Hellboy - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 12, 2019
  • A film adaptation of the Hellboy comic book is once again made, this time starring David Harbour. But was it necessary, or even worth it? Here's my review of HELLBOY!
    #Hellboy
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 440

  • Westwood Da cat
    Westwood Da cat 3 hours ago

    I thought it was a amazing

  • schubbel
    schubbel 5 hours ago

    I think is succeded in the rare so bad it became good. I enjoyed it but recognize it as a terrible movie.

  • Skyler Anderson
    Skyler Anderson 8 hours ago

    Oh man comparing this to fan4stic is savage

  • onika inyam
    onika inyam 9 hours ago

    I'm a big fan of Guillermo Del Torro's Hellboy, but I would have to say that WE ACTUALLY ENJOYED THIS MOVIE! The scene with the Baba Yaga will haunt me forever!

  • Undead dissection
    Undead dissection 9 hours ago

    My god why did they not just make hell boy 3 for fucksack

  • Thu Linh Nguyen
    Thu Linh Nguyen 9 hours ago

    Cant get over David's dad bod 🙄

  • Neo Art School
    Neo Art School 10 hours ago

    this whole time I was like he sounds like a Washington guy... you just move to seattle making that money or...

  • Robert Brewster
    Robert Brewster 12 hours ago

    More than anything it felt like a tv show season condensed into a 2 hour film.

  • Robert Botello
    Robert Botello 12 hours ago

    I seriously just walked out... I was in the scene where hellboy and the dad come back to mansion and everyone is dead. Gosh I was falling asleep. Horrible music choices, pace was way to fast. Dialogue was pointless. Gore was meaningless

  • Bob Bob
    Bob Bob 16 hours ago +2

    I don't care if it is the worst written movie or the plot sucks. If it entertains me then I like it and will watch it again
    And this movie entertained me

  • josh lamb
    josh lamb 18 hours ago +1

    I liked it. I thought it was better than captain Marvel.

  • Marlon Davis
    Marlon Davis 21 hour ago +4

    Guillermo can still put out the 3rd Hellboy if he wants, I'll definitely buy a ticket for that.

  • johnulcer
    johnulcer 21 hour ago +1

    STOP. SCREAMING. AT. US.

  • Pat Green
    Pat Green 23 hours ago

    I was going to click like but then you punched me in the FACE!

  • Automaton 42
    Automaton 42 Day ago +1

    Best part was the last 20 mins seeing demons come out of the ground. Seeing hellboy on a dragon was badass and should of been longer scene. So many unanswered questions and plot holes .

  • DINSTAR-AS
    DINSTAR-AS Day ago +2

    Saw this movie on a slow Tuesday... spent a lot of time thinking about my poor choices in life during the movie. On another note, the sound volume was so loud, it was impossible to fall asleep.

  • Ravendarke 777
    Ravendarke 777 Day ago

    That's a shame for David Harbor, when will these studios learn?

  • boiboiboi
    boiboiboi Day ago +1

    [ALERT] underage people who didn't watch the movie and denied good review is on comment section

  • The ghost 89
    The ghost 89 Day ago +1

    The cgi wasn't bad at all lol

  • Jomas Mendoza
    Jomas Mendoza Day ago

    Review Love, Death + Robots pls, love your reviews btw

  • Jack Lang
    Jack Lang Day ago +1

    I loved it great fucking movie in my opinion they did there own thing they didn't just copy del Toro and it had more of a comic book
    Vibe the CGI no not the best but odly felt right for the movie

  • Justin Torrez
    Justin Torrez Day ago +1

    For everyone go watch the movie I really liked it and it was a ton of fun just saying dont let this review stop ya from watching it.

  • darkly
    darkly Day ago +1

    You gave this a low score because of your anti british sentiment.

  • Waytotheland
    Waytotheland Day ago

    I LOVED the original 2, I was so disappointed when the third one was canned😔. I had hopes for this one but now I’m disappointed yet again😢

  • ghostwolf84
    ghostwolf84 Day ago

    answer to the Alice question. No, no she couldn't do any of that.

  • Jeff Busby
    Jeff Busby Day ago

    So sad to hear this movie sucked I had such high hopes
    Oh well at least avengers comes out soon… Let's just hope Captain Marvel doesn't fucking ruin it

  • Andy Bell
    Andy Bell Day ago

    SPOILERS: I would've liked this movie better than the first two combined if everything wasn't all over the placed. The scene locationings is pretty much like my dextop on my PC, completely unorganized filled with random files. What was the point of that other witch with the missing eye by the way that hellboy kissed by the way? Hellboy didn't even get her an eye it served no purpose. The only purpose that one eyed witch served was at the start with the Pig. See? I already forgot about that one eyed witch and I just came back from the cinemas watching it. All I could remember from her was that grotesque kiss that was just there for comedy scenes after and her and that pig.

  • jay folk
    jay folk Day ago +1

    more joy than cpt marvel but slogged down by too many characters, with no decent intro, setup, or payoff.

  • SonOfPsalms
    SonOfPsalms Day ago

    "I was more attached to the pig. Gimme the pig!"

  • J.R. M
    J.R. M Day ago

    The stuff coming out of the woman's mouth is called ectoplasma. I only know this because of that horrible movie The Haunting in Connecticut

  • toneoneonly
    toneoneonly Day ago

    This guy sucks. Nothing to do with the movie, he just sucks.

  • Peter
    Peter Day ago

    Fan four stick 😂😂😂😂

  • Who needs profile Pictures Really?

    I feel like this movie, and this story, should have been 2 different movies. Maybe 3. A TV show could do it justice too! But they just made it shitty.

  • Takoshi Hitsamaru

    Yep, this guy nailed exactly how I felt about this movie.
    I wasn't a huge fan of the Del Toro ones, but after seeing this, I long for a chance to watch those again.
    There is a scene where Hellboy and company go to some island and traverse a cliffside to get to this cave on the far side of the island. Then after they are like "oh shit, we gotta get back to London ASAP" and then cut, they're in London and not hours upon hours late like real-time would dictate)

  • Game boy
    Game boy Day ago

    For me, very many sensors, the last scene I thought would be exciting fighting with his demonic form, it turned out that it was just a boring ending

  • Drawing Conclusions

    Gotta agree with this review overall. Also Hellboy looked so fake. So much worse than the Ron Perlman Hellboy. We didn't give it a good review either.

  • Ian Berghammer
    Ian Berghammer Day ago

    I actually really liked it, it was like hellboy done by a young Sam Raimi who was also really into metalocalypse.

  • Probonoman
    Probonoman Day ago

    i liked the OG, and after watching the 2019 remake i will be buying the blue-ray 4k. liked them both, no issues and hope they keep making more.

  • Tajuana Hardaway

    It was okay for what they were able to do I saw the originals so I'm a little bias but there were some good parts in the movie problem is that there were a few too many parts that made you wonder was this really what they wanted to do half the time I was like wow that's kind of cool and then the other half was like wow why did they do this just saying it was okay but it wasn't where it should have been for reboot of such a good movie

  • Tvennet
    Tvennet Day ago

    Yeah well, no wonder it’s a fail. Milla Jovovitch is in it 🤷🏻‍♂️

  • Tender Defender Farms

    Not allowed to see the new one but the originals were awesome

  • Jey Tee
    Jey Tee Day ago

    1:47 - 1:55
    Cartoons and animations *are the exact. same. thing.*
    They literally have interchangeable definitions. Differing art styles doesn’t isolate them into their own 100% different category; if it’s drawn (hand, computer, or otherwise) and uses a sequence of frames to “bring it to life”, it’s a cartoon AND an anime, cuz it’s animation either way.

  • sangreiti
    sangreiti Day ago

    I shit you not. I totally thought that was liv Tyler!!!

  • Lee Joyner
    Lee Joyner Day ago

    When critics become cry babies

  • Johnny Cotton
    Johnny Cotton Day ago

    It's not avengers infinity war good but its not RIPD awful I had a good time with it and will probably buy it on blueray

  • Ivan Hairnandez
    Ivan Hairnandez Day ago

    *LMAO IN GUILLERMO DEL TORO*

  • Nicholas Fraedrich
    Nicholas Fraedrich 2 days ago

    The violence would have been way more impactful without the music. Plus it seemed Hellboy was invincible so there’s that.

  • Mr Power
    Mr Power 2 days ago

    AH GREASE LIGHTENING!!

  • Lord Zuko
    Lord Zuko 2 days ago

    They should have let Ron and Del Toro finish their trilogy.
    The Golden army was great and they should have let them finish it.

  • Dianna Rockymore
    Dianna Rockymore 2 days ago

    Omg I loved the first two Hellboy, was awesome and was looking forward to this but idk now if I will go pay 12+ to see it might wait until it comes to a redbox

  • Wade Wilson
    Wade Wilson 2 days ago

    You cunts are so picky this was prity entertaining in parts. The monsters were awesome

  • Ron Petersen
    Ron Petersen 2 days ago

    I just came out of watching it a few hours ago. I liked it, it was a fun film. It does go darker and bloodier than the original. I had no problem following it. I would totally be down for a sequel. I think it needs a fair shake. Though. This was a bad time to release it because everyone is saving their money to watch End Game 52 times.

  • Andres Landaeta
    Andres Landaeta 2 days ago

    The new hellboy was a horrible remake, I wish I could get my two hours back.

  • Riculf Riculfson
    Riculf Riculfson 2 days ago

    I enjoyed it. Felt like an RPG with episodic story telling.

  • Human Google
    Human Google 2 days ago

    holy shit timmy turner makes movie reviews???!

  • Xavier Perez
    Xavier Perez 2 days ago

    At least the CGI was better than that aquaboy movie

  • Richard San
    Richard San 2 days ago

    Hmmm, giving Castlevania its place.
    I caught that!

  • C John
    C John 2 days ago +1

    Liked it,the guy is good as hellboy , its purely the direction is missing, but its fun ,worth seeing

  • Mar10
    Mar10 2 days ago +1

    Say it ain't so Jeremy, say it ain't so.

  • Gage
    Gage 2 days ago

    Bad cgi doesn’t mean bad movie. But bad cgi does mean bad movie.

  • Oliver O
    Oliver O 2 days ago

    Ron Perlman will always be Hellboy

  • x-menfilms.com
    x-menfilms.com 2 days ago

    I liked it for the most part, but can understand the criticism. Harbour was great in the role at least.

  • Hovik T. Atreides
    Hovik T. Atreides 2 days ago

    Saw it, but prefer the old movies and funny enough. You made a lot of similar points that I made. Yes, I liked the humanoid warthog too. Probably the best character in the whole film and he's a henchmen... a "HENCHMEN."

  • calcifer643
    calcifer643 2 days ago

    I finally figured out how to watch this channel without blowing my fucking brains out. You just have to slow it down to .75 speed. Then he isn't overly energetic and annoying he is just drunk. Which works well with his weird hand movements.

  • Prof Chemistee
    Prof Chemistee 2 days ago

    Thanks for the review. I wasnt planning on seeing this movie anyways. Im sick of Hollywood being uncreative and lazy and remaking everything. I still watch Guillermo's Hellboy and Hellboy Golden Army on the movie channels. This movie didnt need to be remade. It's like these producers and directors are just lazy. Bring back the original actors and director for a trilogy and then it'll be worth watching

  • DJ Disko
    DJ Disko 2 days ago +3

    I loved it 😈 giant scene badass

  • Crimson Lance Guy
    Crimson Lance Guy 2 days ago +2

    Good cgi, bad movie = hellboy 2019
    Bad cgi, good movie
    = star wars 3
    Dont ask me

  • Oasis
    Oasis 2 days ago +2

    I liked the movie don't care what people say loved the old ones to this wasn't the best but the constant bitching about blood just quit being soft

    • Oasis
      Oasis Day ago

      +Jordan Jolivette true but still complaining about blood in a rated R movie is dumb

    • Jordan Jolivette
      Jordan Jolivette Day ago

      Oasis or maybe they just don’t like it

  • ANTi GRAV
    ANTi GRAV 2 days ago

    i had fun, but it misses the tone of the comic so hard. the del toro films did too, but not to this extent.

  • Mondo Sleazo
    Mondo Sleazo 2 days ago

    I liked it.

  • labyfan1313
    labyfan1313 2 days ago +18

    Loved the original 2 and loved Ron Perlman. I really wished they could have finished the trilogy.

  • TJ K
    TJ K 2 days ago

    Just saw it sober. Mistake.

  • Michael Choueiri
    Michael Choueiri 2 days ago +1

    I had fun with it I’ll get it on blu ray i liked the previous ones more but this was a fun action monster movie

  • Randy L Ellis
    Randy L Ellis 2 days ago +1

    What's with you bearded twits and thinking you're experts at film making. What the fuck have you ever done? Sit in your mom's basement and make videos with your dumbass opinions. Shave that bacteria infested beard, get a job , and get a fucking life.

  • Osvaldo_Tuga _
    Osvaldo_Tuga _ 2 days ago +25

    It's not the most amazing movie ever but it's definitely entertaining and the violence is really good, I actually enjoyed it

    • zack randolph
      zack randolph Day ago +2

      Osvaldo_Tuga _ I loved it for the violent action/horror genre blend it was hellboy in the comics is even graphic and bloody and has humor I saw all of those things sure there are bad things about the movie. It’s still fun to watch though. I think a sequel with better editing would be what it really needs.

  • carlj12
    carlj12 2 days ago

    If ADHD was a movie, it would have been this one

  • Frank The Tank
    Frank The Tank 2 days ago

    I actually really enjoyed this movie

  • andre somerville
    andre somerville 2 days ago

    Is Hellboy a better or worse supernatural detective the Constantine???

  • Noah Davis
    Noah Davis 2 days ago

    “Give me the pig”- Jeremy Jahns 2019

  • Jlopez240 Gaming
    Jlopez240 Gaming 2 days ago

    Hey maybe this was meant to fail so we can get a hellboy 3 :3

  • Michael Ellis
    Michael Ellis 2 days ago

    I walked out halfway through yesterday. This movie is just fucking awful. I should have know that a movie mila was in would completely suck. The supporting characters reminded me of blade trinity but this movie didn't have Wesley Snipes to carry it.

  • fury625
    fury625 2 days ago

    This review is so real. I so feel the same. I did have some fun, but character development and story sucked.

  • Deadpoop XI
    Deadpoop XI 2 days ago

    I would have love to see James Wan/Gunn direct Hellboy.

  • Trevor Flaim
    Trevor Flaim 2 days ago

    Seeing that neck button hover over the button itself during every video is driving me mad Jahns. Button it just once in the intro of a review or something and make my year

  • Roman Tuatagaloa
    Roman Tuatagaloa 2 days ago

    Shazam was a fun movie

  • Chris Robinson
    Chris Robinson 2 days ago

    I thought it was alright but agree they put in blood and violence just for the sake of violence that was the biggest problem i had. It was like watching a dead space movie with hellboy in it

  • Dionysus DeVille
    Dionysus DeVille 2 days ago

    The movie lacked a consistent tone and was all over the place. Tbh, the r rating didnt even seem warranted for what was happening. I did enjoy Harbours performance, im not as stuck on Nostalgia as others so maybe thats why. Baba Yaga was another good character. Other than that, meh

  • Oz349
    Oz349 2 days ago

    I love Jeremy, I think he's great and hilarious and he's good at what he does. I will always be a fan of him. But not that fucking hair 😝😂

  • kevin cahill
    kevin cahill 2 days ago

    Original is best ..wish it was a continuation story of original

  • ShogunBean
    ShogunBean 3 days ago

    Ounce again Hollywood takes a perfect IP guaranteed to make them a shit ton of money and they go and Fucks it all up...why am I not surprised.

  • Mohd Khalid Mohd Yusop

    It was quite good

  • Erik Williams
    Erik Williams 3 days ago

    Wait? Milla’s in it?!?
    Dammit now I gotta watch it

  • DEADSCHOOLED
    DEADSCHOOLED 3 days ago

    Hellboy: A-
    Hellboy 2: F
    Hellboy (2019): C-

  • Arclight545
    Arclight545 3 days ago

    There is only one Hellboy, Ron Perlman. This was another pointless Hollywood reboot

  • Baron Thomas
    Baron Thomas 3 days ago

    I didnt know you were from Seattle as well!

  • Sebastian Abele
    Sebastian Abele 3 days ago

    Fun dumb action flick. Del Toro's version is a lot better though.

  • dnavenom
    dnavenom 3 days ago

    I actually liked it a lot. A bit too gory, but entertaining. Wish they had a bigger budget and made a bit longer.

  • QUINCY WASHINGTON
    QUINCY WASHINGTON 3 days ago

    And on top of that, he barely used his gun this movie🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️

  • QUINCY WASHINGTON
    QUINCY WASHINGTON 3 days ago

    This new hell boy was very very demonic... nothing like the original 2

  • APEX
    APEX 3 days ago

    I think people are giving this movie too much crap. My only real problems were:
    1. The gore (I normally dont mind gore at all but that was just exsessive...)
    2. Way too many stuff packed into a movie of that length.
    But other then that, the main story was easy to keep track of and it was perfectly badass hellboy movie. It's not better then Ron Perlman but it was still interesting to watch