NEW MORPHE FOUNDATION + CONCEALER REVIEW | MAKEUPSHAYLA

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 9, 2019
  • ARE YOU SUBSCRIBED?
    Be apart of the #Shaysquad
    bit.ly/1WSw7gu
    INSTAGRAM: MakeupShayla
    TWITTER: MakeupShayla
    SNAPCHAT: MakeupShayla
    In this makeup tutorial I will be reviewing the NEW Morphe Fluidity Foundation, Concealer, and pressed powder. Ive heard mixed reviews about this foundation so I was a little shook at how my skin responded to it. I will show you swatches and you can see how I picked my shade.

    Products Used:
    Morphe Fluidity Foundation Shade 4.10 $18
    Morphe Concealer 3.35, 3.15, 5.45 (contour) $9
    Pressed Powder Filter #6, #7, #11 (#7 is more of an everyday powder for me, #11 is the contour) $12
    Equalizer Primer $12
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 805

  • Makeupshayla
    Makeupshayla  2 months ago +446

    I’m a little shook with this foundation. I think anyone who likes full coverage with combo/oily skin will enjoy It a lot

    • Lauren Gonzales
      Lauren Gonzales Month ago

      Makeupshayla agree with you 100! I just tried it out and it did well on my combo skin. Thanks for the review Shayla!!

    • Yari Ramirez
      Yari Ramirez 2 months ago

      I love you and your videos! You’re such an inspiration, but I wish you did other things than review stuff on your channel. We need get ready with me videos, Q+A, house update, what products are you into right now, where do you get your workout clothes from, a day in your life etc. We want to see more of you! 💖💖slay n strut

    • hayley ortega
      hayley ortega 2 months ago

      Makeupshayla The color numbers are off because it goes by undertones

    • Stephanie Herrera
      Stephanie Herrera 2 months ago

      I wear shade NC37 with MAC what would be a close shade match?

    • Just Kam
      Just Kam 2 months ago

      Makeupshayla this wig is POPPING on u!!!!

  • Heiling Lopez
    Heiling Lopez 20 days ago

    I bought some brushes and got some foundation samples so i did found my shade .. to be honest i didn't want to even try it because so many bad reviews but i love it.. honestly so full coverage and my advice would be judge by your self we all different so what works for you might not work for someone else..

  • Lord Douglas
    Lord Douglas Month ago

    you literally look flawless

  • mh12ify
    mh12ify Month ago

    Shayla... YASSSSSS SO MUCH YASSSSS!

  • Nicole  Swanson
    Nicole Swanson Month ago

    i have combo skin definitely want to use a good base before applying it was super dry to me

  • BRENAY DANYELL
    BRENAY DANYELL Month ago

    I just brought the foundation and concealer I live in Miami Florida where it is extremely humid and hot and I also have extremely oily skin , it didn’t transfer to my clothes or anything I literally love this product and will continue to use it , I love how honest this review was !

  • Nia Glam
    Nia Glam Month ago

    I love this wig on you !!

  • Monmon X
    Monmon X Month ago

    You are such a beauty Shayla xxx

  • Crystal Bennett
    Crystal Bennett Month ago

    Thanks for sharing. Miss ya sis. I have some catching up to do. 2019 has hit me with a vengeance, and I have not slowed down yet. Glad to get my Shayla fix on a beautiful Saturday morning in Texas.

  • Nathalie Mora
    Nathalie Mora Month ago

    loving this look especially that lip color!!

  • regina aponte
    regina aponte Month ago

    I'm so trying this out. I've been so oily I need something this matte

  • Melinda Duncan
    Melinda Duncan Month ago

    It looks so stunning on you!

  • Zuhal Najib
    Zuhal Najib Month ago

    Gorgeous 😍

  • NicoleKristine
    NicoleKristine Month ago

    Love ya girlie💋

  • NicoleKristine
    NicoleKristine Month ago

    GIRL I VIBE WITH THE 90s TOO GIRLIE!! AND IM EXCITED I JUST LOVE MORPHE IDK I REALLY I TRULY ENJOYED THIS I AM WAITING FOR MY PACKAGE 📦 I CANT EAIT TO DO MY FIRST IMPRESSIONS I HAVE TO DO A FIRST IMPRESSIONS 🤗💋

  • ionie Hitchman
    ionie Hitchman Month ago

    This foundation is actually ok for £16 don’t know why everyone is slating it! I suppose it’s just different 4 everyone . It’s quality is comparable to a drugstore & NOT with mid/high ends brands like a Fenty, MAC, Nars etc . yeah those colours look funky when you swatch them (try in store first it oxides)but “personally “ I found a decent shade n formula it’s good for my “oily “skin. Other drugstore brands haven’t worked well 4 me except maybe Sleek, Maybelline fit me. Being in the Uk we don’t get most of all the deep shades ranges. This foundation is good as she said for comb/ oily , if u have large pores it will show so use a good product for pores b4 foundation, if you have dry under eyes you won’t like the concealer. Out of all them I think the foundation n brushes are the best!

  • Vera Jacobs
    Vera Jacobs Month ago +1

    How did it wear after hour 6-8?

  • M Hurley886
    M Hurley886 2 months ago

    Looking gorgeoussss, girl!

  • Hanna Shelton
    Hanna Shelton 2 months ago

    Thank you for always being honest. MUCH APPRECIATED

  • felicia seidl
    felicia seidl 2 months ago

    That shade matches you perfect!

  • amyb616
    amyb616 2 months ago

    Stunning.

  • Baddie AF
    Baddie AF 2 months ago

    Flawless makeup Shayla

  • Angeleestars123
    Angeleestars123 2 months ago

    Good review..

  • T Hynson
    T Hynson 2 months ago

    That looks really pretty on you.

  • Tasha T
    Tasha T 2 months ago

    These swatches look different on you vs Jackie... but y’all might have switched different shade variations. Some were really orange on her.

  • Joy Jones
    Joy Jones 2 months ago

    We do not have a morphe store where i live so I wont be trying this until i vacation in California. Thank you shayla. I thought the foundation looked good on you.

  • Tisha Lopez
    Tisha Lopez 2 months ago

    Love shayla !! ❤️ still not buying but love u

  • Cheryl Grace
    Cheryl Grace 2 months ago

    It looks flawless! And for the price, wow. Great review. Thanks.

  • BabyQueen 93
    BabyQueen 93 2 months ago

    Hu

  • CariBerry
    CariBerry 2 months ago

    New subscriber! Really shocked that you are the only person that I have seen that likes this foundation .. hmmmm

  • Shayla McAllister
    Shayla McAllister 2 months ago

    I’m very impressed! I’m dying to find a full coverage for my oily complexion! #nametwins :)

  • Nakeya Skinner
    Nakeya Skinner 2 months ago

    Well you saved me some coins..true question..I mean..you could come out with some complexion products and I’ll buy it 🤭

  • elizabeth Ludwig
    elizabeth Ludwig 2 months ago

    I don’t know if I’ll explain this well but lipstick nic talked about this. The lower numbers aren’t necessarily the lightest shades because if the color is too dark or light you don’t look in the 4. range you’re supposed to go up or down. For example, if 4.3 matches your tone but it’s too dark you would move down to 3.3

  • Pandamonga Ailupandorum

    This makeup looks FLAWLESS on you! Daaang, gurl!

  • Mo n
    Mo n 2 months ago

    On decimals .10 and .100 are exactly the same value... except one has more precision... did no one at Morphe take arithmetic?🤔

  • shay brown
    shay brown 2 months ago

    I was waiting for Fenty Review. I will wait for that one first...

  • maddy coutee
    maddy coutee 2 months ago

    Shayla ❤❤❤

  • Leah Beth
    Leah Beth 2 months ago

    I feel like everyone is just taking in everyone’s opinions and making a bad name before they even try to actually find their shade thank you for this review

  • m s
    m s 2 months ago

    U r So beautiful ❤️❤️

  • Mélissa Cauprano
    Mélissa Cauprano 2 months ago

    I don’t know what to think now lol 😂 well people said the foundation was good in general but not te concealer lol 😂 i am confused it looks good on you ahaha

  • The Curvy Lane
    The Curvy Lane 2 months ago

    Finally! A real review on this product. I’m going to try it. I usually wear the same foundation colors as you so I’m going to cop that 4.10.

  • Dawn Arneson
    Dawn Arneson 2 months ago

    I love your review! Your always so genuine with your opinion, and I love that! Keep being you!!!

  • TaySaidIt
    TaySaidIt 2 months ago +2

    In my opinion, the foundation makes you look grey. Not your usual dewy warm skin with other foundations. Maybe because it is very matte? Idk but I will take a hard pass on the foundation & concealer. Thank you for your honest review.

  • Jess S
    Jess S 2 months ago

    Love the bob Shayla!!!

  • Aysha Rashid
    Aysha Rashid 2 months ago

    What about the girls who don’t have a morphe store nearby 😭😭😭

  • Jeanette Moreno
    Jeanette Moreno 2 months ago

    You have a great face shape for your new short hair

  • Just Kam
    Just Kam 2 months ago

    I think if you are oily you’ll like it anything other than oily no I’ll try it since it’s so cheap. This will be great SUMMER foundation especially if your gonna be outside when it’s hot. This would be good drag/ stage makeup too. I’d try the Fenty first tho.

  • Cooking with Afton
    Cooking with Afton 2 months ago

    🔥🔥🔥❤🇬🇾

  • Sophie Santana
    Sophie Santana 2 months ago

    i’m loving the short hair on u😍👌🏼

  • peaches4091
    peaches4091 2 months ago

    I’m a little confused about these products because of other reviews but I trust your opinion and I use you as a concealer shade reference so I think I will give it a try thank you 😊

  • Chelsie Feliciano
    Chelsie Feliciano 2 months ago

    Damn you look beautiful, I also didn't think that foundation was gana be that good looking 😅 lol

  • Mattaya Francis
    Mattaya Francis 2 months ago

    So happy I saw your review. Everybody else is hating on it and my skin is on the oily side so I think it would work out perfectly!

  • Henny_Gold Smalls
    Henny_Gold Smalls 2 months ago

    A foundation for us oily combo girls. Hoping I find a shade match

  • Niola B
    Niola B 2 months ago

    I'm so proud of you Shayla because you have integrity. I've seen other UScliprs review the product, it looked flawless on them but still gave a bad review. I actually had to Google to see if there was a scandal surrounding this brand or something because they seemed to review it with an agenda already.. I'm so glad that you spoke YOUR MIND and you're not jumping on bandwagons just because. Not all shades/undertones will be perfect for everyone. I am like the only person in the world that FENTY, MAC & MAYBELLINE foundation doesn't suit because I have extremely oily skin and everything oxidizes on me. Should I cancel them because of that? HELL NO! What do i do?....get their lipsticks, eyeliner and eye shadows instead. Makeup should be fun and this 'bashing brands' culture from UScliprs is getting tired, so again I say BRAVO 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 for being honest!

  • TAO TAO
    TAO TAO 2 months ago

    You’re a pretty lady with a great personality! I’m not feeling Morphe, but I like YOU! ❤️👸🏾
    Thanks for posting!

  • Barbara Sanders
    Barbara Sanders 2 months ago

    They don’t have my undertone/I am warm tone too many cool/natural undertone

  • Ferasanty Leonardy
    Ferasanty Leonardy 2 months ago

    I feel like this is honest, I trust you on this one, never own Morphe products before, don’t really like the brand, but you actually convinced me on this one! I just feel like you don’t have any other agenda reviewing this, and you look gorgeous...GORGEOUS!!!

  • Kristine Mutsy
    Kristine Mutsy 2 months ago

    Loving the new wig!!

  • Ms. C
    Ms. C 2 months ago

    So pretty. I need the hair details please!

  • Shay Montana
    Shay Montana 2 months ago

    The foundation looks great can u tell me how you did a collab with maybelline I wanna do the same

  • Bello Halimat
    Bello Halimat 2 months ago

    Girl i really believed in u but am very disappointed never angin will i believe what u say

  • Radiantly Raw Tresses
    Radiantly Raw Tresses 2 months ago

    I'm sooo glad you actually tried the concealer and the foundation an actual first impression. It looks good!

  • Spoken Secrets
    Spoken Secrets 2 months ago

    Idk if it's the lighting or what but does anyone else think the foundation and concealer looks white? Like there's a white cast over her face? This doesn't look like her usual style

  • lalaxo
    lalaxo 2 months ago

    😍😍😍 you look beautiful

  • shoEpaholic
    shoEpaholic 2 months ago

    Well I cant trust you because everything looks so amazing on you lol. Love your content but omg cant get over your beauty!

  • Katherine Rodriguez
    Katherine Rodriguez 2 months ago

    Tan Bonita!!! 🤗

  • Mia Mitchell-Haynes
    Mia Mitchell-Haynes 2 months ago

    I neeeeeeed this! Great video!! 💜

  • Tiffany T.
    Tiffany T. 2 months ago

    Flawless!

  • kaitlynann smith
    kaitlynann smith 2 months ago

    Ouuuu she cute cute 🥰

  • Adriana Rodriguez
    Adriana Rodriguez 2 months ago

    I told myself 2019 I wasn’t going to spend so much on makeup but here you go making me spend again 😩 just trying to get snatched like Shayla

  • Aciria Costa
    Aciria Costa 2 months ago

    USclip doesn't Notify me anymore :(

  • misangel13
    misangel13 2 months ago

    This is so bomb on you, definitely a try/buy!!

  • Organic Eco-friendly Lifestyle

    This is the Kind Of Energy we need in 2019!!!!!!!!
    Love you More n More Shay! 🖤🖤🖤

  • tsolola2
    tsolola2 2 months ago

    Am I the only one who sees that 4.1, 4.10 , and 4.100 are the same number like logically speaking😑....what a mess 🙄 this is aimed at morphe not shayla lol

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  2 months ago

      tsolola2 4.10 vs 4.100 confused me at first also

  • Jwls
    Jwls 2 months ago

    I was not interested until i saw your review! Thanks, Shayla! You look flawless and i'm in love with your eyeliner!

  • Ciearra Tati
    Ciearra Tati 2 months ago

    Can you make videos about your fitness journey? How you started and how you keep your body right, etc? Please! Cause your body is BOMB!

  • Dani Wallace
    Dani Wallace 2 months ago

    I love their pallets so I’m excited to try the foundation!!! Thank you

  • Ashley Garcia
    Ashley Garcia 2 months ago

    I love how honest you are 😂 and girl your nose does look SNATCHED.

  • Brittnee Savage
    Brittnee Savage 2 months ago

    This looks flawless on you girl. Please share how you feel about it after you've worn it more through the week on Twitter!

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  2 months ago

      Savage B. I wore It all day today and liked It 🤷🏾‍♀️ I feel like it’s going to be my nighttime foundation because of the coverage

  • Asya Johnson
    Asya Johnson 2 months ago

    Yes Shayla!!!! always slaying 😍

  • 23KALR
    23KALR 2 months ago

    You put on a Morphe Brushes foundation with a SmashBox brush? 😂 #Savage

  • Kapriatta-Katice
    Kapriatta-Katice 2 months ago

    Do you think it may emphasize texture with it creasing a bit? I have combination skin and matte foundations sometimes make my pores look huge. I love the way it looks on you though and the coverage looks great.

  • Tamara Henderson
    Tamara Henderson 2 months ago

    😍

  • Natalya Crittenden
    Natalya Crittenden 2 months ago

    I have STUPID oily skin soooo I needed this, but I am acne prone so please let me know if you break out. Can you do like an update review on your channel about everything please? That would be amazing. Thank you got reviewing this, we WOC needed this. 😂

  • Alyssa Hobin
    Alyssa Hobin 2 months ago

    Now this is what I call a true first impression ♥️ love you Shayla! Always keepin it 💯

  • DEMONETIZED Beauty Guru!

    Now im torned apart.. i feel like morphie foundation is being hated a lot.. we should try it first before we react... so ill try then the outcome would be the time to judge.

  • mrsnatadair
    mrsnatadair 2 months ago

    You’re so pretty you can wear anything!

  • Linda Ann  Oliver
    Linda Ann Oliver 2 months ago

    I looks very pretty ok Morphe Hi Shayla I use your pallet everyday for my go to work slay of course the matte shades but I absolutely love it

  • Akia Wade
    Akia Wade 2 months ago

    Thanks Shayla.... 😍😍😍I will try..... I love Matte...

  • Mayar Abu shareb
    Mayar Abu shareb 2 months ago

    I love u shyla❤️❤️

  • Soozeeqz222
    Soozeeqz222 2 months ago

    Shayla gave a complete, enthusiastic and fair first impression review of color choices and application. However, I can't help but notice that the darker foundation swatches she tried prior to deciding on 4.10 DID NOT wash away easily. You could still see them before she fully applied her foundation of choice. Skin staining is the biggest controversy surrounding this product! Seeing how well a full face REMOVES would be a true test. No one wants a foundation that stains their skin after removal. A completely informative/honest review will follow-up for residue and skin staining. 😉

  • cflowermakeup
    cflowermakeup 2 months ago

    Your skin 😍😍

  • Tammi Clarke
    Tammi Clarke 2 months ago

    The most understandable review! So im getting NYX cant stop wont stop tease from this foundation, super matte for oily skin hmmm i may be interested now🤔😍

  • AshaM
    AshaM 2 months ago

    I love that you are the closest shade match to me. Bless you! LOL

  • nellygirl819
    nellygirl819 2 months ago +2

    Sis can we get a makeup tutorial of the the full look?

  • Cherise Davidson
    Cherise Davidson 2 months ago

    ❤️❤️❤️

  • Charlissa Gillis
    Charlissa Gillis 2 months ago

    I love it 😍

  • N Jones
    N Jones 2 months ago +2

    Wow this gal knows how to do her makeup... flawless

  • Tasha Pearl
    Tasha Pearl 2 months ago

    Shayla girl you look bomb af! I am going to try this foundation. I love you because you are real hunny. Thank you for this review!

  • Tuty G
    Tuty G 2 months ago +5

    Anytime I buy something new I wait for Shayla. Like ok sis. I’m waiting....also are you gonna do a Fenty concealer review? 🤔