NEW Fenty Beauty Concealers + Setting Powder First Impressions Review & 8 Hour Wear Test!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • Hi guys! Today's video is all about the Brand NEW Fenty Beauty Concealers + Setting Powder! This is a First Impressions Review & 8 Hour Wear Test! Which means you're going to see my first impression to the brand new Fenty Beauty products - the Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Concealer and Pro Filt'r Setting Powder. I will also be taking you with me through my day and checking in on how the concealer and setting powder is wearing throughout the day. Will it get dry, cakey, crusty, wear off? We'll see! I've done a Fenty Beauty review on my channel before and of course I will always give you an honest review on any products on my channel no matter how much hype they get, and in that video, I tried out the Pro Filt'r Foundation and to be honest, didn't love how it sat on my skin. But I decided to try it out again today (I haven't used it in a very long time) and see how it wears now. So you're also getting an updated foundation review as well... like I said honest fenty beauty review! I love you guys so much! and hope you're excited to see this Fenty Beauty first impressions!
    Don't forget to subscribe for more videos! :)

    💘Instagram: instagram.com/roxettearisa/
    💘Twitter: twitter.com/roxettearisa
    💘Snapchat: rox93


    My go-to Hair Mask by ST. TROPICA: bit.ly/2nVm0vX

    💸 EBATES💸 Earn Cash Back for shopping online when you shop through the Ebates website! Sign up here: bit.ly/2lhIiv6 💰
    Get $10 when you sign up with my link above and spend $25+ through Ebates!

    Business inquiries only: roxettebusiness@ipsy.com

    FTC DISCLAIMER: All opinions are my own. This is not a sponsored video. Thank you so much for everything and for all that you do to support!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 483

  • Roxette Arisa
    Roxette Arisa  3 days ago +64

    Soooooo yes I know my voice sounds really high in this video😂😂 Not sure what happened. I'm thinking maybe something happened with my mic or maybe my editing software?? But don't worry guys I still sounds the same IRL lol😂

    • Steph S
      Steph S Day ago

      Roxette Arisa haha I was thinking it was me or my phone haha

    • Jenny O
      Jenny O Day ago

      We were shook! 😂

    • Kenzie Garza
      Kenzie Garza Day ago

      Roxette Arisa Omg came to the comments to see if I was crazy or if anyone else was hearing this! Glad I’m not crazy lol

    • Alexis Naylor
      Alexis Naylor 2 days ago

      😂😂😂😂 i was like uhhh helium maybe?

    • Tiffany C
      Tiffany C 3 days ago +1

      I was worried sis 😂

  • Ivonne Rodriguez
    Ivonne Rodriguez 19 hours ago

    Wow impressive you look beautiful you’re one of my favorite UScliprs and from what I see I have to buy this foundation and concealer thank you so much for the review im glad you’re doing first impressions again

  • Melissa Lopez
    Melissa Lopez 22 hours ago

    Your makeup turned out beautiful Roxette❤️

  • Monica Aguilera
    Monica Aguilera 23 hours ago

    Would you ever consider trying out make up from catalogs? My mom sells Mary Kay since before I can remember and she would almost forbid me from using other make up brands and I’ve always wondered how it stacks up with other make up brands, like what category would it fall under quality wise since it’s pretty expensive and all

  • isabella llanos
    isabella llanos Day ago

    Please film a new Skin Care routine

  • Nelusha Sridhar
    Nelusha Sridhar Day ago

    Just got the concealer....will buy the powder next. Thank you for your honest review...loved the video 💕 Please do an updated skincare routine....your skin looks amazing 👌

  • Queen Delove
    Queen Delove Day ago

    Girl u skin was flawless with and without

  • Sarah Roloff
    Sarah Roloff Day ago

    your shirt was soooo cute!! edit: i just realized she sounded just like Vanessa Hudgens LOL

  • Jeanette Tinoco
    Jeanette Tinoco Day ago

    I havent tried anything from Fenty yet, now i want to try the foundation and concealer and everything else.

  • Monica B
    Monica B Day ago

    I know it’s PR but I’m sooooo glad this ISN’T a sponsored “review” 😁😁😁 new sub gained!
    Edit: I love the foundation but only when I use the brush. For some reason her sponge seems to grab product but I haven’t tried the mini sponges yet

  • Mlaak Omar
    Mlaak Omar Day ago

    I swear five seconds into the video I’m like omg her voice is different and now I see the whole comment sections noticed it too... anyways hopefully it’s an editing thing and not her

  • Andrea Jude
    Andrea Jude Day ago

    I love thee eye look!

  • Gabby O
    Gabby O 2 days ago

    First time seeing you or your videos and you talk wayyy too much. Had to keep hitting the skip 10 seconds to get to any type of product talk. Annoying. Never again

  • Melissa Dominguez
    Melissa Dominguez 2 days ago

    i was trippin lmao. i was like maybe i need to get my hearing checked

  • Lizett Love
    Lizett Love 2 days ago

    It can just be the microphone just sounds closer making the voice sound different

  • Jaz Up My Style
    Jaz Up My Style 2 days ago

    Great video darling oxoxox

  • Sofia Rojas
    Sofia Rojas 2 days ago

    The concealer and the powder look amazing! Can’t wait to get my hands on them. By the way, which eyelashes are you wearing? 😍

  • Monique Ross McCoy
    Monique Ross McCoy 2 days ago

    I'm loving this review thank you 💋

  • Graceful Petals
    Graceful Petals 3 days ago

    Omg Roxie is almost at 1 million!!! She deserves it 💓

  • Michelle ReNee
    Michelle ReNee 3 days ago

    Very pretty 😍

  • Liz Rivera
    Liz Rivera 3 days ago

    I want to know your lip combo!

  • ugh, her mind
    ugh, her mind 3 days ago

    does anyone know what lipgloss she used ?! it’s so cute lol

  • Sharon Nguyen
    Sharon Nguyen 3 days ago

    every single fenty setting powder review i've watched has used the banana powder but ya girl's tryna see cashew T___T

  • Janne Nicart
    Janne Nicart 3 days ago

    I love the look❤️ especially the lipstick 💄 💕💕💕 Can you make a best drugstore moisturizers please

  • Franchesca Starrson
    Franchesca Starrson 3 days ago

    All jokes aside, I'm willing to give the setting powder a go. Not really a fan of the Fenty foundation as I have dry skin, so maybe the concealer isn't for me either

  • Sxb yasmeen
    Sxb yasmeen 3 days ago

    I want all this PR 😣😣😣😣

  • Victoria Nava
    Victoria Nava 3 days ago

    Carl’s Jr. sponsored while eating Carl’s Jr. lmao

  • Lauren Baker
    Lauren Baker 3 days ago

    I love your top! Where is it from? ❤️❤️

  • Lauren Baker
    Lauren Baker 3 days ago

    I love your top! Where is it from?? ❤️❤️

  • Kristine Mores
    Kristine Mores 3 days ago

    what eyeshadow palette did you use? 💓💓💓

  • Tianna Hu
    Tianna Hu 4 days ago

    she has the cutest nose ((':

  • bluedanger 204
    bluedanger 204 4 days ago

    Question... when getting a good quality concealer, can a drugstore concealer work as well as a higher brand concealer?
    Because I bought the *wet n wild photofocus concealer* and the girl working at the store said it was the exact dupe for shape tape. But when I tried it, it wasn't as good as what they say about tape and I don't see other beautubers talking about wet n wild photofocus concealer only the foundation

  • it's Aurora
    it's Aurora 4 days ago

    Do you think i could go without setting it? Since it says it's soft matte as well, and here in my country would be too expensive to buy both concealer and the setting powder.. It looks aaamaaazing on you!

    • it's Aurora
      it's Aurora 4 days ago

      Or setting it with the FB blotting powder cause i already have that one

  • Caylee Cameron
    Caylee Cameron 4 days ago

    Is it just me or her voice is very high pitched?

  • XhArIeZ C.
    XhArIeZ C. 4 days ago

    Did ur voice change?!

  • tchkvsky
    tchkvsky 4 days ago

    i guess they never miss uh?

  • Isha Patil
    Isha Patil 4 days ago

    Plzzz make pr unboxing

  • fatima sardon
    fatima sardon 4 days ago

    You should have used 260

  • Alexa Moonlight
    Alexa Moonlight 4 days ago

    You were my fav You Tuber and Beauty Guru...you were
    *i have a sponge and its REALLY spongy 😂👌🏼 fuck logic*

  • Darkwing Duck
    Darkwing Duck 4 days ago

    You looked beautifuly flawless.

  • Carolina
    Carolina 4 days ago

    what lashes is she wearing?

    • Carolina
      Carolina 3 days ago

      +Roxette Arisa thank you so much!❤

    • Roxette Arisa
      Roxette Arisa  3 days ago

      House of Lashes Iconic. I cut them a bit to make them less dramatic!

  • Gabriella Martinez
    Gabriella Martinez 4 days ago

    Why don’t they ever pull their hair back in majority of the tutorials then thry jeep touching it and having to push away just pull it back fuck 🙄🙄

  • Vivian Neshinapaise
    Vivian Neshinapaise 4 days ago

    Omg were the same foundation shade 280 😂 😍 but I sold it cuz it wasn't working for me I need that extra coverage 😂

  • Eva Macc
    Eva Macc 4 days ago

    You know when you answer the phone and your voice gets slightly higher pitched? That’s what her voice is kinda doing and idk why

  • maddiedoesmakeup
    maddiedoesmakeup 5 days ago

    can you do a makeup tutorial on the eye look?

  • Natalia Alvarado
    Natalia Alvarado 5 days ago

    wow it looks so good, especially considering that you feel asleep w/ it on and our bodies get warm when we are sleeping and you didn’t get that oily ❤️✊🏼

  • Just Another Commenter
    Just Another Commenter 5 days ago +4

    Everyone saying she sounds like a chipmunk and this is my first time watching her but she doesn't sound that badd

  • Cynthia Arredondo
    Cynthia Arredondo 5 days ago

    What necklace(s) are you wearing?

  • Blue Sky25
    Blue Sky25 5 days ago

    Anyone here checking to see what’s wrong her voice?😂

  • Helmi Väistö
    Helmi Väistö 5 days ago

    You are so beautiful 😍✨

  • Yasmin Sierra
    Yasmin Sierra 5 days ago

    Is it me or the foundation oxidized big time?

  • Frida Ojala
    Frida Ojala 5 days ago

    Sooo cute

  • Melody handeland
    Melody handeland 5 days ago

    I guess they never miss huh?

  • elisa montalvo
    elisa montalvo 5 days ago

    Last time in your fenty review video you did everything wrong and didn’t give the foundation a fair chance so don’t blame it on your skin girl 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️

  • Nicole Clark
    Nicole Clark 5 days ago

    Yassss😍😍😍 do a skin care routine video!

  • Micquela Saiz
    Micquela Saiz 5 days ago

    That eyelook is gorg you should make a tutorial 😉

  • Jillian Piering
    Jillian Piering 5 days ago

    I want to see more videos on the cleanup of your apartment!! I did enjoy the first one need to see the end result! Don’t leave us hanging

  • cik doodle
    cik doodle 5 days ago

    i couldn't afford to buy expensive makeup , so please do more pr unboxing makeup . i really want to see you and your makeup 😭

  • Gilmaril Rivera
    Gilmaril Rivera 5 days ago

    Yesss ❤️ the review queen has arrived

  • kefi mocca
    kefi mocca 5 days ago

    The only brand I will view reviews for all skin tones and types...love this by the way x

  • Jannet Andrade
    Jannet Andrade 5 days ago

    Your voice at a slightly higher pitch. Ummmm????¿¿

  • kim kraclyn
    kim kraclyn 5 days ago +1

    guess they never miss, huh?

  • Juliet Perez
    Juliet Perez 5 days ago

    Can u do a trying Mexican drinks with yes like horchata

  • vaneloveu89
    vaneloveu89 5 days ago

    💓💓💓💓💓💓

  • D nah
    D nah 5 days ago

    Oo just found you and we look the same skin tone 😍 may i ask whats your shade in the maybelline superstay foundation ?😭

  • Jasmine Celeste Jimenez

    FINALLY HAD TIME TO WATCH THIS! 😨 girl I’ve been working all day and I couldn’t sneak it in on my lunch 😩 love you 😍

  • Maria Ines Pacheco Monteiro

    Love it! Thanks for giving us a real commentary regarding a new outlook on brands tried before but now they work! Agree with you! Skincare matters alot on how products work ! I used to hate maybeline foundation but with a new skin care routine; completely changes how it sets now

  • Maria Juarez
    Maria Juarez 5 days ago

    So my face is like a peach 🍑 there's like a lot of blondish fuzz that shows when I wear foundation, any tips? 😂😂😂 or just use an eyebrow razor to take it all out? But wouldn't it come out thicker?

  • Maria Juarez
    Maria Juarez 5 days ago

    I love your reviews bc you give an honest opinion ❤️ and your skein looks so bomb it's so clear must be nice lol 😂 💕💕💕

  • Zumer Kadri
    Zumer Kadri 5 days ago

    OMGGGGG love the eyebrows!!! the concealer looks absolutely GREAT! the eye make up just wow! THANK YOU!

  • Renee Hernandez
    Renee Hernandez 6 days ago

    So gorge! Definitely need to do an eye look on this makeup ☺️

  • Tracy Phimmasone
    Tracy Phimmasone 6 days ago

    Please pull your hair back away from your face so you don’t have to keep messing with it when doing a foundation review! Sorry just ocd and it’s bothering me how much you keep having to touch your hair as you apply the makeup😐

  • daisyjilli
    daisyjilli 6 days ago

    New stila foundation review

  • daisyjilli
    daisyjilli 6 days ago +1

    Girl, what lashes you wearing?

  • Tina Villarreal
    Tina Villarreal 6 days ago +1

    The higher pitch voice really threw this off for me. Sorry 😔

  • C U
    C U 6 days ago

    Question, is your face oily or dry? that's a big deal with any make up. Thank you, great feed back

  • amber love
    amber love 6 days ago

    😍😍😍

  • Hana Belle
    Hana Belle 6 days ago

    Your voice sounds so different in this video??

  • Hana Belle
    Hana Belle 6 days ago

    Fenty beauty is killing it!!

  • Denae ALLAN
    Denae ALLAN 6 days ago

    There has always been 50 shades

  • Rosa Bubbles
    Rosa Bubbles 6 days ago

    That eye makeup!!! What did you use??

  • Stacey Seto
    Stacey Seto 6 days ago

    Car mirrors, dressing room mirrors - goodbye.

  • Rebecca L. Flores
    Rebecca L. Flores 6 days ago

    omg, rox you're so gorgeous wth!! I loved this skin combo on you!!! & yes her voice sounds diff, idk why she sounds like Megan fox in Jennifer's body to me lol

  • Ritinha Micaela -Mimi prós migux!

    Are you a cat?

  • Nina Marie
    Nina Marie 6 days ago

    Omg ur almost at a MILLION...been here since day one

  • Inspector Gadget
    Inspector Gadget 6 days ago

    What eyelashes are those?!!! I’m obsessed!😍😍

  • maria figueroa
    maria figueroa 6 days ago

    someone send me some $$$ plsss
    $mariaaf209

  • MishiBeauty B
    MishiBeauty B 6 days ago

    Wow. Thank for the review and the wear test. Looks like I will have to spend my coins on Fenty... :)

  • shazia thanvi
    shazia thanvi 6 days ago

    No no no 280 is too dark for u tryout the lightest one u received

  • Wendy A. Rodriguez
    Wendy A. Rodriguez 6 days ago

    😍😍😍😍😍

  • Joann Gonzalez
    Joann Gonzalez 6 days ago

    It looks flawless. I just need to go get myself matched now.

  • Francess Washington
    Francess Washington 6 days ago

    The colors complement each other great on you!

    • Roxette Arisa
      Roxette Arisa  3 days ago

      yesss I love how they made the concealers compliment the foundations!

  • Gio Morales
    Gio Morales 6 days ago

    Rox what are you using in your inner corner? I love it 😍

  • Lexi R.
    Lexi R. 6 days ago

    Wow loved this review!! Your skin definitely looked flawless 😍

  • Tafflilly 10
    Tafflilly 10 6 days ago

    Love it!

  • Max Del Rosario
    Max Del Rosario 6 days ago

    is it just me cos ur voice???????

  • Whitney Huskins
    Whitney Huskins 6 days ago

    Is it just me or does her voice sound more babyish? She normally has a deeper voice. 🤔🤷🏼‍♀️ then when shes in the car...shed speaking normally. New hot guy behind the camera? Feeling a little insecure? What's up with that sis

  • Iesha Dejesus
    Iesha Dejesus 6 days ago

    Hey loves, I make great contact videos on hair makeup and clothes. I recently did a video about how to gain self-confidence and being a better person inside & out . If you are interested in my channel be sure to like, comment and subscribe !xoxo

  • Asia Nicole
    Asia Nicole 6 days ago

    Do a tutorial on this eye look please!!!!!!

  • Lux n Makeup
    Lux n Makeup 6 days ago

    Your makeup looks so flawless