Kim
    Alex Kim Month ago

    error

  • Infernal Suffering
    Infernal Suffering Month ago

    My boyfriend got me an iphone x

  • Brian Lieu
    Brian Lieu Month ago

    Apple iPhone X was the best of its time! This is coming from a Samsung User!

  • Hazmatx220
    Hazmatx220 Month ago

    Being a youtuber must pay good since ur driving a tesla :o

  • NOOOP1 BAAA1
    NOOOP1 BAAA1 Month ago +6

    He predicted the xs max 1:51

  • Nathan Miller
    Nathan Miller 2 months ago

    Apple:
    Quote "We are stubborn, but you'll get used to it."

    Honest Opinion- "don't buy it."

    Samsung:
    Quote "We listen to feedback from our Fans!"

    Honest Opinion- "That's more like it!"

    • Nathan Miller
      Nathan Miller 2 months ago

      +ChoHasHeroe P yep

    • ChoHasHeroe P
      ChoHasHeroe P 2 months ago

      key word: opinion
      some wld say slightly dumb but it is just ur opinion so no hate

  • Javnika Gor
    Javnika Gor 2 months ago

    Go ahead buy a iPhone X. For a cookie.

  • Noob Gammer
    Noob Gammer 2 months ago

    Backup to job for 1000$ in 2 months

  • C J
    C J 2 months ago +150

    2017.
    Two years gone.
    *_Puff_*

    • Myles Garrett Ig & Twit is at symbol krjiiie
      Myles Garrett Ig & Twit is at symbol krjiiie 26 days ago +2

      Yow I just got the iPhone X 😬 and it sucks knowing I’m watching a 2 year old vid about my new phone

    • C J
      C J Month ago +6

      @oneofthem you will not believe but I am using the Samsung galaxy s2 which is almost 7 years old.

      Thanks for the applause!!

    • 0neofthem
      0neofthem Month ago +15

      And the X is still as fast as day one. I’m thinking that this phone might last 4+ years. Definitely at least 3.

    • Dawoo
      Dawoo 2 months ago

      C J it hasn’t even been 2 years yet

  • Marioarkham 15
    Marioarkham 15 2 months ago +2

    S10+ beats iphone x in miles

    • Sandra A
      Sandra A 2 months ago

      ya but the iphone x is a 2017 phone, while the s10+ is 2019 phone

  • Clark Brake
    Clark Brake 2 months ago +2

    The staff at the Samsung store in Araucanian were Hiroshima, I went there to get my cat checked up becasue of her gross addiction to mescalin, they then proceeded to tell me about how they went to the Travis s. concert in Toronto. I DONT CARE ABOUT THE CONCET FFS. Anyways the phone is actually OK but I think i'm going with the brazer or boogle gixel.

  • 700 000 subscribers without a video challenge

    iPhone 10 for 1000$+ but not support Bulgarian language!
    This has bothered me for years. They support Russian, Romanian, Greek and Turkish but not Bulgarian language. Why is that

  • 48thyounginn_kol
    48thyounginn_kol 2 months ago +2

    I'm broke tho bruh smh😔

  • Ilhan Tele
    Ilhan Tele 2 months ago +3

    No headphone jack. Welcome to 2017. Samsung s10 headphone jack. Welcome 2019

  • *Methsara Muditha*
    *Methsara Muditha* 2 months ago

    Apple X Is Shit.🤭🖕😂🤫
    ❤️ SAMSUNG ❤️

  • MATTHEW FREDERICKSON
    MATTHEW FREDERICKSON 2 months ago +10

    I wish I had an IPhone X

    • Nathan Miller
      Nathan Miller 25 days ago

      +SuperGamerJosh WE HATE THEM BECAUSE THEY HAPPEN TO BE THERE. And there's no way you can change it.

      Notches basically destroys the IDEA of a FULL Image vor screen, makes sense?!?!?!

      And Yes i also hate camera bumps which is ALSO with the iphones!

      Sigh

    • SuperGamerJosh
      SuperGamerJosh 25 days ago

      +Nathan Miller notches arent bad idk why everyone hates them but camera bumps trigger my ass hard

    • Nathan Miller
      Nathan Miller Month ago

      +ELITOS Burritos Also the galaxy s10 is MUCH better nice looking than the iPhone x, thanx to that no UGLY Camera bump and that NO STUPID OVERSIZED NOTCH.

    • Nathan Miller
      Nathan Miller Month ago

      +ELITOS Burritos u mean the same UI since what like Since the BEGINNING?!

    • ELITOS Burritos
      ELITOS Burritos Month ago +2

      Nathan Miller ya by specs but the iPhone is nicer looking and I like the interface of IOS

  • Ryland Keefe
    Ryland Keefe 2 months ago +3

    Who watching in 2019

  • Auazz
    Auazz 2 months ago

    0:35 anyone notice Google Assistant?

  • Joe WizardingWorld
    Joe WizardingWorld 2 months ago

    ༼ つ ಥ_ಥ ༽つ

  • Zac Shelton
    Zac Shelton 2 months ago

    Watching on the xs.. 🧐😂

  • MochaCHI
    MochaCHI 2 months ago +2

    I really like your phone background and your hoodie!

  • ephraimperez1111
    ephraimperez1111 2 months ago

    Thats if you have friends to send it to

  • Shane Horne
    Shane Horne 2 months ago

    Best speakers on any phone

  • Nick Cel Oficial
    Nick Cel Oficial 2 months ago

    Who's watching this video in 2019 ??

  • CLOROX BLEACH
    CLOROX BLEACH 2 months ago +39

    13:03 lol the truck driver was waving his hands

  • Gee Batiz
    Gee Batiz 2 months ago

    Great review Marques! The video was crystal clear too!

  • Alexander West
    Alexander West 2 months ago

    Im not in camp 1 or 2, I notice the notch, and love the design. For some reason, ever sice theis design came out, I just liked the look of it.

  • Suga’s Grammy Award
    Suga’s Grammy Award 2 months ago +22

    He said “good job Samsung” because he is referring to the OLED display that Samsung made

    • Bluff Master
      Bluff Master 25 days ago +1

      +Glomo actually Samsung makes exynos soc for their phones

    • Glomo
      Glomo 25 days ago

      +Kobe Delee no, because Samsung has the factories to make it. Just like how apple makes it's own SOC chips unlike samsung

    • Kobe Delee
      Kobe Delee Month ago

      +Sam Pomare Samsung makes it because Apple can't do it themselves

    • Kobe Delee
      Kobe Delee Month ago

      +Sam Pomare apple didn't design it lmao

    • Sam Pomare
      Sam Pomare Month ago +3

      BoxOfSuga Apple designed it and Samsung made it. So Samsung works for Apple.

  • Patrick Desir
    Patrick Desir 2 months ago +2

    It is thicker than the iPhone 7 or 8. How would apple go from something thinner to something thicker?

  • Haha You loose
    Haha You loose 2 months ago +3

    Why didn’t apple just ad Touch ID in the apple logo and have a small notch like the one plus 6T

    • Mad Lad
      Mad Lad Month ago

      Cases would need a hole in them and i dont think that would look good

  • Bo Ski
    Bo Ski 2 months ago +3

    I am writing this from a iPhone 10 after a week of use as my daily driver.

    So I’m coming off the google pixel for the last year. And before that I was iPhone 3g,4, 5, 5s, and 6
    I hate how you big reviewers don’t flat out call out apple and other companies when they are on bull shit
    The pixel had the pip for USclip where I can keep the video going while doing other things on the phone
    They didn’t put the usb c on this phone for but it’s on the iPad and MacBooks (Wtf) u have to pay $90 to get apple rapid charging cables and box
    Who gives a fuck about the notches
    It’s $1000 and doesn’t come with AirPods but the galaxy 10 is coming with free buds on pre order
    They still haven’t dropped the apple air power wireless charging and google pixel 3 has the charging stand for $70 and I bet air power will be upwards of $150
    Y’all always talk about screen time right out the box brand new. But we all know screen time matters after a year+ of use and going through the software upgrades and then noticing your battery life is shit all of a sudden after that new software upgrade. So fuck screen time right out the box, we all know it’s gonna be good
    And y’all never call out this company for implementing things in their phones that have already been done by Samsung and others. And then apple passes these old features off as new and innovative
    Most of you big reviewers are getting free stuff from the companies so y’all won’t keep it real and 100
    And the god damn air pods don’t have wireless charging that I’m sure they could have easily added but wanted to keep people in the market for the AirPods 2 and charge $200+. No volume control on the air pods either.
    All this is shit that should be on this phone for $1000+. Y’all never speak on this shit. But like I said, y’all don’t want to stop getting invited to the press releases and getting the free stuff and the fame that comes with being a big tech reviewer. Cause if Yall didn’t care, you guys would call out bullshit
    The phone isn’t that bad but, for $1000 it could have been a lot better.

  • Benjamin Gil Espinosa
    Benjamin Gil Espinosa 2 months ago

    “It finally feels like a modern iPhone”
    Wtf wrong w/ other iPhones weren’t they supposed to be the “next big thing”

  • Kevin Withnell
    Kevin Withnell 2 months ago +2

    Thanks for the tip on swiping up and right to open the apps panel quicker :D

    • Retrograde Beats
      Retrograde Beats 2 months ago

      Kevin Withnell you can also just swipe left and right at the bottom edge of your screen really fast too

  • TechGuy
    TechGuy 2 months ago

    Still best I guess.

  • Jayesh Batra
    Jayesh Batra 2 months ago +2

    I don't know why but I like the notch.

  • melon lord
    melon lord 2 months ago

    Samsung is stupid. They made better screen on iPhone than on their products🤦‍♀️

  • Kay Kruger
    Kay Kruger 2 months ago +2

    Can you please share the wallpaper you had on your iPhone..I like it

  • Mollywopper
    Mollywopper 3 months ago

    His lisp bothers me

  • Absorbing Knowledge
    Absorbing Knowledge 3 months ago

    Hit like if you are watching in 2019 ✋

  • Soy Minte
    Soy Minte 3 months ago +1

    Anyone watching this after the Samsung s10 reveal/impressions?

  • Lance Lucido
    Lance Lucido 3 months ago

    Iphone xs max pensive

  • Rub3n
    Rub3n 3 months ago

    For the Animojis, it doesn’t use just the front camera. You just covered the infra red flood Illuminator, but the dot projector is on the right side of the notch. I just tried it on my iPhone XR and Animojis don’t work if you cover that part of the notch. But anyways, great video as always!😃

  • postersm 71
    postersm 71 3 months ago

    What if a cop holds your Iphone Face ID up to your face?

  • postersm 71
    postersm 71 3 months ago

    I have XSMaxAnd your pro tip at 8:15 was the boss!!!!!! I’ve only had the phone for two days now thank you for that tip. BTW this phone brings back all my excitement with Apple. I have been with Apple since the iPhone 3G and this new XS Max feels very exciting. BTW I subscribed because I really like your content and knowledge. Thank you for putting out a great channel!

  • Dean Quiñonez
    Dean Quiñonez 3 months ago +1

    That shade though "good job Samsung"😭😂

  • Manan Joshi
    Manan Joshi 3 months ago

    Mkbhd rocks!!

  • Joshua Barker
    Joshua Barker 3 months ago

    6:00 that is absolutely genius!

  • Abdullah Ahmad
    Abdullah Ahmad 3 months ago +1

    So much hate in the comments.
    You android fans are so cute when triggered.