Hellboy - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 12, 2019
  • A film adaptation of the Hellboy comic book is once again made, this time starring David Harbour. But was it necessary, or even worth it? Here's my review of HELLBOY!
    #Hellboy
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 442

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 11 days ago

    Guillermo del Toro did I phenomenal job on hellboy and he’s such a talented, unique, original director

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 11 days ago

    Hopefully he says it’s dogshit because it is but if he say some great things about this movie then I will be furious

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 11 days ago

    Just saw the film and it was pure trash and man it glad I didn’t pay to go watch it. I’m sorry if I’m being too rude or whatever but it didn’t work for me and my gosh Guillermo del Toro bellboy films are a masterpiece! Guillermo del toro hellboy films are way fucking better than this new one and I think everyone wanted to see the third one. Also no wonder this movie bomb at the box office and it makes sense that this film was going to be on January.

  • Aaron S
    Aaron S 15 days ago

    As a Brit, I've got to say: no British teenager talks like that. The young girls dialogue felt extremely awkward, not to mention she had about five different types of accent... WTF!?

  • JG E
    JG E 19 days ago

    0:12 Oh my gosh! It's the REAL Enchantress's brother!

  • yea Fure
    yea Fure 25 days ago +1

    I think it was a good movie, it doesn't matter who directed it. It had a good story, plot, and a hint of comedy. I think people just don't like it due to the fact that it's not quite the same as the original.

    • yea Fure
      yea Fure 20 days ago

      You just used the same comment as the review. Plus there was nothing wrong with the script or acting. But I will admit it was all over the place, but that also leaves room for a sequel with an open plot. But now, the movies been so shunned that will never happen. It could have been a good movie franchise if was given a chance.

    • Jacob Shodin
      Jacob Shodin 20 days ago

      Id watch all Sharknado's before I ever watch this crap again.

    • Eric J
      Eric J 24 days ago +1

      No it was because the editing, script, pacing and acting were all over the place. You don't know what a good film is.

  • Joshua Breeding
    Joshua Breeding 27 days ago

    I honestly don’t get all the hate. I really liked it, and will be buying it on Blu-ray!

  • Jacob Shodin
    Jacob Shodin Month ago

    These positive reviews in the comments for the past 2 weeks are trolls from the studio and ignore them. This movie was utter garbage.

  • Dane of Halves
    Dane of Halves Month ago

    This movie was lots of fun. I was surprised.

  • Raptorswin Raptorswin

    Its reminded me of evil dead with its.. Cheezy gory shit that you don't want your kids to watch. please Boot yourself for trying to reboot this movie.

  • Linda Hadley
    Linda Hadley Month ago

    I really like the movie it just needed Baby Ruth and cats that was it love the movie I give it 20 Stars

  • Markel Scott
    Markel Scott Month ago +2

    This movie was ass and hella boring didnt make it 30 mins

  • Orbit Snoog's LA Guns & Comics Heaven

    It was messy here and there but it was fun. And I liked the gore!

  • Eddie Costa
    Eddie Costa Month ago

    It was a good movie....a lot of weird cut ‘s but a good popcorn flick

  • Super Smart
    Super Smart Month ago

    The end of this movie has some of the goriest stuff I've ever seen, overall this is a good movie, gruesome and gross at points yeah but if you can't handle it go back to baking pies... Jeremy jahns wrong again

    • Eric J
      Eric J 24 days ago

      Not only are you wrong but also stupid

  • yocraigst
    yocraigst Month ago

    This movie is on blue-ray/dvd now so I bought it and watched it. I thought it was good...enough. No, not a masterpiece. Yes, Del Toro did it better. It wasn't as bad as the reviewers said it was. I enjoyed it.

  • JGame87
    JGame87 Month ago

    The movie was OK. Really loved the Pig 😁

  • J Cooper
    J Cooper Month ago +1

    The only thing good about this movie was David's performance.

  • cebisa
    cebisa Month ago +2

    It was trying to much to be bad ass

  • Owen Robertson
    Owen Robertson Month ago

    The effects were dire at times
    But I really enjoyed it .The scouser pig was hilarious. ...

  • Phil Dickan
    Phil Dickan Month ago

    Just seen the new Hellboy movie and I thought it was good.
    I enjoyed it.

  • DTVPRESENTS
    DTVPRESENTS Month ago

    This movie was bad fuckin ass! No clue why peeps ain’t liking this. This a legit great time and action packed flick. Watch it again peeps but this time soak it in for real.

  • george leinberger
    george leinberger Month ago

    "The violence doesn't serve a purpose"?!? It's. F***ING Hellboy! It belongs in there for the same reason it belongs in Logan. For Christ sakes that has to be the dumbest thing you have ever said. Who wants explicit violence in a movie with demons and monsters? Ummmm...me.

  • Mar Rastapopoulos
    Mar Rastapopoulos Month ago

    Jesus Christ! Ease the fuck down!

  • Lucid999 456
    Lucid999 456 Month ago

    This movie was a 9/10 , I don’t see how it gets negative reviews...comic book fanboys maybe or people jumping on the negative comment bandwagon

    • Eric J
      Eric J 24 days ago

      Or maybe it was a bad movie..

  • Alterss Bot
    Alterss Bot Month ago

    I actually enjoyed this hellboy

  • 2858brandon
    2858brandon Month ago

    i totally disagree i loved it it was a really good adaptation of the comics

  • TonyB1023
    TonyB1023 Month ago

    I love Ron Pearlman and the Guillermo del Toro films. And this Hellboy was actually fun. I enjoyed it! The action was nice and the characters were good. I liked it

  • dizzitoast
    dizzitoast Month ago +2

    Meh.... it was blah. I hated the way Hellboy’s hand looked. His designer was bad. The blood Queen was Beautiful.... the story was weak...

  • Prepubescent Sexoffender

    0:40 exactly my thought...

  • jhunt5578
    jhunt5578 Month ago

    So true. The best arc in the story belongs to a side villain, swearing, pig. 🤦🏽‍♂️

  • Austin Braswell
    Austin Braswell 2 months ago +1

    It really is dissapointing how this movie turned out. I enjoyed the hell out of seeing David Harbour give his take on hellboy but everything else fell so flat. I would honestly go see a sequal to this movie due to the fact that with better direction and more flushed out characters along with David's good performance, this could be turned into a much better piece of cinema.

  • wigglesize
    wigglesize 2 months ago +1

    Absolute garbage, tried to watch it and fell asleep. Unfinished CGI, nonsensical script and a real shoddy attempt to revamp the franchise. An insult to the origionals which I love

  • Victor Alvarez
    Victor Alvarez 2 months ago

    Movie was good

  • Judas Fox
    Judas Fox 2 months ago

    Ok so, I didn't see this movie in theaters because of this review since I respect Jeremy's opinion frfr but I regret it. Watched it today and if your watching this review give it a chance honestly. Especially if your a hellboy fan it was truly fantastic.

  • Stefan Langenhoven
    Stefan Langenhoven 2 months ago

    this movie was cringe with a sprinkle of fan service

  • Zack Musick
    Zack Musick 2 months ago

    Hell boy 2 was good just in a damn if you do damn if you don't. They shouldn't have released that movie around the same time the Dark Knight came out.

  • Underground Chamber Muzik

    i enjoyed the movie dont know why its got so much hate i thought it was pretty dope

  • Nayr
    Nayr 2 months ago +1

    Not a great/good movie but easily still way better than the fantastic 4 reboot.

    • Ajpod 7
      Ajpod 7 2 months ago

      Nayr - Yeah, that one sucked ass.

  • leighton
    leighton 2 months ago +1

    was I the only one who felt like hellboy didn't really do alot of badass stuff in this movie

  • Jon Lastimosa
    Jon Lastimosa 2 months ago

    i love the gore..hahaha

  • Marcxman1991
    Marcxman1991 2 months ago

    Movie really wasnt that bad.
    Actually had a blast watching it!

  • Jan Diether Valero
    Jan Diether Valero 2 months ago +2

    I just watched it and for me, it felt rushed

  • LAMLM24/7/365
    LAMLM24/7/365 2 months ago

    Hellboy, David Harbour did a good Quintin Tarantino shouldve wrote the script and directed rhe film..

  • Gavaskar B.
    Gavaskar B. 2 months ago +6

    Rating R was "abused".. to much gore and blood.. to much f-bombs and bad language.. but it didnt enhance the movie at all..
    You either are Martin Scorcese and you know how to have a proper Rated R movie 😊

  • R.V.T. DOUBLE O.G.
    R.V.T. DOUBLE O.G. 2 months ago

    This movie was just as good as the other 2 movies

  • louis
    louis 2 months ago +1

    Didn’t really like the new hellboy actor. It felt too forced

  • Spotlight A
    Spotlight A 2 months ago +6

    I actually liked the movie

  • Kat O
    Kat O 2 months ago +2

    I wanted to walk out of the theater because it was so bad. I didn't because I was with my husband 😂

  • Alex Yevian
    Alex Yevian 2 months ago

    It's dogshit! X infinity!

  • Jintaro Kensei
    Jintaro Kensei 2 months ago

    It's pretty good. I liked it.

  • Matthew Heredia
    Matthew Heredia 2 months ago

    Making a movie take vision and imagination people say it's bad but let's see if you can direct a movie and it probably look like a shity USclip premium video

  • Mister M
    Mister M 2 months ago +1

    i thought its ok. but there is one scene when he is fighting the giants. for a few seconds, his left hand is big...instead of the right one

  • Goose B
    Goose B 2 months ago

    I thought this one was really good🤘

  • Juan Garcia
    Juan Garcia 2 months ago

    I just finish watching hellboy 2019, I felt the pace of the movie was moving fast. I 100% agree about your review based on the killing, the pig, locations, its ashamed cause i do like the tales of hellboy its just this movie rush telling its story. Idk, if its a sequel? If so wheres Abraham?

  • Jake Graham
    Jake Graham 2 months ago

    I like the old hellboy as some mindless violent and dumb entertainment pom 2004 I like the new help with two but as character-driven as in he actually seems like a character the first one he seemed more like from 2004 this is cool guy you know like Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stallone or that girl from kill Bill volume one and two

  • cruddddddddddddddd
    cruddddddddddddddd 2 months ago

    I liked this one more than Hellboy 2. I thought Harbour was a great Hellboy. Not as bad as clickbait vids are making it out to be.
    What gets me is, Del Toro is more of a concept director anyway. Pacific Rim was a great concept, but not a very good film, imo. The Hellboy remake even reminded me of HB2 in that there were some great concepts, but the story was kind of a let down.

  • KING MUDA
    KING MUDA 2 months ago

    My favorite movie reviewer 💪🏾💪🏾

  • Nutty Mofo
    Nutty Mofo 2 months ago

    This movie got way too much negative feedback imo. The practical effects are awesome and something not done near enough these days. David harbor is a brilliant fit for hellboy. Milla jovovich is a terrible actress as always but, as always, its mildly entertaining to watch her. The soundtrack was solid. Idk man ..the good outweighs the bad here.

  • Shay Vidas
    Shay Vidas 2 months ago

    I liked baba yaga... and the art concept...
    And most of all hellboys father actor is amazing.
    Hated the directing and the cg
    The end