NEW MORPHE FOUNDATION + CONCEALER REVIEW | MAKEUPSHAYLA

Share
Embed

Comments • 757

  • Makeupshayla
    Makeupshayla  6 days ago +411

    I’m a little shook with this foundation. I think anyone who likes full coverage with combo/oily skin will enjoy It a lot

    • hayley ortega
      hayley ortega Day ago

      Makeupshayla The color numbers are off because it goes by undertones

    • Stephanie Herrera
      Stephanie Herrera 2 days ago

      I wear shade NC37 with MAC what would be a close shade match?

    • Just Kam
      Just Kam 2 days ago

      Makeupshayla this wig is POPPING on u!!!!

    • jacqueline talamantes
      jacqueline talamantes 3 days ago

      I wonder if the other primer will work better with the foundation for dry skin people 🤔

    • Kari Boudreaux
      Kari Boudreaux 5 days ago

      The shades and undertones look beautiful on you! The powders too!

  • CariBerry
    CariBerry Hour ago

    New subscriber! Really shocked that you are the only person that I have seen that likes this foundation .. hmmmm

  • Shayla McAllister
    Shayla McAllister 6 hours ago

    I’m very impressed! I’m dying to find a full coverage for my oily complexion! #nametwins :)

  • Nakeya Skinner
    Nakeya Skinner 7 hours ago

    Well you saved me some coins..true question..I mean..you could come out with some complexion products and I’ll buy it 🤭

  • elizabeth Ludwig
    elizabeth Ludwig 8 hours ago

    I don’t know if I’ll explain this well but lipstick nic talked about this. The lower numbers aren’t necessarily the lightest shades because if the color is too dark or light you don’t look in the 4. range you’re supposed to go up or down. For example, if 4.3 matches your tone but it’s too dark you would move down to 3.3

  • Dexter Lai
    Dexter Lai 16 hours ago

    This makeup looks FLAWLESS on you! Daaang, gurl!

  • Mo n
    Mo n 18 hours ago

    On decimals .10 and .100 are exactly the same value... except one has more precision... did no one at Morphe take arithmetic?🤔

  • shay brown
    shay brown 20 hours ago

    I was waiting for Fenty Review. I will wait for that one first...

  • maddy coutee
    maddy coutee 22 hours ago

    Shayla ❤❤❤

  • Leah Beth
    Leah Beth 23 hours ago

    I feel like everyone is just taking in everyone’s opinions and making a bad name before they even try to actually find their shade thank you for this review

  • m s
    m s Day ago

    U r So beautiful ❤️❤️

  • Mélissa Cauprano

    I don’t know what to think now lol 😂 well people said the foundation was good in general but not te concealer lol 😂 i am confused it looks good on you ahaha

  • Drea P. S.
    Drea P. S. Day ago

    Finally! A real review on this product. I’m going to try it. I usually wear the same foundation colors as you so I’m going to cop that 4.10.

  • Dawn Arneson
    Dawn Arneson Day ago

    I love your review! Your always so genuine with your opinion, and I love that! Keep being you!!!

  • TaySaidIt
    TaySaidIt 2 days ago

    In my opinion, the foundation makes you look grey. Not your usual dewy warm skin with other foundations. Maybe because it is very matte? Idk but I will take a hard pass on the foundation & concealer. Thank you for your honest review.

  • Jess S
    Jess S 2 days ago

    Love the bob Shayla!!!

  • Aysha Rashid
    Aysha Rashid 2 days ago

    What about the girls who don’t have a morphe store nearby 😭😭😭

  • Jeanette Moreno
    Jeanette Moreno 2 days ago

    You have a great face shape for your new short hair

  • Just Kam
    Just Kam 2 days ago

    I think if you are oily you’ll like it anything other than oily no I’ll try it since it’s so cheap. This will be great SUMMER foundation especially if your gonna be outside when it’s hot. This would be good drag/ stage makeup too. I’d try the Fenty first tho.

  • Cooking with Afton
    Cooking with Afton 2 days ago

    🔥🔥🔥❤🇬🇾

  • Sophie Santana
    Sophie Santana 2 days ago

    i’m loving the short hair on u😍👌🏼

  • peaches4091
    peaches4091 3 days ago

    I’m a little confused about these products because of other reviews but I trust your opinion and I use you as a concealer shade reference so I think I will give it a try thank you 😊

  • Chelsie Feliciano
    Chelsie Feliciano 3 days ago

    Damn you look beautiful, I also didn't think that foundation was gana be that good looking 😅 lol

  • Mattaya Francis
    Mattaya Francis 3 days ago

    So happy I saw your review. Everybody else is hating on it and my skin is on the oily side so I think it would work out perfectly!

  • Henny_Gold Smalls
    Henny_Gold Smalls 3 days ago

    A foundation for us oily combo girls. Hoping I find a shade match

  • Niola B
    Niola B 3 days ago

    I'm so proud of you Shayla because you have integrity. I've seen other UScliprs review the product, it looked flawless on them but still gave a bad review. I actually had to Google to see if there was a scandal surrounding this brand or something because they seemed to review it with an agenda already.. I'm so glad that you spoke YOUR MIND and you're not jumping on bandwagons just because. Not all shades/undertones will be perfect for everyone. I am like the only person in the world that FENTY, MAC & MAYBELLINE foundation doesn't suit because I have extremely oily skin and everything oxidizes on me. Should I cancel them because of that? HELL NO! What do i do?....get their lipsticks, eyeliner and eye shadows instead. Makeup should be fun and this 'bashing brands' culture from UScliprs is getting tired, so again I say BRAVO 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 for being honest!

  • TAO TAO
    TAO TAO 3 days ago

    You’re a pretty lady with a great personality! I’m not feeling Morphe, but I like YOU! ❤️👸🏾
    Thanks for posting!

  • Barbara Sanders
    Barbara Sanders 3 days ago

    They don’t have my undertone/I am warm tone too many cool/natural undertone

  • Ferasanty Leonardy
    Ferasanty Leonardy 3 days ago

    I feel like this is honest, I trust you on this one, never own Morphe products before, don’t really like the brand, but you actually convinced me on this one! I just feel like you don’t have any other agenda reviewing this, and you look gorgeous...GORGEOUS!!!

  • Kristine Mutsy
    Kristine Mutsy 3 days ago

    Loving the new wig!!

  • Ms. C
    Ms. C 3 days ago

    So pretty. I need the hair details please!

  • Shay Montana
    Shay Montana 3 days ago

    The foundation looks great can u tell me how you did a collab with maybelline I wanna do the same

  • Bello Halimat
    Bello Halimat 3 days ago

    Girl i really believed in u but am very disappointed never angin will i believe what u say

  • Exotic Extensions Galore

    I'm sooo glad you actually tried the concealer and the foundation an actual first impression. It looks good!

  • Spoken Secrets
    Spoken Secrets 3 days ago

    Idk if it's the lighting or what but does anyone else think the foundation and concealer looks white? Like there's a white cast over her face? This doesn't look like her usual style

  • lalaxo
    lalaxo 3 days ago

    😍😍😍 you look beautiful

  • shoEpaholic
    shoEpaholic 3 days ago

    Well I cant trust you because everything looks so amazing on you lol. Love your content but omg cant get over your beauty!

  • Katherine Rodriguez
    Katherine Rodriguez 3 days ago

    Tan Bonita!!! 🤗

  • Mia Mitchell-Haynes
    Mia Mitchell-Haynes 3 days ago

    I neeeeeeed this! Great video!! 💜

  • Tiffany T.
    Tiffany T. 3 days ago

    Flawless!

  • kaitlynann smith
    kaitlynann smith 4 days ago

    Ouuuu she cute cute 🥰

  • Adriana Rodriguez
    Adriana Rodriguez 4 days ago

    I told myself 2019 I wasn’t going to spend so much on makeup but here you go making me spend again 😩 just trying to get snatched like Shayla

  • Aciria Costa
    Aciria Costa 4 days ago

    USclip doesn't Notify me anymore :(

  • misangel13
    misangel13 4 days ago

    This is so bomb on you, definitely a try/buy!!

  • Organic Eco-friendly Lifestyle

    This is the Kind Of Energy we need in 2019!!!!!!!!
    Love you More n More Shay! 🖤🖤🖤

  • tsolola2
    tsolola2 4 days ago

    Am I the only one who sees that 4.1, 4.10 , and 4.100 are the same number like logically speaking😑....what a mess 🙄 this is aimed at morphe not shayla lol

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  3 days ago

      tsolola2 4.10 vs 4.100 confused me at first also

  • Jwls
    Jwls 4 days ago

    I was not interested until i saw your review! Thanks, Shayla! You look flawless and i'm in love with your eyeliner!

  • Ciearra Tati
    Ciearra Tati 4 days ago

    Can you make videos about your fitness journey? How you started and how you keep your body right, etc? Please! Cause your body is BOMB!

  • Dani Wallace
    Dani Wallace 4 days ago

    I love their pallets so I’m excited to try the foundation!!! Thank you

  • Ashley Garcia
    Ashley Garcia 4 days ago

    I love how honest you are 😂 and girl your nose does look SNATCHED.

  • Savage B.
    Savage B. 4 days ago

    This looks flawless on you girl. Please share how you feel about it after you've worn it more through the week on Twitter!

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  3 days ago

      Savage B. I wore It all day today and liked It 🤷🏾‍♀️ I feel like it’s going to be my nighttime foundation because of the coverage

  • Asya Johnson
    Asya Johnson 4 days ago

    Yes Shayla!!!! always slaying 😍

  • 23KALR
    23KALR 4 days ago

    You put on a Morphe Brushes foundation with a SmashBox brush? 😂 #Savage

  • Kapriatta-Katice
    Kapriatta-Katice 4 days ago

    Do you think it may emphasize texture with it creasing a bit? I have combination skin and matte foundations sometimes make my pores look huge. I love the way it looks on you though and the coverage looks great.

  • Tamara Henderson
    Tamara Henderson 4 days ago

    😍

  • Natalya Crittenden
    Natalya Crittenden 4 days ago

    I have STUPID oily skin soooo I needed this, but I am acne prone so please let me know if you break out. Can you do like an update review on your channel about everything please? That would be amazing. Thank you got reviewing this, we WOC needed this. 😂

  • Alyssa Hobin
    Alyssa Hobin 4 days ago

    Now this is what I call a true first impression ♥️ love you Shayla! Always keepin it 💯

  • DEMONETIZED Beauty Guru!

    Now im torned apart.. i feel like morphie foundation is being hated a lot.. we should try it first before we react... so ill try then the outcome would be the time to judge.

  • mrsnatadair
    mrsnatadair 4 days ago

    You’re so pretty you can wear anything!

  • Linda Ann  Oliver
    Linda Ann Oliver 4 days ago

    I looks very pretty ok Morphe Hi Shayla I use your pallet everyday for my go to work slay of course the matte shades but I absolutely love it

  • Akia Wade
    Akia Wade 4 days ago

    Thanks Shayla.... 😍😍😍I will try..... I love Matte...

  • Mayar Abu shareb
    Mayar Abu shareb 4 days ago

    I love u shyla❤️❤️

  • Soozeeqz222
    Soozeeqz222 4 days ago

    Shayla gave a complete, enthusiastic and fair first impression review of color choices and application. However, I can't help but notice that the darker foundation swatches she tried prior to deciding on 4.10 DID NOT wash away easily. You could still see them before she fully applied her foundation of choice. Skin staining is the biggest controversy surrounding this product! Seeing how well a full face REMOVES would be a true test. No one wants a foundation that stains their skin after removal. A completely informative/honest review will follow-up for residue and skin staining. 😉

  • cflowermakeup
    cflowermakeup 4 days ago

    Your skin 😍😍

  • Tammi Clarke
    Tammi Clarke 4 days ago

    The most understandable review! So im getting NYX cant stop wont stop tease from this foundation, super matte for oily skin hmmm i may be interested now🤔😍

  • AshaM
    AshaM 4 days ago

    I love that you are the closest shade match to me. Bless you! LOL

  • nellygirl819
    nellygirl819 4 days ago +1

    Sis can we get a makeup tutorial of the the full look?

  • Cherise Davidson
    Cherise Davidson 4 days ago

    ❤️❤️❤️

  • Charlissa Gillis
    Charlissa Gillis 4 days ago

    I love it 😍

  • N Jones
    N Jones 4 days ago +1

    Wow this gal knows how to do her makeup... flawless

  • Tasha Pearl
    Tasha Pearl 4 days ago

    Shayla girl you look bomb af! I am going to try this foundation. I love you because you are real hunny. Thank you for this review!

  • Tuty G
    Tuty G 4 days ago +5

    Anytime I buy something new I wait for Shayla. Like ok sis. I’m waiting....also are you gonna do a Fenty concealer review? 🤔

  • prettyinpink9893
    prettyinpink9893 4 days ago

    It speaks for itself!! It looked really good!! Can’t refute what you showed us right in front of our eyes

  • Riley Forbes
    Riley Forbes 4 days ago

    You look beautiful!!!

  • Jazmin PD
    Jazmin PD 4 days ago +3

    This is the review we needed 🙌 thank youuu

  • Kiara Himmelstein
    Kiara Himmelstein 4 days ago

    Get shayla to 1M subscribers 2019

  • Sandy McNeal
    Sandy McNeal 4 days ago

    You look absolutely beautiful. I enjoyed this review a great deal. I’m also as dry as sand so this won’t be for me but the coverage is great.

  • Black Athena
    Black Athena 4 days ago

    All you need is a black or dark brown lip liner and you're giving full 90's realness! I really wish you would do a wear test with check-ins especially since you said your skin feels tight but also some oil broke through...

  • Autumn Swanson
    Autumn Swanson 4 days ago

    Skin looks fucking pretty! It looks like the glass skin look that people do..

  • Bianca M.
    Bianca M. 4 days ago

    I still don’t the shade matched you

  • Aja Bethley
    Aja Bethley 4 days ago

    Yes for this hair

  • Jason Moss
    Jason Moss 4 days ago

    Subscribed

  • ellie ruiz
    ellie ruiz 5 days ago

    You def jus convinced me on getting these products 🥰🥰🥰 love this look you LOOK BOMBBBB

  • Le Beat
    Le Beat 5 days ago +1

    I’m really excited to try this after your review!!! I’m ready to be matte matte!!!

  • Keep Hope Alive
    Keep Hope Alive 5 days ago +3

    Girl u are literally my skin complexion twin even the natural bronze around the edges of your face💛

  • LaLa C
    LaLa C 5 days ago

    Nice on you! Probably not so much for me since my skin is on the dryer side... but you look beautiful as always! Thank you for true take! 😁🤗

  • Petra X
    Petra X 5 days ago

    Queen

  • Ehi O
    Ehi O 5 days ago

    Will we get a Fenty concealer review?

  • Johnny Waacks
    Johnny Waacks 5 days ago

    This wig makes you look 18 😍😍😍💖..

  • diana vizcarra
    diana vizcarra 5 days ago

    I love your voice queen

  • Porsha Colter
    Porsha Colter 5 days ago

    I would love to see the tutorial on the full look.... what lashes and lip combo did you choose?

  • Ashton Corinne
    Ashton Corinne 5 days ago

    OHHHHH GIRL.. this looks so good on you

  • puffyroy
    puffyroy 5 days ago

    Maybe because they don’t pay you to like the products 😂

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  5 days ago

      puffyroy where? Don’t worry I’ll wait

  • itz_hausofdolls
    itz_hausofdolls 5 days ago +1

    When are you reviewing fenty’s new products especially the concealers and setting powders?

    • Makeupshayla
      Makeupshayla  5 days ago

      itz_hausofdolls I’ve been waiting to see if I get PR

  • Parisa H.
    Parisa H. 5 days ago

    I really love how the blue sweater brings out the best of you!

  • Shawntee Rudd
    Shawntee Rudd 5 days ago

    I absolutely love watching your videos ... you’re my sistahfriend in my head 😂🤣 but per usual that face is BEAT HUNTY!

  • Cynthia Cortez
    Cynthia Cortez 5 days ago

    new hair who dis ?! 🤩

  • big mood
    big mood 5 days ago

    I love how even when the reviews are overwhelmingly negative you wont lie about your own good experience with it. The shade range (although huge) are the worst part and it's not for dry skin andd you mentioned both of those things even though you liked it personally.

  • Amanda Dawn Wollsch
    Amanda Dawn Wollsch 5 days ago

    With that headband, shayla giving Whitney Houston vibes 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

  • Bindi Rock
    Bindi Rock 5 days ago

    Shayla is so much better than that annoying loud Jackie