NEW Fenty Beauty Concealers + Setting Powder First Impressions Review & 8 Hour Wear Test!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • Hi guys! Today's video is all about the Brand NEW Fenty Beauty Concealers + Setting Powder! This is a First Impressions Review & 8 Hour Wear Test! Which means you're going to see my first impression to the brand new Fenty Beauty products - the Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Concealer and Pro Filt'r Setting Powder. I will also be taking you with me through my day and checking in on how the concealer and setting powder is wearing throughout the day. Will it get dry, cakey, crusty, wear off? We'll see! I've done a Fenty Beauty review on my channel before and of course I will always give you an honest review on any products on my channel no matter how much hype they get, and in that video, I tried out the Pro Filt'r Foundation and to be honest, didn't love how it sat on my skin. But I decided to try it out again today (I haven't used it in a very long time) and see how it wears now. So you're also getting an updated foundation review as well... like I said honest fenty beauty review! I love you guys so much! and hope you're excited to see this Fenty Beauty first impressions!
    Don't forget to subscribe for more videos! :)

    💘Instagram: instagram.com/roxettearisa/
    💘Twitter: twitter.com/roxettearisa
    💘Snapchat: rox93


    My go-to Hair Mask by ST. TROPICA: bit.ly/2nVm0vX

    💸 EBATES💸 Earn Cash Back for shopping online when you shop through the Ebates website! Sign up here: bit.ly/2lhIiv6 💰
    Get $10 when you sign up with my link above and spend $25+ through Ebates!

    Business inquiries only: roxettebusiness@ipsy.com

    FTC DISCLAIMER: All opinions are my own. This is not a sponsored video. Thank you so much for everything and for all that you do to support!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 502

  • Roxette Arisa
    Roxette Arisa  2 months ago +109

    Soooooo yes I know my voice sounds really high in this video😂😂 Not sure what happened. I'm thinking maybe something happened with my mic or maybe my editing software?? But don't worry guys I still sounds the same IRL lol😂

    • Steph S
      Steph S 2 months ago

      Roxette Arisa haha I was thinking it was me or my phone haha

    • Jenny O
      Jenny O 2 months ago

      We were shook! 😂

    • Kenzie Garza
      Kenzie Garza 2 months ago +1

      Roxette Arisa Omg came to the comments to see if I was crazy or if anyone else was hearing this! Glad I’m not crazy lol

    • Alexis Naylor
      Alexis Naylor 2 months ago +2

      😂😂😂😂 i was like uhhh helium maybe?

    • Tiffany C
      Tiffany C 2 months ago +2

      I was worried sis 😂

  • Joobie Joobs
    Joobie Joobs 11 days ago

    Does it work for oily skin?

  • TQ Do-Early
    TQ Do-Early Month ago

    Make up tutorial on this look!! Please!!

  • Marzi Manha
    Marzi Manha Month ago

    Please give review on cp trendies foundation

  • Peia Alexander
    Peia Alexander Month ago

    U kept saying baking powder it’s not baking powder it’s translucent setting powder FYI

  • ClassyMess Channel
    ClassyMess Channel Month ago

    Amazing. I'm impressed.

  • Julie Nguyen
    Julie Nguyen Month ago

  • N. Maisuria
    N. Maisuria Month ago

    What happened to your voice?? 😟

  • Alice in Wonderland

    When is ur birthday?? Lol I want to know ur sign!

  • Leeya Nlly
    Leeya Nlly 2 months ago

    What lipstick u use?? So pretty shade!

  • Victoria Vasquez
    Victoria Vasquez 2 months ago

    Review Morphe pleaseeeeeee :)

  • Haley Cintron
    Haley Cintron 2 months ago

    I just posted my first makeup video (not the best set up) but it’s something I’ve always wanted to start so go check it out and don’t forget to subscribe if you wanna see makeup & fashion videos :-) help a girl out lol💗 I’ll be filming another video Friday 😇

  • Em Yeu
    Em Yeu 2 months ago

    What eyelashes are u wearing?

  • Em Yeu
    Em Yeu 2 months ago

    Did u set your face with cashew or banana? Also, do u guys think u could use a darker shade as bronzer?

  • Anita Singh
    Anita Singh 2 months ago

    if y'all notice, at 10:19 when she switches to her check in camera, her voice goes back to normal. lol. it was probably just her studio camera/mic...

  • Penelope Smith
    Penelope Smith 2 months ago

    Wow... looks good!!! By the way you are very pretty!!! 😘

  • Lyssa Diane
    Lyssa Diane 2 months ago

    I know everyone is commenting about how different your voice is here but ohmygod, I was bingewatching your videos and I just came from your previous video. When this video first started, it sounded so high pitched, I thought it was an edit. But it still sounded so high pitched throughout the video and I got so confused so I read the comments and finally realized that’s how the video actually is.

  • Ivonne Rodriguez
    Ivonne Rodriguez 2 months ago

    Wow impressive you look beautiful you’re one of my favorite UScliprs and from what I see I have to buy this foundation and concealer thank you so much for the review im glad you’re doing first impressions again

  • Melissa Lopez
    Melissa Lopez 2 months ago

    Your makeup turned out beautiful Roxette❤️

  • Monica Aguilera
    Monica Aguilera 2 months ago

    Would you ever consider trying out make up from catalogs? My mom sells Mary Kay since before I can remember and she would almost forbid me from using other make up brands and I’ve always wondered how it stacks up with other make up brands, like what category would it fall under quality wise since it’s pretty expensive and all

  • isabella llanos
    isabella llanos 2 months ago

    Please film a new Skin Care routine

  • Nelusha Sridhar
    Nelusha Sridhar 2 months ago

    Just got the concealer....will buy the powder next. Thank you for your honest review...loved the video 💕 Please do an updated skincare routine....your skin looks amazing 👌

  • Queen Delove
    Queen Delove 2 months ago

    Girl u skin was flawless with and without

  • Sarah Roloff
    Sarah Roloff 2 months ago

    your shirt was soooo cute!! edit: i just realized she sounded just like Vanessa Hudgens LOL

  • Jeanette Tinoco
    Jeanette Tinoco 2 months ago

    I havent tried anything from Fenty yet, now i want to try the foundation and concealer and everything else.

  • Monica B
    Monica B 2 months ago

    I know it’s PR but I’m sooooo glad this ISN’T a sponsored “review” 😁😁😁 new sub gained!
    Edit: I love the foundation but only when I use the brush. For some reason her sponge seems to grab product but I haven’t tried the mini sponges yet

  • Mlaak Omar
    Mlaak Omar 2 months ago

    I swear five seconds into the video I’m like omg her voice is different and now I see the whole comment sections noticed it too... anyways hopefully it’s an editing thing and not her

  • El Urban Style
    El Urban Style 2 months ago

    I love thee eye look!

  • Gabby O
    Gabby O 2 months ago

    First time seeing you or your videos and you talk wayyy too much. Had to keep hitting the skip 10 seconds to get to any type of product talk. Annoying. Never again

  • Melissa Parra
    Melissa Parra 2 months ago

    i was trippin lmao. i was like maybe i need to get my hearing checked

  • Lizett Fuen
    Lizett Fuen 2 months ago

    It can just be the microphone just sounds closer making the voice sound different

  • Jaz Up My Style
    Jaz Up My Style 2 months ago

    Great video darling oxoxox

  • Sofia Rojas
    Sofia Rojas 2 months ago

    The concealer and the powder look amazing! Can’t wait to get my hands on them. By the way, which eyelashes are you wearing? 😍

  • Monique Ross McCoy
    Monique Ross McCoy 2 months ago

    I'm loving this review thank you 💋

  • Graceful Petals
    Graceful Petals 2 months ago

    Omg Roxie is almost at 1 million!!! She deserves it 💓

  • Michelle ReNee
    Michelle ReNee 2 months ago

    Very pretty 😍

  • Liz Rivera
    Liz Rivera 2 months ago

    I want to know your lip combo!

  • ugh, her mind
    ugh, her mind 2 months ago

    does anyone know what lipgloss she used ?! it’s so cute lol

  • Sharon Nguyen
    Sharon Nguyen 2 months ago

    every single fenty setting powder review i've watched has used the banana powder but ya girl's tryna see cashew T___T

  • Janne Nicart
    Janne Nicart 2 months ago

    I love the look❤️ especially the lipstick 💄 💕💕💕 Can you make a best drugstore moisturizers please

  • Franchesca Starrson
    Franchesca Starrson 2 months ago

    All jokes aside, I'm willing to give the setting powder a go. Not really a fan of the Fenty foundation as I have dry skin, so maybe the concealer isn't for me either

  • Sxb yasmeen
    Sxb yasmeen 2 months ago

    I want all this PR 😣😣😣😣

  • Victoria Nava
    Victoria Nava 2 months ago

    Carl’s Jr. sponsored while eating Carl’s Jr. lmao

  • Lauren Baker
    Lauren Baker 2 months ago

    I love your top! Where is it from? ❤️❤️

  • Lauren Baker
    Lauren Baker 2 months ago

    I love your top! Where is it from?? ❤️❤️

  • Kristine Mores
    Kristine Mores 2 months ago

    what eyeshadow palette did you use? 💓💓💓

  • Tianna Hu
    Tianna Hu 2 months ago

    she has the cutest nose ((':

  • bluedanger 204
    bluedanger 204 2 months ago

    Question... when getting a good quality concealer, can a drugstore concealer work as well as a higher brand concealer?
    Because I bought the *wet n wild photofocus concealer* and the girl working at the store said it was the exact dupe for shape tape. But when I tried it, it wasn't as good as what they say about tape and I don't see other beautubers talking about wet n wild photofocus concealer only the foundation

  • it's Aurora
    it's Aurora 2 months ago

    Do you think i could go without setting it? Since it says it's soft matte as well, and here in my country would be too expensive to buy both concealer and the setting powder.. It looks aaamaaazing on you!

    • it's Aurora
      it's Aurora 2 months ago

      Or setting it with the FB blotting powder cause i already have that one

  • Caylee Cameron
    Caylee Cameron 2 months ago

    Is it just me or her voice is very high pitched?

  • XhArIeZ C.
    XhArIeZ C. 2 months ago

    Did ur voice change?!

  • tchkvsky
    tchkvsky 2 months ago

    i guess they never miss uh?

  • Isha Patil
    Isha Patil 2 months ago

    Plzzz make pr unboxing

  • fatima sardon
    fatima sardon 2 months ago

    You should have used 260

  • Alexa Moonlight
    Alexa Moonlight 2 months ago

    You were my fav You Tuber and Beauty Guru...you were
    *i have a sponge and its REALLY spongy 😂👌🏼 fuck logic*

  • Darkwing Duck
    Darkwing Duck 2 months ago

    You looked beautifuly flawless.

  • Carolina
    Carolina 2 months ago

    what lashes is she wearing?

    • Carolina
      Carolina 2 months ago

      +Roxette Arisa thank you so much!❤

    • Roxette Arisa
      Roxette Arisa  2 months ago

      House of Lashes Iconic. I cut them a bit to make them less dramatic!

  • Gabriella Martinez
    Gabriella Martinez 2 months ago

    Why don’t they ever pull their hair back in majority of the tutorials then thry jeep touching it and having to push away just pull it back fuck 🙄🙄

  • Vivian Neshinapaise
    Vivian Neshinapaise 2 months ago

    Omg were the same foundation shade 280 😂 😍 but I sold it cuz it wasn't working for me I need that extra coverage 😂

  • Eva Macc
    Eva Macc 2 months ago

    You know when you answer the phone and your voice gets slightly higher pitched? That’s what her voice is kinda doing and idk why

  • maddiedoesmakeup
    maddiedoesmakeup 2 months ago

    can you do a makeup tutorial on the eye look?

  • Natalia Alvarado
    Natalia Alvarado 2 months ago

    wow it looks so good, especially considering that you feel asleep w/ it on and our bodies get warm when we are sleeping and you didn’t get that oily ❤️✊🏼

  • Just Another Commenter
    Just Another Commenter 2 months ago +11

    Everyone saying she sounds like a chipmunk and this is my first time watching her but she doesn't sound that badd

  • Cynthia Arredondo
    Cynthia Arredondo 2 months ago

    What necklace(s) are you wearing?

  • Blue Sky25
    Blue Sky25 2 months ago

    Anyone here checking to see what’s wrong her voice?😂

  • Helmi Väistö
    Helmi Väistö 2 months ago

    You are so beautiful 😍✨

  • Yasmin Sierra
    Yasmin Sierra 2 months ago

    Is it me or the foundation oxidized big time?

  • Frida Ojala
    Frida Ojala 2 months ago

    Sooo cute

  • Melody handeland
    Melody handeland 2 months ago

    I guess they never miss huh?

  • elisa montalvo
    elisa montalvo 2 months ago

    Last time in your fenty review video you did everything wrong and didn’t give the foundation a fair chance so don’t blame it on your skin girl 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️

  • Nicole Clark
    Nicole Clark 2 months ago

    Yassss😍😍😍 do a skin care routine video!

  • Micquela Saiz
    Micquela Saiz 2 months ago

    That eyelook is gorg you should make a tutorial 😉

  • Jillian Piering
    Jillian Piering 2 months ago

    I want to see more videos on the cleanup of your apartment!! I did enjoy the first one need to see the end result! Don’t leave us hanging

  • cik doodle
    cik doodle 2 months ago

    i couldn't afford to buy expensive makeup , so please do more pr unboxing makeup . i really want to see you and your makeup 😭

  • Gilmaril Rivera
    Gilmaril Rivera 2 months ago

    Yesss ❤️ the review queen has arrived

  • kefi mocca
    kefi mocca 2 months ago

    The only brand I will view reviews for all skin tones and types...love this by the way x

  • Jannet Andrade
    Jannet Andrade 2 months ago

    Your voice at a slightly higher pitch. Ummmm????¿¿

  • lil princess
    lil princess 2 months ago +1

    guess they never miss, huh?

  • Juliet Perez
    Juliet Perez 2 months ago

    Can u do a trying Mexican drinks with yes like horchata

  • vaneloveu89
    vaneloveu89 2 months ago

    💓💓💓💓💓💓

  • D nah
    D nah 2 months ago

    Oo just found you and we look the same skin tone 😍 may i ask whats your shade in the maybelline superstay foundation ?😭

  • Jasmine Celeste Jimenez

    FINALLY HAD TIME TO WATCH THIS! 😨 girl I’ve been working all day and I couldn’t sneak it in on my lunch 😩 love you 😍

  • Maria Ines Pacheco Monteiro

    Love it! Thanks for giving us a real commentary regarding a new outlook on brands tried before but now they work! Agree with you! Skincare matters alot on how products work ! I used to hate maybeline foundation but with a new skin care routine; completely changes how it sets now

  • Maria Juarez
    Maria Juarez 2 months ago

    So my face is like a peach 🍑 there's like a lot of blondish fuzz that shows when I wear foundation, any tips? 😂😂😂 or just use an eyebrow razor to take it all out? But wouldn't it come out thicker?

  • Maria Juarez
    Maria Juarez 2 months ago

    I love your reviews bc you give an honest opinion ❤️ and your skein looks so bomb it's so clear must be nice lol 😂 💕💕💕

  • Zumer Kadri
    Zumer Kadri 2 months ago

    OMGGGGG love the eyebrows!!! the concealer looks absolutely GREAT! the eye make up just wow! THANK YOU!

  • Renee Hernandez
    Renee Hernandez 2 months ago

    So gorge! Definitely need to do an eye look on this makeup ☺️

  • Tracy Phimmasone
    Tracy Phimmasone 2 months ago

    Please pull your hair back away from your face so you don’t have to keep messing with it when doing a foundation review! Sorry just ocd and it’s bothering me how much you keep having to touch your hair as you apply the makeup😐

  • daisyjilli
    daisyjilli 2 months ago

    New stila foundation review

  • daisyjilli
    daisyjilli 2 months ago +1

    Girl, what lashes you wearing?

  • Tina Villarreal
    Tina Villarreal 2 months ago +1

    The higher pitch voice really threw this off for me. Sorry 😔

  • C U
    C U 2 months ago

    Question, is your face oily or dry? that's a big deal with any make up. Thank you, great feed back

  • amber love
    amber love 2 months ago

    😍😍😍

  • Hana Belle
    Hana Belle 2 months ago

    Your voice sounds so different in this video??

  • Hana Belle
    Hana Belle 2 months ago

    Fenty beauty is killing it!!

  • Denae ALLAN
    Denae ALLAN 2 months ago

    There has always been 50 shades

  • Rosa Bubbles
    Rosa Bubbles 2 months ago

    That eye makeup!!! What did you use??

  • Stacey Seto
    Stacey Seto 2 months ago

    Car mirrors, dressing room mirrors - goodbye.

  • Rebecca L. Flores
    Rebecca L. Flores 2 months ago

    omg, rox you're so gorgeous wth!! I loved this skin combo on you!!! & yes her voice sounds diff, idk why she sounds like Megan fox in Jennifer's body to me lol

  • Ritinha Micaela -Mimi prós migux!

    Are you a cat?